Bank Australia logo

Bank Australia Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
6.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 158 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Ethical, easy to use & excellent customer service!

    I want to put my money where my values are, and Bank Australia lets me do this, as a bank that only invests in ethical options.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nyunkia, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank Australia Online Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing team!

    The girls at my branch are always so friendly and helpful. They have helped me with a few difficulties that I was having so that I could understand how to solve it myself if I ever had the same problem again.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Collette, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    They put their customers and the environment first. You feel like your money is being put to good use.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service, mostly ethical policies.

    I joined Bank Australia when it was still a credit union. I was attracted by its ethical policies and commitment to climate change and environmental restoration. The interest rates are not as high as some other banks, but are reasonably competitive. I do feel that since becoming a bank there is less focus on fairness in their fee policies. For example you pay less account keeping fees if you have $50k in total funds with them. I don't think this is fair.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer oriented bank

    As a student Bank Australia is brilliant. Love the message they stand for "Clean Money", and feel that they are making a difference. I would highly recommend Bank Australia to everyone!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Caleb, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good for the environment, good for your savings

    The 'green' focus of the bank means I don't need to feel guilty about indirectly funding the destruction of the environment, as I would with most other banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Thomas, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ethical.

    From my research Bank Australia stood out as the most ethical banking option in Australia. I have been happy with their services but wish there were more branches.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    Pretty good. Need branches in states such as the Northern Territory.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    They're a trustworthy bank. Only issue is there are no branches in some states of Australia like Northern Territory.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great prices and very convenient

    Banking with them means you aren't overcharged and they are also super convenient!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Very good and fast service.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donato, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Ethical, member ownership, great customer service.

    I love Bank Australia and hate the big four. I have used this bank for 40 years from when it was Ed. I love that they are ethical and don't invest in war or the destruction of the Great Barrier Reef etc. They rescued me twice when overseas without any hassles. They are secure and look out for my interests. I never had a problem with them, there is easy access, immediate response and polite warm interaction. I could not recommend them highly enough.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Online bank great for saving

    Good bank to keep your money away from your everyday spending account, great interest rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jack, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Would not change

    Been with them since it started as a credit union

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Desma, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Hard to contact

    Hard to contact.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kylie, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for first 3 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.