IMB Bank logo

IMB Bank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 100 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Any other bank choice would be better than IMB.

    Shellharbour branch and online service. Avoid at all costs. Smug, childish behaviour and petty attitude from counter staff. IMB has changed from a friendly credit union to an insufferable corporate machine. Zero customer service and off the charts attitude. Such a pity and such a waste of what was once a local’ caring and community minded organisation.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Great to bank with them.

    I have banked with IMB since coming to this area. Internet banking is easy to use, they are easy to find in the main street and good parking. Lovely staff. I wouldnt change.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Janeece, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • IMB Bank Bank Account

    Excellent locations and customer service.

    IMB have good locations of their banks and they are never busy. It’s easy to contact them and ask questions. Would recommend to anyone wanting a smaller member only bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Wonderful service all the time.

    I have been with the IMB for a very long time and I am so happy with them, the staff are great, their service is terrific and there location is easy for me. I have always had good dealings with the IMB.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lynette, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Personable, competitive, reliable and rarely queue

    Personable. Reliable. Competitive. Understanding. Rarely need to queue.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deb, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 11 months ago
  • IMB Bank Bank Account

    Worst customer service

    I went to the Liverpool Branch today. My husband and I wanted to open a joint account. The lady at the teller was so rude. Her greeting wasn’t nice, she gave us a smirk as if we weren’t good enough to open up an account in their branch. We had all our identifications but In the end she didnt let us open an account. She was whispering to her staff. The way she looked at us, I felt like she was degrading us. I walked away thinking thank goodness. I won’t be dealing with this bank.

    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Christina, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Great service and low fees.

    Customer service, it's not all about ATMs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Convenience.

    Ease of online banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account

    Amazing staff, fee-free option otherwise high fees

    High fees unless you keep a balance of $2,000 or more.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    App is confusing when i'm looking for something

    I would like to see more ATMs at convenient locations in shopping centres which would help. With two young kids it is not an option for me to use ones on the street because I have to find parking and so on. The fees are two high, sometimes I pay $40 -$60 a month to use my card with no alternative offered. Also cash deposit at ATM would be beneficial for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allira, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Competitive rates and great customer service

    They are the best because of their customer service. Always friendly, helpful and support you whenever you need it. They also have competitive rates and best of all I feel like my money is secure.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    They are great and easy to speak to.

    They are friendly and very courteous. They know their product, and the branch is easily accessible for me as i’am wheelchair bound. Have been with other banks over the year’s, but IMB bank is puts my concerns at rest.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Great Customer service

    IMB's customer service is great and the staff is very friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Account

    Awesome

    I am on a benefit but my bank bends over backwards to help with all things applicable to me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paula, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • IMB Bank Everyday Unlimited Account

    Helpful

    They are very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.