Advertisement

BankSA reviews

BankSA
BankSA overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.6 / 10

based on 2009 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your BankSA search?

Latest BankSA reviews

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good banking.

Been with them for years, all good.

Full review

Been with them for years, all good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Janet, South Australia, reviewed 1 day ago

BankSA

BankSA Credit Card review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service.

I've had my Visa cards hacked a few times now and the bank has been so supportive and helpful with replacements and guidance.

Full review

I've had my Visa cards hacked a few times now and the bank has been so supportive and helpful with replacements and guidance.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Angela, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

BankSA

BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Basic Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Flexible options and user friendly online platform

The features for the Basic Home Loan suit my own needs, particularly redraw options, however their interest rates could certainly be more competitive.

Full review

The features for the Basic Home Loan suit my own needs, particularly redraw options, however their interest rates could certainly be more competitive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jesse, South Australia, reviewed 11 days ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

It's very good.

I would recommend BankSA more than any other bank.

Full review

I would recommend BankSA more than any other bank.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tom, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

BankSA

BankSA Maxi Saver Maxi Saver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer care

Always had great service at BankSA.

Full review

Always had great service at BankSA.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Luke, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA Secured Personal Loan (Fixed) Secured Personal Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good to deal with

The people who work there are easy to get along with

Full review

The people who work there are easy to get along with

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Terence, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Home Insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Not sure

Very helpful with claims.

Full review

Very helpful with claims.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judith, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account Complete Freedom Account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Atm fees, minimum staff and low interest

There is no interest on my debit card to speak of. The bank has down scaled all their branches and only have a couple of people in the branches. I have had to pay a fee to withdraw money outside of South Australia.

Full review

There is no interest on my debit card to speak of. The bank has down scaled all their branches and only have a couple of people in the branches. I have had to pay a fee to withdraw money outside of South Australia.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Car Loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Bad loan payback support for low income people.

Okay, my partner a few years ago when she was receiving a higher pay took out a personal loan to purchase a car as she has a kid (Now two kids), but then later down the line her pay was shortened. The bank told her that they would decrease the...

Full review

Okay, my partner a few years ago when she was receiving a higher pay took out a personal loan to purchase a car as she has a kid (Now two kids), but then later down the line her pay was shortened. The bank told her that they would decrease the payback to the minimal charge, but that charge is still FAR too large for her to afford without risking the health, housing and nutrition of hers and my children. Not only that but she pays what she can afford to pay due to this and because it simply, 'isn't enough', she continually gains additional late fees of really high proportions onto her loan. It's absolutely disgusting. BankSA needs to take into consideration changing financial matters and create more effective ways of resolving payback for their loans.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Malachi, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top
 
Advertisement