HSBC logo

HSBC customer reviews

Overall rating
6.5/10
Price
6.5/10
Features
6.1/10
Customer service
6.5/10
Convenience
6.1/10
Trust
6.8/10
Based on 1309 reviews as rated by the Mozo community. More about the mozo ratings
Write a review

Recent HSBC customer reviews

  • HSBC Bank Account

    Premier Banking great for UK citizens in Australia

    Very secure bank great for international transfers with (Premier Banking). However not so good with credit card applications as wont give details for refusal.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Derek, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
    More HSBC bank account customer reviews
  • HSBC Credit Card

    No online ticket purchases overseas !

    The Global debit card works with pin number in restaurants and shops. If you try to buy tickets online it will send a OTP, one touch password, to your australian mobile. Absolutely useless if you are using a local SIM on holiday and your australia service is not on your phone or set up for roaming. Other banks like LLOYDS allow verification via their app. Improvement needed!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gordon, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
    More HSBC credit card customer reviews
  • HSBC Savings Account

    HSBC offer competitive savings product and service

    HSBC offer some great savings products, with the HSBC Bonus Savings Account offering one of the best ongoing interest rates in the market at the moment. I like that you don’t need to have a transaction account for this product or additional requirements to transact. Also the flexibility of having no minimum opening balance and bonus interest paid up to $5m makes HSBC a bank I would recommend as being in touch with what customers are looking for in a savings product. It’s also lovely that there are multiple branches available if needed but if not, that the web and mobile experience is user friendly. I have called their customer service line a few times and received an excellent response as well, so overall I think HSBC have their finger on the pulse.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
    More HSBC savings account customer reviews
  • HSBC Home Loan

    HSBC - ok rates but customer service lacking

    Refinanced with HSBC with a refinance offer. Was generally an ok refinance process with a few issues along the way but nothing major. The website itself and app are horrendous. Much worse than other banks I've used and no support for basic things like PayID. Customer Service has also been fairly hit and miss. Lots of promises and talk of doing things for me but have to constantly chase them up or just have issues unresolved. Not very happy with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Philip, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
    More HSBC home loan customer reviews
  • HSBC

    Summary good

    An integrated company in its achievement and fame, providing wonderful services to women and at an appropriate price, as it is good and I would like to participate in it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Eman, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More HSBC car insurance customer reviews
  • HSBC Personal Loan

    HSBC Incorrect interest calculated against my loan

    I have taken loan on Apr-2019 Incorrect loan track record is maintaining at HSBC end against my loan, due to which i am paying around Rs 80000 extra interest. Whenever I call to customer care they are arranging call back from personal loan dept. but they do not have an idea how to calculate each month wise interest against loan. Now a days every thing is online and CA are available. I have cross verified my interest part with different channels. I have explained same to HSBC , but they are cheating and not providing solution since long time. I have raised request twice to nodel officer but they did not responded back for my request. After taking loan from HSBC i am struggling a lot. I need proper channel to escalate my issue.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ahammed, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago
    More HSBC personal loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Car Loan

    Great rates

    Good customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shannon, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
    More HSBC car loan customer reviews
  • HSBC Day to Day Account

    No fees, ever, for anything.

    Always resolve issues on the spot without transferring calls.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed about 8 years ago
    More HSBC debit card customer reviews
  • HSBC Term Deposit

    Service can be better and more easy to access

    Not enough branches and not as convenient.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jen, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
    More HSBC term deposit customer reviews
  • HSBC Building Insurance

    Good if you are already an HSBC customer

    Well we have mortgage from HSBC and that is why we went with them. Prices are reasonable, yet not the best on the market and you will hardly ever hear from them unless there is a change in Product policy or you make a claim. They are very kind when you get in touch and try to help, not always successfully but you have to give them credit for trying.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucie, , reviewed almost 10 years ago
    More HSBC home insurance customer reviews
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.