Greater Bank savings account reviews

Greater Bank
Greater Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 174 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review
Top 5 savings accounts 2015

Featured savings account from Greater Bank

Recent Greater Bank savings account reviews

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Low fees and great customer service

Very helpful and obliging.

Full review

Very helpful and obliging.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good

Good thanks

Full review

Good thanks

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Linda (NSW), reviewed 5 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank

Extremely happy with the service provider

Full review

Extremely happy with the service provider

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kay (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Zero account fees

They have no account fees, they have always been really helpful but are a little difficult to get loans.

Full review

They have no account fees, they have always been really helpful but are a little difficult to get loans.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sarah (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service n friendly nothing is a pro

They are very friendly have the best staff

Full review

They are very friendly have the best staff

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Debbie (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

I love being with this bank have been since I was 16

Full review

I love being with this bank have been since I was 16

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Taylor (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service, local people are employed

They open saturdays which is great if you work monday to Fridays till 5 oclock

Full review

They open saturdays which is great if you work monday to Fridays till 5 oclock

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Wendy (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Really good bank I am happy with

Full review

Really good bank I am happy with

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rocky (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

The greater is great

I love this bank because it offers the best rates for a student that i could find and also has a very useful app which i use everyday 3 times a day and has never failed

Full review

I love this bank because it offers the best rates for a student that i could find and also has a very useful app which i use everyday 3 times a day and has never failed

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Yerko raul (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Love them

Fantastic services, no fees, great customer service I love being a member...

Full review

Fantastic services, no fees, great customer service I love being a member...

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nicole (NSW), reviewed 9 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and convenience online

I was able to get my savings account removed from my online banking which was fantastic as it removes the ability to transfer savings to my spending account.

Full review

I was able to get my savings account removed from my online banking which was fantastic as it removes the ability to transfer savings to my spending account.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bianca (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good to work with

Good deals

Full review

Good deals

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Clarrie (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Greater are a bunch of nice people

Greater have some nice servers but some are quite rude

Full review

Greater have some nice servers but some are quite rude

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Rachael (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The greater is just great.

Friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble. Questioned answered honestly.

Full review

Friendly service. Nothing is too much trouble. Questioned answered honestly.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great interest rate

Has a great interest rate which is paid monthly and encourages you to save.

Full review

Has a great interest rate which is paid monthly and encourages you to save.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rachel (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Life Saver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly.

Always a pleasure to do banking with.

Full review

Always a pleasure to do banking with.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kaylee (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

great in all areas

I've been with the greater since I was 18 years old. I would recommend this building society to anyone if they ask.

Full review

I've been with the greater since I was 18 years old. I would recommend this building society to anyone if they ask.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cathy (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service with a smile.

I've always been with this bank. They are always very understanding and kind.

Full review

I've always been with this bank. They are always very understanding and kind.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cas (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I just love the way they do their business.

Full review

I just love the way they do their business.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Narelle (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service orientated

Have been with them for years , home loan etc , savings account & they have always been really good.

Full review

Have been with them for years , home loan etc , savings account & they have always been really good.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ian (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Online banking is simple and easy to use

I love this bank as they have been helpful in my savings for the end of year overseas trip and they have provided help for day to day savings.

Full review

I love this bank as they have been helpful in my savings for the end of year overseas trip and they have provided help for day to day savings.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jeremy (ACT), reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very easy to use

Have been with this bank for nearly 17 years and never had any problems.

Full review

Have been with this bank for nearly 17 years and never had any problems.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tracey (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fair.

OK, better than most.

Full review

OK, better than most.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Frank (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent.

Fantastic service, and great to deal with.

Full review

Fantastic service, and great to deal with.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ian (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Greater Bank

Greater Bank Bonus Saver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Honest and high integrity

I have three accounts with the Greater and one account had tried to be hacked, the fraud section spotted this and reacted before any money was taken, I was very lucky.

Full review

I have three accounts with the Greater and one account had tried to be hacked, the fraud section spotted this and reacted before any money was taken, I was very lucky.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Eric (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • Australian Unity Easy Saver

    Australian Unity Easy Saver

    • Earn a high introductory variable interest rate
    • No account fees on the Easy Saver account
    • No hidden catches

    special rate*

    2.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.70% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a high introductory variable interest rate
    • No account fees on the Easy Saver account
    • No hidden catches
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 6 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    1.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 6 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 6 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    Bank Australia Bonus Saver

    • High interest rate of up to 2.80%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $1 and over)

    minimum deposit $100, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.15% p.a.(for $1 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate of up to 2.80%p.a.
    • Bonus interest
    • Access to your savings
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $100 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 35 Bank Australia savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect 90 Day Notice Saver

    RaboDirect 90 Day Notice Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • Quick online applcation
    • Interest paid monthly

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    90 days notice required for withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • Quick online applcation
    • Interest paid monthly
    • Special rate conditions: The notice period is the amount of time you have to wait before you can withdraw your planned transfers from your Notice Saver account.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Funds cannot be withdrawn without serving the minimum notice period.
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 24 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    ING DIRECT Savings Maximiser

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.

    standard interest rate

    1.60% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who also have an Orange Everyday and deposit their pay of $1,000+ each month.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING DIRECT savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 191 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top