Thumbnail icon for Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 278 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great sraff

    The Heritage Bank has been established a while now. The stuff have been very helpful in amazing ways.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Less
    Diane, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Bank is there for customers, not huge profiteers.

    Reliable, personal, smaller bank. Developed out of a building society. Not caught up in all the huge profit mindset of the larger banks. No fees on basic accounts. Easy online transactions. You really get the idea they are there to meet their customers’ needs, rather than primarily to make a profit.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly, helpful and informative staff.

    Whenever I go into a branch, I am seen to very quickly and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The staff welcomed us and treated us like important customers. Only inconvenience is you cannot increase your daily limit online, this has to be done in person. If $5000 or under this is done instantly by the teller.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    This bank is for real people.

    I have been with Heritage Bank for 19 years. Whether I go into the bank or am online, I always have a good experience. When you go into the bank the clerks don't care if you have $10 or $10,000, they treat you with the utmost respect and friendliness.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shelle, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank.

    Everything is easy to use, the website and app are set out easy for anyone to use. Also if you need going into a branch the staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic bank.

    Love this bank, great happy and helpful service. Just wish there were more branches open. I drive a bit of a distance, but it is worth it.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome

    Heritage staff always greet me with a friendly hello and a smile. The online banking is easy to use and suits my purpose.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wayne, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Kind and fair building society bank

    There fees are reasonable, customer service is very good. Nothing is any trouble for them. It's a great community bank that has been around for many years

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kath, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional customer service.

    Have been with Heritage Bank for almost 12 years. Their customer service is second to none. They have always been helpful and go above and beyond to do what's needed.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and assisted when I lived out of state

    I also have insurance through them, one call and all dealt with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The perfect bank for everyone.

    Heritage Bank is a bank that I would trust to always give you the best option and advice possible. My grandmother, rest her soul, banked with them, my dearest mother banked with them and I have banked with them since I was a child and have never thought of leaving for another bank. The pros of banking with Heritage is that they are always honest and upfront with you. They will never try to talk you into a product that is not right for you in any of your financial endeavours and their customer service is second to none. The only con I can think of are that there are fewer branches available than some of the other major banks. However there is always one at any major shopping centre or business hub so it is a fairly negligible con. I would recommend their simply access and savings accounts to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome customer service and community support.

    The branch that I go to is a local community bank that gives its profits back to the community in the form of grants. The staff are always friendly and helpful and service is always quick. They go above and beyond at times to help out.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Doug, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Unfair fee on small account

    I had an account with a cash card with Heritage Bank for some time. However, they imposed a $25 fee because of low activity in the account. I closed the account which was probably what they intended to happen. I wouldn't deal with them again.

    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Ignores emails for help

    Good bank but like the big four very fee hungry once you get away from day to day products.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An A1 service

    I have been a customer of this bank for twenty years and have never had a problem with them.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.