Greater Bank savings account reviews

Greater Bank
Greater Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 507 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Top 5 savings accounts 2015

Featured savings account from Greater Bank

Recent Greater Bank savings account reviews

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply the best

To put it simply they are just the greatest.

Full review

To put it simply they are just the greatest.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Little Bucks Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

All round they are pretty good.

Full review

All round they are pretty good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Chelsea, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Willam, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Its a greater bank

Full review

Its a greater bank

    Price   4 / 10

Less

Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Greater bank than all the rest

Helpful and friendly staff who make sure we understand what we need to do.

Full review

Helpful and friendly staff who make sure we understand what we need to do.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Jan, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's all about the customer with Greater Bank

Very competent bank, easy to deal with and reliable.

Full review

Very competent bank, easy to deal with and reliable.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Bradley, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I enjoy dealing with this provider

I enjoy working with them

Full review

I enjoy working with them

Less

Alison, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees and great customer service

Very helpful and obliging.

Full review

Very helpful and obliging.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Good thanks

Full review

Good thanks

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Extremely happy with the service provider

Full review

Extremely happy with the service provider

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kay, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Zero account fees

They have no account fees, they have always been really helpful but are a little difficult to get loans.

Full review

They have no account fees, they have always been really helpful but are a little difficult to get loans.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service n friendly nothing is a pro

They are very friendly have the best staff

Full review

They are very friendly have the best staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

I love being with this bank have been since I was 16

Full review

I love being with this bank have been since I was 16

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, local people are employed

They open saturdays which is great if you work monday to Fridays till 5 oclock

Full review

They open saturdays which is great if you work monday to Fridays till 5 oclock

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Really good bank I am happy with

Full review

Really good bank I am happy with

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rocky, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The greater is great

I love this bank because it offers the best rates for a student that i could find and also has a very useful app which i use everyday 3 times a day and has never failed

Full review

I love this bank because it offers the best rates for a student that i could find and also has a very useful app which i use everyday 3 times a day and has never failed

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yerko raul, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Love them

Fantastic services, no fees, great customer service I love being a member...

Full review

Fantastic services, no fees, great customer service I love being a member...

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and convenience online

I was able to get my savings account removed from my online banking which was fantastic as it removes the ability to transfer savings to my spending account.

Full review

I was able to get my savings account removed from my online banking which was fantastic as it removes the ability to transfer savings to my spending account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good to work with

Good deals

Full review

Good deals

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Clarrie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Greater are a bunch of nice people

Greater have some nice servers but some are quite rude

Full review

Greater have some nice servers but some are quite rude

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rachael, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The greater is just great.

Friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble. Questioned answered honestly.

Full review

Friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble. Questioned answered honestly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great interest rate

Has a great interest rate which is paid monthly and encourages you to save.

Full review

Has a great interest rate which is paid monthly and encourages you to save.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly.

Always a pleasure to do banking with.

Full review

Always a pleasure to do banking with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaylee, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great in all areas

I've been with the greater since I was 18 years old. I would recommend this building society to anyone if they ask.

Full review

I've been with the greater since I was 18 years old. I would recommend this building society to anyone if they ask.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathy, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service with a smile.

I've always been with this bank. They are always very understanding and kind.

Full review

I've always been with this bank. They are always very understanding and kind.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cas, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank First Bonus Saver

    Bank First Bonus Saver

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    minimum one deposit, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum one deposit of $1 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Promotional rate for new members only.
    Overall rating

    9.1

    Based on 105 Bank First savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 213 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top