Greater Bank logo

Greater Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 513 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Greater Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Bonus Saver

    Easily accessible

    They are really competitive with other accounts that are similar. I have had the account for years and it has remained competitive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hayley, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Greater Bank Savings Account

    Great bank

    Great bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bonus Saver

    Best service around.

    Nothing is a problem for the staff, they go out of their way to make sure you have the correct product and are getting the best rate. Why would anyone use the big 4?

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bonus Saver

    Great! Bonus saver

    The bonus saver account has helped me stay on track with savings. I love this account because unlike other savings account you do not need a minimun $5000 or $1000 to earn interest nor is it required to depsoit $1000 each month which is very hard ask for alot of people especially those who would very much benefit from having spare cash in case of emergency. Greater bank has lots of branches on the nsw north coast and have not closed any branches over the 5 years i have been banking with them, and they are friendly not shut at 4 pm they open until 5pm. Greater bank also helps many charities and yet make less profit than the big 4 banks! It's a good bank!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Greater Bank Life Saver

    Trustworthy.

    They care. Good training.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Greater Bank Life Saver

    Amazing, friendly, honest.

    I generally don’t trust any bank but this one is amazing. The rates are better than any of the majors, which I swapped over from many years ago. I would not return to a major again.Though they are small, they are big on savings. There is a little confusion by me for the different names of accounts, but that’s no different to other banks. Even their passport for travel card is so easy to use, transferring money into different currencies while on the trip.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Greater Bank Life Saver

    Simply the best

    To put it simply they are just the greatest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank

    Great

    All round they are pretty good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Chelsea, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Savings Account

    Very helpful

    Great service.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Willam, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Savings Account

    Great service

    Its a greater bank

    Price
    Less
    Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Cash Management Account

    Greater bank than all the rest

    Helpful and friendly staff who make sure we understand what we need to do.

    Price
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Life Saver

    It's all about the customer with Greater Bank

    Very competent bank, easy to deal with and reliable.

    Price
    Less
    Bradley, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Savings Account

    I enjoy dealing with this provider

    I enjoy working with them

    Alison, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Bonus Saver

    Low fees and great customer service

    Very helpful and obliging.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Greater Bank Savings Account

    Very good

    Good thanks

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Linda, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.20%. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.