Heritage Bank bank account reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 240 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank bank account reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive

The staff are super friendly and the rates are competitive.

Full review

The staff are super friendly and the rates are competitive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing familiarity with staff

Very helpful and friendly, they remember who you are. When you bank at Heritage they make you feel like you are more than just a customer, like you are part of their family.

Full review

Very helpful and friendly, they remember who you are. When you bank at Heritage they make you feel like you are more than just a customer, like you are part of their family.

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bradley, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Need branches in Sydney

Great bank. I have been with heritage since I was a teenager and I am not looking to change banks. Only complaint would be that they need more branches in Sydney. Then it would be a lot more convenient.

Full review

Great bank. I have been with heritage since I was a teenager and I am not looking to change banks. Only complaint would be that they need more branches in Sydney. Then it would be a lot more convenient.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jane, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

The people are always friendly & helpful.

Full review

The people are always friendly & helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ray, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I need a new bank

I would like a bank that helps, I don't even have online banking or phone banking, no-one helps me when I ask and no-one ever asked me?

Full review

I would like a bank that helps, I don't even have online banking or phone banking, no-one helps me when I ask and no-one ever asked me?

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing and great customer service

I absolutely love banking at Heritage Bank. My mother has been with this bank for 30 odd years. Great customer service, interest is amazing. Really such a good bank.

Full review

I absolutely love banking at Heritage Bank. My mother has been with this bank for 30 odd years. Great customer service, interest is amazing. Really such a good bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

Everything about Heritage Bank is very handy.

Full review

Everything about Heritage Bank is very handy.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Haydn, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great to deal with

I have easy access both online and at branches, as well as ATMs.

Full review

I have easy access both online and at branches, as well as ATMs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Cheryl, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Comparative to others, but great customer service

I have been with Heritage Bank for many years and I am a happy customer - except for the high fees they charge. Also, I have two accounts and sometimes forget to transfer from one to the other and even though I have money in the other, the bank...

Full review

I have been with Heritage Bank for many years and I am a happy customer - except for the high fees they charge. Also, I have two accounts and sometimes forget to transfer from one to the other and even though I have money in the other, the bank will charge me an overdrawn fee!! Not good!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carron, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love Heritage Bank

One stop shop!

Full review

One stop shop!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elaine, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Got details wrong.

Full review

Got details wrong.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ash, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competes with banks at all levels

Heritage Bank offers all the services of other banks with the human touch that stands out from the others. Being treated in this way makes banking a little less stressful.

Full review

Heritage Bank offers all the services of other banks with the human touch that stands out from the others. Being treated in this way makes banking a little less stressful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Derek, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Na

Not the best bank to be with.

Full review

Not the best bank to be with.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Taniesha, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This is a good bank that I like to be with

I highly recommend. This is a good bank and they take very good care of their own.

Full review

I highly recommend. This is a good bank and they take very good care of their own.

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

La'nessa, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Always helpful. Easy to use when traveling overseas. Minimum fees

Full review

Always helpful. Easy to use when traveling overseas. Minimum fees

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nellie, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.50% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top