Advertisement

Hume Bank bank account reviews

Hume Bank
Hume Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.1 / 10

based on 39 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Hume Bank

Recent Hume Bank bank account reviews

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Local, convenient.

Local bank, with plenty of branches in convenient places. Easy to use internet banking.

Full review

Local bank, with plenty of branches in convenient places. Easy to use internet banking.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rosemary, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Fantastic.

It's a great bank.

Full review

It's a great bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Always friendly and helpful.

Full review

Always friendly and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lexene, Victoria, reviewed 17 days ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Could do with some updates like cardless deposits

They're a good bank but need newer features like cardless cash.

Full review

They're a good bank but need newer features like cardless cash.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trust your earned future in their safe hands.

Hume Bank has been my financial services provider for the entirety of my banking history. They providie a personalised approach while keeping up to date with latest in technologies and services in the banking sector.

Full review

Hume Bank has been my financial services provider for the entirety of my banking history. They providie a personalised approach while keeping up to date with latest in technologies and services in the banking sector.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great banking

I have never had any problems since I have been with Hume bank. They are always helpful

Full review

I have never had any problems since I have been with Hume bank. They are always helpful

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Julie, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great all round bank

They are a great all round bank.

Full review

They are a great all round bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Max, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Comprehensive line of products, excellent customer

Customer service is always excellent and I am able to access my account online and through each of the branches easily. I feel my money is safe and in this financial climate that is important

Full review

Customer service is always excellent and I am able to access my account online and through each of the branches easily. I feel my money is safe and in this financial climate that is important

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   7 / 10

friendly

Could be more competitive with interest rate.

Full review

Could be more competitive with interest rate.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

James, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love and support

I love my bank. Because we all live in our small country town and support each other and we know each other also.

Full review

I love my bank. Because we all live in our small country town and support each other and we know each other also.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dannielle, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and local

Always friendly and knowledgeable staff, ready to help with any enquiry.

Full review

Always friendly and knowledgeable staff, ready to help with any enquiry.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Narelle, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Hume look after their members.

I have been with the Hume all my life, and wouldn't go anywhere else to look after my money.

Full review

I have been with the Hume all my life, and wouldn't go anywhere else to look after my money.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Excellent customer service,low interest,little or no charges. All required banking/financial services available.

Full review

Excellent customer service,low interest,little or no charges. All required banking/financial services available.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Raja, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great savings incentives

The different accounts make it easy to save and the new app is great for transferring money easily over the phone.

Full review

The different accounts make it easy to save and the new app is great for transferring money easily over the phone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Matt, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Hume Bank

Hume Bank All Purpose All Purpose review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended for service and reliability

Service is tops at all 3 agencies I use in Wodonga. No fees on my ATM withdrawals is great and any calls to head office are answered promptly and the answers given always very helpful. We travel to Qld for the winter each year and reciprocal...

Full review

Service is tops at all 3 agencies I use in Wodonga. No fees on my ATM withdrawals is great and any calls to head office are answered promptly and the answers given always very helpful. We travel to Qld for the winter each year and reciprocal withdrawal rights with St George bank is terrific. Cannot recommend Hume Bank enough. Well done all.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Col, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1082 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 82 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3724 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 24 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement