BankVic car loan reviews

BankVic
BankVic's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

10.0 / 10

based on 1 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured car loan from BankVic

Recent BankVic car loan reviews

BankVic

BankVic car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful, friendly and very easy to deal with.

Very competitive and amazing customer service, happy to go that one step further for their customers.

Full review

Very competitive and amazing customer service, happy to go that one step further for their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tanya (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

BankVic

BankVic car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Flexible, informative, competitive, no bank

We have been banking with BankVic for over 10 years and have always found them extremely helpful, informative and caring. Their packages for loans and saving accounts are fabulous so flexible and rewarding. We have been able to pay off our cars...

Full review

We have been banking with BankVic for over 10 years and have always found them extremely helpful, informative and caring. Their packages for loans and saving accounts are fabulous so flexible and rewarding. We have been able to pay off our cars fast with their flexible loans without being penalised for our hard work. We recommend them to everyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

BankVic

BankVic car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Police credit are pretty good. I knew how much I could loan. Only took a couple of days for the cheque to be drawn. Was really quick.

Full review

Police credit are pretty good. I knew how much I could loan. Only took a couple of days for the cheque to be drawn. Was really quick.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Shirlene (VIC), reviewed almost 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic car loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

STAY AWAY from this bank- non-existent service!!

This bank has very low interest rates and fees but as they only have one branch in Victoria and the call centre is only open from 9am-5pm Monday-Friday they are incredibly understaffed and it shows. I have been waiting 6 business days now and they...

Full review

This bank has very low interest rates and fees but as they only have one branch in Victoria and the call centre is only open from 9am-5pm Monday-Friday they are incredibly understaffed and it shows. I have been waiting 6 business days now and they still have not even assessed my car loan application. I have provided all the necessary supporting documents days ago. They have only called me once in this time to follow up and to advise they have not processed my paperwork yet and there is no available appointments to come into the branch and discuss my application. I will be cancelling my loan application tomorrow and moving my savings account to another financial institution.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

B (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Once competitive, now similar to the big 4 banks.

As a long term customer with this Co Op I was frustrated recently when applying for a car loan. The person collecting the information took 45 minutes of my time (I was on a mobile) and appeared to be judging me for my spending habits. Having...

Full review

As a long term customer with this Co Op I was frustrated recently when applying for a car loan. The person collecting the information took 45 minutes of my time (I was on a mobile) and appeared to be judging me for my spending habits. Having had previous bank loans with the Co op, I was extremely unhappy with my experience and applied through another lender who provided me with an answer within two hours. I have since decreased the interaction I have with the Co op as well as my finances.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle (VIC), reviewed over 4 years ago

BankVic

BankVic car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The rates were competitive the customer service is genuinely second to none and while they aren't easily accessible in terms of branches (only 1 in VIC) they make up for it in the ease of dealing with them online and via the phone.

Full review

The rates were competitive the customer service is genuinely second to none and while they aren't easily accessible in terms of branches (only 1 in VIC) they make up for it in the ease of dealing with them online and via the phone.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nessa (VIC), reviewed over 5 years ago

BankVic

BankVic car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Police Credit Union in Victoria look after you as if you are a family member. They are speedy and courteous in their responses at all times. Having all your eggs in one basket make it simple and easy when doing my on-line banking and the staff...

Full review

Police Credit Union in Victoria look after you as if you are a family member. They are speedy and courteous in their responses at all times. Having all your eggs in one basket make it simple and easy when doing my on-line banking and the staff are extremely speedy, friendly and courteous.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carole (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

BankVic

BankVic car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I like how cheap the interest rates are.

Full review

I like how cheap the interest rates are.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ashlea (VIC), reviewed almost 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No hidden charges, can pay off earlier etc.

Full review

No hidden charges, can pay off earlier etc.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kellie (VIC), reviewed almost 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The rates on my Police Credit car loan are lower than most competing banks.

Full review

The rates on my Police Credit car loan are lower than most competing banks.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Natalie (VIC), reviewed about 7 years ago

BankVic

BankVic car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Again, once you get introduced its excellent. I shopped around for Car Loans, but no one could compete with the rate and flexibility of the PC! And it's all linked in with my everyday account so is easy as.

Full review

Again, once you get introduced its excellent. I shopped around for Car Loans, but no one could compete with the rate and flexibility of the PC! And it's all linked in with my everyday account so is easy as.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Morgsvic (VIC), reviewed almost 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (New cars over $20k, Fixed)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    Interest rate

    5.64% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 22 People's Choice Credit Union car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    6.20% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.73% p.a.to 15.58% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $378.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $378
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    RACQ New Car Loan (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online

    Interest rate

    6.20% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.73% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $378.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • Choose loans terms from 1 to 7 years
    • Apply online
    • Upfront fees: $378
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, over $15k)

    CUA Fixed Rate Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, over $15k)

    • Apply online and get a response in 30 seconds
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00 upfront: $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Apply online and get a response in 30 seconds
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $200.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $15,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 12 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    Hunter United Low Rate Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Variable)

    • Borrow $20,000 & pay as little as $70 p.w. (over 7 years)
    • Loans from $10,000-$100,000
    • Great rates for older cars too

    Interest rate

    6.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.91% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $250.00 upfront: $8.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Borrow $20,000 & pay as little as $70 p.w. (over 7 years)
    • Loans from $10,000-$100,000
    • Great rates for older cars too
    • Upfront fees: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1 Hunter United car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 178 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top