Thumbnail icon for Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 265 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Ignores emails for help

    Good bank but like the big four very fee hungry once you get away from day to day products.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An A1 service

    I have been a customer of this bank for twenty years and have never had a problem with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fairest bank to deal with!

    Heritage Bank is the best bank. It's locally owned by its members, no investors to make fees higher but fair, people-first bank and great customer service. For example, every time there is a transaction out of place a staff member contacts us to make sure we did the transaction and not some scammers. To me and my husband that is peace of mind that they are looking out for their members.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Queensland, reviewed 29 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low bank fees for me

    Low bank fees for me. Though probably could do with some more EFT free amount before a charge is occurred (I think it is 10), due to using the card more often than cash - now especially since Covid-19.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    We chose Heritage Bank because they have shop fronts, which is important to us if we want to discuss our finances with a person.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great community-minded bank.

    Community-minded bank owned by members so they look after their members and have good products with reasonable fees.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome.

    Great staff, great group.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jamey, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Transparency and great customer service.

    I like Heritage Bank because they are transparent, friendly, helpful and trustworthy. No cons.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Advocating for the customer.

    I love this bank as it is always fighting for the customer (me) and not themselves. Always so helpful and polite!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Trustworthy bank.

    Just a good basic bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    App not so good, online banking good.

    Great staff, small business feel, and good interest rates for loans. The rewards program is not so good and the app is not so good.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Stacie, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service Anywhere in Australia.

    Since I made the switch to Heritage Bank I wonder why I hadn't found them sooner. This is a Queensland bank but we are in Tasmania and the call centre staff are so polite and helpful. They have talked me through internet banking which ATMs etc to use to avoid getting fees. They don't charge a monthly fee and any direct debits come out on the day they are supposed to (opposed to my old bank).

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Tasmania, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank so far.

    Never had a problem with the bank and it’s good that we can use other banks' ATM’s with no charge.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Personalised service.

    I love Heritage because it isn't a "big" bank and feel it is more personal and customised. Love their products and the friendly staff. Highly recommend.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No fee of debit card accounts!

    There isn't a branch around where I live. I haven't had any fees or charges for years!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.