Greater Bank savings account reviews

Greater Bank
Greater Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.7 / 10

based on 504 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Top 5 savings accounts 2015

Featured savings account from Greater Bank

Recent Greater Bank savings account reviews

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very helpful

Great service.

Full review

Great service.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Willam, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Its a greater bank

Full review

Its a greater bank

    Price   4 / 10

Less

Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Greater bank than all the rest

Helpful and friendly staff who make sure we understand what we need to do.

Full review

Helpful and friendly staff who make sure we understand what we need to do.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Jan, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

It's all about the customer with Greater Bank

Very competent bank, easy to deal with and reliable.

Full review

Very competent bank, easy to deal with and reliable.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Bradley, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I enjoy dealing with this provider

I enjoy working with them

Full review

I enjoy working with them

Less

Alison, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees and great customer service

Very helpful and obliging.

Full review

Very helpful and obliging.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Good thanks

Full review

Good thanks

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Extremely happy with the service provider

Full review

Extremely happy with the service provider

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kay, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Zero account fees

They have no account fees, they have always been really helpful but are a little difficult to get loans.

Full review

They have no account fees, they have always been really helpful but are a little difficult to get loans.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service n friendly nothing is a pro

They are very friendly have the best staff

Full review

They are very friendly have the best staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

I love being with this bank have been since I was 16

Full review

I love being with this bank have been since I was 16

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, local people are employed

They open saturdays which is great if you work monday to Fridays till 5 oclock

Full review

They open saturdays which is great if you work monday to Fridays till 5 oclock

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Really good bank I am happy with

Full review

Really good bank I am happy with

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rocky, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The greater is great

I love this bank because it offers the best rates for a student that i could find and also has a very useful app which i use everyday 3 times a day and has never failed

Full review

I love this bank because it offers the best rates for a student that i could find and also has a very useful app which i use everyday 3 times a day and has never failed

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yerko raul, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Love them

Fantastic services, no fees, great customer service I love being a member...

Full review

Fantastic services, no fees, great customer service I love being a member...

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and convenience online

I was able to get my savings account removed from my online banking which was fantastic as it removes the ability to transfer savings to my spending account.

Full review

I was able to get my savings account removed from my online banking which was fantastic as it removes the ability to transfer savings to my spending account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bianca, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good to work with

Good deals

Full review

Good deals

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Clarrie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Greater are a bunch of nice people

Greater have some nice servers but some are quite rude

Full review

Greater have some nice servers but some are quite rude

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rachael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The greater is just great.

Friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble. Questioned answered honestly.

Full review

Friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble. Questioned answered honestly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great interest rate

Has a great interest rate which is paid monthly and encourages you to save.

Full review

Has a great interest rate which is paid monthly and encourages you to save.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly.

Always a pleasure to do banking with.

Full review

Always a pleasure to do banking with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaylee, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great in all areas

I've been with the greater since I was 18 years old. I would recommend this building society to anyone if they ask.

Full review

I've been with the greater since I was 18 years old. I would recommend this building society to anyone if they ask.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service with a smile.

I've always been with this bank. They are always very understanding and kind.

Full review

I've always been with this bank. They are always very understanding and kind.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cas, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I just love the way they do their business.

Full review

I just love the way they do their business.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service orientated

Have been with them for years , home loan etc , savings account & they have always been really good.

Full review

Have been with them for years , home loan etc , savings account & they have always been really good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top