Bank Australia personal loan reviews

Bank Australia
Bank Australia's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

5.7 / 10

based on 6 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Bank Australia

Recent Bank Australia personal loan reviews

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service & fast correction of issues

The ease and promptness of having a personal loan application was fantastic. When I needed a replacement card, the limited options of branches open on a Saturday to withdraw cash was very frustrating.

Full review

The ease and promptness of having a personal loan application was fantastic. When I needed a replacement card, the limited options of branches open on a Saturday to withdraw cash was very frustrating.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jeanette (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Never had a problem with them .

Full review

Never had a problem with them .

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rona (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia Car Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service and great products

I am really pleased to be in a credit union with CSIRO and science teachers, we have a lot of really good programs with environmental emphasis and social responsibility.

Full review

I am really pleased to be in a credit union with CSIRO and science teachers, we have a lot of really good programs with environmental emphasis and social responsibility.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosalie (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great products and services

Fantastic, efficient and fair products.

Full review

Fantastic, efficient and fair products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   -1 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nichole (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Bad, bad, bad

If you're looking for a good/convenient service stay clear. What a joke. Don't even understand how to read tax returns. They pick and choose the info they want to use and dismiss. I was even asked how my share portfolio came about, how about...

Full review

If you're looking for a good/convenient service stay clear. What a joke. Don't even understand how to read tax returns. They pick and choose the info they want to use and dismiss. I was even asked how my share portfolio came about, how about none of your business. I have no others personal loans, no credit cards, own multiple cars with no finance, have share portfolio and they still didn't want to give me a personal loan of $20k to finish some home renos to get house on market. I earn $70k-$80k per year. Wasted my time and simply added to the issues/frustration I was having. I ended up hanging the phone up (ringing another bank- and had money I was seeking in my account from another bank) before the manager even got back to me, with a misinformed decision made from using incorrect information, as the manager couldn't read documents and had to question where my wages were on the documents..

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Owen matthews , reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Messed around and for what!

A complete hash of a process for a personal loan. The manager initially sent an email asking for information already completed on the application form, then when it was re-sent kept asking for information I had already supplied. The consideration...

Full review

A complete hash of a process for a personal loan. The manager initially sent an email asking for information already completed on the application form, then when it was re-sent kept asking for information I had already supplied. The consideration of the loan then took an age before being declined? Why? We have good jobs, excellent income, some savings, enough assets and very few liabilities. Puzzling, disappointing and to be honest, I feel like I have been messed around. Why keep asking for more information if we are not going to get the loan anyway! I expected better.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Mark (SA), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

Bankmecu are always happy to help with all my bank and personal money needs. The only issue is that there are not more branches.

Full review

Bankmecu are always happy to help with all my bank and personal money needs. The only issue is that there are not more branches.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good Rates and Great Customer service.

I like this product from Bank mecu because it was easy to access, very competitive rates and very helpful staff.

Full review

I like this product from Bank mecu because it was easy to access, very competitive rates and very helpful staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pricing is uncompetitive compared to the current market. In the process of re-financing this loan with another provider.

Full review

Pricing is uncompetitive compared to the current market. In the process of re-financing this loan with another provider.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

If you are not happy with the ways in which banks treat their customers a credit union could provide a better option for you. I have been an mecu member for many years. You will find that when you contact them regarding a problem it will be...

Full review

If you are not happy with the ways in which banks treat their customers a credit union could provide a better option for you. I have been an mecu member for many years. You will find that when you contact them regarding a problem it will be fixed quickly and fairly. Not that you will experience many difficulties: at least I haven't when compared with banks. The conditions mecu sets up are fair and easy for you to administer. They have excellent online banking facilities and can provide overseas currency, should you need it.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Margaret (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A great bank with good ethics and customer service for Personal Loans

Full review

A great bank with good ethics and customer service for Personal Loans

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Luke (VIC), reviewed over 7 years ago

Bank Australia

Bank Australia personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,432.64 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply

    interest rate

    10.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    12.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.99% would cost $40,307.39 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $150.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.4

    Based on 63 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    interest rate

    7.49% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.04% p.a.to 16.15% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $380.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.49% would cost $36,439.75 including fees.

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $380
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Residential Property, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $25,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 RACV personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    interest rate

    7.50% p.a.to 10.55% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.51% p.a.to 11.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,498.24 including fees.

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    0.0

    Based on 1 SocietyOne personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 190 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top