Thumbnail icon for Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.8/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 270 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional customer service.

    Have been with Heritage Bank for almost 12 years. Their customer service is second to none. They have always been helpful and go above and beyond to do what's needed.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and assisted when I lived out of state

    I also have insurance through them, one call and all dealt with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The perfect bank for everyone.

    Heritage Bank is a bank that I would trust to always give you the best option and advice possible. My grandmother, rest her soul, banked with them, my dearest mother banked with them and I have banked with them since I was a child and have never thought of leaving for another bank. The pros of banking with Heritage is that they are always honest and upfront with you. They will never try to talk you into a product that is not right for you in any of your financial endeavours and their customer service is second to none. The only con I can think of are that there are fewer branches available than some of the other major banks. However there is always one at any major shopping centre or business hub so it is a fairly negligible con. I would recommend their simply access and savings accounts to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome customer service and community support.

    The branch that I go to is a local community bank that gives its profits back to the community in the form of grants. The staff are always friendly and helpful and service is always quick. They go above and beyond at times to help out.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Doug, Queensland, reviewed 27 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unfair fee on small account

    I had an account with a cash card with Heritage Bank for some time. However, they imposed a $25 fee because of low activity in the account. I closed the account which was probably what they intended to happen. I wouldn't deal with them again.

    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Ignores emails for help

    Good bank but like the big four very fee hungry once you get away from day to day products.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An A1 service

    I have been a customer of this bank for twenty years and have never had a problem with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fairest bank to deal with!

    Heritage Bank is the best bank. It's locally owned by its members, no investors to make fees higher but fair, people-first bank and great customer service. For example, every time there is a transaction out of place a staff member contacts us to make sure we did the transaction and not some scammers. To me and my husband that is peace of mind that they are looking out for their members.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Low bank fees for me

    Low bank fees for me. Though probably could do with some more EFT free amount before a charge is occurred (I think it is 10), due to using the card more often than cash - now especially since Covid-19.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    We chose Heritage Bank because they have shop fronts, which is important to us if we want to discuss our finances with a person.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great community-minded bank.

    Community-minded bank owned by members so they look after their members and have good products with reasonable fees.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome.

    Great staff, great group.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jamey, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Transparency and great customer service.

    I like Heritage Bank because they are transparent, friendly, helpful and trustworthy. No cons.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Advocating for the customer.

    I love this bank as it is always fighting for the customer (me) and not themselves. Always so helpful and polite!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachel, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Trustworthy bank.

    Just a good basic bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.