Credit Union SA logo

Credit Union SA Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 85 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Credit Union SA savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    The interest promise is just fraud

    They promise you an increased bonus if you save and don't touch the account each month. However when it came time to receiving the interest not only did I not receive the amount promised but the account said it paid me what the appropriate interest was. When I tried to follow up on this at first I received no information from the bank. When I tried to call they just said that the amount in my account was lower then what I was claiming was in there at the time the interest was sent out. Not only does the interest state how much was in my account when we were suppose to receive it but it also gave a date I accumulated it. Its nothing but fraud and I suggest everyone avoid using as much as you can!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Nath, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Credit Union SA Netsave Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best customer friendly bank I have dealt with

    They are easy to deal with and there customer relationship managers go above and beyond.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Antoniette, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Credit Union SA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    State proud, Low fees

    They are just great allround

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Craig, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Long time saving.

    Interest paid could be higher but overall had no complaints.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Dionne, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great.

    Great staff.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Anne, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Easy internet transactions

    Awesome. Easy to use savings account, good bonus interest.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Netsave Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Looking at changing

    Not enough branches.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service.

    They have always been a very good and competent banking service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carole, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates

    They are great and help me to save.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Clair, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Netsave Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Thank you credit union workers

    Awesome bank since my husband put me into.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gladys, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Netsave Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Ease of use

    Easy to use and an additional saving goal.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mike, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Satisfied

    No complaints.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Meredith, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Service is superb & no extra fees

    The staff go out of their way to help in any way & are always friendly & cheerful

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mary, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly and reliable

    We have banked with this Credit union for 40 years. They are reliable and have low cost fee structures. They provide easy telephone and online banking.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lyn, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fast set up and friendly staff. Local outlet grea

    Friendly easy to understand and fast set up

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • USave with USpend Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USave account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.30% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.