Bank Australia logo

Bank Australia Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 158 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Savings Account

    Ethical, easy to use & excellent customer service!

    I want to put my money where my values are, and Bank Australia lets me do this, as a bank that only invests in ethical options.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nyunkia, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank Australia Online Saver

    Amazing team!

    The girls at my branch are always so friendly and helpful. They have helped me with a few difficulties that I was having so that I could understand how to solve it myself if I ever had the same problem again.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Collette, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account

    Great bank.

    They put their customers and the environment first. You feel like your money is being put to good use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Good customer service, mostly ethical policies.

    I joined Bank Australia when it was still a credit union. I was attracted by its ethical policies and commitment to climate change and environmental restoration. The interest rates are not as high as some other banks, but are reasonably competitive. I do feel that since becoming a bank there is less focus on fairness in their fee policies. For example you pay less account keeping fees if you have $50k in total funds with them. I don't think this is fair.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver

    Great customer oriented bank

    As a student Bank Australia is brilliant. Love the message they stand for "Clean Money", and feel that they are making a difference. I would highly recommend Bank Australia to everyone!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caleb, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver

    Good for the environment, good for your savings

    The 'green' focus of the bank means I don't need to feel guilty about indirectly funding the destruction of the environment, as I would with most other banks.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, Tasmania, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Ethical.

    From my research Bank Australia stood out as the most ethical banking option in Australia. I have been happy with their services but wish there were more branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account

    Good

    Pretty good. Need branches in states such as the Northern Territory.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account

    Good

    They're a trustworthy bank. Only issue is there are no branches in some states of Australia like Northern Territory.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brooke, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver

    Great prices and very convenient

    Banking with them means you aren't overcharged and they are also super convenient!

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leanne, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Excellent

    Very good and fast service.

    Customer service
    Less
    Donato, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank Australia mySaver

    Ethical, member ownership, great customer service.

    I love Bank Australia and hate the big four. I have used this bank for 40 years from when it was Ed. I love that they are ethical and don't invest in war or the destruction of the Great Barrier Reef etc. They rescued me twice when overseas without any hassles. They are secure and look out for my interests. I never had a problem with them, there is easy access, immediate response and polite warm interaction. I could not recommend them highly enough.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Online bank great for saving

    Good bank to keep your money away from your everyday spending account, great interest rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jack, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account

    Would not change

    Been with them since it started as a credit union

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Desma, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Savings Account

    Hard to contact

    Hard to contact.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.