Thumbnail icon for Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.2/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
8.5/10
Convenience
6.7/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 14 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Credit Union SA home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Credit Union SA Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    The staff are friendly and will help with all your questions.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good

    Good

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jatinder, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Credit Union SA provided us with a 'line of credit' funding for our house, which gave us the flexibility to manage our finances without any other requirement than that we make the minimum required payment at the appropriate times. Their attitude was helpful and very informative in giving us ALL possible options. They have also managed our accounts extremely well with no illegal deductions from our accounts such as we suffered from with Homestart (South Australia). We are currently going through a lean period and Credit Union SA have found a way for us to cope until things get better. I commend them highly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bill, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy with Credit Union SA

    I am fortunate enough to be a member of Credit Union SA. Their interest rate on their home loans of 4.41% (4.42% comparison rate) would be amongst the lowest there are. Additionally their credit card charges the very low rate of 10.49% on both purchases and cash advances. ATM's are readily available as they use the Rediteller system. The only disadvantage of this credit union would be the fact they have limited locations (only 5 in the metropolitan area). However, with internet banking readily available, this can be overcome. They are also a very personable financial institution, with each call to them going directly to a local person rather than a machine or call centre. They offer the full range of services that a bank does, just without the fees. Additionally, being a non-profit organisation, financial gains are placed back into the community, particularly the education sector.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Sound lenders but overly conservative.

    Credit Union Sa has allowed us to buy our house but are extremely conservative in lending to the point of being restrictive. When we do get to refinancing we will probably be forced to go elsewhere.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ben, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good loan rates

    I live in Brisbane and they are in Adelaide, however they make you jump through hoops and generally treat you like you are a pain to deal with.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic service and great options

    Being a single working mother, they couldn't have been more helpful. They were in a word... awesome!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ruth, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service, competitive rates!

    Credit Union SA have been the best home loan provider I have ever been with. I have had direct access to a Branch Manager whenever I needed them. They call you back when they promise, and the call centre staff just cannot do enough to help you! Happy to recommend them to all my friends and family!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    total package incl. having friendly staff

    the flexibility of the product

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Peasure to deal with

    They are just a pleasure to deal with and sort problems out (if any) quickly.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rates and fantastic customer service

    At a time when every customer is a number, the Credit Union SA retains the personal skills that larger institutions have lost. Their staff make you feel welcome as soon as you step through the door.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Matt, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Charges are low and customer service is first-class

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    Very competitive rates and easy friendly service

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Airlie, South Australia, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Very good customer service and a competitive rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roland, South Australia, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.88% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.90% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      3.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.09% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discount Fixed Rate 300k+

      interest rate
      2.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.76% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $450

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.