Bank First logo

Bank First Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 92 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank First bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Banking, ancillary & customer services are great!

    Been with Bank First for 40+ years, I’ve used many of their accounts/products as well as their ancillary products (travel/insurance) The service has been exemplary in all banking type products as well as the ancillary products that I have used. I appreciate the relationship established by staff and the customer service they provide. The staff follow up when needed has been excellent While travelling overseas as well as having a son living in Northern America for the last 15years, their convenient services and adaptability with such matters has certainly made life easier.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glenyse, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Always prompt and personal service. Complete trust

    I have been an account holder since it’s inception as a credit union. I have enjoyed many low interest and low fee loans. It has always been a full service institution thus have never seen the need to use any of the big four. Very friendly, helpful, clear and prompt service by a “real” person every time I have had an enquiry. PLus it’s own equity is solid as are its ethics. Complete trust.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Honest and trusted.

    It's a members bank and they are more personable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank First First Account

    Great bank.

    Just not enough banks around.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pasqualina, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Great bank.

    Great bank, never had an issue with them, always willing to help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patrick, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Excellent customer service.

    Easy of use. Excellent customer service. Low fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jade, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Competitive products.

    They are less about profit and more about service than the big 4 banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kris, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Competitive interest rates.

    Easy to get money at any ATM. Competitive interest rates.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenny, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Fantastic service over 15 years.

    I have used Commonwealth Bank, NAB and Westpac. Bank First & formerly Vic Teachers is the best bank in every way. The service is 100 times better than all the others. They are helpful beyond anything I would expect.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janette, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Great customer service.

    Been with Bank First (previously known as Victoria Teacher's Credit Union) for over 35 years. I have had no major issues or problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neil, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank First Bank Account

    Amazing customer service!

    This bank is amazing thanks to the fact that they have no fees!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gemma, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Will stay with them.

    Good bank, low fees and no phone wait times.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    There fees are the cheapest that I have heard off

    The branch network is minimal but with online banking that is not a problem.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Customer owned banking

    They are focused on their customers not the shareholders.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank First Everyday

    Customer service is second to none

    Online and phone access is easy and the people you talk with are real. Call back is excellent. Never had any complaints regarding any of the queries I have asked them about.

    Price
    Less
    Annita, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.