Greater Bank logo

Greater Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
8.1/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
8.5/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 522 Greater Bank savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Greater Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Greater Bank Bonus Saver

    Greater Bank Is Exceptional and Professional

    They have always been reliable and trustworthy in over 30 years of banking with them. The convenience of transferring funds into additional savings accounts with no extra costs.Also able to receive notifications of money going in or out of accounts straight away. Speak to real humans with no long wait times. Excellent service everytime.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bonus Saver

    It's fine. It could be better.

    The product is fine, however, the interest rates are low and given the current cost of living crisis it is impossible to earn bonus interest by not making any withdrawals in the month.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Greater Bank Savings Account

    Could do better

    The choices of free from fee’s ATMs are bad where I live on the Gold Coast and not many branches

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Greater Bank Savings Account

    Excellent banking from the Greater

    I have been a member since early 2000 and they have always been very helpful and supportive and always respectful. During this time I have had some things happen to me but the staff were always ready to lend a helping hand and they never judged me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robyne, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Greater Bank Cash Management Account

    Greater bank is the greatest bank

    The greater bank is the greatest bank, since 16 yrs of age Ive banked with greater and I'd never wish to bank with another bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karina, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Greater Bank Bonus Saver

    Long time customer and 100% service!

    I have been with this bank for over 10 years and they have always been courteous and fair handed. I would definitely recommend them to a friend!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Greater Bank Savings Account

    friendly app

    Bank always available App very friendly

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marcelo, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Greater Bank Savings Account

    Greater Bank received many recent awards.

    Already over 10 years member, reliable with Saving; always welcome and ready for assistance. Generally satisfied with distance from house: no necessary personal contact - for personal contact is not too close. Contact ATM via CBA in closer, distance easier for financial situations - public transport requires 4 buses and time. Thus visit infrequently , and thus advantageous for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gustav, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Greater Bank Savings Account

    Love my bank would not change it for another bank

    Love my bank wouldn't change banks ever.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deann, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Greater Bank Bonus Saver

    Easily accessible

    They are really competitive with other accounts that are similar. I have had the account for years and it has remained competitive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hayley, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Savings Account

    Great bank

    Great bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Bonus Saver

    Best service around.

    Nothing is a problem for the staff, they go out of their way to make sure you have the correct product and are getting the best rate. Why would anyone use the big 4?

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Bonus Saver

    Great! Bonus saver

    The bonus saver account has helped me stay on track with savings. I love this account because unlike other savings account you do not need a minimun $5000 or $1000 to earn interest nor is it required to depsoit $1000 each month which is very hard ask for alot of people especially those who would very much benefit from having spare cash in case of emergency. Greater bank has lots of branches on the nsw north coast and have not closed any branches over the 5 years i have been banking with them, and they are friendly not shut at 4 pm they open until 5pm. Greater bank also helps many charities and yet make less profit than the big 4 banks! It's a good bank!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Greater Bank Life Saver

    Trustworthy.

    They care. Good training.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shane, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Greater Bank Life Saver

    Amazing, friendly, honest.

    I generally don’t trust any bank but this one is amazing. The rates are better than any of the majors, which I swapped over from many years ago. I would not return to a major again.Though they are small, they are big on savings. There is a little confusion by me for the different names of accounts, but that’s no different to other banks. Even their passport for travel card is so easy to use, transferring money into different currencies while on the trip.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend, Bills or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • PremiumSaver

      Maximum rate
      5.45% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by $200 by the end of each month

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday account, deposit $1000 into a personal ING account, make 5 eligible transactions and grow their nominated Savings Maximiser account each month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.