Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 3411 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland reviews

  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Worst bank ever.

    Very much dislike this bank. We had a very bad experience recently. The bank did not listen to customers' needs and were very uncaring.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Gwynne, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service and easy access to help

    Easy to deal with and understand

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bernard, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    They are closing a lot of their branches.

    They are not the type of bank that they used to be. Virtually no interest paid. We would be just as well to put our money under the bed.

    Alfred, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic staff, competitive rates

    The pros of this bank is they are competitive with there interest rates, have fantastic staff that go beyond and above to help you.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katie, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A bank that makes you feel like you matter.

    BOQ always gives a friendly service. We have only experienced polite and personable staff, who know their products.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fleur, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service.

    Friendly staff, good rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer loyalty is not rewarded

    I have been a customer at this Bank for many years and hold a decent amount of money there and I have never owed anyone a single cent but when I wanted a credit card they would not give me one saying that my income was insufficient. I hold a credit card with another bank and I have never paid interest as I pay it off in full each month.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and ease of obtaining cover

    They saved me nearly $700 compared to another insurer.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Never had a problem them NAB

    Competitive rates, great customer service and handy ATM. I have banked with them for years and have always found their service to be good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.