Thumbnail icon for Heritage Bank

Heritage Bank Car loan reviews

Overall rating
9.0/10
Price
8.4/10
Features
8.1/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
8.8/10
Trust
9.3/10
Based on 13 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Heritage Bank car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    easy payments and affordable

    I can talk to someone and not a machine or computer. Its in town so I can go in.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Betty, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    My dealings with Heritage Bank have always been good experiences. I found that when I wanted a loan for a new car recently, the staff at Heritage Mt Ommaney were fantastic and made sure I knew all the extra charges and how the loan was flexible in repayments and that it could be paid out early without penalties.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Erica, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Excellent personal service and honest products.

    Heritage Bank is a small, personal player on the banking scene. It is particularly kind to its rural customers and those that don't quite fit the profile for loans from bigger banks. The advantages of the car loan product offered by Heritage are competitive interest rates and no early payment penalties. The excellent customer service value adds to this product. Unfortunately, the car loan product requires an application fee. With a plethora of other options out there, including no interest finance from some car dealers, this is a big deterrent.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elza, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Family feel customer service and competitive rates

    Heritage were super helpful in helping me get everything I needed to open my first personal loan. They made time for me when I was time limited and in a hurry. I have always received personalised helpful service that was more than what was simply required for them to sell the product. I have never had any issues with this bank, and they have great interest rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Caroline, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Low Rate Secured Personal Loan (Variable) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service

    We live interstate from our branch . I do online banking & have no trouble withdrawing from other ATMs as there is no charge because we are in an area with no branch. When I call them their advice is given freely and friendly. Therefore great customer service long distance. They give suggestions on how to make the best use of our finances to our benefit. We have no plans of changing to any other bank in town.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent service

    Excellent service, great online site.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive

    We went to our bank, we bank there a you got more of a chance to get a loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alan, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exemplary service from all Heritage People.

    When I needed a new car, I approached Heritage to find out how much I would need for a deposit. To my surprise it wasn't as much as I dreaded or thought. They supported me in all the dealings and laid out the steps I needed to do to get my new car. It is a pity the car dealers couldn't be as forthright, honest and helpful. I would certainly recommend anyone seeking a car loan to talk to Heritage Bank first.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lexcia, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    good interest rates, great customer service

    Definately recommend to others. Good customer service, good products, easy to deal with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    Discounted insuance Connected to my bank

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Less
    Brenna, Queensland, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    say what you do

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dennis, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    To set this product up we communicated over the phone which caused confusion in the process as it was a branch that did not know us. When setting this type of loan up in the future we will deal direct with our local branch. With this bank in our area only criticism is that there is not enough ATM access.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Diana, Queensland, reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Heritage Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    They were fantastic and accommodating when it came time to sign and organise the paperwork. Call centre easy and reliable, I spoke to one person each time I called and they were competitive and professional.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.29% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.29% would cost $34,382.89 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.64% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.64% would cost $34,748.53 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Clean Green Car Loan

      Interest rate
      3.97% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      4.51% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 3.97% would cost $33,525.38 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 193 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.