Thumbnail icon for Hume Bank

Hume Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.9/10
Price
8.6/10
Features
8.1/10
Customer service
9.4/10
Convenience
9.0/10
Trust
9.2/10
Based on 44 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Hume Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great regional bank, as such not available to all

    Fantastic regional bank! Great customer service. Super friendly and helpful. Great products and easy to use app and online banking platform. Charges are minimal. Only drawback I can think of is that they are a regional bank and as such not available to all Australians.

    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gonda, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Hume Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A personal, caring and approachable community bank

    I love that Hume Bank is a small community bank that helps you feel like a person instead of just a number. They make you feel like they actually care.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Fleur, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    Always helpful staff and great products.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jourdan, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Why bother!

    Problems signing into online banking could not be resolved. Living interstate but with all this technology it makes it impossible to self manage, when I just want to check balance. Very disappointed. Trying to support small banks at huge frustration.

    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Feed, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Hume Bank Essential review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly customer service and trustworthy.

    Hume Bank is wonderful, easy and personal. I have all my kids there and I can link their accounts for easy transactions. Everything is in plain terms and can be understood.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Olivia, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Hume Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Local, convenient.

    Local bank, with plenty of branches in convenient places. Easy to use internet banking.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rosemary, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic.

    It's a great bank.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Always friendly and helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lexene, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Could do with some updates like cardless deposits

    They're a good bank but need newer features like cardless cash.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trust your earned future in their safe hands.

    Hume Bank has been my financial services provider for the entirety of my banking history. They providie a personalised approach while keeping up to date with latest in technologies and services in the banking sector.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Matthew, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great banking

    I have never had any problems since I have been with Hume bank. They are always helpful

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great all round bank

    They are a great all round bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Max, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Comprehensive line of products, excellent customer

    Customer service is always excellent and I am able to access my account online and through each of the branches easily. I feel my money is safe and in this financial climate that is important

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    friendly

    Could be more competitive with interest rate.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Hume Bank All Purpose review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love and support

    I love my bank. Because we all live in our small country town and support each other and we know each other also.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dannielle, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.