Advertisement

Bank of Queensland reviews

Bank of Queensland
Bank of Queensland overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 3312 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your Bank of Queensland search?

Latest Bank of Queensland reviews

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great communication and competitive products.

BOQ is a solid trustworthy bank and each staff member I have dealt with is always friendly, knowledgable and extremely helpful. The bank's flexibility to shape the loan to meet both our needs is outstanding as well as provide offset accounts and...

Full review

BOQ is a solid trustworthy bank and each staff member I have dealt with is always friendly, knowledgable and extremely helpful. The bank's flexibility to shape the loan to meet both our needs is outstanding as well as provide offset accounts and various ways to maximise my finances. This is a bank with the personal touch where one knows and talks to the Manager as well as the staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vicki, Queensland, reviewed about 6 hours ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

No or low fees, easy online banking.

The in branch service is sometimes good, other times you get some grumpy person, same with the call centre.

Full review

The in branch service is sometimes good, other times you get some grumpy person, same with the call centre.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alan, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Customer loyalty is not rewarded

I have been a customer at this Bank for many years and hold a decent amount of money there and I have never owed anyone a single cent but when I wanted a credit card they would not give me one saying that my income was insufficient. I hold a...

Full review

I have been a customer at this Bank for many years and hold a decent amount of money there and I have never owed anyone a single cent but when I wanted a credit card they would not give me one saying that my income was insufficient. I hold a credit card with another bank and I have never paid interest as I pay it off in full each month.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Katrina, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Bonus Interest Savings Account Bonus Interest Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Efficient

I can't find anything to fault. Security for customer accounts is excellent as the feedback is swift and accurate. I would give an A for customer relations and everyday banking, they are very friendly and they do not discriminate.

Full review

I can't find anything to fault. Security for customer accounts is excellent as the feedback is swift and accurate. I would give an A for customer relations and everyday banking, they are very friendly and they do not discriminate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Daniel, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card Blue Visa Credit Card review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Safe secure and reliable banking

Bank staff are awesome. They are so polite and so caring they make me feel that my money is in safe hands.

Full review

Bank staff are awesome. They are so polite and so caring they make me feel that my money is in safe hands.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shirleyann, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Ok

Sometimes they are good and sometimes they are not good.

Full review

Sometimes they are good and sometimes they are not good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Paula, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and ease of obtaining cover

They saved me nearly $700 compared to another insurer.

Full review

They saved me nearly $700 compared to another insurer.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Diane, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account Day2Day Plus Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome bank!

I have to say, I worked previously for a major telco, in a variety of roles but I relate to HR and Senior Training & Development Manager. I would without blinking an eye employ any of FOH or BOH Customer Service Agents. The level of actual care...

Full review

I have to say, I worked previously for a major telco, in a variety of roles but I relate to HR and Senior Training & Development Manager. I would without blinking an eye employ any of FOH or BOH Customer Service Agents. The level of actual care they have when you're either at the counter or on the phone goes beyond what I have had the pleasure of spending time with. They can also quickly assess the situation and think outside the business rules box. They seem to genuinely care and always have time for a small conversation that is not work related whilst multi tasking at the same time. Every time I do business with them, I always walk out smiling. I enjoy going to this bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Shar, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland Personal Loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Premiums not competitive customer service needy.

The interest rates are too high and the bank is not flexible with payment dates as they charge fees every time the payment falls on a weekend.

Full review

The interest rates are too high and the bank is not flexible with payment dates as they charge fees every time the payment falls on a weekend.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Wilson, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top
 
Advertisement