Thumbnail icon for Bank of Queensland

Bank of Queensland reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 3322 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of Queensland reviews

  • Bank of Queensland Blue Visa Credit Card review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good.

    It's good

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jason, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank of Queensland Clear Path Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Like a big bank but only better .

    Very easy to deal with, good online service and ease of use.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Simon, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Reverse Charges Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    A nothing experience.

    Smaller so further behind with things like cardless cash. Too few branches. Happy to make money from my deposits but has offered little but fees since I joined many years ago.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kate, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates.

    Banking is very well explained. Easy to manage online also. I never have any problems.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer loyalty is not rewarded

    I have been a customer at this Bank for many years and hold a decent amount of money there and I have never owed anyone a single cent but when I wanted a credit card they would not give me one saying that my income was insufficient. I hold a credit card with another bank and I have never paid interest as I pay it off in full each month.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Ok

    Sometimes they are good and sometimes they are not good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Paula, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and ease of obtaining cover

    They saved me nearly $700 compared to another insurer.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Day2Day Plus Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome bank!

    I have to say, I worked previously for a major telco, in a variety of roles but I relate to HR and Senior Training & Development Manager. I would without blinking an eye employ any of FOH or BOH Customer Service Agents. The level of actual care they have when you're either at the counter or on the phone goes beyond what I have had the pleasure of spending time with. They can also quickly assess the situation and think outside the business rules box. They seem to genuinely care and always have time for a small conversation that is not work related whilst multi tasking at the same time. Every time I do business with them, I always walk out smiling. I enjoy going to this bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shar, Western Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of Queensland Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Premiums not competitive customer service needy.

    The interest rates are too high and the bank is not flexible with payment dates as they charge fees every time the payment falls on a weekend.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Wilson, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.