Thumbnail icon for BankSA

BankSA Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
5.9/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 53 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankSA term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    It's very good.

    I would recommend BankSA more than any other bank.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tom, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service but needs to be more competitive.

    Not the most competitive term deposit rates available. Good customer service and access to Branches & ATMs.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Eric, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    You can get better from other banks

    Very low interest rate.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Their fixed term interest is not very high.

    They have lots of conveniently placed branches. I trust bank SA, they are a subsidiary of the St George Bank.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michael, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Not good enough for me

    I think the bank should offer more. The money also rolls over with out being consulted first. I had extra money I wanted to add and couldn't.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Fairlie, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Need to be more proactive to gain more business

    They do not know how to hold on to existing customers . e.g term deposit competitiveness around other banks.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Tom, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome service and communication

    Best rate, best communication, maximised easy to understand.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rosalie, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Do not use

    Excellent communications from local staff

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Chris, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competitive and excellent customer service

    The bank clerks have always helped me with my inquiries in a friendly manner. The interest rates and fees are very good compared to other Banks.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jurrien, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Secure savings account

    Money is secure when it matures options we given

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kirsty, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good country service like family

    Good people, can't do enough for me! Great.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Peter, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great interest rates

    The staff at the branch know me, are helpful and seem interested in me as a person as well. They are not pushy but help where ever possible.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Si monne, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very friendly staff.

    Good locations and helpful staff = success here in Adelaide.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Scott, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great competitiveness and good offers

    I like my bank because it provides clear information that I want to know and convenience on the website. Also I don't have to pay any fees and still get interest on savings which is a big help. However, if you are the type of person who likes to bank at the counter, it takes too long and the centre has not been upgraded.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Luan, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankSA Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Long wait on the phone

    Banks never tell you anything on their own, always wait until you tell them to match.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.