BankSA logo

BankSA Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 74 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great.

    I have bank with BankSA since I was in primary school and have my home loan with them. So with no complaints I have always gone back to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeanette, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Excellent customer service.

    Excellent customer service they took me personally not just an inconvenience. This made me feel valued.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diane, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Good to deal with

    The people who work there are easy to get along with

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terence, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Friendly staff but not many branches available

    Systems are not always user-friendly for aged people.

    Price
    Less
    Terry, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Hate this bank

    Been a customer for 31 years and after falling behind in repayments after mother passed away and I was unwell, bank was threatening me with legal action for $1700

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great customer service and competitive rates.

    A great bank for south aussies :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gavin, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    I love Bank SA!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Briony, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Good customer service and competitive prices!

    The account fees and interest rate were competitive with other banks and I was allowed the flexibility to pay the loan off earlier than the timeframe in the contract with no additional penalties for doing so.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great customer service

    Quick and easy to use and apply

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Vasilios, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • BankSA

    good

    Good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharee, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Good product that has met our needs. Convenient.

    The service to my wife when buying this product was courteous and efficient. A pleasure to work with. Differentiating on price is difficult in the Australian banking sector, however service is another thing entirely!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • BankSA

    Fantastic customer service.

    BankSa went out of their way to assist us with our recent personal loan. It was fast, simple and a very happy experience.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • BankSA Personal Loan

    Fantastic service, easy to use online banking

    Easy to access lots of branches, great service and lots of products to suit your needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simon, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • BankSA Personal Loan

    Awesome customer service!

    This bank has been very understanding and helpful with my money issues the last few months, they have helped me and have worked at my pace until I am back on track!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paige, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • BankSA Personal Loan

    Put my needs before theirs

    I was phoned by my personal banking officer to check on how I was going with the loan and loan repayments even though I hadn't missed a repayment and suggested we could review it because a better product had become available which would make significant saving for me over the term of the loan. I was very impressed as the bank was thinking of me and not their bottom-line. Certainly not like past experience with other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Glenn, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • No Fee Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.45% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,340.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 235 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.