BankSA logo

BankSA customer reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.3/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
7.7/10
Based on 2061 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent BankSA customer reviews

  • BankSA Basic Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Go elsewhere if you want ongoing customer service.

    Focus on sales of products but customer service is minimal and ill-informed. I've been on hold long enough to write a few reviews which is not great for BankSA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More BankSA home loan customer reviews
  • BankSA Bank Account

    Great service.

    My questions and guidence explained in a professional manner with patience, well done.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kym, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
    More BankSA bank account customer reviews
  • BankSA Maxi Saver

    The best bank i know there can improve but also

    Atm are less but it gives good service and low prices

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandile, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
    More BankSA savings account customer reviews
  • BankSA Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Great.

    I have bank with BankSA since I was in primary school and have my home loan with them. So with no complaints I have always gone back to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeanette, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
    More BankSA personal loan customer reviews
  • BankSA Amplify Rewards Platinum (Rewards)

    Good card but do your research.

    Good trustworthy bank, great rewards and complimentary travel insurance.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kym, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
    More BankSA credit card customer reviews
  • BankSA Term Deposit

    It's very good.

    I would recommend BankSA more than any other bank.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tom, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
    More BankSA term deposit customer reviews
  • BankSA Home Insurance

    Not sure

    Very helpful with claims.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judith, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago
    More BankSA home insurance customer reviews
  • BankSA Complete Freedom Account

    Atm fees, minimum staff and low interest

    There is no interest on my debit card to speak of. The bank has down scaled all their branches and only have a couple of people in the branches. I have had to pay a fee to withdraw money outside of South Australia.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More BankSA debit card customer reviews
  • BankSA Car Loan

    Bad loan payback support for low income people.

    Okay, my partner a few years ago when she was receiving a higher pay took out a personal loan to purchase a car as she has a kid (Now two kids), but then later down the line her pay was shortened. The bank told her that they would decrease the payback to the minimal charge, but that charge is still FAR too large for her to afford without risking the health, housing and nutrition of hers and my children. Not only that but she pays what she can afford to pay due to this and because it simply, 'isn't enough', she continually gains additional late fees of really high proportions onto her loan. It's absolutely disgusting. BankSA needs to take into consideration changing financial matters and create more effective ways of resolving payback for their loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Malachi, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More BankSA car loan customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.