Thumbnail icon for BankSA

BankSA Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
7.0/10
Price
6.3/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
6.9/10
Based on 72 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good to deal with

    The people who work there are easy to get along with

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Terence, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Friendly staff but not many branches available

    Systems are not always user-friendly for aged people.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Less
    Terry, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Hate this bank

    Been a customer for 31 years and after falling behind in repayments after mother passed away and I was unwell, bank was threatening me with legal action for $1700

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and competitive rates.

    A great bank for south aussies :)

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gavin, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Keep doing what you're doing!

    I love Bank SA!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Briony, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service and competitive prices!

    The account fees and interest rate were competitive with other banks and I was allowed the flexibility to pay the loan off earlier than the timeframe in the contract with no additional penalties for doing so.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    Quick and easy to use and apply

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Vasilios, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BankSA review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    good

    Good

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sharee, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good product that has met our needs. Convenient.

    The service to my wife when buying this product was courteous and efficient. A pleasure to work with. Differentiating on price is difficult in the Australian banking sector, however service is another thing entirely!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Tim, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service.

    BankSa went out of their way to assist us with our recent personal loan. It was fast, simple and a very happy experience.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Caroline, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service, easy to use online banking

    Easy to access lots of branches, great service and lots of products to suit your needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Simon, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome customer service!

    This bank has been very understanding and helpful with my money issues the last few months, they have helped me and have worked at my pace until I am back on track!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paige, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BankSA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Put my needs before theirs

    I was phoned by my personal banking officer to check on how I was going with the loan and loan repayments even though I hadn't missed a repayment and suggested we could review it because a better product had become available which would make significant saving for me over the term of the loan. I was very impressed as the bank was thinking of me and not their bottom-line. Certainly not like past experience with other banks.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Glenn, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BankSA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Did not explain

    We took out a personal loan for our son to buy a car which was fine but then the bank said it would be a great idea to change the loan into his name for a credit rating which we did. Not only were we charged $550.00 initially but the interest rate was higher, this was absolutely disappointing as it took the loan back up. When we questioned as to why they did not let us know they said that they thought it was standard that we should know, I mean I am not a banker.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BankSA Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bank SA is my bank with ears that hear!

    A Bank is a Bank but not Bank SA, it is a great Bank! Helpful, honest and guess what the staff have ears and they hear! They hear what you say, ask and listen then surprise surprise......they answer your questions and provide any information that would help and clarify what was asked! It's the EARS.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Lynda, , reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.89% p.a.to 23.07% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $300.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,490.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.