Hume Bank bank account reviews

Hume Bank
Hume Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.1 / 10

based on 36 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Hume Bank

Recent Hume Bank bank account reviews

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Could do with some updates like cardless deposits

They're a good bank but need newer features like cardless cash.

Full review

They're a good bank but need newer features like cardless cash.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trust your earned future in their safe hands.

Hume Bank has been my financial services provider for the entirety of my banking history. They providie a personalised approach while keeping up to date with latest in technologies and services in the banking sector.

Full review

Hume Bank has been my financial services provider for the entirety of my banking history. They providie a personalised approach while keeping up to date with latest in technologies and services in the banking sector.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking

I have never had any problems since I have been with Hume bank. They are always helpful

Full review

I have never had any problems since I have been with Hume bank. They are always helpful

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great all round bank

They are a great all round bank.

Full review

They are a great all round bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Max, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Comprehensive line of products, excellent customer

Customer service is always excellent and I am able to access my account online and through each of the branches easily. I feel my money is safe and in this financial climate that is important

Full review

Customer service is always excellent and I am able to access my account online and through each of the branches easily. I feel my money is safe and in this financial climate that is important

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

friendly

Could be more competitive with interest rate.

Full review

Could be more competitive with interest rate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

James, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love and support

I love my bank. Because we all live in our small country town and support each other and we know each other also.

Full review

I love my bank. Because we all live in our small country town and support each other and we know each other also.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dannielle, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and local

Always friendly and knowledgeable staff, ready to help with any enquiry.

Full review

Always friendly and knowledgeable staff, ready to help with any enquiry.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Narelle, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Hume look after their members.

I have been with the Hume all my life, and wouldn't go anywhere else to look after my money.

Full review

I have been with the Hume all my life, and wouldn't go anywhere else to look after my money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent customer service,low interest,little or no charges. All required banking/financial services available.

Full review

Excellent customer service,low interest,little or no charges. All required banking/financial services available.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Raja, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great savings incentives

The different accounts make it easy to save and the new app is great for transferring money easily over the phone.

Full review

The different accounts make it easy to save and the new app is great for transferring money easily over the phone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matt, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended for service and reliability

Service is tops at all 3 agencies I use in Wodonga. No fees on my ATM withdrawals is great and any calls to head office are answered promptly and the answers given always very helpful. We travel to Qld for the winter each year and reciprocal...

Full review

Service is tops at all 3 agencies I use in Wodonga. No fees on my ATM withdrawals is great and any calls to head office are answered promptly and the answers given always very helpful. We travel to Qld for the winter each year and reciprocal withdrawal rights with St George bank is terrific. Cannot recommend Hume Bank enough. Well done all.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Col, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and Helpful Service

I love my bank. It is very competitive with its rates and products and they do everything to help you with products that are suitable for you lifestyle and finances.

Full review

I love my bank. It is very competitive with its rates and products and they do everything to help you with products that are suitable for you lifestyle and finances.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Therese, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with this bank for years and I have never had any issues. Whereas other banks I had a privacy breach and issues with over priced fees.

Full review

I have been with this bank for years and I have never had any issues. Whereas other banks I had a privacy breach and issues with over priced fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Miranda, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

great features and client service

peoples bank as you are put first.

Full review

peoples bank as you are put first.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Maureen, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account fees
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Everyday Account

    CUA Everyday Account

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: CUA
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from counter deposit, phone, internet, cheque and EFTPOS. Free counter and network ATM withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 339 CUA bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.50% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top