BankSA term deposit reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.0 / 10

based on 18 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured term deposit from BankSA

Recent BankSA term deposit reviews

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

You can get better from other banks

Very low interest rate.

Full review

Very low interest rate.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Michelle (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Their fixed term interest is not very high.

They have lots of conveniently placed branches. I trust bank SA, they are a subsidiary of the St George Bank.

Full review

They have lots of conveniently placed branches. I trust bank SA, they are a subsidiary of the St George Bank.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not good enough for me

I think the bank should offer more. The money also rolls over with out being consulted first. I had extra money I wanted to add and couldn't.

Full review

I think the bank should offer more. The money also rolls over with out being consulted first. I had extra money I wanted to add and couldn't.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Fairlie (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Need to be more proactive to gain more business

They do not know how to hold on to existing customers . e.g term deposit competitiveness around other banks.

Full review

They do not know how to hold on to existing customers . e.g term deposit competitiveness around other banks.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tom (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome service and communication

Best rate, best communication, maximised easy to understand.

Full review

Best rate, best communication, maximised easy to understand.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rosalie (SA), reviewed over 1 year ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good country service like family

Good people, can't do enough for me! Great.

Full review

Good people, can't do enough for me! Great.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great interest rates

The staff at the branch know me, are helpful and seem interested in me as a person as well. They are not pushy but help where ever possible.

Full review

The staff at the branch know me, are helpful and seem interested in me as a person as well. They are not pushy but help where ever possible.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Si monne (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very friendly staff.

Good locations and helpful staff = success here in Adelaide.

Full review

Good locations and helpful staff = success here in Adelaide.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Scott (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great competitiveness and good offers

I like my bank because it provides clear information that I want to know and convenience on the website. Also I don't have to pay any fees and still get interest on savings which is a big help. However, if you are the type of person who likes to...

Full review

I like my bank because it provides clear information that I want to know and convenience on the website. Also I don't have to pay any fees and still get interest on savings which is a big help. However, if you are the type of person who likes to bank at the counter, it takes too long and the centre has not been upgraded.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Luan (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Long wait on the phone

Banks never tell you anything on their own, always wait until you tell them to match.

Full review

Banks never tell you anything on their own, always wait until you tell them to match.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Suzanne (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good service

Bank SA is close & easy to get to for us, their interest rates are competitive, although at the present time rates are very low for retired people.

Full review

Bank SA is close & easy to get to for us, their interest rates are competitive, although at the present time rates are very low for retired people.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Desmond (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service

Although the customer service from the staff is very good, I am not so sure I am getting the best interest available.

Full review

Although the customer service from the staff is very good, I am not so sure I am getting the best interest available.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Anne (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent term deposit product

I currently have a term deposit with Bank SA (over a maximum period of six years) which is obtaining an excellent rate of interest (4.78% per annum) and I believe this to be an excellent product. It was very easy to set up and the interest rate is...

Full review

I currently have a term deposit with Bank SA (over a maximum period of six years) which is obtaining an excellent rate of interest (4.78% per annum) and I believe this to be an excellent product. It was very easy to set up and the interest rate is very competitive (few other banks/financial institutions are able to match the interest rate). I am kept informed every six months as to how the deposit is going and I think as far as an investment is concerned, anyone with some spare cash to invest, should seriously consider it.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ira (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service, slow outside teller machin

They are the best, awesome.

Full review

They are the best, awesome.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and competitive features.

The bank manager keeps me in touch personally with any rate changes and gives me advice to save money and make a higher return.

Full review

The bank manager keeps me in touch personally with any rate changes and gives me advice to save money and make a higher return.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Not very good

Terrible for variations and interest rates on their products.

Full review

Terrible for variations and interest rates on their products.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates and great branch service

Setup I did in-store. The woman who helped me was great, as she also had to help me with the information on accounts, as I was trying to figure out if I was in the right one. I invested for three months as this pays the highest interest. In three...

Full review

Setup I did in-store. The woman who helped me was great, as she also had to help me with the information on accounts, as I was trying to figure out if I was in the right one. I invested for three months as this pays the highest interest. In three months' time, when it matures, I jump online and I have the option of do nothing and it rolls over for another three months at the best interest rate. Or you have the choice of taking some money out, transferring to one of your other accounts or, you can deposit more funds in if you wish. You have total control of every aspect, they have interest rate page you can check to make sure your getting top $ and then change it if required. You even have some input into what you would like to happen upon your next maturity date. Then just sit back and watch your money grow.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

David (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Complete Freedom Account term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good website to help pick your options

Easy online banking, timely information

Full review

Easy online banking, timely information

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Yuan (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to use with a fantastic guidance process.

I love using my BankSA term deposit account. The new internet banking website is modern and easy to use with lots of new options. The guidance throughout the term deposit process is very informative and easy to follow, resulting in a positive...

Full review

I love using my BankSA term deposit account. The new internet banking website is modern and easy to use with lots of new options. The guidance throughout the term deposit process is very informative and easy to follow, resulting in a positive agreement that will benefit you in the future. There are many interest collection options, whether you gain your interest half yearly, monthly, or at maturity, allowing plenty of flexibility for certain needs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Annabel (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Best customer service and deposit performance.

The interest rate on my 5 month term deposit is very competitive. Interest earned is easily outperforming my MLC managed fund investment (itself being highly regarded). When the term matures I can walk straight into my bank (Bank SA is the only...

Full review

The interest rate on my 5 month term deposit is very competitive. Interest earned is easily outperforming my MLC managed fund investment (itself being highly regarded). When the term matures I can walk straight into my bank (Bank SA is the only bank with a branch in my town). A teller can then advise me of the best term offer to reinvest and "make it so".

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

As a young person saving for the future, my term deposit, in the words of the bank teller, is earning me "wicked interest". It is easy to transfer money from different accounts into the term deposit to increase the amount of interest it is...

Full review

As a young person saving for the future, my term deposit, in the words of the bank teller, is earning me "wicked interest". It is easy to transfer money from different accounts into the term deposit to increase the amount of interest it is earning. I am therefore earning the highest amount of money possible without doing any work! And I have Bank SA to thank!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Alysia (SA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I don't have the time to go to a branch, so I recommend BankSA becuase any urgent issues I have had I was able to speak to someone ON THE PHONE, who actually works AT THE BRANCH 5 mins down the road from me! How's THAT for big business service!

Full review

I don't have the time to go to a branch, so I recommend BankSA becuase any urgent issues I have had I was able to speak to someone ON THE PHONE, who actually works AT THE BRANCH 5 mins down the road from me! How's THAT for big business service!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Henry (SA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Their credit card offers no rewards points . I put the majority of my purchases on credit card to save time and avoid carrying sums of money around. I love loyalty points. This bank gives me none so I never use their credit card except for...

Full review

Their credit card offers no rewards points . I put the majority of my purchases on credit card to save time and avoid carrying sums of money around. I love loyalty points. This bank gives me none so I never use their credit card except for internet banking !

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Fulvia (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I didn't know anything about this product till I went to do some banking and was introduced by the Bank Manager. Great Saving Account. Very good service from BANKSA Prospect, SA Branch.

Full review

I didn't know anything about this product till I went to do some banking and was introduced by the Bank Manager. Great Saving Account. Very good service from BANKSA Prospect, SA Branch.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Adrian (SA), reviewed about 5 years ago

BankSA

BankSA term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The term deposit I have with Bank SA offers very comparable interest rates,the staff were very helpful when I first opened the account. I am advised by mail before the expiry date is reached so have plenty of time before deciding to rollover the...

Full review

The term deposit I have with Bank SA offers very comparable interest rates,the staff were very helpful when I first opened the account. I am advised by mail before the expiry date is reached so have plenty of time before deciding to rollover the deposit. I am helped by the staff to chose the term and interest rate that is best for my needs. I would recommend this product with Bank SA to anyone.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Faye (SA), reviewed almost 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 73 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top