Thumbnail icon for Bank of us

Bank of us Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.1/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.2/10
Customer service
9.3/10
Convenience
9.2/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 26 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank of us bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank of us Go to review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank, great people.

    Small customer owned bank that take the time to get to know their customers and really do care. Great service and wonderful staff.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Tasmania, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Bank of us Go to review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank of Us = A+ service.

    The staff at Bank of Us are extremely kind and friendly. The service they offer is the best I've come across.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vonnick, Tasmania, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank of us Go to review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great.

    They are not money hungry like the big banks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Tasmania, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank of us Go to review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Always convenient to call into my local branch and talk to a customer service representative.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Hope, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank of us Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    Great staff and great to deal with.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vonnick, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank of us Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    10/10

    Good

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good customer service.

    The staff are always friendly and courteous. Whenever we had to call in for some support or query, we are seen almost right away, and we are on our way very quickly. I suppose it's the advantage of a country bank , in a country town. We find it a pleasure to do business with our local bank .

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barry, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates, excellent customer assistance.

    This bank provides brilliant customer assistance, making the effort to answer all my questions or finding the answers for me. This bank offers competitive rates and real personal assistance with no long wait times via telephone assistance. They are always happy to help in any way possible.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Telina, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service

    Local bank, personal service. Calls to confirm above daily limit expenditure.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gerald, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service is great.

    I like this Bank because of the efficient manner it serves its customers with. No problem and always with a smile. As a customer I always feel welcome and not any trouble, however difficult the matter may be.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Harold, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Bank of us Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    nine

    customer serive is brillent but like all other banks intrest rates are shocking.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    local with service

    Local branch with kindly staff always willing to help with any concerns

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kaye, Tasmania, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantabalistic

    Bloody brilliant this bank

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mary, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Bank of us review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    GREAT SERVICE

    THIS BANK HAS SERVED ME WELL FOR 40 YEARS WITH NO PROMLEMS

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Edward, Western Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Bank of us Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly and helpful customer service

    Friendly and helpful customer service is always encountered with this bank. Old fashioned service where you can get a familiar face every time you walk into the local branch. Definitely treated as a person with B & E and not a number and unlike some of the bigger banks has branches in regional areas.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Annette, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.