Bank of us bank account reviews

Bank of us
Bank of us's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.0 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Bank of us

Recent Bank of us bank account reviews

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good customer service.

The staff are always friendly and courteous. Whenever we had to call in for some support or query, we are seen almost right away, and we are on our way very quickly. I suppose it's the advantage of a country bank , in a country town. We find it a...

Full review

The staff are always friendly and courteous. Whenever we had to call in for some support or query, we are seen almost right away, and we are on our way very quickly. I suppose it's the advantage of a country bank , in a country town. We find it a pleasure to do business with our local bank .

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates, excellent customer assistance.

This bank provides brilliant customer assistance, making the effort to answer all my questions or finding the answers for me. This bank offers competitive rates and real personal assistance with no long wait times via telephone assistance. They...

Full review

This bank provides brilliant customer assistance, making the effort to answer all my questions or finding the answers for me. This bank offers competitive rates and real personal assistance with no long wait times via telephone assistance. They are always happy to help in any way possible.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Telina (TAS), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

Local bank, personal service. Calls to confirm above daily limit expenditure.

Full review

Local bank, personal service. Calls to confirm above daily limit expenditure.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerald (TAS), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service is great.

I like this Bank because of the efficient manner it serves its customers with. No problem and always with a smile. As a customer I always feel welcome and not any trouble, however difficult the matter may be.

Full review

I like this Bank because of the efficient manner it serves its customers with. No problem and always with a smile. As a customer I always feel welcome and not any trouble, however difficult the matter may be.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Harold (TAS), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly and helpful customer service

Friendly and helpful customer service is always encountered with this bank. Old fashioned service where you can get a familiar face every time you walk into the local branch. Definitely treated as a person with B & E and not a number and unlike...

Full review

Friendly and helpful customer service is always encountered with this bank. Old fashioned service where you can get a familiar face every time you walk into the local branch. Definitely treated as a person with B & E and not a number and unlike some of the bigger banks has branches in regional areas.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annette (TAS), reviewed over 3 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Wonderful customer service

Friendly and helpful staff.

Full review

Friendly and helpful staff.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed over 4 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I believe good customer service is a big thing. Nowadays it can be hard to come by but not with this service.

Full review

I believe good customer service is a big thing. Nowadays it can be hard to come by but not with this service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (VIC), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

years later and still there fantastic

as ive grown up so have they allways keeping up to date

Full review

as ive grown up so have they allways keeping up to date

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie (TAS), reviewed over 5 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I've been with B&E for several years and I have never had a single problem with them. Their staff are always friendly and easy to talk too, plus the internet banking is great and easy to use.

Full review

I've been with B&E for several years and I have never had a single problem with them. Their staff are always friendly and easy to talk too, plus the internet banking is great and easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joshua (TAS), reviewed over 6 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The perfect bank

Full review

The perfect bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angela (TAS), reviewed over 7 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

My husband and I have banked with the Ulverstone branch of B & E for over 30 years. The advice received over the years has been exemplary and their customer service is awesome. We are on a first name basis with the majority of the staff and even...

Full review

My husband and I have banked with the Ulverstone branch of B & E for over 30 years. The advice received over the years has been exemplary and their customer service is awesome. We are on a first name basis with the majority of the staff and even though we now live interstate, we still hold all our accounts with B & E, and our banking is just as easy and personal. We organised a second home loan over the phone with just 2 phone calls. We have recommended B & E to our family, who now bank B & E and are just as happy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Glenys (VIC), reviewed over 7 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like that the employees know you and say, "Hello Mrs Shepheard" as soon as you walk in the door and give you 100% service every time. They have longer opening hours than all the other banks and if you are 5 to 10 minutes late at closing time...

Full review

I like that the employees know you and say, "Hello Mrs Shepheard" as soon as you walk in the door and give you 100% service every time. They have longer opening hours than all the other banks and if you are 5 to 10 minutes late at closing time they open the doors and let you in and are more than happy to help you. They go out of their way to make sure your banking experience is great.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (TAS), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

You are always treated as a person not just a number at B&E Ltd

Full review

You are always treated as a person not just a number at B&E Ltd

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sandra (TAS), reviewed over 8 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

B&E Ltd has a reasonable interest rate with no fixed term deposit required on the bank account.

Full review

B&E Ltd has a reasonable interest rate with no fixed term deposit required on the bank account.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jerome (TAS), reviewed over 8 years ago

Bank of us

Bank of us bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (TAS), reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Everyday Account

    MyState Everyday Account

    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Get $50 cash by making 3 Apple Pay transactions within 30 days (conditions apply)
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Get $50 cash by making 3 Apple Pay transactions within 30 days (conditions apply)
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 32 MyState bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 55 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 110 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top