Heritage Bank bank account reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 90 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank bank account reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Needs improvement

I have had extra fees appear in my statement that don't make sense

Full review

I have had extra fees appear in my statement that don't make sense

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Denise (QLD), reviewed 9 days ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank to deal with

I can't speak highly enough of all the branches of Heritage bank that I have gone into. Great rates and extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to help their customers.

Full review

I can't speak highly enough of all the branches of Heritage bank that I have gone into. Great rates and extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to help their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Debbie (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great bank for the everyday customer

Good customer service and phone app. All needed banking services are provided.

Full review

Good customer service and phone app. All needed banking services are provided.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Forbes (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Brilliant service

Great bank, would recommend to everyone. They have great home and car loans and are flexible with insurance. This is the best bank I've ever been with.

Full review

Great bank, would recommend to everyone. They have great home and car loans and are flexible with insurance. This is the best bank I've ever been with.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Nathan (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Online banking is very secure

I like this bank because the staff are always personal and very friendly. They seek to help resolve any queries and know how to solve a problem from start to finish. The services offered are a big range and very good on fees.

Full review

I like this bank because the staff are always personal and very friendly. They seek to help resolve any queries and know how to solve a problem from start to finish. The services offered are a big range and very good on fees.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Vicky (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive fees and some free transactions

I have being with this bank now for most of my life. I have tried other banks over the years and continue to come back to Heritage Bank. Their products are straight forward, always the same and you do not have to constantly be checking on what...

Full review

I have being with this bank now for most of my life. I have tried other banks over the years and continue to come back to Heritage Bank. Their products are straight forward, always the same and you do not have to constantly be checking on what fees and charges apply. Phone and internet banking is easy to do, and I have no where near the trouble logging in unlike NAB for my partner. We are always having trouble with his online banking programme!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Connie (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums, fantastic customer service

Excellent customer service and very friendly staff who serve your needs.

Full review

Excellent customer service and very friendly staff who serve your needs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Debbra (QLD), reviewed 11 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great people, great deals - equals great customers

This bank is good at some points but others not so much

Full review

This bank is good at some points but others not so much

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tamryn (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service plenty of branches and agents

Has always helped with investments and all my banking needs

Full review

Has always helped with investments and all my banking needs

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Russell (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Business Cheque Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Responsive, friendly and competitive.

Firstly, Heritage is not one of the 'big' banks so I like it better already. Secondly I was drawn to the bank after seeing their local community give-away day where they donated literally thousands to various local charities and community groups....

Full review

Firstly, Heritage is not one of the 'big' banks so I like it better already. Secondly I was drawn to the bank after seeing their local community give-away day where they donated literally thousands to various local charities and community groups. After having a personal account with them for a couple of years I wanted to open my business account there as well. A quick look online showed me two business account options but neither seemed to fit what I was after which was a debit card and no fees (starting out as a Sole trader on minimal income I didn't want to be treated like a 'business' customer and charged monthly fees for options I didn't need or want). So... I went into my local branch for a chat. When I explained what I wanted (and didn't want) the staff member immediately asked if I was a Sole trader with an ABN and assured me that, yes, although the Business Cheque account offered a chequebook facility, I didn't have to take up that option and could be provided with a debit card only - just like a personal account. He explained that Heritage set up that account specifically for Sole traders just like me because they had so many customers asking for it. A bank responding to customers with not much money? another big win in my book! Setting up the new account took a couple of visits to the branch but I had the same friendly staff member each time and he remembered who I was after the first visit which made the whole process so much faster and more relaxing. Good job Heritage!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Michelle (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank

Heritage have always made me feel like a customer and not a number, they are extremely helpful and have great customer service and products

Full review

Heritage have always made me feel like a customer and not a number, they are extremely helpful and have great customer service and products

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Money Manager bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very good

I have been with the bank for many years and am very happy with the service

Full review

I have been with the bank for many years and am very happy with the service

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cathy (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

I've been with this bank for 25 years and have had no problems with the bank

Full review

I've been with this bank for 25 years and have had no problems with the bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly but somewhat inconvenient

A friendly bank with good reputation. However brances are limited and so are ATMS in places outside my town.

Full review

A friendly bank with good reputation. However brances are limited and so are ATMS in places outside my town.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melinda (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Worst bank I've been with

I don't think I will stay with them long.

Full review

I don't think I will stay with them long.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Wayne (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Community bank which really gives back.

Community bank which is supporting the locals. Excellent pricing, benefits and rewards. Wonderful to know that the bank is giving back where it really helps.

Full review

Community bank which is supporting the locals. Excellent pricing, benefits and rewards. Wonderful to know that the bank is giving back where it really helps.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Cheryl (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Open a new account!

Brilliant. The best in past forty-five years.

Full review

Brilliant. The best in past forty-five years.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Simon (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Overdraw fees are wrong

Over draw fee should not happen until the end of that day.

Full review

Over draw fee should not happen until the end of that day.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service and competetive

Has always kept in touch with me and helped out with any problems.

Full review

Has always kept in touch with me and helped out with any problems.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shane (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Needs more branches

I like the bank but it doesn't have many branches in my area.

Full review

I like the bank but it doesn't have many branches in my area.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mekaela (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great Customer Service

I love Heritage bank because the customer service is always impeccable, I have been with them for 10 years and haven't had bad service.

Full review

I love Heritage bank because the customer service is always impeccable, I have been with them for 10 years and haven't had bad service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nicole (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service in branch and on phone.

Phone line service always available, not a lot of ATM's anymore.

Full review

Phone line service always available, not a lot of ATM's anymore.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lea (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Awesome

I cannot tell enough people about how good this bank is.

Full review

I cannot tell enough people about how good this bank is.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nichole (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Business Cheque Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Just nice to know they are there.

The most friendly and knowledgeable staff the I have had dealt with in over forty years in Australia. They will bend the bow to breaking to help you.

Full review

The most friendly and knowledgeable staff the I have had dealt with in over forty years in Australia. They will bend the bow to breaking to help you.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Easy to use

Ease of use and friendly staff, and no fees and it's not one of the big banks.

Full review

Ease of use and friendly staff, and no fees and it's not one of the big banks.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jane (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top