Thumbnail icon for Hume Bank

Hume Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
9.6/10
Price
9.4/10
Features
9.3/10
Customer service
9.9/10
Convenience
9.5/10
Trust
10.0/10
Based on 21 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Hume Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Hume Bank 2 Year Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I have banked Hume Bank for 20 years

    Hume Bank offers low fees and I like that they are also community owned.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Virginia, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Hume Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very good

    Very competitive rates, features, and customer service .

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rick, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Hume Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    great service

    they are the best

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adrian, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Hume Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Outstanding product and superb personal service

    I have had a mortgage with the fabulous Hume Bank for 14 years. They offer a seriously competitive rate and there's a borrow back scheme if I get in front with my payments (which I used to more than once). It was clearly explained to me that this was a very cost-efficient saving technique. Also, when my work conditions got tough, it was really simple for me to move to an interest-only payment for a few months until things improved. Best of all, the level of service was absolutely outstanding: tellers remember my name, interviews are always relaxed, phone contact is quick, direct and always personal. I couldn't recommend Hume Bank highly enough.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Olwen, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Hume Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Wide variety, low fees

    I love my bank. They aren't a "big 4" but they look after "little me" - flexible affordable service, huge variety to suit everyone's needs. How many banks do you know that pass on full interest rate cuts to home loans? Who else pays you to get cash out? Who pays your ATM fees on your behalf? I know someone!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mel, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Hume Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Unbeatable customer service

    Their customer service is flawless! Right from the start they have been so helpful as I had no idea about home loans so they helped me through it step by step . They set me up with an offset account which suits my situation perfectly. I do a lot of traveling and I've had to call a few times from overseas for different reasons and each time the phone is answers by a person0, no holding, no push buttons for which department I want. And they have resolved my predicament every single time!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Hume Bank Standard Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and great rates

    No account fees on your other accounts and the interest rate is fantastic. Their customer service is brilliant. Always happy and willing to help and answer any question. Their prompt work in the fraud department is fantastic.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago
  • Hume Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good rates and fantastic customer service.

    I am very happy with this product because the application process was easy, staff very helpful and friendly and the rates were competitive. I have had a home loan with the Hume twice before and I was very pleased then too. I have been a member of the Hume for 20 years and have never had a complaint with either staff or any of the products or services and love that when I call a staff member answers and not a machine!! Can't say enough positive things about this organisation.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Leeanne, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Hume Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic all round!!

    Very happy with our bank...The fantastic, helpful staff and the competitive rates makes it very appealing and overall, very friendly bank. Being on the smaller side, I feel it's more personal service too. Just overall very happy and we have been with them for over 20 years.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nikki, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Hume Bank 2 Year Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Superb, individual service

    Hume gives me a great, flexible product at a competitive price and gives me the most fantastic service I've ever had from a financial organisation. (It's not an institution, so I won't call it one! )

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Olwen, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Hume Bank Interest Saver Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No fees, and everyone very helpful and efficient

    Hume Building Society is wonderful. I have needed money on two occasions. I approached the bank and it was organised within two days, and money was in my account. I have a mortgage as well as a savings account and there are absolutely NO fees at all. I have 12 withdrawals a month and 8 cheques a month without cost. Also, when statements are needed Hume print them out efficiently with cost. I would advise anyone to use the Hume Building society.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Hume Bank 2 Year Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Draw back facility is an advantage.

    The Hume Building Society staff make it easy. They are available at short notice for face to face appointments & always over the phone. The home loan has the draw back facility which enables you to be ahead in your payments, but draw back if needed. I highly recommend this product.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Christine, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Service friendly staff & homely environment

    It is a delight to do business with and the staff are so friendly towards you and nothing is too much for them to do

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank Interest Saver Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent all round service !! Hume rock ....

    Gosh all i can say is the time I have been with the hume building society, they have been so helpful, honest and explain everything in detail. They also help you with the best deal for you, what suits your needs and where you can save money on for you, its really fantastic customer service, there is, in my opinion no other bank like it. Well done Hume you are awesome !!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nikki, Victoria, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Hume Bank Interest Saver Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They look out for the little guy.

    Been with the big banks over the years. Hume will equal any off them in rates and great service. No extra charges, everything is up front.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a.
      fixed 1 year
      comparison rate*
      3.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.62% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 543 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.