Bank of us logo

Bank of us Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
9.1/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 32 Bank of us bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Bank of us bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of us Go to

    Still cares about its customers

    Great bank with old school values

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Von, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank of us Go to

    Pretty poor

    Overall not really satisfied with the customer service an they don't really have very good communication I don't understand half of what they do and say with my funds

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Josie, Tasmania, reviewed almost 1 year ago
  • Bank of us Bank Account

    This bank is AMAZING, switch!

    I LOVE our bank! They are warm, helpful and have great knowledge of advice. I highly recommend this bank they will help you from one account to switching all accounts and even tell you if one is better to stay elsewhere. Very easy communication and fast replys.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Abbey, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of us Go to

    Welcoming staff.

    Good bank all round but they have cut banking hours unfortunately in recent times. Very friendly staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of us Go to

    I would recommend Bank of Us to anyone

    I was banking with one of the Big 4 but was not happy with the customer service or fees so I changed to Bank of Us. Their customer service is superb, there is never long waits/queues which I used to experience regularly and they do not charge inappropriate fees. The only con is that the branch office is only open three days per week. However one of the Big 4 have closed their branch altogether and others have also very restricted days/hours so this is really not much of a con for Bank of Us. Another pro is that you can use any of the major bank ATMS without any fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shayley, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of us Go to

    Great bank, great people.

    Small customer owned bank that take the time to get to know their customers and really do care. Great service and wonderful staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, Tasmania, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Bank of us Go to

    Bank of Us = A+ service.

    The staff at Bank of Us are extremely kind and friendly. The service they offer is the best I've come across.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vonnick, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Bank of us Bank Account

    Savings account for everyday.

    Low fee account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patti, Tasmania, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Bank of us Go to

    Great.

    They are not money hungry like the big banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neil, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of us Go to

    Great customer service.

    Always convenient to call into my local branch and talk to a customer service representative.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hope, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of us Bank Account

    Great

    Great staff and great to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vonnick, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Bank of us Bank Account

    10/10

    Good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Bank of us

    Very good customer service.

    The staff are always friendly and courteous. Whenever we had to call in for some support or query, we are seen almost right away, and we are on our way very quickly. I suppose it's the advantage of a country bank , in a country town. We find it a pleasure to do business with our local bank .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, Victoria, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bank of us

    Competitive rates, excellent customer assistance.

    This bank provides brilliant customer assistance, making the effort to answer all my questions or finding the answers for me. This bank offers competitive rates and real personal assistance with no long wait times via telephone assistance. They are always happy to help in any way possible.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Telina, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Bank of us

    Great service

    Local bank, personal service. Calls to confirm above daily limit expenditure.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gerald, Tasmania, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Browse all 237 bank accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.