IMB Bank logo

IMB Bank Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 104 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Featured bank account from IMB Bank

Wisdom Saver Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit, Garmin
interest rate
0.05% p.a.

Promoted

Recent IMB Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • IMB Bank Bank Account

    A GREAT BANK TO BE PART OF

    We have been with our Bank for over thirty years. Have had loans and Term Deposits. Always friendly and helpful staff. We have moved homes, not always close to our bank but there has never been a problem with having help by emails or phone conversations.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ralph, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Good service

    Really good service the staff are really friendly and very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Card use limit is a joke and patronising

    Big Daddy IMB is like a controlling parent of a naughty kid how dare that kid want to use their debit card more than 5 times in one day Oh no ! you can't do that. Go to an ATM or insert the card - both not always an option in this day where 99% of purchases are by tapping your card or a square card reader and not always guaranteed to work. There have been a few times now where I have been embarrassed and had to walk away leaving my products I wanted to buy with my money behind unpaid for When you call and finally speak to a human, you are talked down to as if they are somehow looking after you and you should be grateful Am seriously looking at closing my account and moving my home loan

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Bank that cares

    IMB Bank is like the good old fashioned banks I can go into the local branch & the staff know me. They offer money saving tips & great investment advise.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Narelle, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Any other bank choice would be better than IMB.

    Shellharbour branch and online service. Avoid at all costs. Smug, childish behaviour and petty attitude from counter staff. IMB has changed from a friendly credit union to an insufferable corporate machine. Zero customer service and off the charts attitude. Such a pity and such a waste of what was once a local’ caring and community minded organisation.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Great to bank with them.

    I have banked with IMB since coming to this area. Internet banking is easy to use, they are easy to find in the main street and good parking. Lovely staff. I wouldnt change.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janeece, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Bank Account

    Excellent locations and customer service.

    IMB have good locations of their banks and they are never busy. It’s easy to contact them and ask questions. Would recommend to anyone wanting a smaller member only bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Wonderful service all the time.

    I have been with the IMB for a very long time and I am so happy with them, the staff are great, their service is terrific and there location is easy for me. I have always had good dealings with the IMB.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynette, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Personable, competitive, reliable and rarely queue

    Personable. Reliable. Competitive. Understanding. Rarely need to queue.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deb, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Bank Account

    Worst customer service

    I went to the Liverpool Branch today. My husband and I wanted to open a joint account. The lady at the teller was so rude. Her greeting wasn’t nice, she gave us a smirk as if we weren’t good enough to open up an account in their branch. We had all our identifications but In the end she didnt let us open an account. She was whispering to her staff. The way she looked at us, I felt like she was degrading us. I walked away thinking thank goodness. I won’t be dealing with this bank.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Christina, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Great service and low fees.

    Customer service, it's not all about ATMs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Convenience.

    Ease of online banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account

    Amazing staff, fee-free option otherwise high fees

    High fees unless you keep a balance of $2,000 or more.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    App is confusing when i'm looking for something

    I would like to see more ATMs at convenient locations in shopping centres which would help. With two young kids it is not an option for me to use ones on the street because I have to find parking and so on. The fees are two high, sometimes I pay $40 -$60 a month to use my card with no alternative offered. Also cash deposit at ATM would be beneficial for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allira, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Competitive rates and great customer service

    They are the best because of their customer service. Always friendly, helpful and support you whenever you need it. They also have competitive rates and best of all I feel like my money is secure.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • AMP Cash Manager

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Wisdom Saver Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit, Garmin
      interest rate
      0.05% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 104 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.