Thumbnail icon for Bank Australia

Bank Australia Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.6/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 21 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Leading Interest Rates, and professional advice.

    Bank Australia has everything I want, and gives me everything I need.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Leading Interest Rates, and professional advice.

    Bank Australia has everything I want, and gives me everything I need.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome Service

    Fantastic bank, love the fact that its owned by the customers, staff are awesome, just needs more branches. Relatively new bank so that will come with time, hopefully.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Malcolm, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Pretty good face to face service, sometimes lacks

    They are not fair. To gain maximum interest rate, you MUST transfer money from the account via the internet. Therefore people without access to the internet cannot operate the account and get the same amount of interest as those with electronic devices. Where is the fairness in that? Not everyone can afford electronic devices!!

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Ronda, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Awesome

    They were cool

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Fogged , , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service, extremely competitive rate

    I've compared other interest rates from other providers and they are NEVER as competitive.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer experience from BankMECU

    Bank MECU is the best banking institution I have ever banked with as they are interested in the customer first. And that is not just a line or slogan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    This term deposit offers great interest rates, highly recommended compared to the major banks. The staff are always friendly, no long queues, can't do enough for you, personalized service, provide reply paid envelopes to send cheques in easily, fantastic bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sabine, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Interest rate for my fixed term deposit is excellent

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10

    Been with them for many years, early days as a credit union. Lack of convenience in the few places where they have branches, though can use redi-ATMs. Internet banking as good as anyone else, phone banking similar to others. Interesting to see how they go as a members owned bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Edmund, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    This product has very good rates, with options for short term to long term deposits - at the end of your term, you can choose how long you wish to re-deposit for, depending on the best rates available - the only thing I do not like about this product, is you do not know how much interest you have earned when the renewal comes in.... it does not show at all - its only when you re-invest that it shows up in the principal.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jan, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10

    Too many fees to worry about and forms to fill in so spoils the experience.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Have been with MECU since its inception many many years ago. We have never had a complaint. Even when travelling o/s and lost a credit card, the speed and efficiency with which that was handled was amazing and even today, when we tell the story people can't believe a bank operates in such a way. Sitting and talking to them in their office and being able to see our files when they open them, talk to them on the phone and they return calls on the same day. We would not move to another bank. We even check with other banks before reinvesting and if they have higher rates, MECU meets them as we know they will.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diana, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Although my MECU bank branch is quite a small affair, the staff are extremely easy to deal with. The atmosphere is pleasant and we usually end up having a good laugh about one thing or another and I leave the bank feeling great.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barb, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Bank Australia Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    mecu is quite consistent with their term deposit, they are quite reliable. The notices are sent prior to maturity and follow on call is made by the staff to discuss various term deposit options before renewal. Over age 45, they have edvest which offers better interest rate. I am very pleased with the product.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Madhavi, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.41% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.90% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      0.55% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.