HSBC logo

HSBC customer reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
6.5/10
Convenience
6.1/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 1269 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent HSBC customer reviews

  • HSBC Savings Account

    Awful customer service

    It takes about 45 mins to open an account. They treat customers like criminals, so rude and unprofessional. Always issue to get through to them over the phone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sara, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
    More HSBC savings account customer reviews
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    Want an everyday account right now & OSKO? Try ING

    HSBC have a, reasonably cheap, online trading platform for their customers, so I decided to open an everyday account with them. I discovered that they have a rather intrusive online application process which, ultimately, requires physical presence at a Branch to be completed, anyway! They now have my licence number, address, salary information and employers details and I shall not be proceeding. WTF, HSBC? Yeah, nuh!

    Trust
    Less
    Jack, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
    More HSBC bank account customer reviews
  • HSBC Premier World Mastercard (Rewards Plus)

    Credit card application nightmare

    Credit card application nightmare question after question send in many documents than phone calls asking for more details it goes on and on and then a nice little message to say it's been declined and wont give a reason which ruins your credit score. However there's banking is fine just a shame they don't seem to be able to help with credit cards its another branch.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Derek, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More HSBC credit card customer reviews
  • HSBC Comprehensive Car Insurance

    Summary good

    An integrated company in its achievement and fame, providing wonderful services to women and at an appropriate price, as it is good and I would like to participate in it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eman, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
    More HSBC car insurance customer reviews
  • HSBC Home Loan

    Untrustworthy, Unreliable Bank.

    Terrible Experience from the beginning to remortgage. Got trapped for two years and sucked up all the future investment plans and now frustrated and disappointed. Just waiting for the bloody two years contract to be over. Never recommended for young people who would want progress in life. They will do nothing for you but trap you.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aju, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
    More HSBC home loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Personal Loan

    HSBC Incorrect interest calculated against my loan

    I have taken loan on Apr-2019 Incorrect loan track record is maintaining at HSBC end against my loan, due to which i am paying around Rs 80000 extra interest. Whenever I call to customer care they are arranging call back from personal loan dept. but they do not have an idea how to calculate each month wise interest against loan. Now a days every thing is online and CA are available. I have cross verified my interest part with different channels. I have explained same to HSBC , but they are cheating and not providing solution since long time. I have raised request twice to nodel officer but they did not responded back for my request. After taking loan from HSBC i am struggling a lot. I need proper channel to escalate my issue.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ahammed, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
    More HSBC personal loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Car Loan

    Great rates

    Good customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shannon, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More HSBC car loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    No fees, ever, for anything.

    Always resolve issues on the spot without transferring calls.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
    More HSBC debit card customer reviews
  • HSBC Term Deposit

    Service can be better and more easy to access

    Not enough branches and not as convenient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More HSBC term deposit customer reviews
  • HSBC Building Insurance

    Good if you are already an HSBC customer

    Well we have mortgage from HSBC and that is why we went with them. Prices are reasonable, yet not the best on the market and you will hardly ever hear from them unless there is a change in Product policy or you make a claim. They are very kind when you get in touch and try to help, not always successfully but you have to give them credit for trying.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucie, , reviewed over 7 years ago
    More HSBC home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.