Thumbnail icon for BankVic

BankVic Car loan reviews

Overall rating
7.9/10
Price
8.5/10
Features
8.3/10
Customer service
8.4/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 11 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankVic car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankVic Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very helpful, friendly and very easy to deal with.

    Very competitive and amazing customer service, happy to go that one step further for their customers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tanya, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • BankVic Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Flexible, informative, competitive, no bank

    We have been banking with BankVic for over 10 years and have always found them extremely helpful, informative and caring. Their packages for loans and saving accounts are fabulous so flexible and rewarding. We have been able to pay off our cars fast with their flexible loans without being penalised for our hard work. We recommend them to everyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • BankVic Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    Police credit are pretty good. I knew how much I could loan. Only took a couple of days for the cheque to be drawn. Was really quick.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shirlene, Victoria, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • BankVic Car Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    STAY AWAY from this bank- non-existent service!!

    This bank has very low interest rates and fees but as they only have one branch in Victoria and the call centre is only open from 9am-5pm Monday-Friday they are incredibly understaffed and it shows. I have been waiting 6 business days now and they still have not even assessed my car loan application. I have provided all the necessary supporting documents days ago. They have only called me once in this time to follow up and to advise they have not processed my paperwork yet and there is no available appointments to come into the branch and discuss my application. I will be cancelling my loan application tomorrow and moving my savings account to another financial institution.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    B, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankVic Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Once competitive, now similar to the big 4 banks.

    As a long term customer with this Co Op I was frustrated recently when applying for a car loan. The person collecting the information took 45 minutes of my time (I was on a mobile) and appeared to be judging me for my spending habits. Having had previous bank loans with the Co op, I was extremely unhappy with my experience and applied through another lender who provided me with an answer within two hours. I have since decreased the interaction I have with the Co op as well as my finances.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankVic Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    The rates were competitive the customer service is genuinely second to none and while they aren't easily accessible in terms of branches (only 1 in VIC) they make up for it in the ease of dealing with them online and via the phone.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nessa, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • BankVic Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Police Credit Union in Victoria look after you as if you are a family member. They are speedy and courteous in their responses at all times. Having all your eggs in one basket make it simple and easy when doing my on-line banking and the staff are extremely speedy, friendly and courteous.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carole, Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • BankVic Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I like how cheap the interest rates are.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ashlea, Victoria, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • BankVic Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    No hidden charges, can pay off earlier etc.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kellie, Victoria, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • BankVic Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    The rates on my Police Credit car loan are lower than most competing banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Victoria, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • BankVic Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Again, once you get introduced its excellent. I shopped around for Car Loans, but no one could compete with the rate and flexibility of the PC! And it's all linked in with my everyday account so is easy as.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Morgsvic, Victoria, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.46% p.a.to 19.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,320.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      6.81% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.80% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.81% would cost $36,280.02 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 207 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.