Thumbnail icon for Bank Australia

Bank Australia Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
6.8/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 152 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ethical.

    From my research Bank Australia stood out as the most ethical banking option in Australia. I have been happy with their services but wish there were more branches.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    Pretty good. Need branches in states such as the Northern Territory.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    They're a trustworthy bank. Only issue is there are no branches in some states of Australia like Northern Territory.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great prices and very convenient

    Banking with them means you aren't overcharged and they are also super convenient!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Very good and fast service.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donato, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Ethical, member ownership, great customer service.

    I love Bank Australia and hate the big four. I have used this bank for 40 years from when it was Ed. I love that they are ethical and don't invest in war or the destruction of the Great Barrier Reef etc. They rescued me twice when overseas without any hassles. They are secure and look out for my interests. I never had a problem with them, there is easy access, immediate response and polite warm interaction. I could not recommend them highly enough.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Online bank great for saving

    Good bank to keep your money away from your everyday spending account, great interest rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jack, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would not change

    Been with them since it started as a credit union

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Desma, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Hard to contact

    Hard to contact.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    They changed when they became a 'bigger' bank.

    They brought in monthly account fees last year for the first time. Whilst I was overseas I had a lot of difficulty transferring money due to the VIP token application they asked me to download. The amount of interest you can gain is ok but not better than other banks like ING.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Lincoln, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    More.

    Love the bank service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Veronica, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    This bank goes above and beyond

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Meagan, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Could improve some

    Good customer service but money disapearse from my account sometimes

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to deal with.

    Most of the tellers are very easy to talk to and listen to any concerns I might have and help me find a solution.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Joan, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Online Saver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    A good alternative to the big four

    Pros - they seem human in communications Cons - lack of branches

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Tim, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • eSaver Reward

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Deposit $1,000 into a CUA transaction account from external source in the month.

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 233 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.