Hume Bank logo

Hume Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 46 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Hume Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Hume Bank Essential

    Absolute garbage

    Bad app, bad service, all round bad a very bad banking system, unreliable, app doesn't respond to simple commands, and if you don't sign in for awhile it deletes your pin, although it's going of just 1 persons opinion, Would you trust them with your money?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Malakai, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    Best banking service in my opinion.

    I love this bank, it's my one and only bank provider. They have always been easily accessible when I'm in need. I wouldn't swap for any other bank and have recommended this bank to many friends.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Oscar, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    Great regional bank, as such not available to all

    Fantastic regional bank! Great customer service. Super friendly and helpful. Great products and easy to use app and online banking platform. Charges are minimal. Only drawback I can think of is that they are a regional bank and as such not available to all Australians.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gonda, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Hume Bank Bank Account

    A personal, caring and approachable community bank

    I love that Hume Bank is a small community bank that helps you feel like a person instead of just a number. They make you feel like they actually care.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fleur, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    Great customer service

    Always helpful staff and great products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jourdan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    Why bother!

    Problems signing into online banking could not be resolved. Living interstate but with all this technology it makes it impossible to self manage, when I just want to check balance. Very disappointed. Trying to support small banks at huge frustration.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Feed, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Hume Bank Essential

    Friendly customer service and trustworthy.

    Hume Bank is wonderful, easy and personal. I have all my kids there and I can link their accounts for easy transactions. Everything is in plain terms and can be understood.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Olivia, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Hume Bank Bank Account

    Local, convenient.

    Local bank, with plenty of branches in convenient places. Easy to use internet banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rosemary, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    Fantastic.

    It's a great bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    Great customer service.

    Always friendly and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lexene, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    Could do with some updates like cardless deposits

    They're a good bank but need newer features like cardless cash.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    Trust your earned future in their safe hands.

    Hume Bank has been my financial services provider for the entirety of my banking history. They providie a personalised approach while keeping up to date with latest in technologies and services in the banking sector.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    Great banking

    I have never had any problems since I have been with Hume bank. They are always helpful

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    Great all round bank

    They are a great all round bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Max, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose

    Comprehensive line of products, excellent customer

    Customer service is always excellent and I am able to access my account online and through each of the branches easily. I feel my money is safe and in this financial climate that is important

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.