Bank of us bank account reviews

Bank of us
Bank of us's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 21 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Bank of us

Recent Bank of us bank account reviews

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

10/10

Good

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

James, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good customer service.

The staff are always friendly and courteous. Whenever we had to call in for some support or query, we are seen almost right away, and we are on our way very quickly. I suppose it's the advantage of a country bank , in a country town. We find it a...

Full review

The staff are always friendly and courteous. Whenever we had to call in for some support or query, we are seen almost right away, and we are on our way very quickly. I suppose it's the advantage of a country bank , in a country town. We find it a pleasure to do business with our local bank .

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates, excellent customer assistance.

This bank provides brilliant customer assistance, making the effort to answer all my questions or finding the answers for me. This bank offers competitive rates and real personal assistance with no long wait times via telephone assistance. They...

Full review

This bank provides brilliant customer assistance, making the effort to answer all my questions or finding the answers for me. This bank offers competitive rates and real personal assistance with no long wait times via telephone assistance. They are always happy to help in any way possible.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Telina, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

Local bank, personal service. Calls to confirm above daily limit expenditure.

Full review

Local bank, personal service. Calls to confirm above daily limit expenditure.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerald, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is great.

I like this Bank because of the efficient manner it serves its customers with. No problem and always with a smile. As a customer I always feel welcome and not any trouble, however difficult the matter may be.

Full review

I like this Bank because of the efficient manner it serves its customers with. No problem and always with a smile. As a customer I always feel welcome and not any trouble, however difficult the matter may be.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Harold, Tasmania, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

nine

customer serive is brillent but like all other banks intrest rates are shocking.

Full review

customer serive is brillent but like all other banks intrest rates are shocking.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wendy, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

local with service

Local branch with kindly staff always willing to help with any concerns

Full review

Local branch with kindly staff always willing to help with any concerns

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kaye, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantabalistic

Bloody brilliant this bank

Full review

Bloody brilliant this bank

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mary, Western Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

GREAT SERVICE

THIS BANK HAS SERVED ME WELL FOR 40 YEARS WITH NO PROMLEMS

Full review

THIS BANK HAS SERVED ME WELL FOR 40 YEARS WITH NO PROMLEMS

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Edward, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly and helpful customer service

Friendly and helpful customer service is always encountered with this bank. Old fashioned service where you can get a familiar face every time you walk into the local branch. Definitely treated as a person with B & E and not a number and unlike...

Full review

Friendly and helpful customer service is always encountered with this bank. Old fashioned service where you can get a familiar face every time you walk into the local branch. Definitely treated as a person with B & E and not a number and unlike some of the bigger banks has branches in regional areas.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Wonderful customer service

Friendly and helpful staff.

Full review

Friendly and helpful staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I believe good customer service is a big thing. Nowadays it can be hard to come by but not with this service.

Full review

I believe good customer service is a big thing. Nowadays it can be hard to come by but not with this service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

years later and still there fantastic

as ive grown up so have they allways keeping up to date

Full review

as ive grown up so have they allways keeping up to date

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

straight forward easy to access account

Full review

straight forward easy to access account

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Patti, Tasmania, reviewed about 7 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I've been with B&E for several years and I have never had a single problem with them. Their staff are always friendly and easy to talk too, plus the internet banking is great and easy to use.

Full review

I've been with B&E for several years and I have never had a single problem with them. Their staff are always friendly and easy to talk too, plus the internet banking is great and easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joshua, Tasmania, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.50% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top