BankSA personal loan reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.9 / 10

based on 72 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from BankSA

Recent BankSA personal loan reviews

BankSA

BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good to deal with

The people who work there are easy to get along with

Full review

The people who work there are easy to get along with

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Terence, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly staff but not many branches available

Systems are not always user-friendly for aged people.

Full review

Systems are not always user-friendly for aged people.

    Price   5 / 10

Less

Terry, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Hate this bank

Been a customer for 31 years and after falling behind in repayments after mother passed away and I was unwell, bank was threatening me with legal action for $1700

Full review

Been a customer for 31 years and after falling behind in repayments after mother passed away and I was unwell, bank was threatening me with legal action for $1700

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Deborah, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and competitive rates.

A great bank for south aussies :)

Full review

A great bank for south aussies :)

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gavin, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Keep doing what you're doing!

I love Bank SA!

Full review

I love Bank SA!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Briony, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service and competitive prices!

The account fees and interest rate were competitive with other banks and I was allowed the flexibility to pay the loan off earlier than the timeframe in the contract with no additional penalties for doing so.

Full review

The account fees and interest rate were competitive with other banks and I was allowed the flexibility to pay the loan off earlier than the timeframe in the contract with no additional penalties for doing so.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

Quick and easy to use and apply

Full review

Quick and easy to use and apply

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Vasilios, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

good

Good

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Sharee, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good product that has met our needs. Convenient.

The service to my wife when buying this product was courteous and efficient. A pleasure to work with. Differentiating on price is difficult in the Australian banking sector, however service is another thing entirely!

Full review

The service to my wife when buying this product was courteous and efficient. A pleasure to work with. Differentiating on price is difficult in the Australian banking sector, however service is another thing entirely!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tim, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service.

BankSa went out of their way to assist us with our recent personal loan. It was fast, simple and a very happy experience.

Full review

BankSa went out of their way to assist us with our recent personal loan. It was fast, simple and a very happy experience.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caroline, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic service, easy to use online banking

Easy to access lots of branches, great service and lots of products to suit your needs.

Full review

Easy to access lots of branches, great service and lots of products to suit your needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Simon, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome customer service!

This bank has been very understanding and helpful with my money issues the last few months, they have helped me and have worked at my pace until I am back on track!

Full review

This bank has been very understanding and helpful with my money issues the last few months, they have helped me and have worked at my pace until I am back on track!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paige, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Put my needs before theirs

I was phoned by my personal banking officer to check on how I was going with the loan and loan repayments even though I hadn't missed a repayment and suggested we could review it because a better product had become available which would make...

Full review

I was phoned by my personal banking officer to check on how I was going with the loan and loan repayments even though I hadn't missed a repayment and suggested we could review it because a better product had become available which would make significant saving for me over the term of the loan. I was very impressed as the bank was thinking of me and not their bottom-line. Certainly not like past experience with other banks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Glenn, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Did not explain

We took out a personal loan for our son to buy a car which was fine but then the bank said it would be a great idea to change the loan into his name for a credit rating which we did. Not only were we charged $550.00 initially but the interest rate...

Full review

We took out a personal loan for our son to buy a car which was fine but then the bank said it would be a great idea to change the loan into his name for a credit rating which we did. Not only were we charged $550.00 initially but the interest rate was higher, this was absolutely disappointing as it took the loan back up. When we questioned as to why they did not let us know they said that they thought it was standard that we should know, I mean I am not a banker.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Sharon, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Personal Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Bank SA is my bank with ears that hear!

A Bank is a Bank but not Bank SA, it is a great Bank! Helpful, honest and guess what the staff have ears and they hear! They hear what you say, ask and listen then surprise surprise......they answer your questions and provide any information that...

Full review

A Bank is a Bank but not Bank SA, it is a great Bank! Helpful, honest and guess what the staff have ears and they hear! They hear what you say, ask and listen then surprise surprise......they answer your questions and provide any information that would help and clarify what was asked! It's the EARS.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Lynda, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply

    interest rate

    10.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    12.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.99% would cost $40,157.39 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured, Various
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.7

    Based on 191 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • A Fixed Rate Personal Loan gives you the peace of mind in knowing what your repayments will be for the life of your loan
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online. No penalty for early repayment

    interest rate

    7.93% p.a.to 18.87% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.77% p.a.to 20.27% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.93% would cost $37,137.24 including fees.

    • A Fixed Rate Personal Loan gives you the peace of mind in knowing what your repayments will be for the life of your loan
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online. No penalty for early repayment
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    5.9

    Based on 33 Australian Military Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • Stay in control with a Fixed, Secured rate for the life of the loan. Make extra repayments whenever you like
    • Multi-purpose loan - can be used for car
    • Early termination fees apply

    interest rate

    12.99% p.a.to 28.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    14.20% p.a.to 30.13% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.99% would cost $41,976.32 including fees.

    • Stay in control with a Fixed, Secured rate for the life of the loan. Make extra repayments whenever you like
    • Multi-purpose loan - can be used for car
    • Early termination fees apply
    • Other benefits: Discounted application fee of $140 for loans under $4,000.
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Various
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.7

    Based on 191 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    OurMoneyMarket Low Rate Personal Loan (Excellent Credit) (Fixed, Unsecured)

    interest rate

    8.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $2K to $80K

    interest rate

    8.49% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.60% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $195.00upfront
    and
    $12.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.49% would cost $37,836.08 including fees.

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $2K to $80K
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $195
    • Monthly fee: $12.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 444 St.George personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 210 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top