HSBC logo

HSBC customer reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
6.5/10
Convenience
6.1/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 1272 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent HSBC customer reviews

  • HSBC Bank Account

    Terrible Bank!

    Terrible bank. No local branches, they take forever to post transactions. The app is terrible and the customer service is a complete joke.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Traci, Northern Territory, reviewed 5 months ago
    More HSBC bank account customer reviews
  • HSBC Home Loan

    HSBC online system & customer service is TERRIBLE

    HSBC online system is terrible. So is their customer service. I cant move money between my accounts! The issue has been going on for a month and I am stuck without access to my own money.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Harneet, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
    More HSBC home loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Credit Card

    Rubbish systems and processes, do not trust

    Made a CC enquiry 5 years ago, have emailed and called recently to have them remove the enquiry from my Credit Report. Every time I speak to someone they ask for my reference, despite never being able to give me one. When I ask them to give me a reference for my file or the enquiry they tell me the "other department" has that information and they do not have access to it. Every time I call to follow up, they tell me it is with another department, but cannot tell me which department and that I have to wait for this department to contact me. Will not give me contact details for the "other department" so I can follow up with them myself. I asked them who do I call and what reference # can I use the next time I call to follow up and they tell me to call (this) same number and I do not have a reference number, so every time I call to follow up the cycle is repeated. Ask them to send me a follow up email after every call, have never received one. 14 business days later and am still waiting for the "other department" to call or email me, after being told they will call in 5 - 7 business days. Have also updated my phone number on their file multiple times but every time I call they tell me they only have my old number on file. They keep telling me all the info we have spoken about is on my file and when I ask for an email to confirm an action has been taken then tell you the "other department" will send you an email. Absolutely rubbish system, wouldn't trust my money w a company who cannot provide basic information like a reference number and contact information.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    D.j.s, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
    More HSBC credit card customer reviews
  • HSBC Savings Account

    Awful customer service

    It takes about 45 mins to open an account. They treat customers like criminals, so rude and unprofessional. Always issue to get through to them over the phone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sara, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
    More HSBC savings account customer reviews
  • HSBC

    Summary good

    An integrated company in its achievement and fame, providing wonderful services to women and at an appropriate price, as it is good and I would like to participate in it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eman, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
    More HSBC car insurance customer reviews
  • HSBC Personal Loan

    HSBC Incorrect interest calculated against my loan

    I have taken loan on Apr-2019 Incorrect loan track record is maintaining at HSBC end against my loan, due to which i am paying around Rs 80000 extra interest. Whenever I call to customer care they are arranging call back from personal loan dept. but they do not have an idea how to calculate each month wise interest against loan. Now a days every thing is online and CA are available. I have cross verified my interest part with different channels. I have explained same to HSBC , but they are cheating and not providing solution since long time. I have raised request twice to nodel officer but they did not responded back for my request. After taking loan from HSBC i am struggling a lot. I need proper channel to escalate my issue.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ahammed, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 12 months ago
    More HSBC personal loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Car Loan

    Great rates

    Good customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shannon, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More HSBC car loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    No fees, ever, for anything.

    Always resolve issues on the spot without transferring calls.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
    More HSBC debit card customer reviews
  • HSBC Term Deposit

    Service can be better and more easy to access

    Not enough branches and not as convenient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, Victoria, reviewed about 7 years ago
    More HSBC term deposit customer reviews
  • HSBC Building Insurance

    Good if you are already an HSBC customer

    Well we have mortgage from HSBC and that is why we went with them. Prices are reasonable, yet not the best on the market and you will hardly ever hear from them unless there is a change in Product policy or you make a claim. They are very kind when you get in touch and try to help, not always successfully but you have to give them credit for trying.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucie, , reviewed about 8 years ago
    More HSBC home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.