Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland customer reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 3431 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Bank of Queensland customer reviews

  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan

    Fantastic Bank. Always has the customer in mind.

    I've been with Bank of Queensland for just on 30years now they are excellent they have helped through tough times always there for excellent customer service. And advice highly recommended. Keep up the good work and amazing customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jon, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More Bank of Queensland home loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Terrible Bank

    BOQ need to update their products and move out of the stone Age. No payID, no suggestion that it's coming either. Bank transfers still take at least 6-8hrs to show up in account, unless you preform transaction after 5pm on a Friday, in that case you won't see it until the following Monday. Transfers between BOQ accounts however are almost instant but this is the only time you will see a transaction move fast. The Online outages are also a huge issue with it happening consistently. Don't sign on to this bank, save yourself the hassle

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alana, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bank of Queensland bank account customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account

    Bank with them if you have patience

    The worst bank I've ever banked with. Their app is worse to use, hasn't updated since 2018. Can't use PayID or Osko. Not user-friendly at all, might as well use the website. Not flexible at all. My account somehow got restricted access for no reason at all. When calling Customer Contact Centre, always have to wait 20min or more.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bank of Queensland savings account customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card

    Great for offsetting the Mortgage

    I utilise the BOQ Platinum CC alongside our mortgage offset which is bundled with our BOQ home loan. In utilising an offset for our home loan and a CC for monthly expenses this allows our account balance for the offset to remain high for longer. We’ve saved about an extra $40-$50 on interest a month. We also pay no yearly fee as while you have a mortgage you have $0 yearly fees for the card. Our monthly expenses are several thousand after utilities, groceries etc. So, we have CC debt debited automatically and then we don’t get any late fees either. This strategy may not work well for those on lower incomes but works well for a medium household income. Other than that the inclusions on this card like purchase protection, rewards and insurance for travel are beneficial.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicholas, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bank of Queensland credit card customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Personal Loan

    Fantastic staff, competitive rates

    The pros of this bank is they are competitive with there interest rates, have fantastic staff that go beyond and above to help you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katie, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
    More Bank of Queensland personal loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Good service.

    Friendly staff, good rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More Bank of Queensland car loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit

    Customer loyalty is not rewarded

    I have been a customer at this Bank for many years and hold a decent amount of money there and I have never owed anyone a single cent but when I wanted a credit card they would not give me one saying that my income was insufficient. I hold a credit card with another bank and I have never paid interest as I pay it off in full each month.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
    More Bank of Queensland term deposit customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance

    Competitive premiums and ease of obtaining cover

    They saved me nearly $700 compared to another insurer.

    Price
    Less
    Diane, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
    More Bank of Queensland home insurance customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Debit Card

    Never had a problem them NAB

    Competitive rates, great customer service and handy ATM. I have banked with them for years and have always found their service to be good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More Bank of Queensland debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.