BankVic logo

BankVic Credit card customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 35 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent BankVic credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankVic Qantas Visa

    Excellent Service from BankVic

    I have been with BankVic for 37 years. I do all of my banking with them and I have had a couple or mortgages and various loans over the years. During that time, I loved their service, professionalism and caring. I recently had an issue where I felt quite let down by BankVic. Now, this could turn into a rant, but instead I documented what my issue was, how I felt and forwarded this to the senior management of BankVic. I did this before I posted to review sites as I wanted to give them the opportunity to respond. I have to say that I have been blown away by the excellent service that has gone beyond anything I have ever experienced with a Bank. I had a senior person (who was on holidays) responding to me within minutes of me sending them my issues. Not only that there was a timeline for their response and a real human understanding of my issue. I was dealt with better than I have ever been over the previously 37 years with BankVic. I went from being angry and upset with BankVic to understanding why I had the issue to being full of praise for the handling of the resolution. It wasn’t just resolved satisfactorily; it was resolved magnificently. I had really underestimated BankVic, their service was exceptional. I know that we all have different experiences, but over the years I have been treated well. Over the past couple of days, I have been treated fantastically and exceptionally by BankVic staff at all levels. I could not rate them higher. To everyone posting, I had similar issues to some of you. I recommend talking/email them with your concerns. I now know that the current BankVic Board do listen to members and their concerns and will try to resolve the issues. I know that I am sounding like a fanboy, but I have been absolutely blown away with the response to my issue, the resolution process and the outcome! Thank you BankVic.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Damian, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankVic Low Rate Visa

    BankVic an Australian member-owned mutual bank

    This Bank, my bank is an Australian member-owned mutual bank - which offers many bundled producs, provides diligent and conscientious customer service, which cant be beaten, and is competitively priced.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maria, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • BankVic Low Rate Visa

    How a bank used to be

    BankVic has great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankVic Credit Card

    Customer service is good

    They do what they are supposed to do, look after your funds'. Any unusual transactions on your account, they'll contact you to confirm or deny the transaction.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • BankVic Credit Card

    Best bank ever

    Fantastic bank and will ring me if they are unsure of transactions

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kerry, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • BankVic Credit Card

    Not accepted everywhere

    Not accepted everywhere, so find I can't use it all the time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankVic Low Rate Visa

    Great products and customer service

    Customer service is second to none and their products and loans are great value. Their branches are a bit hard to get to, but account access via cards and electronic means is simple.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrea, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankVic Low Rate Visa

    Great service, very low credit rate, $0 annual fee

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Unfortunately few branches, thus may not suit person needing face to face banking. On-Line and Phone Banking very easy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicolette, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankVic

    Great personal service and understanding

    I was charged interest because I short paid the balance by 3 dollars. One phone call and the charges were reversed with no problems.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rod, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankVic

    Good

    Great staff, great bank. No fees at all.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sandy, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • BankVic Low Rate Visa

    Customer service second to none

    Excellent product, excellent Service. I appreciate excellence.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • BankVic Credit Card

    Highly recommend

    BankVic is always helpful and able to provide answers to my questions. They are a members owned bank which means no or low fees which is customer friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, , reviewed about 9 years ago
  • BankVic Credit Card

    Fair charges

    Very alert staff when discrepancies are suspected. Action taken to right any breaches of security.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • BankVic Low Rate Visa

    Excellent customer service

    My bank was Police Credit, they still retain the very good and caring customer service they had when I first joined in the late 60's.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Doug, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • BankVic Credit Card

    Fantastic friendly customer service

    Easy process to apply. Fantastic communication and monitoring. They have phoned us personally if there has been a large transaction to confirm that our card hadn't been accessed by another unknown person. Easy online access too. Highly recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle , Victoria, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.74% p.a. (2.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Edge Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $195 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Explorer® Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $395
      Rewards program
      Membership Rewards

      Promoted
    • Velocity Platinum Card

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $375
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 193 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.