BankSA logo

BankSA reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 2058 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA reviews

  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Ok

    Average, hard to find branches or ATMs.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • BankSA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    I have always found Bank SA to be very helpful and have provided excellent service over the years ensuring us to get the best possible rate on our home loan

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The best bank i know there can improve but also

    Atm are less but it gives good service and low prices

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sandile, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great.

    I have bank with BankSA since I was in primary school and have my home loan with them. So with no complaints I have always gone back to them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jeanette, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BankSA Amplify Rewards Platinum (Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good card but do your research.

    Good trustworthy bank, great rewards and complimentary travel insurance.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kym, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It's very good.

    I would recommend BankSA more than any other bank.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tom, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankSA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Not sure

    Very helpful with claims.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judith, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Atm fees, minimum staff and low interest

    There is no interest on my debit card to speak of. The bank has down scaled all their branches and only have a couple of people in the branches. I have had to pay a fee to withdraw money outside of South Australia.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Bad loan payback support for low income people.

    Okay, my partner a few years ago when she was receiving a higher pay took out a personal loan to purchase a car as she has a kid (Now two kids), but then later down the line her pay was shortened. The bank told her that they would decrease the payback to the minimal charge, but that charge is still FAR too large for her to afford without risking the health, housing and nutrition of hers and my children. Not only that but she pays what she can afford to pay due to this and because it simply, 'isn't enough', she continually gains additional late fees of really high proportions onto her loan. It's absolutely disgusting. BankSA needs to take into consideration changing financial matters and create more effective ways of resolving payback for their loans.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Malachi, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.