Thumbnail icon for Hume Bank

Hume Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
9.1/10
Price
8.7/10
Features
8.1/10
Customer service
9.5/10
Convenience
8.9/10
Trust
9.4/10
Based on 39 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Hume Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Hume Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Local, convenient.

    Local bank, with plenty of branches in convenient places. Easy to use internet banking.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rosemary, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic.

    It's a great bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Always friendly and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lexene, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Could do with some updates like cardless deposits

    They're a good bank but need newer features like cardless cash.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trust your earned future in their safe hands.

    Hume Bank has been my financial services provider for the entirety of my banking history. They providie a personalised approach while keeping up to date with latest in technologies and services in the banking sector.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great banking

    I have never had any problems since I have been with Hume bank. They are always helpful

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great all round bank

    They are a great all round bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Max, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Comprehensive line of products, excellent customer

    Customer service is always excellent and I am able to access my account online and through each of the branches easily. I feel my money is safe and in this financial climate that is important

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    friendly

    Could be more competitive with interest rate.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love and support

    I love my bank. Because we all live in our small country town and support each other and we know each other also.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dannielle, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and local

    Always friendly and knowledgeable staff, ready to help with any enquiry.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Narelle, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Hume look after their members.

    I have been with the Hume all my life, and wouldn't go anywhere else to look after my money.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Hume Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    Excellent customer service,low interest,little or no charges. All required banking/financial services available.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raja, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Hume Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great savings incentives

    The different accounts make it easy to save and the new app is great for transferring money easily over the phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matt, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommended for service and reliability

    Service is tops at all 3 agencies I use in Wodonga. No fees on my ATM withdrawals is great and any calls to head office are answered promptly and the answers given always very helpful. We travel to Qld for the winter each year and reciprocal withdrawal rights with St George bank is terrific. Cannot recommend Hume Bank enough. Well done all.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Col, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.