Bank First logo

Bank First Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 94 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank First bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Longevity can have its advantages.

    I have been a member of Bank First, " when it was the Victoria teachers Credit Union ", since I was 18 yrs old ( I'm now 60 ). How's that for client/member longevity. Though I haven't received the greatest " whiz-bang, you beauty " interest rate on any of my accounts, only a few there-in; it's the personalised, friendly service I receive every time I email or call them about an issue, regardless of what that issue may be. Shopping around for the best interest deals / banking service is a good concept & should be used occasionally to see what is out there. But doing it on a daily, weekly or monthly basis can be a pain, & you could often find the bank you just switched from, might've offered a deal that would've beaten all others " hands down ", had you just enquired with them first. Time saved, can often be, money saved too.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Craig, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Worth a try

    We have been with them for the last 30 years...travelling and working overseas. They never missed a bit in arranging loans and paper works for us. The only thing is the bank charges for Visa Card doing a foreign transaction. Apart from that all is good with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gigi, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Banking, ancillary & customer services are great!

    Been with Bank First for 40+ years, I’ve used many of their accounts/products as well as their ancillary products (travel/insurance) The service has been exemplary in all banking type products as well as the ancillary products that I have used. I appreciate the relationship established by staff and the customer service they provide. The staff follow up when needed has been excellent While travelling overseas as well as having a son living in Northern America for the last 15years, their convenient services and adaptability with such matters has certainly made life easier.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glenyse, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Always prompt and personal service. Complete trust

    I have been an account holder since it’s inception as a credit union. I have enjoyed many low interest and low fee loans. It has always been a full service institution thus have never seen the need to use any of the big four. Very friendly, helpful, clear and prompt service by a “real” person every time I have had an enquiry. PLus it’s own equity is solid as are its ethics. Complete trust.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Honest and trusted.

    It's a members bank and they are more personable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank First First Account

    Great bank.

    Just not enough banks around.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pasqualina, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Great bank.

    Great bank, never had an issue with them, always willing to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Excellent customer service.

    Easy of use. Excellent customer service. Low fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jade, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Competitive products.

    They are less about profit and more about service than the big 4 banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kris, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Competitive interest rates.

    Easy to get money at any ATM. Competitive interest rates.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenny, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Fantastic service over 15 years.

    I have used Commonwealth Bank, NAB and Westpac. Bank First & formerly Vic Teachers is the best bank in every way. The service is 100 times better than all the others. They are helpful beyond anything I would expect.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janette, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Great customer service.

    Been with Bank First (previously known as Victoria Teacher's Credit Union) for over 35 years. I have had no major issues or problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neil, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Amazing customer service!

    This bank is amazing thanks to the fact that they have no fees!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gemma, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Will stay with them.

    Good bank, low fees and no phone wait times.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    There fees are the cheapest that I have heard off

    The branch network is minimal but with online banking that is not a problem.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      1.50% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 110 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.