IMB Bank bank account reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 24 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank bank account reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

I'm able to say that my bank is actually very good.

Full review

I'm able to say that my bank is actually very good.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Katrina (NSW), reviewed 9 days ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Customer service is good

The account I have doesn't give me interest even though it is a savings account

Full review

The account I have doesn't give me interest even though it is a savings account

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rad (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy online access.

They have been our bank for over 40 years.

Full review

They have been our bank for over 40 years.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jennifer (NSW), reviewed about 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great place to keep your money

Great customer services, good rates friendly & helpful staff.

Full review

Great customer services, good rates friendly & helpful staff.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mick (ACT), reviewed about 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good bank

Good bank.

Full review

Good bank.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Nyfodora (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Poor customer service

Company is only interested in helping you with finance if you have a large account balance.

Full review

Company is only interested in helping you with finance if you have a large account balance.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Andrew (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simply the Best at Everything

This isn't a survey about insurance because unlike you they are competent and know what they are doing!!

Full review

This isn't a survey about insurance because unlike you they are competent and know what they are doing!!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Malcolm (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Inexpensive, reasonable, reliable, a real pleasure

This bank really delivers. It does not chase you for new business but just provides the service. Great relationship and very flexible products.

Full review

This bank really delivers. It does not chase you for new business but just provides the service. Great relationship and very flexible products.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Les (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy!

They are very good at looking after my accounts - like ringing me when someone tried to use my account at a place I'd never visited! They get my vote for everything!

Full review

They are very good at looking after my accounts - like ringing me when someone tried to use my account at a place I'd never visited! They get my vote for everything!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic

Imb have met my banking needs for more than 5 years, From personal loans to everyday banking and credit card needs. Staff in branch are always helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Imb have a broad range of products to suit the changing needs of...

Full review

Imb have met my banking needs for more than 5 years, From personal loans to everyday banking and credit card needs. Staff in branch are always helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Imb have a broad range of products to suit the changing needs of families.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kira (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

My bank is great, especially with internet and phone banking.

Full review

My bank is great, especially with internet and phone banking.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ashlee (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

I have always had helpful friendly & polite service from day one from my bank, very happy I joined their group. Other members of my family also signed up with my bank having seen how effortlessly our needs are catered for.

Full review

I have always had helpful friendly & polite service from day one from my bank, very happy I joined their group. Other members of my family also signed up with my bank having seen how effortlessly our needs are catered for.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Priscilla (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and products

Over 40 years with the IMB, the staff have been brilliant in their care, advice and efficiency. Great customer service.

Full review

Over 40 years with the IMB, the staff have been brilliant in their care, advice and efficiency. Great customer service.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sue (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

IMB is the one for me!

Banks are a horrible thing to think about! Especially if you're in debt, but out of all, I choose IMB to take care of me because they have earned my trust and I seek nothing but reliability and that's them!

Full review

Banks are a horrible thing to think about! Especially if you're in debt, but out of all, I choose IMB to take care of me because they have earned my trust and I seek nothing but reliability and that's them!

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tahlia , reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Kick Start bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Customer Service is Great

I've always been with IMB since when I was a little kid, They're always helping me out. If I have a problem they help me straight away.

Full review

I've always been with IMB since when I was a little kid, They're always helping me out. If I have a problem they help me straight away.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bernice (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, ATMs an issue

The bank has excellent customer service which makes transactions easy, especially with online banking. However there are not many ATMs which are charge free which is a bit of a disadvantage.

Full review

The bank has excellent customer service which makes transactions easy, especially with online banking. However there are not many ATMs which are charge free which is a bit of a disadvantage.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Chelsea (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Mostly good service

Very good services and customer service, not enough locations.

Full review

Very good services and customer service, not enough locations.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ambers (ACT), reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

This Bank (IMB) gives me great online secure service, they notify to confirm cash or online payments as they happen so that if it is false, you can take action, also weekly updates of the progress of one's account. Over the counter service is just...

Full review

This Bank (IMB) gives me great online secure service, they notify to confirm cash or online payments as they happen so that if it is false, you can take action, also weekly updates of the progress of one's account. Over the counter service is just perfect and hassle free, at a local branch close to my home.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Trevor (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service and easy to use website

Top of the line branch I think! I've never been disappointed by the bank or their customer service. When ever I have a query, they are always more than happy to help and make me feel comfortable about any silly problem. I use their internet...

Full review

Top of the line branch I think! I've never been disappointed by the bank or their customer service. When ever I have a query, they are always more than happy to help and make me feel comfortable about any silly problem. I use their internet banking quite a lot and I must say, it is super easy to use and great security! I would recommend to anyone.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kirsten (ACT), reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very good customer service

Fees are quite reasonable, and service is very good.

Full review

Fees are quite reasonable, and service is very good.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Pamela (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great banking experience each and every time

I keep going back to the IMB due to their great service and ease of banking. I have used most of the other Majors but end up back at the IMB because I get a much better banking experience with IMB. Their internet banking has always been the...

Full review

I keep going back to the IMB due to their great service and ease of banking. I have used most of the other Majors but end up back at the IMB because I get a much better banking experience with IMB. Their internet banking has always been the easiest and most practical to use and if I ever need assistance their response time is great. I would recommend the IMB to anyone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joe (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Simple competitive and relevant to everyday user

Easy to understand products, easy online banking. Competitive rates and products. We have all our accounts with them and wouldn't change. Mortgage both fixed and variable. Savings account, offset account, everyday account. Suits our lifestyle...

Full review

Easy to understand products, easy online banking. Competitive rates and products. We have all our accounts with them and wouldn't change. Mortgage both fixed and variable. Savings account, offset account, everyday account. Suits our lifestyle and everyday use. Been with them since I was a kid.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jade (NSW), reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good service. Young staff are polite and competent

I love this bank. I've been going here for years. The people are really friendly and at the same time follows their strict rules. They have good business etiquette and friendly at the same time. The staff offers good customer service and very good...

Full review

I love this bank. I've been going here for years. The people are really friendly and at the same time follows their strict rules. They have good business etiquette and friendly at the same time. The staff offers good customer service and very good on what they do. The staff are polite and well groom. They have good customer service. They are not open on Saturday.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maria (ACT), reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Everyday Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A great product presented with good humour

Been with the IMB for over twenty years. Always polite on the phone or in a branch. Never had a problem with our joint account in all that time.

Full review

Been with the IMB for over twenty years. Always polite on the phone or in a branch. Never had a problem with our joint account in all that time.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ross (ACT), reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Never have any problems with my internet banking. With most other internet banking sites I have had problems with my banking because of their site being down or not working effectively.

Full review

Never have any problems with my internet banking. With most other internet banking sites I have had problems with my banking because of their site being down or not working effectively.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top