Thumbnail icon for Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 3360 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland reviews

  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic bank, customer service is second to none

    Have been with BOQ about 10 years, the service and personal commitment is fantastic.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Noel, Queensland, reviewed 2 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    People you can relate to

    Nice staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent products and customer service

    BOQ has the best customer service I have experienced in my 30 years of banking as an essential worker In the health sector. Great products and services and a branch near my home. Every time I have had to call for a general enquiry or to postpone a repayment my phone call has been answered within seconds. And the service has always been outstanding. I have high commendations for my bank & I highly recommend them to every Australian.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't bother becoming a customer.

    Today I questioned one of their policies and in response the bank manager said to me, "if you don't like it, you can find another bank." I couldn't believe he just said that and when I asked "is that the way it is?", the bank manager simply replied "YES". So I will now take my business elsewhere.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The points are not great.

    The points are only okay.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dallas, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service.

    Friendly staff, good rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer loyalty is not rewarded

    I have been a customer at this Bank for many years and hold a decent amount of money there and I have never owed anyone a single cent but when I wanted a credit card they would not give me one saying that my income was insufficient. I hold a credit card with another bank and I have never paid interest as I pay it off in full each month.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and ease of obtaining cover

    They saved me nearly $700 compared to another insurer.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Never had a problem them NAB

    Competitive rates, great customer service and handy ATM. I have banked with them for years and have always found their service to be good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.