Bank of Queensland logo

Bank of Queensland customer reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
7.9/10
Based on 3424 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent Bank of Queensland customer reviews

  • Bank of Queensland Bank Account

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    PayID and OSCO Fail BOQ

    Most banks are changing and adapting quickly to modern systems and approaches for banking where BOQ have not. Most banks can facilitate PAYID or at the very least OSCO. Bank of Queensland Epic Fail on that front!

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kamahl, Queensland, reviewed about 21 hours ago
    More Bank of Queensland bank account customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Fast Track Saver Account

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    1200000

    Corporate Account

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sabry, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More Bank of Queensland savings account customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Home Loan

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Happy to play a waiting game & interrogation?

    I recently applied for a home loan through the Bank of Queensland. They have taken a ridiculous amount of time to complete the application, with very little contact made throughout the process, which in turn has created so much stress for me and the real estate agent holding the property. It is beyond me what they need when I have owned numerous properties, have an excellent credit history, and I've been in the same job for 33 years. I also have a substantial deposit. The stress is not worth it! It's changed my moods, my temperament around family, and my general concentration.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More Bank of Queensland home loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Personal Loan

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic staff, competitive rates

    The pros of this bank is they are competitive with there interest rates, have fantastic staff that go beyond and above to help you.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katie, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Bank of Queensland personal loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Platinum Visa Credit Card

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A bank that makes you feel like you matter.

    BOQ always gives a friendly service. We have only experienced polite and personable staff, who know their products.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fleur, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
    More Bank of Queensland credit card customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good service.

    Friendly staff, good rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
    More Bank of Queensland car loan customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Term Deposit

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Customer loyalty is not rewarded

    I have been a customer at this Bank for many years and hold a decent amount of money there and I have never owed anyone a single cent but when I wanted a credit card they would not give me one saying that my income was insufficient. I hold a credit card with another bank and I have never paid interest as I pay it off in full each month.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More Bank of Queensland term deposit customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Home Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and ease of obtaining cover

    They saved me nearly $700 compared to another insurer.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
    More Bank of Queensland home insurance customer reviews
  • Bank of Queensland Debit Card

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Never had a problem them NAB

    Competitive rates, great customer service and handy ATM. I have banked with them for years and have always found their service to be good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    James, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
    More Bank of Queensland debit card customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.