Thumbnail icon for Bank Australia

Bank Australia Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
6.8/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 152 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ethical.

    From my research Bank Australia stood out as the most ethical banking option in Australia. I have been happy with their services but wish there were more branches.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    Pretty good. Need branches in states such as the Northern Territory.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    They're a trustworthy bank. Only issue is there are no branches in some states of Australia like Northern Territory.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great prices and very convenient

    Banking with them means you aren't overcharged and they are also super convenient!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Very good and fast service.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donato, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Ethical, member ownership, great customer service.

    I love Bank Australia and hate the big four. I have used this bank for 40 years from when it was Ed. I love that they are ethical and don't invest in war or the destruction of the Great Barrier Reef etc. They rescued me twice when overseas without any hassles. They are secure and look out for my interests. I never had a problem with them, there is easy access, immediate response and polite warm interaction. I could not recommend them highly enough.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Online bank great for saving

    Good bank to keep your money away from your everyday spending account, great interest rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jack, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would not change

    Been with them since it started as a credit union

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Desma, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Hard to contact

    Hard to contact.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    They changed when they became a 'bigger' bank.

    They brought in monthly account fees last year for the first time. Whilst I was overseas I had a lot of difficulty transferring money due to the VIP token application they asked me to download. The amount of interest you can gain is ok but not better than other banks like ING.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Lincoln, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    More.

    Love the bank service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Veronica, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    This bank goes above and beyond

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Meagan, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Could improve some

    Good customer service but money disapearse from my account sometimes

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to deal with.

    Most of the tellers are very easy to talk to and listen to any concerns I might have and help me find a solution.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Joan, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Online Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    A good alternative to the big four

    Pros - they seem human in communications Cons - lack of branches

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tim, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • Life Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Account balance must increase each month

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% bonus rate after*

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 233 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.