Thumbnail icon for BankVic

BankVic Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
7.9/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
7.8/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 10 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent BankVic personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • BankVic Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    They care

    Very good for the common person.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • BankVic Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer servicer

    Good.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Charles, Northern Territory, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankVic Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Service by staff is above average

    For members only, I don't think they really have tried with their interest rates.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • BankVic Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Truly happy with their service

    BankVic have really looked after me. Their one on one service is really something I appreciate with this bank. Here you are treated as a person and not a number.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • BankVic Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    As per previous comment, been customer for many m,any years and their service is second to none.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Doug, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • BankVic Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Police Credit Vic lent me 100% of my home loan on the condition that the first home buyer's amount was credited to the loan on receipt. I would otherwise not have been able to purchase my first home as I have been on a disability pension since not long after the purchase. They saved my life!!!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • BankVic Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Real people, realistic advise on how much I can loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scot, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • BankVic Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Police Credit were absolutely fantastic in their support recently when I became ill and could not work. They were so understanding and patient and helpful. An enormous relief in a very difficult time.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Renae, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • BankVic Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I have never had a problem with the co op. They are always courteous and friendly, they go out of their way to assist you and will reply to you when they say they will. I have no hesitation in recommending them to any person. In fact most occasions they can tell you straight away whether it is approved or not. It is a not hassle free service

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Victoria, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • BankVic Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Everything! The customer service is fantastic, and the rates are competitive, however would be great if there were more branches.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      12.69% p.a.to 18.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      13.56% p.a.to 19.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.69% would cost $41,420.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.