Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland customer reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 3439 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Bank of Queensland customer reviews

  • Bank of Queensland Smart Saver Account

    Effortless smooth & genuinely serviceful

    I find everything quite effortless & smooth & serviceful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, Queensland, reviewed 21 days ago
    More Bank of Queensland savings account customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Credit Card

    Worst credit card ever

    Worst bank ever for credit cards - this bank refuses to remove a credit debt off my credit report that was paid off in 2018. Think twice before agreeing to a credit card with boq.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shaun, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
    More Bank of Queensland credit card customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    To level bank security

    After getting a couple of online scams and then an Australia Post delivery debacle that involved cancelling payment, BofQ has been outstanding in the way they handled everything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More Bank of Queensland bank account customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Discount Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <80% LVR)

    Ask lots of questions

    Have asked a number of times for my loan to be reviewed and never had any further contact from the bank. Yes they helped me with my initial loan but have been no help since.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Bank of Queensland home loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Personal Loan

    Fantastic staff, competitive rates

    The pros of this bank is they are competitive with there interest rates, have fantastic staff that go beyond and above to help you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katie, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Bank of Queensland personal loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Good service.

    Friendly staff, good rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More Bank of Queensland car loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit

    Customer loyalty is not rewarded

    I have been a customer at this Bank for many years and hold a decent amount of money there and I have never owed anyone a single cent but when I wanted a credit card they would not give me one saying that my income was insufficient. I hold a credit card with another bank and I have never paid interest as I pay it off in full each month.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More Bank of Queensland term deposit customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance

    Competitive premiums and ease of obtaining cover

    They saved me nearly $700 compared to another insurer.

    Price
    Less
    Diane, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
    More Bank of Queensland home insurance customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Debit Card

    Never had a problem them NAB

    Competitive rates, great customer service and handy ATM. I have banked with them for years and have always found their service to be good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More Bank of Queensland debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.