IMB Bank personal loan reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.6 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured personal loan from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank personal loan reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy

Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

Full review

Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kira (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy bank with excellent service

Trusted bank with excellent service and low interest rates. Easy to use even living outside of the Riverina.

Full review

Trusted bank with excellent service and low interest rates. Easy to use even living outside of the Riverina.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jonathon , reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Fixed Secured Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 6 years old) personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Extremely poor customer service

The customer service received by the IMB team is completely unprofessional, asking probing questions on a continual basis about personal family matters associated with our loan. Their level of communication and ability to listen is very poor. They...

Full review

The customer service received by the IMB team is completely unprofessional, asking probing questions on a continual basis about personal family matters associated with our loan. Their level of communication and ability to listen is very poor. They evoked a real air of distrust and I would seriously dissuade anyone from dealing with this company.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Paul (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Fixed Secured Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 6 years old) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Customer service is nil

I have been with this bank for 15 years when I went to apply for a personal loan it was not accepted even though I had a credit card with them. They suggested I try another bank or increase my credit limit which I did not want to do I did not find...

Full review

I have been with this bank for 15 years when I went to apply for a personal loan it was not accepted even though I had a credit card with them. They suggested I try another bank or increase my credit limit which I did not want to do I did not find them helpful or care about me as a person, I have just opened up another account with a bank that has approved my loan and treats me with the respect that I deserve.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kerry (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great staff, great service

Hands down the best financial service provider I have dealt with. Friendly staff that go above and beyond.

Full review

Hands down the best financial service provider I have dealt with. Friendly staff that go above and beyond.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed about 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old) (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates

Cheapest rates and great features of loan

Full review

Cheapest rates and great features of loan

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maurizio (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old) (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional customer service.

When looking at changing my main bank (which was the Commonwealth Bank since 1986) as I was dissatisfied with their products and service I went shopping at a few credit unions. To my surprise most ignored you upon entering their doors except for...

Full review

When looking at changing my main bank (which was the Commonwealth Bank since 1986) as I was dissatisfied with their products and service I went shopping at a few credit unions. To my surprise most ignored you upon entering their doors except for IMB Gungahlin and particularly their customer service officer Lewarna Bennett. Lewarna took the time to discuss their products Savings accounts and Personal Loans providing me with exceptional personal service. This won them my business and a very positive feeling which I more than happy to advise others about if they are unstaisfied with their current bank/CU etc.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle (ACT), reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great prices and features

They have highest term deposit rate. They have low rates & charges . They are always pleasant & no waiting in queues

Full review

They have highest term deposit rate. They have low rates & charges . They are always pleasant & no waiting in queues

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ted (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The service is outstanding, the staff are friendly and are relaxed in the promotion of products - giving you the option to ask more questions without feeling you are being pushed into something. Almost like stepping back a lifetime ago - relaxed,...

Full review

The service is outstanding, the staff are friendly and are relaxed in the promotion of products - giving you the option to ask more questions without feeling you are being pushed into something. Almost like stepping back a lifetime ago - relaxed, honest banking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Grant (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I LOVE the IMB. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They answer all questions. They made applying for the personal loan easy. There was minimal fuss. When I couldn't give them my group certificate, they rang my accountant and got him...

Full review

I LOVE the IMB. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They answer all questions. They made applying for the personal loan easy. There was minimal fuss. When I couldn't give them my group certificate, they rang my accountant and got him to fax a copy of it directly to them! I didn't have to go chasing around for the item. They are fantastic, low fees and charges, awesome customer service - why wouldn't I tell everyone?

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gina (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

LIKE very much Personal service, lenders follow through with promises and service. Local and competitive

Full review

LIKE very much Personal service, lenders follow through with promises and service. Local and competitive

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I had no problem in applying for my personal loan from I.M.B.,I applied online and within 24 hours I had contact from a nice young lady who went through the procedures with me, and once I supplied them with the relevant information about myself,...

Full review

I had no problem in applying for my personal loan from I.M.B.,I applied online and within 24 hours I had contact from a nice young lady who went through the procedures with me, and once I supplied them with the relevant information about myself, my loan was approved quickly. It is a pretty good loan, the option of extra repayments, and can be paid out early with no penalties whatsoever, unlike Bankwest, who charge you a $35.00 fee for paying out a loan within 15 months.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steve (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

In our experience it was better to deal with someone at a branch

Full review

In our experience it was better to deal with someone at a branch

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed about 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed about 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $31,529.43 including fees.

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 38 People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    interest rate

    7.99% p.a.to 8.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    10.01% p.a.to 11.02% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $11,579.43 including fees.

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    0.0

    Based on 1 SocietyOne personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $3K to $80K

    interest rate

    8.49% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.39% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.49% would cost $31,881.65 including fees.

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $3K to $80K
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $195
    • Monthly fee: $9.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 141 St.George personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    MoneyPlace Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit Rating (Fixed)

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Fixed rates are tailored to you
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes

    interest rate

    8.90% p.a.to 27.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.90% p.a.to 27.0% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.90% would cost $31,431.16 including fees.

    • No hidden fees, no monthly fees
    • Fixed rates are tailored to you
    • 100% Online, apply in minutes
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $0
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $35,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • BCU Freedom Loan (Variable, Secured)

    BCU Freedom Loan (Variable, Secured)

    • Competitive rates
    • Service comes first
    • Fast, 30-minute approval available

    interest rate

    8.94% p.a.to 10.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.85% p.a.to 11.59% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.94% would cost $31,975.85 including fees.

    • Competitive rates
    • Service comes first
    • Fast, 30-minute approval available
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Various, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $4,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    9.7

    Based on 62 BCU personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 177 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top