Thumbnail icon for Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 3378 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland reviews

  • Bank of Queensland Clear Path Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good personalised service.

    BOQ has good personalised service and has matched interest rates from competitors. Would be better if there were no ATM withdrawal fees as limited bank-owned ATMs, but other than that quite satisfied with the bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Guada, New South Wales, reviewed about 14 hours ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Stay away from theem

    Won't let you control your own money, transfer limits imposed without prior knowledge of this. Had to ring 5 times to deal with issues which remained unsolved. Withdrawal of both accounts, moving insurance and home loan also.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pass. I will be going elsewhere.

    All their online apps etc never work properly, well behind the times and you don’t see transactions until days after. The app always cuts out and goes blank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jeff, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Bank of Queensland Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Disgraceful.

    Disgraceful product. Had $90 left on my loan as I had been making extra payments. Instead of them taking the final payment - decided to leave it and only charge their $7.50 monthly account keeping fee. This was their plan for the term of the loan. What great value! I received no correspondence, ended up contacting them myself. I was told their system doesn't support courtesy emails in these situations. I work as an accountant - as if BOQ has nothing to do with the implementation of their own financial system. Corresponding with clients is a pretty basic function guys, but I'm assuming it would make your scam less lucrative. I will never use these guys again, they don't care about their customers. Not interested in helping anyone at all in the current financial climate.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't bother becoming a customer.

    Today I questioned one of their policies and in response the bank manager said to me, "if you don't like it, you can find another bank." I couldn't believe he just said that and when I asked "is that the way it is?", the bank manager simply replied "YES". So I will now take my business elsewhere.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service.

    Friendly staff, good rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer loyalty is not rewarded

    I have been a customer at this Bank for many years and hold a decent amount of money there and I have never owed anyone a single cent but when I wanted a credit card they would not give me one saying that my income was insufficient. I hold a credit card with another bank and I have never paid interest as I pay it off in full each month.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and ease of obtaining cover

    They saved me nearly $700 compared to another insurer.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Debit Card review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Never had a problem them NAB

    Competitive rates, great customer service and handy ATM. I have banked with them for years and have always found their service to be good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.