Hume Bank bank account reviews

Hume Bank
Hume Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.2 / 10

based on 19 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Hume Bank

Recent Hume Bank bank account reviews

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great all round bank

They are a great all round bank.

Full review

They are a great all round bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Max (NSW), reviewed 6 days ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Comprehensive line of products, excellent customer

Customer service is always excellent and I am able to access my account online and through each of the branches easily. I feel my money is safe and in this financial climate that is important

Full review

Customer service is always excellent and I am able to access my account online and through each of the branches easily. I feel my money is safe and in this financial climate that is important

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

friendly

Could be more competitive with interest rate.

Full review

Could be more competitive with interest rate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

James (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love and support

I love my bank. Because we all live in our small country town and support each other and we know each other also.

Full review

I love my bank. Because we all live in our small country town and support each other and we know each other also.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dannielle (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and local

Always friendly and knowledgeable staff, ready to help with any enquiry.

Full review

Always friendly and knowledgeable staff, ready to help with any enquiry.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Narelle (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Hume look after their members.

I have been with the Hume all my life, and wouldn't go anywhere else to look after my money.

Full review

I have been with the Hume all my life, and wouldn't go anywhere else to look after my money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent customer service,low interest,little or no charges. All required banking/financial services available.

Full review

Excellent customer service,low interest,little or no charges. All required banking/financial services available.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Raja (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great savings incentives

The different accounts make it easy to save and the new app is great for transferring money easily over the phone.

Full review

The different accounts make it easy to save and the new app is great for transferring money easily over the phone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matt (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended for service and reliability

Service is tops at all 3 agencies I use in Wodonga. No fees on my ATM withdrawals is great and any calls to head office are answered promptly and the answers given always very helpful. We travel to Qld for the winter each year and reciprocal...

Full review

Service is tops at all 3 agencies I use in Wodonga. No fees on my ATM withdrawals is great and any calls to head office are answered promptly and the answers given always very helpful. We travel to Qld for the winter each year and reciprocal withdrawal rights with St George bank is terrific. Cannot recommend Hume Bank enough. Well done all.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Col (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and Helpful Service

I love my bank. It is very competitive with its rates and products and they do everything to help you with products that are suitable for you lifestyle and finances.

Full review

I love my bank. It is very competitive with its rates and products and they do everything to help you with products that are suitable for you lifestyle and finances.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Therese (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with this bank for years and I have never had any issues. Whereas other banks I had a privacy breach and issues with over priced fees.

Full review

I have been with this bank for years and I have never had any issues. Whereas other banks I had a privacy breach and issues with over priced fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Miranda (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great products and friendly service

Customer service over the counter is second to none. The staff are always pleasant and very helpful and knowledgeable in banking matters. I have been banking with Hume for over 25 years in loans, savings and term investments, they are excellent.

Full review

Customer service over the counter is second to none. The staff are always pleasant and very helpful and knowledgeable in banking matters. I have been banking with Hume for over 25 years in loans, savings and term investments, they are excellent.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Stefan (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A bank you can trust

Hume Bank has great customer service and has always been trustworthy and great to me and everyone I know who has an account with them.

Full review

Hume Bank has great customer service and has always been trustworthy and great to me and everyone I know who has an account with them.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Cheyenne (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent personal customer service

Hume bank are a local bank that offers great personal service with usually 5 or 6 tellers open all the time. Competitive interest rates on all their products. Easy ATM and parking access.

Full review

Hume bank are a local bank that offers great personal service with usually 5 or 6 tellers open all the time. Competitive interest rates on all their products. Easy ATM and parking access.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rod (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best bank I've ever dealt with

Friendly and helpful staff. Nothing is ever too trivial a request.

Full review

Friendly and helpful staff. Nothing is ever too trivial a request.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Samantha , reviewed over 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic product and amazing friendly service

This easy to operate account has all sorts of benefits. I have often received a call to check I have authorised a debit that is unusual. On occasions when I've inadvertently left my card at home, a quick visit to the bank and a simple double check...

Full review

This easy to operate account has all sorts of benefits. I have often received a call to check I have authorised a debit that is unusual. On occasions when I've inadvertently left my card at home, a quick visit to the bank and a simple double check of my identity has led to me withdrawing sufficient cash for my immediate needs. All this happens with a friendly and co-operative attitude by the teller, who regularly recognises me and calls me by name.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Olwen (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Fabulous treatment

Hume Bank is great, if you live in a small town that is, otherwise it's a little inconvenient! However they are so lovely and I know I can spend my money wherever I want with them!

Full review

Hume Bank is great, if you live in a small town that is, otherwise it's a little inconvenient! However they are so lovely and I know I can spend my money wherever I want with them!

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tess , reviewed over 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good, no fees, building society

Never get charged for account keeping fees. But always get charged 15 dishonour fees if no money is in acc for direct debits, would be good to overdraw from time to time!!!

Full review

Never get charged for account keeping fees. But always get charged 15 dishonour fees if no money is in acc for direct debits, would be good to overdraw from time to time!!!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Craig (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Need to set up more branches. Very good customer service and very much customer focused. No bank charges on ATM and make me feel like part of the family.

Full review

Need to set up more branches. Very good customer service and very much customer focused. No bank charges on ATM and make me feel like part of the family.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

SO much better than the mainstream banks!!!! Customers should ALWAYS support their local Building Society or Credit Union - it's to their advantage.

Full review

SO much better than the mainstream banks!!!! Customers should ALWAYS support their local Building Society or Credit Union - it's to their advantage.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Stacey (VIC), reviewed over 6 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

They do not charge any fees.

Full review

They do not charge any fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Audrey (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Hume Building Society is like an old friend. Having been there since I was young. Their service is old fashioned and professional and their products are first class. A great local!

Full review

Hume Building Society is like an old friend. Having been there since I was young. Their service is old fashioned and professional and their products are first class. A great local!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jamie (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

fee free account - its great

Full review

fee free account - its great

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Hume are great - cheap fees, friendly service and a wide range of products!

Full review

Hume are great - cheap fees, friendly service and a wide range of products!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Liam (NSW), reviewed almost 7 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great value, friendly staff and convenient locations....

Full review

Great value, friendly staff and convenient locations....

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top