Thumbnail icon for Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 255 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service Anywhere in Australia.

    Since I made the switch to Heritage Bank I wonder why I hadn't found them sooner. This is a Queensland bank but we are in Tasmania and the call centre staff are so polite and helpful. They have talked me through internet banking which ATMs etc to use to avoid getting fees. They don't charge a monthly fee and any direct debits come out on the day they are supposed to (opposed to my old bank).

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank so far.

    Never had a problem with the bank and it’s good that we can use other banks' ATM’s with no charge.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Denise, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Personalised service.

    I love Heritage because it isn't a "big" bank and feel it is more personal and customised. Love their products and the friendly staff. Highly recommend.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No fee of debit card accounts!

    There isn't a branch around where I live. I haven't had any fees or charges for years!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Theresa, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Very easy to deal with and great customer service.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service in bank or on the phone.

    Friendly service.

    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always put customers first.

    I like the bank for their great involvement with the community and its people.

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Convenient with helpful staff.

    Well represented in the area.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ted, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service and no fees.

    Heritage Bank is one of few who look after their customers by not charging account fees and while having very competitive interest rates. I would not hesitate to recommend Heritage Bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Irene, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service at Springwood Qld.

    I have their direct number to the branch which is so convenient if I need to ask them anything. With most banks and institutions you have to go through a 13 number and press this and that number and still don’t get to your branch to talk to them before being harassed by questions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marilynn, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best bank I have ever done business with.

    Great bank, great service, great staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Victor, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    A bank you can actually trust

    They are owned by members so they normally do the right thing by members, plus they also support the local community.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy and friendly

    Heritage is upfront and open about it's products and I trust them more than Commonwealth Bank or Westpac, both with whom I have had accounts.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sophie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Simply Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best bank I have ever dealt with.

    Everything is good. Nothing to complain about. Their security is the best. I mostly use their services online.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ronald, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Heritage Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service and friendly staff

    I have been with Heritage Bank for a long time and have always found them extremely helpful. Their customer service is excellent and I have recommend them to numerous friends. They have also been awarded for being the best bank in 2018.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andries, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.