Advertisement

BankSA personal loan reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.9 / 10

based on 72 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from BankSA

Recent BankSA personal loan reviews

BankSA

BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good to deal with

The people who work there are easy to get along with

Full review

The people who work there are easy to get along with

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Terence, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Unsecured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly staff but not many branches available

Systems are not always user-friendly for aged people.

Full review

Systems are not always user-friendly for aged people.

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Terry, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Hate this bank

Been a customer for 31 years and after falling behind in repayments after mother passed away and I was unwell, bank was threatening me with legal action for $1700

Full review

Been a customer for 31 years and after falling behind in repayments after mother passed away and I was unwell, bank was threatening me with legal action for $1700

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Deborah, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Unsecured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and competitive rates.

A great bank for south aussies :)

Full review

A great bank for south aussies :)

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gavin, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Keep doing what you're doing!

I love Bank SA!

Full review

I love Bank SA!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Briony, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Unsecured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service and competitive prices!

The account fees and interest rate were competitive with other banks and I was allowed the flexibility to pay the loan off earlier than the timeframe in the contract with no additional penalties for doing so.

Full review

The account fees and interest rate were competitive with other banks and I was allowed the flexibility to pay the loan off earlier than the timeframe in the contract with no additional penalties for doing so.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Unsecured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Quick and easy to use and apply

Full review

Quick and easy to use and apply

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vasilios, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Get Set Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

Overall rating   7 / 10

good

Good

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharee, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Unsecured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good product that has met our needs. Convenient.

The service to my wife when buying this product was courteous and efficient. A pleasure to work with. Differentiating on price is difficult in the Australian banking sector, however service is another thing entirely!

Full review

The service to my wife when buying this product was courteous and efficient. A pleasure to work with. Differentiating on price is difficult in the Australian banking sector, however service is another thing entirely!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tim, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Get Set Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service.

BankSa went out of their way to assist us with our recent personal loan. It was fast, simple and a very happy experience.

Full review

BankSa went out of their way to assist us with our recent personal loan. It was fast, simple and a very happy experience.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caroline, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service, easy to use online banking

Easy to access lots of branches, great service and lots of products to suit your needs.

Full review

Easy to access lots of branches, great service and lots of products to suit your needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simon, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer service!

This bank has been very understanding and helpful with my money issues the last few months, they have helped me and have worked at my pace until I am back on track!

Full review

This bank has been very understanding and helpful with my money issues the last few months, they have helped me and have worked at my pace until I am back on track!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paige, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Put my needs before theirs

I was phoned by my personal banking officer to check on how I was going with the loan and loan repayments even though I hadn't missed a repayment and suggested we could review it because a better product had become available which would make...

Full review

I was phoned by my personal banking officer to check on how I was going with the loan and loan repayments even though I hadn't missed a repayment and suggested we could review it because a better product had become available which would make significant saving for me over the term of the loan. I was very impressed as the bank was thinking of me and not their bottom-line. Certainly not like past experience with other banks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Glenn, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Did not explain

We took out a personal loan for our son to buy a car which was fine but then the bank said it would be a great idea to change the loan into his name for a credit rating which we did. Not only were we charged $550.00 initially but the interest rate...

Full review

We took out a personal loan for our son to buy a car which was fine but then the bank said it would be a great idea to change the loan into his name for a credit rating which we did. Not only were we charged $550.00 initially but the interest rate was higher, this was absolutely disappointing as it took the loan back up. When we questioned as to why they did not let us know they said that they thought it was standard that we should know, I mean I am not a banker.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Sharon, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Bank SA is my bank with ears that hear!

A Bank is a Bank but not Bank SA, it is a great Bank! Helpful, honest and guess what the staff have ears and they hear! They hear what you say, ask and listen then surprise surprise......they answer your questions and provide any information that...

Full review

A Bank is a Bank but not Bank SA, it is a great Bank! Helpful, honest and guess what the staff have ears and they hear! They hear what you say, ask and listen then surprise surprise......they answer your questions and provide any information that would help and clarify what was asked! It's the EARS.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lynda, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    8.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

    • Interest rate: 8.00% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $35.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Interest rate: 6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $15.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits: Application fee is $200 for loans under $5,000.
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 2 Harmoney personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Variable)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    6.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.89% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $299.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.89% would cost $11,396.66 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Interest rate: 6.89% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 8.89% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
    • Upfront fee: $299
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $30.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • People's Choice Credit Union Low Rate Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    People's Choice Credit Union Low Rate Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Easy online application
    • Flexible repayment frequency - pay weekly, fortnightly or monthly
    • An unsecured flexible loan with no ongoing fees, which is available for almost any purpose

    interest rate

    9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    11.74% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 9.99% would cost $11,864.50 including fees.

    • Easy online application
    • Flexible repayment frequency - pay weekly, fortnightly or monthly
    • An unsecured flexible loan with no ongoing fees, which is available for almost any purpose
    • Interest rate: 9.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 11.74% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Late payment fee: $25.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $40,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits: $0 monthly fee on Peoples Choice Credit Union Zip bank account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 93 People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes

    interest rate

    7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $0.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Some customers will receive a special $0 establishment fee
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes
    • Interest rate: 7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
    • Comparison rate*: 7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Late payment fee: $10.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Early repayment penalty: $0.00
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Other benefits:
    Overall rating

    10.0

    Based on 1 MoneyPlace personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 217 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top
 
Advertisement