Everyday Insurance from Woolworths logo

Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Value for money
8.1/10
Policy coverage
7.8/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Claims handling
6.3/10
Trust
7.2/10
Based on 175 Everyday Insurance from Woolworths car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Everyday Insurance from Woolworths car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Good value for money and good customer service.

    I've had Everyday comprehensive car insurance for several years. I find it good value for money, and I like the 10% discount on my shopping each month. It all helps!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Catherine, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Insurance plus

    Very competitively priced and perks like Everyday Rewards bonuses.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Mel, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Insurer of the year

    Love the promotion and Amazing customer service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tj, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Nothing to fault

    Very reasonable prices and options of cover. Extremely happy with their roadside assistance. I have used it a few times, and problems have been solved promptly. Customer Service is very easy to deal with and very helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Travis, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Cheapest for low mileage drivers

    Cheapest for drivers doing low milage Also gives 10% of any shop up to $500 once a month

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Albert, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Car Insurance

    Great overall service and pric

    Great price, affordable and have multiple methods to save money including 10% off your shop through their rewards program. Highly recommend

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Adrian, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Car Insurance

    Dont's go with Wooloworths

    Cannot pay for the policy so going with someone else Totally ridiculous and stressful - Why would you give them your card or bank details when they are obviously incapable of managing these

    Value for money
    Trust
    Less
    Unhappy, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Terrible after sales services

    Non existing after sales services. Can't contact. Don't ring back. Leave you hanging on the phone for hours. I'm just glad I never needed to have a claim with them

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Noel, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    $1000 penalty for using less kilometres

    I overestimated my odometer kilometres to be safe first year. I called to reduce by approx 75% no reduction to that current policy. I asked to reduce next years kilometres they had estimated was told it was done. This year I call when next renewal came, as last year's request to reduce kms was not done. The only way was to cancel the policy and pay more money for less than 5000kms instead of the 13500kms they had estimated on a new policy. Also I found out if I claim when under their kms estimated, I get $1000 penalty on top of the $900 excess. Not for going over and paying a lower premium, but for driving less and paying a higher premium I would pay a $1000 penalty

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Suzette, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    My Everyday Insurance

    I haven't needed to make a claim yet so I can't comment on this process or experience with them. I have been with them for about 5 years and I will stay with them. Their rates are the best by far and products are best suited for my driving and families requirements.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kymberly, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Fast claim- side benefits

    Claim dealt with fast- customer service phone number busy but once you get on person involved always courteous, professional and knowledgeable Online chat with AI Mandy can be problematic an limited Don't get much choice re repairer Side benefit of monthly 10% off online shopping was great but now reduced to instore only great notifications eg that policy needs renewal (over a week before due), potential storm hazard

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Accusations

    Have somehow “lost” my excess payment and now accusing me of never paying it after providing proof of payment. Have emailed me saying legal costs will be involved if I do not make payment of my excess within 48 hours although payment was transferred to them over 1.5 months ago. Do not recommend to anyone.

    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Katelin, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    i dont recomend

    My Mum has never made a claim. first woolworths put an extra 1000 dollars excess on her claim saying she went over her klm limit and then they wanted more imformation about claim digrams etc life is stressfull enough for elderly people and having an accident is more stress and this is why we have insurance incase of an accident and then the insurance company stuff you araound woolworths did eventually wave the 1000,00 excess but it took allought of phone calls and stress

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Richard, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Vary affordable and great coverage.

    Every day insurance by woolworths is very affordable and is the only company I could find that I could get a payout for my car that is equivalent to its worth. They are super easy to deal with and offer great ad ons if needed.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jess, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Everyday Insurance from Woolworths Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Overall good.

    Always the cheapest for me but hard to get them on the phone

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ebrahim, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.