IMB Bank bank account reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 84 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank bank account reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very happy even though I don't live in NSW

I joined this bank when I was 15 and now I am 59. When i moved to Queensland in 1992 I started banking on the phone which was easy and now I do internet banking.

Full review

I joined this bank when I was 15 and now I am 59. When i moved to Queensland in 1992 I started banking on the phone which was easy and now I do internet banking.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Rosalie, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easiest banking

Best thing I ever did was change to the IMB Bank after 20years with another bank.

Full review

Best thing I ever did was change to the IMB Bank after 20years with another bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne maree, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Good

Good

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tanya, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good quality

I have had no problems with this bank.

Full review

I have had no problems with this bank.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lucinda, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 8 months ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

The best bank I've ever used and will always be a customer

Full review

The best bank I've ever used and will always be a customer

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mavis, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I'm able to say that my bank is actually very good.

Full review

I'm able to say that my bank is actually very good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katrina, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great personal service, clients are looked after

IMB TOTALLY COMMITTED TO LOOKING AFTER THEIR CLIENTS. NO CONS

Full review

IMB TOTALLY COMMITTED TO LOOKING AFTER THEIR CLIENTS. NO CONS

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Arthur, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Customer service is good

The account I have doesn't give me interest even though it is a savings account

Full review

The account I have doesn't give me interest even though it is a savings account

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rad, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy online access.

They have been our bank for over 40 years.

Full review

They have been our bank for over 40 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great place to keep your money

Great customer services, good rates friendly & helpful staff.

Full review

Great customer services, good rates friendly & helpful staff.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mick, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good bank

Good bank.

Full review

Good bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Nyfodora, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor customer service

Company is only interested in helping you with finance if you have a large account balance.

Full review

Company is only interested in helping you with finance if you have a large account balance.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply the Best at Everything

This isn't a survey about insurance because unlike you they are competent and know what they are doing!!

Full review

This isn't a survey about insurance because unlike you they are competent and know what they are doing!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Malcolm, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Inexpensive, reasonable, reliable, a real pleasure

This bank really delivers. It does not chase you for new business but just provides the service. Great relationship and very flexible products.

Full review

This bank really delivers. It does not chase you for new business but just provides the service. Great relationship and very flexible products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Les, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy!

They are very good at looking after my accounts - like ringing me when someone tried to use my account at a place I'd never visited! They get my vote for everything!

Full review

They are very good at looking after my accounts - like ringing me when someone tried to use my account at a place I'd never visited! They get my vote for everything!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Imb have met my banking needs for more than 5 years, From personal loans to everyday banking and credit card needs. Staff in branch are always helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Imb have a broad range of products to suit the changing needs of...

Full review

Imb have met my banking needs for more than 5 years, From personal loans to everyday banking and credit card needs. Staff in branch are always helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Imb have a broad range of products to suit the changing needs of families.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kira, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

My bank is great, especially with internet and phone banking.

Full review

My bank is great, especially with internet and phone banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ashlee, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

I have always had helpful friendly & polite service from day one from my bank, very happy I joined their group. Other members of my family also signed up with my bank having seen how effortlessly our needs are catered for.

Full review

I have always had helpful friendly & polite service from day one from my bank, very happy I joined their group. Other members of my family also signed up with my bank having seen how effortlessly our needs are catered for.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Priscilla, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

very happy with service

very fair and help full have no problem calling if I have trouble.

Full review

very fair and help full have no problem calling if I have trouble.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Kevin, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

I agree with your abreviated comments

I have confidence in the operations of the IMB, THIS HAS BEEN PROVIDED OVER MANY YEARS

Full review

I have confidence in the operations of the IMB, THIS HAS BEEN PROVIDED OVER MANY YEARS

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Newton, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and products

Over 40 years with the IMB, the staff have been brilliant in their care, advice and efficiency. Great customer service.

Full review

Over 40 years with the IMB, the staff have been brilliant in their care, advice and efficiency. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Trustworthy,relieable,great with money and safety.

I can trust this bank with my life and my life.

Full review

I can trust this bank with my life and my life.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Luke, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

IMB is the one for me!

Banks are a horrible thing to think about! Especially if you're in debt, but out of all, I choose IMB to take care of me because they have earned my trust and I seek nothing but reliability and that's them!

Full review

Banks are a horrible thing to think about! Especially if you're in debt, but out of all, I choose IMB to take care of me because they have earned my trust and I seek nothing but reliability and that's them!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tahlia, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Kick Start bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Customer Service is Great

I've always been with IMB since when I was a little kid, They're always helping me out. If I have a problem they help me straight away.

Full review

I've always been with IMB since when I was a little kid, They're always helping me out. If I have a problem they help me straight away.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bernice, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, ATMs an issue

The bank has excellent customer service which makes transactions easy, especially with online banking. However there are not many ATMs which are charge free which is a bit of a disadvantage.

Full review

The bank has excellent customer service which makes transactions easy, especially with online banking. However there are not many ATMs which are charge free which is a bit of a disadvantage.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Chelsea, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState, The Rock
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 78 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Platinum Visa Debit Card)

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases

    account fee

    $10.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 ATM Fees at over 10,000 ATMs across Australia
    • $0 overdrawn fees
    • No foreign currency fee on international purchases
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 518 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit, PayTag

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3502 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 109 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top