Credit Union SA savings account reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 83 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA savings account reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy internet transactions

Awesome. Easy to use savings account, good bonus interest.

Full review

Awesome. Easy to use savings account, good bonus interest.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lisa, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

State proud, Low fees

They are just great allround

Full review

They are just great allround

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Craig, South Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great.

Great staff.

Full review

Great staff.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anne, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Long time saving.

Interest paid could be higher but overall had no complaints.

Full review

Interest paid could be higher but overall had no complaints.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dionne, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Netsave Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Looking at changing

Not enough branches.

Full review

Not enough branches.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca, South Australia, reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service.

They have always been a very good and competent banking service.

Full review

They have always been a very good and competent banking service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carole, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

They are great and help me to save.

Full review

They are great and help me to save.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Clair, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Netsave Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Thank you credit union workers

Awesome bank since my husband put me into.

Full review

Awesome bank since my husband put me into.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gladys, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Netsave Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ease of use

Easy to use and an additional saving goal.

Full review

Easy to use and an additional saving goal.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mike, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Satisfied

No complaints.

Full review

No complaints.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Meredith, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service is superb & no extra fees

The staff go out of their way to help in any way & are always friendly & cheerful

Full review

The staff go out of their way to help in any way & are always friendly & cheerful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mary, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly and reliable

We have banked with this Credit union for 40 years. They are reliable and have low cost fee structures. They provide easy telephone and online banking.

Full review

We have banked with this Credit union for 40 years. They are reliable and have low cost fee structures. They provide easy telephone and online banking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fast set up and friendly staff. Local outlet grea

Friendly easy to understand and fast set up

Full review

Friendly easy to understand and fast set up

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Netsave Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service

my bank is excellent with great customer service and they are always happy to help me

Full review

my bank is excellent with great customer service and they are always happy to help me

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great community involvement

Other than needing to pack my lunch to make the trek to visit a branch I find my bank is more about making money than customer service... shame really since I have been with the same branch for 20 years. I think they owe me a lunch when I arrive!

Full review

Other than needing to pack my lunch to make the trek to visit a branch I find my bank is more about making money than customer service... shame really since I have been with the same branch for 20 years. I think they owe me a lunch when I arrive!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ann, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Interest rates low and great service available

Always helpful and full of advice. Recommend which is the best way for you to bank and get the best deals with your money.

Full review

Always helpful and full of advice. Recommend which is the best way for you to bank and get the best deals with your money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Credit union is efficient and friendly

Customer service is fantastic. You feel like you are wanted.

Full review

Customer service is fantastic. You feel like you are wanted.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exemplary customer service and banking made easy

Credit Union SA communicates with customers on a regular basis to keep us up to date on important issues. The customer service is exemplary, which encourages you to go to branch and have a real friendly person help you.

Full review

Credit Union SA communicates with customers on a regular basis to keep us up to date on important issues. The customer service is exemplary, which encourages you to go to branch and have a real friendly person help you.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Alison, , reviewed about 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great overall

Very easy and polite responses. Inquiries dealt with quickly and efficiently. Product services pleasing and informative.

Full review

Very easy and polite responses. Inquiries dealt with quickly and efficiently. Product services pleasing and informative.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very economical to use

There is no minimum requirement to open a savings account and fees and charges are very low and no required balance to keep the account open.

Full review

There is no minimum requirement to open a savings account and fees and charges are very low and no required balance to keep the account open.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good products

It is fine to link with them via the internet, rather inconvenient if you need to visit the premises.

Full review

It is fine to link with them via the internet, rather inconvenient if you need to visit the premises.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, very helpful and obliging

They have always been so helpful, they have low bank fees and when I was scammed over the internet for several hundred dollars they got it all back for me. Friendly staff at their branches, helpful advice over the phone, good interest that is...

Full review

They have always been so helpful, they have low bank fees and when I was scammed over the internet for several hundred dollars they got it all back for me. Friendly staff at their branches, helpful advice over the phone, good interest that is fixed (which I like) on investing my money. You can get higher else where but it goes up and down with the interest rates, I prefer fixed so I can plan my finances better. There are plenty of Redi-teller machines around. I also got a personal loan after only working for 6 months, which was great as I wanted to upgrade my car. Nothing is too much trouble for them, I would never ever go for a big Bank, they are very greedy, prefer the smaller Credit Unions and this one has been excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dianne, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They have always been very helpful with all our banking needs.

Full review

They have always been very helpful with all our banking needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Debit card, no transaction fees.

I was a check-out operater for sixteen years and recommended, choice credit union, as it had a debit card, which means no transaction fees and you can access your pay, 24 hours, ahead of the banks.

Full review

I was a check-out operater for sixteen years and recommended, choice credit union, as it had a debit card, which means no transaction fees and you can access your pay, 24 hours, ahead of the banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Northern Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic customer service, fast results

I have been banking with them for 10+ years, all issues I have come across in this time have been dealt with in a timely & professional manor, telephone staff always friendly & solved problems immediately. In branch customer service friendly and...

Full review

I have been banking with them for 10+ years, all issues I have come across in this time have been dealt with in a timely & professional manor, telephone staff always friendly & solved problems immediately. In branch customer service friendly and look out for best interest for customers not just to make money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top