Bank of Queensland reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 3299 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your Bank of Queensland search?

Latest Bank of Queensland reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome bank, I would never change

I have been with Bank of Queensland for many years now and I have never felt the need to change, nor have I wanted to change.

Full review

I have been with Bank of Queensland for many years now and I have never felt the need to change, nor have I wanted to change.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Competitive rates but inconvenient

Has competitive rates but their branches are in very inconvenient locations.

Full review

Has competitive rates but their branches are in very inconvenient locations.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Betty, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

There are small problems like any other bank but I still find it not bad. When transferring money between accounts, there is great privacy and you feel safe.

Full review

There are small problems like any other bank but I still find it not bad. When transferring money between accounts, there is great privacy and you feel safe.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Steven, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Efficient

I can't find anything to fault. Security for customer accounts is excellent as the feedback is swift and accurate. I would give an A for customer relations and everyday banking, they are very friendly and they do not discriminate.

Full review

I can't find anything to fault. Security for customer accounts is excellent as the feedback is swift and accurate. I would give an A for customer relations and everyday banking, they are very friendly and they do not discriminate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Safe secure and reliable banking

Bank staff are awesome. They are so polite and so caring they make me feel that my money is in safe hands.

Full review

Bank staff are awesome. They are so polite and so caring they make me feel that my money is in safe hands.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shirleyann, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland car loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Ok

Sometimes they are good and sometimes they are not good.

Full review

Sometimes they are good and sometimes they are not good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Paula, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland home insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and ease of obtaining cover

They saved me nearly $700 compared to another insurer.

Full review

They saved me nearly $700 compared to another insurer.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Diane, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account debit card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank!

I have to say, I worked previously for a major telco, in a variety of roles but I relate to HR and Senior Training & Development Manager. I would without blinking an eye employ any of FOH or BOH Customer Service Agents. The level of actual care...

Full review

I have to say, I worked previously for a major telco, in a variety of roles but I relate to HR and Senior Training & Development Manager. I would without blinking an eye employ any of FOH or BOH Customer Service Agents. The level of actual care they have when you're either at the counter or on the phone goes beyond what I have had the pleasure of spending time with. They can also quickly assess the situation and think outside the business rules box. They seem to genuinely care and always have time for a small conversation that is not work related whilst multi tasking at the same time. Every time I do business with them, I always walk out smiling. I enjoy going to this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shar, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Premiums not competitive customer service needy.

The interest rates are too high and the bank is not flexible with payment dates as they charge fees every time the payment falls on a weekend.

Full review

The interest rates are too high and the bank is not flexible with payment dates as they charge fees every time the payment falls on a weekend.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Wilson, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top