Heritage Bank logo

Heritage Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 283 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Can not fault them in any way

    Excellent staff, products and service. Can not fault them in any way

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account

    Heritage Bank, way better than the rest!

    Excellent in branch customer service. They have a varied range of saving and transaction accounts, offer competitive interest rates on home loans, savings, term deposits. Have in the past used one of the majors with which I have accounts to purchase foreign exchange and paid a range of fees, long lead time. Discovered that Heritage Bank also provides a service to purchase foreign currency, got a better rate, and lower fees as well so Heritage is my go to for foreign currency now.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Raymond, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Never had a problem.

    Never had a problem with Heritage either in person or over the phone. They are very courteous and user friendly. Would recommend them to others.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Great consistent service, helpful and thorough.

    They attempted to help wherever they can. Very easy to use internet banking and term deposits as well as online saver account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gayle, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account

    Try Heritage Bank, walk in, ask questions.

    We like the Heritage Bank as the service is excellent and the staff are so friendly. Highly recommended.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ross, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account

    Number one.

    Heritage Bank is the only bank for me. They are friendly and always helpful and easy to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Great sraff

    The Heritage Bank has been established a while now. The stuff have been very helpful in amazing ways.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Diane, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Bank is there for customers, not huge profiteers.

    Reliable, personal, smaller bank. Developed out of a building society. Not caught up in all the huge profit mindset of the larger banks. No fees on basic accounts. Easy online transactions. You really get the idea they are there to meet their customers’ needs, rather than primarily to make a profit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Friendly, helpful and informative staff.

    Whenever I go into a branch, I am seen to very quickly and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The staff welcomed us and treated us like important customers. Only inconvenience is you cannot increase your daily limit online, this has to be done in person. If $5000 or under this is done instantly by the teller.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    This bank is for real people.

    I have been with Heritage Bank for 19 years. Whether I go into the bank or am online, I always have a good experience. When you go into the bank the clerks don't care if you have $10 or $10,000, they treat you with the utmost respect and friendliness.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shelle, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Great bank.

    Everything is easy to use, the website and app are set out easy for anyone to use. Also if you need going into a branch the staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account

    Fantastic bank.

    Love this bank, great happy and helpful service. Just wish there were more branches open. I drive a bit of a distance, but it is worth it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account

    Staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome

    Heritage staff always greet me with a friendly hello and a smile. The online banking is easy to use and suits my purpose.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account

    Kind and fair building society bank

    There fees are reasonable, customer service is very good. Nothing is any trouble for them. It's a great community bank that has been around for many years

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kath, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access

    Exceptional customer service.

    Have been with Heritage Bank for almost 12 years. Their customer service is second to none. They have always been helpful and go above and beyond to do what's needed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.