BankSA logo

BankSA reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 2055 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA reviews

  • BankSA Maxi Saver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I would recommend Bank SA for financial services

    I have been with other banks and received bad service. Since being with Bank SA for the last 12 years, I have found the bank's help very good, and this is not just local Branch. I lived rural/remote for 10 years and the service at local BankSA branch was incredible and welcomed. I have also used the internet for banking, and telephone banking. Very friendly and helpful. We also have insurance with BankSA as it has lesser charges and is cheaper than APIA, and other Insurance Companies claiming to look after Seniors.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, South Australia, reviewed 12 days ago
  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Very bad treatment of all pensioners, with loans

    I have been a Bank SA customer for 51 years. My wife and I are on Disability Pensions, we own everything and owe nothing, but can't get a loan! We even own our own land and a small cottage that we just wanted to upgrade. Bank S.A would not lend us $30,000 through a equity loan and would only lend us $2,000 as a personal loan when we have more money than that in the bank. We are absolutely disgusted in their service, they said a loans officer would ring us on Monday after 11am, they tried to call the Friday before and of course I was unavailable. Then when they did call on Monday it was not a loans officer, it was just someone after more information, that we already told them on the Thursday prior at our local branch over a computer conference. At that first appointment they told us we could probably get a home loan for $30,000 and that a loans officer would call on Monday to confirm details and let us know what we could borrow and what the interest rates were. Well the person that called did not know anything, so the person we spoke to on the computer had not relayed any information to the second person. That is terrible communication. They shut us down anyway, saying that they can only lend up to 95% of the current house and land value which was $27,500. But they don't take into account that we OWN it, we don't have to repay anything. Plus I have $20,000 of super that they don't consider as collateral. Offering us a $2,000 personal loan was an insult, when I have $1,500 in cash and $5,000 in the bank plus 2 cars and a caravan. All in all I have a fantastic credit rating and my wife and I are angry and upset over the way we were just shot down as if we were TRASH. Bank S.A you haven't heard the last of this. Expect an official letter of complaint and also contact with our local MP.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rob, South Australia, reviewed 27 days ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Genuine service and customer care.

    As an older women I have never had my own bank account as I have always had a joint account with my husband. This year I decided to open my own account at a different bank. The staff were great and their customer service was exceptional. I was unsure about the bank's online procedures but they talked me through it and that helped me to feel confident. Even when I got stuck and lost trying to do online banking on my phone the helpline staff were really helpful and patient. The bank is really convenient and local to where I live, it’s within walking distance. It has a community feel about it, they do not rush you and the staff are friendly and caring towards their customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great.

    I have bank with BankSA since I was in primary school and have my home loan with them. So with no complaints I have always gone back to them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jeanette, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Amplify Platinum (Amplify Rewards) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good card but do your research.

    Good trustworthy bank, great rewards and complimentary travel insurance.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kym, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It's very good.

    I would recommend BankSA more than any other bank.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tom, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • BankSA Home Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Not sure

    Very helpful with claims.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Judith, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Atm fees, minimum staff and low interest

    There is no interest on my debit card to speak of. The bank has down scaled all their branches and only have a couple of people in the branches. I have had to pay a fee to withdraw money outside of South Australia.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Bad loan payback support for low income people.

    Okay, my partner a few years ago when she was receiving a higher pay took out a personal loan to purchase a car as she has a kid (Now two kids), but then later down the line her pay was shortened. The bank told her that they would decrease the payback to the minimal charge, but that charge is still FAR too large for her to afford without risking the health, housing and nutrition of hers and my children. Not only that but she pays what she can afford to pay due to this and because it simply, 'isn't enough', she continually gains additional late fees of really high proportions onto her loan. It's absolutely disgusting. BankSA needs to take into consideration changing financial matters and create more effective ways of resolving payback for their loans.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Malachi, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.