Heritage Bank bank account reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 90 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank bank account reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

I need a new bank

I would like a bank that helps, I don't even have online banking or phone banking, no-one helps me when I ask and no-one ever asked me?

Full review

I would like a bank that helps, I don't even have online banking or phone banking, no-one helps me when I ask and no-one ever asked me?

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Melissa (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing and great customer service

I absolutely love banking at Heritage Bank. My mother has been with this bank for 30 odd years. Great customer service, interest is amazing. Really such a good bank.

Full review

I absolutely love banking at Heritage Bank. My mother has been with this bank for 30 odd years. Great customer service, interest is amazing. Really such a good bank.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

Everything about Heritage Bank is very handy.

Full review

Everything about Heritage Bank is very handy.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Haydn (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great to deal with

I have easy access both online and at branches, as well as ATMs.

Full review

I have easy access both online and at branches, as well as ATMs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Cheryl (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Comparative to others, but great customer service

I have been with Heritage Bank for many years and I am a happy customer - except for the high fees they charge. Also, I have two accounts and sometimes forget to transfer from one to the other and even though I have money in the other, the bank...

Full review

I have been with Heritage Bank for many years and I am a happy customer - except for the high fees they charge. Also, I have two accounts and sometimes forget to transfer from one to the other and even though I have money in the other, the bank will charge me an overdrawn fee!! Not good!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carron (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love Heritage Bank

One stop shop!

Full review

One stop shop!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elaine (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good

Got details wrong.

Full review

Got details wrong.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ash (QLD), reviewed 4 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competes with banks at all levels

Heritage Bank offers all the services of other banks with the human touch that stands out from the others. Being treated in this way makes banking a little less stressful.

Full review

Heritage Bank offers all the services of other banks with the human touch that stands out from the others. Being treated in this way makes banking a little less stressful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Derek (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Na

Not the best bank to be with.

Full review

Not the best bank to be with.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Taniesha (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

This is a good bank that I like to be with

I highly recommend. This is a good bank and they take very good care of their own.

Full review

I highly recommend. This is a good bank and they take very good care of their own.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

La'nessa (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Always helpful. Easy to use when traveling overseas. Minimum fees

Full review

Always helpful. Easy to use when traveling overseas. Minimum fees

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nellie (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service and interest is good.

I have been with this bank for over 20 years and I have never had a problem. If there seems to be any problems this bank will notify you immediately and discuss it with you. I have never had a reason to even consider changing banks.

Full review

I have been with this bank for over 20 years and I have never had a problem. If there seems to be any problems this bank will notify you immediately and discuss it with you. I have never had a reason to even consider changing banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tina (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Needs improvement

I have had extra fees appear in my statement that don't make sense

Full review

I have had extra fees appear in my statement that don't make sense

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Denise (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to deal with

I can't speak highly enough of all the branches of Heritage bank that I have gone into. Great rates and extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to help their customers.

Full review

I can't speak highly enough of all the branches of Heritage bank that I have gone into. Great rates and extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to help their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Debbie (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank for the everyday customer

Good customer service and phone app. All needed banking services are provided.

Full review

Good customer service and phone app. All needed banking services are provided.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Forbes (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant service

Great bank, would recommend to everyone. They have great home and car loans and are flexible with insurance. This is the best bank I've ever been with.

Full review

Great bank, would recommend to everyone. They have great home and car loans and are flexible with insurance. This is the best bank I've ever been with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Nathan (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Online banking is very secure

I like this bank because the staff are always personal and very friendly. They seek to help resolve any queries and know how to solve a problem from start to finish. The services offered are a big range and very good on fees.

Full review

I like this bank because the staff are always personal and very friendly. They seek to help resolve any queries and know how to solve a problem from start to finish. The services offered are a big range and very good on fees.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Vicky (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive fees and some free transactions

I have being with this bank now for most of my life. I have tried other banks over the years and continue to come back to Heritage Bank. Their products are straight forward, always the same and you do not have to constantly be checking on what...

Full review

I have being with this bank now for most of my life. I have tried other banks over the years and continue to come back to Heritage Bank. Their products are straight forward, always the same and you do not have to constantly be checking on what fees and charges apply. Phone and internet banking is easy to do, and I have no where near the trouble logging in unlike NAB for my partner. We are always having trouble with his online banking programme!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Connie (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums, fantastic customer service

Excellent customer service and very friendly staff who serve your needs.

Full review

Excellent customer service and very friendly staff who serve your needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Debbra (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great people, great deals - equals great customers

This bank is good at some points but others not so much

Full review

This bank is good at some points but others not so much

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tamryn (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service plenty of branches and agents

Has always helped with investments and all my banking needs

Full review

Has always helped with investments and all my banking needs

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Russell (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Business Cheque Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Responsive, friendly and competitive.

Firstly, Heritage is not one of the 'big' banks so I like it better already. Secondly I was drawn to the bank after seeing their local community give-away day where they donated literally thousands to various local charities and community groups....

Full review

Firstly, Heritage is not one of the 'big' banks so I like it better already. Secondly I was drawn to the bank after seeing their local community give-away day where they donated literally thousands to various local charities and community groups. After having a personal account with them for a couple of years I wanted to open my business account there as well. A quick look online showed me two business account options but neither seemed to fit what I was after which was a debit card and no fees (starting out as a Sole trader on minimal income I didn't want to be treated like a 'business' customer and charged monthly fees for options I didn't need or want). So... I went into my local branch for a chat. When I explained what I wanted (and didn't want) the staff member immediately asked if I was a Sole trader with an ABN and assured me that, yes, although the Business Cheque account offered a chequebook facility, I didn't have to take up that option and could be provided with a debit card only - just like a personal account. He explained that Heritage set up that account specifically for Sole traders just like me because they had so many customers asking for it. A bank responding to customers with not much money? another big win in my book! Setting up the new account took a couple of visits to the branch but I had the same friendly staff member each time and he remembered who I was after the first visit which made the whole process so much faster and more relaxing. Good job Heritage!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michelle (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank

Heritage have always made me feel like a customer and not a number, they are extremely helpful and have great customer service and products

Full review

Heritage have always made me feel like a customer and not a number, they are extremely helpful and have great customer service and products

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Money Manager bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

I have been with the bank for many years and am very happy with the service

Full review

I have been with the bank for many years and am very happy with the service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cathy (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

I've been with this bank for 25 years and have had no problems with the bank

Full review

I've been with this bank for 25 years and have had no problems with the bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay|Google Pay|Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 32 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Samsung Pay|Garmin|Fitbit|PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay|Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top