HSBC logo

HSBC customer reviews

Overall rating
6.6/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
6.5/10
Convenience
6.1/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 1262 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings

Recent HSBC customer reviews

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent bank but still needs PayID

    HSBC is a pretty good retail bank. I opened up a Global Everyday bank account with them about 8 months ago and except for struggling to save money due to being broke, its a brilliant account. FYI, all the reviews you see are quite old... HSBC has a dedicated call line for enquiries based out of the Sydney office and opening up the account was a quick 5 minute process online. Their security is also quite good, but a bit full on compared to the Big 4. The only downside to the bank is that they still haven't got around to implementing PayID or outgoing fast payments for customers.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
    More HSBC bank account customer reviews
  • HSBC Home Loan

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    the worst experience ever

    Absolute worst internet banking and service. will never use them again.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More HSBC home loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Personal Loan

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    HSBC Incorrect interest calculated against my loan

    I have taken loan on Apr-2019 Incorrect loan track record is maintaining at HSBC end against my loan, due to which i am paying around Rs 80000 extra interest. Whenever I call to customer care they are arranging call back from personal loan dept. but they do not have an idea how to calculate each month wise interest against loan. Now a days every thing is online and CA are available. I have cross verified my interest part with different channels. I have explained same to HSBC , but they are cheating and not providing solution since long time. I have raised request twice to nodel officer but they did not responded back for my request. After taking loan from HSBC i am struggling a lot. I need proper channel to escalate my issue.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Ahammed, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 1 month ago
    More HSBC personal loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Flexi Saver

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good interest

    We chose this bank because the interest was higher than our previous bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jo, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
    More HSBC savings account customer reviews
  • HSBC Platinum Credit Card

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pray something never goes wrong.

    We had $20,000 dropped into our credit card account by mistake on a balance transfer. We then had to fight HSBC to get the money. Even though we were in credit by $16500. They said we could take the money out in $1000 per day limits and they would charge us 4% per withdrawal as they would deem it as a cash advance. They would not release the money until we closed the account in its entirety. We considered going to the police as technically it was stealing and we did report it to the Australian Financial Complaints Authority. I thought Channel 7 would love a story like this. They held onto the money for over a week - why I don't know. But we missed several other payments because of this, phone etc. and have now been charged late fees because of it. We found the customer service people to lie and say anything that was convenient on the phone.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Brian, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More HSBC credit card customer reviews
  • HSBC Car Loan

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great rates

    Good customer service

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Shannon, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More HSBC car loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    No fees, ever, for anything.

    Always resolve issues on the spot without transferring calls.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
    More HSBC debit card customer reviews
  • HSBC Term Deposit

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Service can be better and more easy to access

    Not enough branches and not as convenient.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Jen, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
    More HSBC term deposit customer reviews
  • HSBC Building Insurance

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good if you are already an HSBC customer

    Well we have mortgage from HSBC and that is why we went with them. Prices are reasonable, yet not the best on the market and you will hardly ever hear from them unless there is a change in Product policy or you make a claim. They are very kind when you get in touch and try to help, not always successfully but you have to give them credit for trying.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lucie, , reviewed over 7 years ago
    More HSBC home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.