Thumbnail icon for Bank Australia

Bank Australia Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.2/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 15 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely satisfied customer

    I applied for a personal loan on Monday and it was approved/made available by Thursday.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lee ann, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service & fast correction of issues

    The ease and promptness of having a personal loan application was fantastic. When I needed a replacement card, the limited options of branches open on a Saturday to withdraw cash was very frustrating.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jeanette, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good

    Never had a problem with them .

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rona, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic customer service and great products

    I am really pleased to be in a credit union with CSIRO and science teachers, we have a lot of really good programs with environmental emphasis and social responsibility.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rosalie, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Doing my best

    I'm a mum of a little girl who is sick so I have not been able to work and I'm a good person and would help anyone

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Bianca, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great products and services

    Fantastic, efficient and fair products.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nichole, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bad, bad, bad

    If you're looking for a good/convenient service stay clear. What a joke. Don't even understand how to read tax returns. They pick and choose the info they want to use and dismiss. I was even asked how my share portfolio came about, how about none of your business. I have no others personal loans, no credit cards, own multiple cars with no finance, have share portfolio and they still didn't want to give me a personal loan of $20k to finish some home renos to get house on market. I earn $70k-$80k per year. Wasted my time and simply added to the issues/frustration I was having. I ended up hanging the phone up (ringing another bank- and had money I was seeking in my account from another bank) before the manager even got back to me, with a misinformed decision made from using incorrect information, as the manager couldn't read documents and had to question where my wages were on the documents..

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Owen matthews , , reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Messed around and for what!

    A complete hash of a process for a personal loan. The manager initially sent an email asking for information already completed on the application form, then when it was re-sent kept asking for information I had already supplied. The consideration of the loan then took an age before being declined? Why? We have good jobs, excellent income, some savings, enough assets and very few liabilities. Puzzling, disappointing and to be honest, I feel like I have been messed around. Why keep asking for more information if we are not going to get the loan anyway! I expected better.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mark, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great

    Bankmecu are always happy to help with all my bank and personal money needs. The only issue is that there are not more branches.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marion, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Product tailored to our needs with minimum fuss

    Their HomeOwners Personal Loan has rates that compete with the others, but aren't locked in so have dropped with the official cash rate. There's even a redraw facility and the balance counts towards my customer rewards program. We had the money within 24 hours of applying

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good Rates and Great Customer service.

    I like this product from Bank mecu because it was easy to access, very competitive rates and very helpful staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Pricing is uncompetitive compared to the current market. In the process of re-financing this loan with another provider.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    If you are not happy with the ways in which banks treat their customers a credit union could provide a better option for you. I have been an mecu member for many years. You will find that when you contact them regarding a problem it will be fixed quickly and fairly. Not that you will experience many difficulties: at least I haven't when compared with banks. The conditions mecu sets up are fair and easy for you to administer. They have excellent online banking facilities and can provide overseas currency, should you need it.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Bank Australia Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    A great bank with good ethics and customer service for Personal Loans

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Victoria, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Secured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.16% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 4.69% would cost $11,119.49 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 16.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.56% p.a.to 18.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,729.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 225 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.