Advertisement

Heritage Bank bank account reviews

Heritage Bank
Heritage Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 253 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Heritage Bank

Recent Heritage Bank bank account reviews

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access Simply Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fee of debit card accounts!

There isn't a branch around where I live. I haven't had any fees or charges for years!

Full review

There isn't a branch around where I live. I haven't had any fees or charges for years!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Theresa, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access Simply Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Very easy to deal with and great customer service.

Full review

Very easy to deal with and great customer service.

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Colin, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access Simply Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service Anywhere in Australia.

Since I made the switch to Heritage Bank I wonder why I hadn't found them sooner. This is a Queensland bank but we are in Tasmania and the call centre staff are so polite and helpful. They have talked me through internet banking which ATMs etc to...

Full review

Since I made the switch to Heritage Bank I wonder why I hadn't found them sooner. This is a Queensland bank but we are in Tasmania and the call centre staff are so polite and helpful. They have talked me through internet banking which ATMs etc to use to avoid getting fees. They don't charge a monthly fee and any direct debits come out on the day they are supposed to (opposed to my old bank).

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rebecca, Tasmania, reviewed 7 days ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service in bank or on the phone.

Friendly service.

Full review

Friendly service.

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Christine, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access Simply Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Always put customers first.

I like the bank for their great involvement with the community and its people.

Full review

I like the bank for their great involvement with the community and its people.

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sophie, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Convenient with helpful staff.

Well represented in the area.

Full review

Well represented in the area.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ted, Queensland, reviewed 18 days ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service and no fees.

Heritage Bank is one of few who look after their customers by not charging account fees and while having very competitive interest rates. I would not hesitate to recommend Heritage Bank.

Full review

Heritage Bank is one of few who look after their customers by not charging account fees and while having very competitive interest rates. I would not hesitate to recommend Heritage Bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Irene, Queensland, reviewed 26 days ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service at Springwood Qld.

I have their direct number to the branch which is so convenient if I need to ask them anything. With most banks and institutions you have to go through a 13 number and press this and that number and still don’t get to your branch to talk to them...

Full review

I have their direct number to the branch which is so convenient if I need to ask them anything. With most banks and institutions you have to go through a 13 number and press this and that number and still don’t get to your branch to talk to them before being harassed by questions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marilynn, Queensland, reviewed 28 days ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access Simply Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best bank I have ever done business with.

Great bank, great service, great staff.

Full review

Great bank, great service, great staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Victor, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access Simply Access review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A bank you can actually trust

They are owned by members so they normally do the right thing by members, plus they also support the local community.

Full review

They are owned by members so they normally do the right thing by members, plus they also support the local community.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access Simply Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy and friendly

Heritage is upfront and open about it's products and I trust them more than Commonwealth Bank or Westpac, both with whom I have had accounts.

Full review

Heritage is upfront and open about it's products and I trust them more than Commonwealth Bank or Westpac, both with whom I have had accounts.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sophie, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access Simply Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The best bank I have ever dealt with.

Everything is good. Nothing to complain about. Their security is the best. I mostly use their services online.

Full review

Everything is good. Nothing to complain about. Their security is the best. I mostly use their services online.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ronald, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service and friendly staff

I have been with Heritage Bank for a long time and have always found them extremely helpful. Their customer service is excellent and I have recommend them to numerous friends. They have also been awarded for being the best bank in 2018.

Full review

I have been with Heritage Bank for a long time and have always found them extremely helpful. Their customer service is excellent and I have recommend them to numerous friends. They have also been awarded for being the best bank in 2018.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andries, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive

The staff are super friendly and the rates are competitive.

Full review

The staff are super friendly and the rates are competitive.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Simply Access Simply Access review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing familiarity with staff

Very helpful and friendly, they remember who you are. When you bank at Heritage they make you feel like you are more than just a customer, like you are part of their family.

Full review

Very helpful and friendly, they remember who you are. When you bank at Heritage they make you feel like you are more than just a customer, like you are part of their family.

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bradley, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1080 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 82 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3716 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 24 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement