Bank Australia logo

Bank Australia Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
8.2/10
Based on 162 Bank Australia savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bank Australia savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia best bank and fantastic service.

    Love Bank Australia great to deal with staff are so helpful and on a mission to be a great help to customers. They are great at communicating with me and regularly update me on improved services offered by them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver

    Great earth conscience bank

    I like this bank as they don’t invest in fossil fuels, gambling or tobacco products and are transparent about how their money is used. Their app is easy to use and navigate However they don’t have my atms or branches so that makes it tricky to head in and sort out cash if I need it.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matt, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver

    Great Service

    I have been with BA through 3 name changes and nothing but the name is any different. Same outstanding customer service.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    A climate conscious bank.

    I chose Bank Australia because of their commitment to the environment and investing in sustainable industries. I stay because of the wonderful experience and ease of use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account

    Hands down, best bank

    I love knowing that my savings aren’t being invested into things against my ethics. I just wish they had a kids savings account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account

    Ethical, easy to use & excellent customer service!

    I want to put my money where my values are, and Bank Australia lets me do this, as a bank that only invests in ethical options.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nyunkia, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia Online Saver

    Amazing team!

    The girls at my branch are always so friendly and helpful. They have helped me with a few difficulties that I was having so that I could understand how to solve it myself if I ever had the same problem again.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Collette, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account

    Great bank.

    They put their customers and the environment first. You feel like your money is being put to good use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Good customer service, mostly ethical policies.

    I joined Bank Australia when it was still a credit union. I was attracted by its ethical policies and commitment to climate change and environmental restoration. The interest rates are not as high as some other banks, but are reasonably competitive. I do feel that since becoming a bank there is less focus on fairness in their fee policies. For example you pay less account keeping fees if you have $50k in total funds with them. I don't think this is fair.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver

    Great customer oriented bank

    As a student Bank Australia is brilliant. Love the message they stand for "Clean Money", and feel that they are making a difference. I would highly recommend Bank Australia to everyone!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caleb, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver

    Good for the environment, good for your savings

    The 'green' focus of the bank means I don't need to feel guilty about indirectly funding the destruction of the environment, as I would with most other banks.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account

    Good

    Pretty good. Need branches in states such as the Northern Territory.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account

    Good

    They're a trustworthy bank. Only issue is there are no branches in some states of Australia like Northern Territory.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver

    Great prices and very convenient

    Banking with them means you aren't overcharged and they are also super convenient!

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Excellent

    Very good and fast service.

    Customer service
    Less
    Donato, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first 4 months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum $100 monthly deposit and no withdrawals to earn bonus interest each month.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Life - 18-29 years old

      Maximum rate
      5.20% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 eligible card purchases per month with a Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted

    Browse all 274 savings accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.