Thumbnail icon for IMB Bank

IMB Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.8/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 94 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service and low fees.

    Customer service, it's not all about ATMs.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Convenience.

    Ease of online banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Amazing staff, fee-free option otherwise high fees

    High fees unless you keep a balance of $2,000 or more.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    App is confusing when i'm looking for something

    I would like to see more ATMs at convenient locations in shopping centres which would help. With two young kids it is not an option for me to use ones on the street because I have to find parking and so on. The fees are two high, sometimes I pay $40 -$60 a month to use my card with no alternative offered. Also cash deposit at ATM would be beneficial for me.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Allira, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates and great customer service

    They are the best because of their customer service. Always friendly, helpful and support you whenever you need it. They also have competitive rates and best of all I feel like my money is secure.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are great and easy to speak to.

    They are friendly and very courteous. They know their product, and the branch is easily accessible for me as i’am wheelchair bound. Have been with other banks over the year’s, but IMB bank is puts my concerns at rest.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great Customer service

    IMB's customer service is great and the staff is very friendly.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Awesome

    I am on a benefit but my bank bends over backwards to help with all things applicable to me.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paula, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Helpful

    They are very helpful.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tanya, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very happy even though I don't live in NSW

    I joined this bank when I was 15 and now I am 59. When i moved to Queensland in 1992 I started banking on the phone which was easy and now I do internet banking.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rosalie, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easiest banking

    Best thing I ever did was change to the IMB Bank after 20years with another bank.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anne maree, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good

    Good

    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Tanya, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good quality

    I have had no problems with this bank.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lucinda, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent

    The best bank I've ever used and will always be a customer

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mavis, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    I'm able to say that my bank is actually very good.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Hero Transaction Account

      account fee
      $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Payment Ring
      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Bank Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • USaver Ultra Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 105 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.