Great Southern Bank logo

Great Southern Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.5/10
Features
6.9/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.3/10
Based on 384 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Great Southern Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Exceptional customer service and product offering

    I’ve been banking with CUA for over 20 years and find them to be very responsive to my needs. Excellent range of services offered and exceptional customer service every time. Branches are not as prolific as other institutions but with online banking, post offices and atm affiliation with other banks banking is easy.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Bernadette, Victoria, reviewed 26 days ago
  • Great Southern Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    better than any bank

    The largest branch network in Australia and the longest trading hours 6 days a week and superb on-line facilities as well

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Bad service otherwise excellent

    I generally love CUA. They have great products and a very easy to use and understand platform. The only downside I have had is when my debit card attached to my account is cancelled by the fraud team, who are are generally great and very thoroh. But if you ask what is happening and why the replacement card has not arrived to you, or if you tell them that your card is not working the branch staff will not believe you. I had to visit a branch three times before someone believed me and issued a new card - this meant that I had to be without a working card for nearly two months.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Irene, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Better than many

    I have been with CUA for many years and would highly recommend their services. Their android phone app could be more reliable, however it is quite good and stable.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    CUA Capalaba unprofessional careless incompetent

    CUA Capalaba unprofessional careless incompetent customer service.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Less
    Tom, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Hopeless and unethical financial institutions!

    This is just a rip off financial institution. A cheque was deposited to my account, by mistake I gave this account number, instead of my regular bank, apparently it takes 6 working days to clear cheque with this mob, in a day of Osko and electronic transactions 6 working days? They hold your funds so they can earn the maximum amount of interest! Don't ever make the mistake of banking with this organisation, just unethical!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Maria, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank for all your banking

    Great service friendly staff very helpful. Clean tidy branches. Competitive rates. An excellent place for all banking needs.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Leave, don't waste time with CUA

    Been with this piggy bank for 20+ years. You still can't create a sequential statement for a single account for a 12 months window in csv format. They just haven't worked out how to do this and yet they continue to develop new clunky mobile apps. They continue to make mistakes when given clear instructions and directions from secure email. We have also lost large amounts of money that has taken them over a week to find and their friendly staff tell you there is nothing they can do. CUA system is so clunky it only sort of works ok if you're using a certain browser. It just doesn't support google chrome. Well we have had enough. We advise others to leave also.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ivan, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Couldn’t be happier with my bank

    My card has previously been hacked twice. Credit union Australia noticed before I did and had already canceled my card and issued a new one before I even noticed. They rang soon after and informed me of what has happened.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank with people that care about you

    I like this bank because they were very helpful when I wasn't sure what account to open. They explained it all to me in a very easy way for me to understand. The customer service was great.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lolita, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not use this bank for anything!

    Strongly do not recommend this bank to anyone. Worst website and app, only one branch in my city and they are never open when I can get to them. I'm constantly being harassed trying to get me to agree to loans or credit cards but are never available when I call about issues. Their complaints system is slow and crap. Still send mail even though I prefer email communication.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Customer services.

    They have a good customer service.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Trustworthy, dependable and easy online banking.

    I've been with CUA for many years and they treat you well and have online banking as well which I find is really easy to use. CUA are trustworthy and dependable. More so than a lot of other big banks.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Carol anne, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    CUA is a great bank with the best customer service

    CUA spend time and resources to provide their customers with financial advice and services tailored to their needs, without making one feel rushed - treating their customers as human beings rather than numbers. Some pros of CUA include: - extra incentives to save more - best customer service I have ever received - confidentiality - better rates and lower fees - great online services Some cons of CUA include: - not as many branches as other banks

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Great Southern Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great credit union, friendly staff, ready to help

    We have been with CUA for many years doing our everyday banking. They have an easy to use internet banking site. We have always had great customer service. Only problem is we occasionally get paid by cheque and have to travel a distance to a branch to deposit it.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Valerie, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Access Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 100 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.