Advertisement

BankSA term deposit reviews

BankSA
BankSA's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 51 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from BankSA

Recent BankSA term deposit reviews

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

You can get better from other banks

Very low interest rate.

Full review

Very low interest rate.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Michelle, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Their fixed term interest is not very high.

They have lots of conveniently placed branches. I trust bank SA, they are a subsidiary of the St George Bank.

Full review

They have lots of conveniently placed branches. I trust bank SA, they are a subsidiary of the St George Bank.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Not good enough for me

I think the bank should offer more. The money also rolls over with out being consulted first. I had extra money I wanted to add and couldn't.

Full review

I think the bank should offer more. The money also rolls over with out being consulted first. I had extra money I wanted to add and couldn't.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Fairlie, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Need to be more proactive to gain more business

They do not know how to hold on to existing customers . e.g term deposit competitiveness around other banks.

Full review

They do not know how to hold on to existing customers . e.g term deposit competitiveness around other banks.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Tom, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome service and communication

Best rate, best communication, maximised easy to understand.

Full review

Best rate, best communication, maximised easy to understand.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rosalie, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Do not use

Excellent communications from local staff

Full review

Excellent communications from local staff

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chris, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive and excellent customer service

The bank clerks have always helped me with my inquiries in a friendly manner. The interest rates and fees are very good compared to other Banks.

Full review

The bank clerks have always helped me with my inquiries in a friendly manner. The interest rates and fees are very good compared to other Banks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jurrien, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Secure savings account

Money is secure when it matures options we given

Full review

Money is secure when it matures options we given

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kirsty, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good country service like family

Good people, can't do enough for me! Great.

Full review

Good people, can't do enough for me! Great.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great interest rates

The staff at the branch know me, are helpful and seem interested in me as a person as well. They are not pushy but help where ever possible.

Full review

The staff at the branch know me, are helpful and seem interested in me as a person as well. They are not pushy but help where ever possible.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Si monne, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very friendly staff.

Good locations and helpful staff = success here in Adelaide.

Full review

Good locations and helpful staff = success here in Adelaide.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Scott, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great competitiveness and good offers

I like my bank because it provides clear information that I want to know and convenience on the website. Also I don't have to pay any fees and still get interest on savings which is a big help. However, if you are the type of person who likes to...

Full review

I like my bank because it provides clear information that I want to know and convenience on the website. Also I don't have to pay any fees and still get interest on savings which is a big help. However, if you are the type of person who likes to bank at the counter, it takes too long and the centre has not been upgraded.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Luan, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Long wait on the phone

Banks never tell you anything on their own, always wait until you tell them to match.

Full review

Banks never tell you anything on their own, always wait until you tell them to match.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Suzanne, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good service

Bank SA is close & easy to get to for us, their interest rates are competitive, although at the present time rates are very low for retired people.

Full review

Bank SA is close & easy to get to for us, their interest rates are competitive, although at the present time rates are very low for retired people.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Desmond, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

BankSA

BankSA Term Deposit Term Deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good customer service

Although the customer service from the staff is very good, I am not so sure I am getting the best interest available.

Full review

Although the customer service from the staff is very good, I am not so sure I am getting the best interest available.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Anne, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.25% p.a.
    3 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Term Deposit

    UBank Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.15% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.15% p.a.
    4 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 508 ANZ term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    MyState Bank Online Term Deposit

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    4 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up or account keeping fees
    • Apply online in minutes
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 27 MyState Bank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    2.15% p.a.
    10 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 1, 3, 6, 9 or 12-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 82 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top
 
Advertisement