Credit Union SA logo

Credit Union SA Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 85 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Credit Union SA savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account

    The interest promise is just fraud

    They promise you an increased bonus if you save and don't touch the account each month. However when it came time to receiving the interest not only did I not receive the amount promised but the account said it paid me what the appropriate interest was. When I tried to follow up on this at first I received no information from the bank. When I tried to call they just said that the amount in my account was lower then what I was claiming was in there at the time the interest was sent out. Not only does the interest state how much was in my account when we were suppose to receive it but it also gave a date I accumulated it. Its nothing but fraud and I suggest everyone avoid using as much as you can!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nath, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Credit Union SA Netsave Account

    The best customer friendly bank I have dealt with

    They are easy to deal with and there customer relationship managers go above and beyond.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Antoniette, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Credit Union SA Savings Account

    State proud, Low fees

    They are just great allround

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Craig, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account

    Long time saving.

    Interest paid could be higher but overall had no complaints.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dionne, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Savings Account

    Great.

    Great staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account

    Easy internet transactions

    Awesome. Easy to use savings account, good bonus interest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, South Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Netsave Account

    Looking at changing

    Not enough branches.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, South Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Savings Account

    Great service.

    They have always been a very good and competent banking service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carole, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account

    Competitive rates

    They are great and help me to save.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Clair, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Netsave Account

    Thank you credit union workers

    Awesome bank since my husband put me into.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gladys, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Netsave Account

    Ease of use

    Easy to use and an additional saving goal.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account

    Satisfied

    No complaints.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Meredith, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account

    Service is superb & no extra fees

    The staff go out of their way to help in any way & are always friendly & cheerful

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Savings Account

    Friendly and reliable

    We have banked with this Credit union for 40 years. They are reliable and have low cost fee structures. They provide easy telephone and online banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lyn, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Credit Union SA Savings Account

    Fast set up and friendly staff. Local outlet grea

    Friendly easy to understand and fast set up

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 222 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.