Advertisement

Credit Union SA savings account reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 83 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA savings account reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account Bonus Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy internet transactions

Awesome. Easy to use savings account, good bonus interest.

Full review

Awesome. Easy to use savings account, good bonus interest.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lisa, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

State proud, Low fees

They are just great allround

Full review

They are just great allround

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Craig, South Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great.

Great staff.

Full review

Great staff.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anne, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account Bonus Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Long time saving.

Interest paid could be higher but overall had no complaints.

Full review

Interest paid could be higher but overall had no complaints.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dionne, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Netsave Account Netsave Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Looking at changing

Not enough branches.

Full review

Not enough branches.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service.

They have always been a very good and competent banking service.

Full review

They have always been a very good and competent banking service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carole, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account Bonus Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

They are great and help me to save.

Full review

They are great and help me to save.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Clair, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Netsave Account Netsave Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Thank you credit union workers

Awesome bank since my husband put me into.

Full review

Awesome bank since my husband put me into.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gladys, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Netsave Account Netsave Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ease of use

Easy to use and an additional saving goal.

Full review

Easy to use and an additional saving goal.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mike, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account Bonus Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Satisfied

No complaints.

Full review

No complaints.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Meredith, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account Bonus Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service is superb & no extra fees

The staff go out of their way to help in any way & are always friendly & cheerful

Full review

The staff go out of their way to help in any way & are always friendly & cheerful

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mary, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly and reliable

We have banked with this Credit union for 40 years. They are reliable and have low cost fee structures. They provide easy telephone and online banking.

Full review

We have banked with this Credit union for 40 years. They are reliable and have low cost fee structures. They provide easy telephone and online banking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fast set up and friendly staff. Local outlet grea

Friendly easy to understand and fast set up

Full review

Friendly easy to understand and fast set up

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Nicole, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Netsave Account Netsave Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great customer service

my bank is excellent with great customer service and they are always happy to help me

Full review

my bank is excellent with great customer service and they are always happy to help me

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Emma, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account Bonus Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great community involvement

Other than needing to pack my lunch to make the trek to visit a branch I find my bank is more about making money than customer service... shame really since I have been with the same branch for 20 years. I think they owe me a lunch when I arrive!

Full review

Other than needing to pack my lunch to make the trek to visit a branch I find my bank is more about making money than customer service... shame really since I have been with the same branch for 20 years. I think they owe me a lunch when I arrive!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ann, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 674 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1725 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 242 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 228 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement