BankSA logo

BankSA customer reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 2114 BankSA reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent BankSA customer reviews

  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Not bad at all in mo cases my problem was solved .

    Fees an variety of service's are good however staff needs improvement

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
    More BankSA bank account customer reviews
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <70% LVR)

    Happy with the service

    Remember to follow the bank up biannual to ensure you have the best rate

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More BankSA home loan customer reviews
  • BankSA Personal Loan

    all round great bank

    great bank with loans easy to consolidate- online processess are easy

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nikkita, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
    More BankSA personal loan customer reviews
  • BankSA Incentive Saver Account

    Poor customer service setting up internet banking

    Bank SA is a good bank but did have initial problem with internet banking.

    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amanda, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
    More BankSA savings account customer reviews
  • BankSA Home Insurance

    Luke

    Like company policies. But customer service is average at best

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Luke, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
    More BankSA home insurance customer reviews
  • BankSA Credit Card

    My bank of choice

    BankSA has been my bank of choice for over 30 years. The staff are friendly and helpful and their products are competitive compared to other banks. In recent years, their rewards programs (Qantas points) has been a huge factor in keeping me as a customer. As per most banks, the one criticism I have is that their opening hours do not really reflect the needs of the average fulltime working person. While their website is very easy to navigate, some interactions need to occur in person, and it is hard to do this with the current opening hours.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rosanna, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
    More BankSA credit card customer reviews
  • BankSA Term Deposit

    Amazing Advice

    Have had a term deposit for 13 years when bank sa set it up to me. Every time of renewal with my term deposit they thoroughly give me the best advice on what would work best for my product. As a result of bank sa explaining everything to me I have managed to have a healthy investment in my term deposit

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
    More BankSA term deposit customer reviews
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Atm fees, minimum staff and low interest

    There is no interest on my debit card to speak of. The bank has down scaled all their branches and only have a couple of people in the branches. I have had to pay a fee to withdraw money outside of South Australia.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, South Australia, reviewed about 8 years ago
    More BankSA debit card customer reviews
  • BankSA Car Loan

    Bad loan payback support for low income people.

    Okay, my partner a few years ago when she was receiving a higher pay took out a personal loan to purchase a car as she has a kid (Now two kids), but then later down the line her pay was shortened. The bank told her that they would decrease the payback to the minimal charge, but that charge is still FAR too large for her to afford without risking the health, housing and nutrition of hers and my children. Not only that but she pays what she can afford to pay due to this and because it simply, 'isn't enough', she continually gains additional late fees of really high proportions onto her loan. It's absolutely disgusting. BankSA needs to take into consideration changing financial matters and create more effective ways of resolving payback for their loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Malachi, South Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
    More BankSA car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.