Credit Union SA savings account reviews

Credit Union SA
Credit Union SA's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 23 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Credit Union SA

Recent Credit Union SA savings account reviews

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy internet transactions

Awesome. Easy to use savings account, good bonus interest.

Full review

Awesome. Easy to use savings account, good bonus interest.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lisa (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

State proud, Low fees

They are just great allround

Full review

They are just great allround

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Craig (SA), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great.

Great staff.

Full review

Great staff.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Anne (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Long time saving.

Interest paid could be higher but overall had no complaints.

Full review

Interest paid could be higher but overall had no complaints.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Dionne (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Netsave Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Looking at changing

Not enough branches.

Full review

Not enough branches.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rebecca (SA), reviewed about 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service.

They have always been a very good and competent banking service.

Full review

They have always been a very good and competent banking service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carole (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates

They are great and help me to save.

Full review

They are great and help me to save.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Clair (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Netsave Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ease of use

Easy to use and an additional saving goal.

Full review

Easy to use and an additional saving goal.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mike (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Satisfied

No complaints.

Full review

No complaints.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Meredith (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly and reliable

We have banked with this Credit union for 40 years. They are reliable and have low cost fee structures. They provide easy telephone and online banking.

Full review

We have banked with this Credit union for 40 years. They are reliable and have low cost fee structures. They provide easy telephone and online banking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lyn (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great community involvement

Other than needing to pack my lunch to make the trek to visit a branch I find my bank is more about making money than customer service... shame really since I have been with the same branch for 20 years. I think they owe me a lunch when I arrive!

Full review

Other than needing to pack my lunch to make the trek to visit a branch I find my bank is more about making money than customer service... shame really since I have been with the same branch for 20 years. I think they owe me a lunch when I arrive!

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Ann (SA), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Interest rates low and great service available

Always helpful and full of advice. Recommend which is the best way for you to bank and get the best deals with your money.

Full review

Always helpful and full of advice. Recommend which is the best way for you to bank and get the best deals with your money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Bonus Savings Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Credit union is efficient and friendly

Customer service is fantastic. You feel like you are wanted.

Full review

Customer service is fantastic. You feel like you are wanted.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barbara (SA), reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exemplary customer service and banking made easy

Credit Union SA communicates with customers on a regular basis to keep us up to date on important issues. The customer service is exemplary, which encourages you to go to branch and have a real friendly person help you.

Full review

Credit Union SA communicates with customers on a regular basis to keep us up to date on important issues. The customer service is exemplary, which encourages you to go to branch and have a real friendly person help you.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Alison , reviewed about 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great overall

Very easy and polite responses. Inquiries dealt with quickly and efficiently. Product services pleasing and informative.

Full review

Very easy and polite responses. Inquiries dealt with quickly and efficiently. Product services pleasing and informative.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jenny (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very economical to use

There is no minimum requirement to open a savings account and fees and charges are very low and no required balance to keep the account open.

Full review

There is no minimum requirement to open a savings account and fees and charges are very low and no required balance to keep the account open.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good products

It is fine to link with them via the internet, rather inconvenient if you need to visit the premises.

Full review

It is fine to link with them via the internet, rather inconvenient if you need to visit the premises.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, very helpful and obliging

They have always been so helpful, they have low bank fees and when I was scammed over the internet for several hundred dollars they got it all back for me. Friendly staff at their branches, helpful advice over the phone, good interest that is...

Full review

They have always been so helpful, they have low bank fees and when I was scammed over the internet for several hundred dollars they got it all back for me. Friendly staff at their branches, helpful advice over the phone, good interest that is fixed (which I like) on investing my money. You can get higher else where but it goes up and down with the interest rates, I prefer fixed so I can plan my finances better. There are plenty of Redi-teller machines around. I also got a personal loan after only working for 6 months, which was great as I wanted to upgrade my car. Nothing is too much trouble for them, I would never ever go for a big Bank, they are very greedy, prefer the smaller Credit Unions and this one has been excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Dianne (SA), reviewed over 3 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

They have always been very helpful with all our banking needs.

Full review

They have always been very helpful with all our banking needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (SA), reviewed about 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Debit card, no transaction fees.

I was a check-out operater for sixteen years and recommended, choice credit union, as it had a debit card, which means no transaction fees and you can access your pay, 24 hours, ahead of the banks.

Full review

I was a check-out operater for sixteen years and recommended, choice credit union, as it had a debit card, which means no transaction fees and you can access your pay, 24 hours, ahead of the banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NT), reviewed about 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic customer service, fast results

I have been banking with them for 10+ years, all issues I have come across in this time have been dealt with in a timely & professional manor, telephone staff always friendly & solved problems immediately. In branch customer service friendly and...

Full review

I have been banking with them for 10+ years, all issues I have come across in this time have been dealt with in a timely & professional manor, telephone staff always friendly & solved problems immediately. In branch customer service friendly and look out for best interest for customers not just to make money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (QLD), reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Netsave Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Credit Union SA

A good online account with competitive interest rate.

Full review

A good online account with competitive interest rate.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gerard (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive, with service second to none

I use CUSA for all of my accounts. They are competitive with fees & interest rates, but what I like most is their service. The people working there know who I am, as a person & always do everything they can to help me in a professional & timely...

Full review

I use CUSA for all of my accounts. They are competitive with fees & interest rates, but what I like most is their service. The people working there know who I am, as a person & always do everything they can to help me in a professional & timely manner. I could not be happier & would recommend that if people are looking for genuine service, with competitive rates, then check them out.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA Netsave Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing customer service

I love Credit Union SA I have been with them for 14 years and I recommend them to everyone. They have the best staff and are so polite and help you with anything you need without stress.

Full review

I love Credit Union SA I have been with them for 14 years and I recommend them to everyone. They have the best staff and are so polite and help you with anything you need without stress.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Credit Union SA

Credit Union SA savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Just another hungry $ service.

No real contact, fees snuck in, I'm close to closing my account after 35+ years!

Full review

No real contact, fees snuck in, I'm close to closing my account after 35+ years!

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

David (SA), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Maxi Saver

    St.George Maxi Saver

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required

    special rate*

    2.70% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    bonus rate for first 3 months

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • 24/7 access online savings account
    • No monthly service fees
    • No minimum monthly balance or deposit required
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 724 St.George savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Westpac eSaver

    Westpac eSaver

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee

    special rate*

    2.51% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited access to your money
    • Earn interest on every dollar
    • No monthly account service fee
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 5 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account with this provider. $5 fee applies for all transactions except phone and internet banking
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1602 Westpac savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top