Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 295 Heritage Bank bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Heritage Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account

    Thank you heritage bank for your great ongoing ser

    I have been a customer of the heritage bank for many years. They have always assisted as much as possible

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Judy, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Great for everyone

    This is a fantastic bank for everyday needs whether that be spending or saving with no fees regardless of how little or high your income is.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account

    Great service

    I first joined this bank when it was a building society. The reason being was all the other big 4 banks started closing their branches. This bank has served my needs well over the years and went above and beyond to help me secure a mortgage when my marriage ended

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Pension Plus

    A reliable bank and easy to deal with

    I have been with this bank for over 30 years from the time it was a building society They have always given me good advice and a good term deposit rate

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Albert, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account

    Heritage Bank is the Best I've ever been with.

    My Bank is the Best bank I have ever been with...just wish I'd found them decades ago!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bradley, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    It is Ok for my needs.

    It is local and I can walk in and talk to someone if I need to.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Heritage Bank people first always.

    I have been with Heritage bank for nearly 20 years, in that time I have found the staff to be very helpful friendly and knowledgeable, they are always honest in answering any queries or questions that I may have. I would have no hesitation in recommending Heritage bank to family or friends.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Trevor, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account

    Suits my needs.

    Access to a branch. I can walk in and talk to a staff member at ant time. Term deposit rates are not always the best. You can negotiate a higher rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Heritage Bank exceeds customer expectation.

    Heritage Bank is great. There are no bank fees, the website is easy to navigate, they have high security and their customer service is beyond reproach. Staff are always, approachable, professional, helpful and knowledgable.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account

    Good for basic banking

    Heritage Bank is relatively easy to use and quite secure as long as you follow basic security measures. The downside, I would say, is the waiting time for physical items (such as a debit/credit card) which can take weeks or even months to arrive.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Monique, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Good and trustworthy bank, but limited access.

    I like my bank because I have had a long affiliation with it and because it is easy to use its online services. it is also a very trustworthy bank. The difficulty with it is that there are very few ATMs and branches in rural areas, and even in major cities. There are limited opportunities to access the physical bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Efficient and simple design with help easily acces

    Pros: Easy app design to help people of all ages to navigate finances Great service online and in-person and have multiple ways to contact support Cons: Fewer options even though simple on the app for navigating savings accounts but simple access is easy and can check with just opening the app

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cody j, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Can not fault them in any way

    Excellent staff, products and service. Can not fault them in any way

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account

    Heritage Bank, way better than the rest!

    Excellent in branch customer service. They have a varied range of saving and transaction accounts, offer competitive interest rates on home loans, savings, term deposits. Have in the past used one of the majors with which I have accounts to purchase foreign exchange and paid a range of fees, long lead time. Discovered that Heritage Bank also provides a service to purchase foreign currency, got a better rate, and lower fees as well so Heritage is my go to for foreign currency now.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Raymond, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Never had a problem.

    Never had a problem with Heritage either in person or over the phone. They are very courteous and user friendly. Would recommend them to others.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Browse all 237 bank accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.