Bank Australia logo

Bank Australia Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 15 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Extremely satisfied customer

    I applied for a personal loan on Monday and it was approved/made available by Thursday.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lee ann, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Great customer service & fast correction of issues

    The ease and promptness of having a personal loan application was fantastic. When I needed a replacement card, the limited options of branches open on a Saturday to withdraw cash was very frustrating.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeanette, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Good

    Never had a problem with them .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rona, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Fantastic customer service and great products

    I am really pleased to be in a credit union with CSIRO and science teachers, we have a lot of really good programs with environmental emphasis and social responsibility.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rosalie, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan

    Doing my best

    I'm a mum of a little girl who is sick so I have not been able to work and I'm a good person and would help anyone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bianca, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan

    Great products and services

    Fantastic, efficient and fair products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Nichole, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan

    Bad, bad, bad

    If you're looking for a good/convenient service stay clear. What a joke. Don't even understand how to read tax returns. They pick and choose the info they want to use and dismiss. I was even asked how my share portfolio came about, how about none of your business. I have no others personal loans, no credit cards, own multiple cars with no finance, have share portfolio and they still didn't want to give me a personal loan of $20k to finish some home renos to get house on market. I earn $70k-$80k per year. Wasted my time and simply added to the issues/frustration I was having. I ended up hanging the phone up (ringing another bank- and had money I was seeking in my account from another bank) before the manager even got back to me, with a misinformed decision made from using incorrect information, as the manager couldn't read documents and had to question where my wages were on the documents..

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Owen matthews , , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan

    Messed around and for what!

    A complete hash of a process for a personal loan. The manager initially sent an email asking for information already completed on the application form, then when it was re-sent kept asking for information I had already supplied. The consideration of the loan then took an age before being declined? Why? We have good jobs, excellent income, some savings, enough assets and very few liabilities. Puzzling, disappointing and to be honest, I feel like I have been messed around. Why keep asking for more information if we are not going to get the loan anyway! I expected better.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan

    Great

    Bankmecu are always happy to help with all my bank and personal money needs. The only issue is that there are not more branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marion, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan

    Product tailored to our needs with minimum fuss

    Their HomeOwners Personal Loan has rates that compete with the others, but aren't locked in so have dropped with the official cash rate. There's even a redraw facility and the balance counts towards my customer rewards program. We had the money within 24 hours of applying

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan

    Good Rates and Great Customer service.

    I like this product from Bank mecu because it was easy to access, very competitive rates and very helpful staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan

    Pricing is uncompetitive compared to the current market. In the process of re-financing this loan with another provider.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan

    If you are not happy with the ways in which banks treat their customers a credit union could provide a better option for you. I have been an mecu member for many years. You will find that when you contact them regarding a problem it will be fixed quickly and fairly. Not that you will experience many difficulties: at least I haven't when compared with banks. The conditions mecu sets up are fair and easy for you to administer. They have excellent online banking facilities and can provide overseas currency, should you need it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan

    A great bank with good ethics and customer service for Personal Loans

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, Victoria, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • No Fee Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 229 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.