HSBC reviews

HSBC
HSBC overall rating

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.7 / 10

based on 1189 reviews

 

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Can we help you refine your HSBC search?

Latest HSBC reviews

HSBC

HSBC Day to Day Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

The staff are friendly and helpful.

Full review

The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Amanda, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago

HSBC

HSBC Platinum Credit Card credit card review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good online services

first time application

Full review

first time application

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Tuan, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

HSBC

HSBC Flexi Saver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Poor on-line international transfers.

International online transfers are not handled well and they don't deliver the service that is expected from them.

Full review

International online transfers are not handled well and they don't deliver the service that is expected from them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

John, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Premier Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premier) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great bank

Good service

Full review

Good service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Priya, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

HSBC

HSBC car loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates

Good customer service

Full review

Good customer service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Shannon, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Day to Day Account debit card review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fees, ever, for anything.

Always resolve issues on the spot without transferring calls.

Full review

Always resolve issues on the spot without transferring calls.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

HSBC

HSBC term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Service can be better and more easy to access

Not enough branches and not as convenient.

Full review

Not enough branches and not as convenient.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jen, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

HSBC

HSBC personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

They are only interested in a bit more money

If I pay off the loan early I pay a fee. As I am paid fortnightly, I am paying half of my monthly repayment each fortnight but the are two months in the year when there are three fortnightly pays. I must be going to pay my loan early and so the...

Full review

If I pay off the loan early I pay a fee. As I am paid fortnightly, I am paying half of my monthly repayment each fortnight but the are two months in the year when there are three fortnightly pays. I must be going to pay my loan early and so the bank when make the early payment fee.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Malcolm, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

HSBC

HSBC Building Insurance home insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good if you are already an HSBC customer

Well we have mortgage from HSBC and that is why we went with them. Prices are reasonable, yet not the best on the market and you will hardly ever hear from them unless there is a change in Product policy or you make a claim. They are very kind...

Full review

Well we have mortgage from HSBC and that is why we went with them. Prices are reasonable, yet not the best on the market and you will hardly ever hear from them unless there is a change in Product policy or you make a claim. They are very kind when you get in touch and try to help, not always successfully but you have to give them credit for trying.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lucie, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top