IMB Bank personal loan reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

6.6 / 10

based on 5 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank personal loan reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy

Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kira (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy bank with excellent service

Trusted bank with excellent service and low interest rates. Easy to use even living outside of the Riverina.

Trusted bank with excellent service and low interest rates. Easy to use even living outside of the Riverina.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jonathon , reviewed over 2 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Fixed Secured Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 6 years old) personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Extremely poor customer service

The customer service received by the IMB team is completely unprofessional, asking probing questions on a continual basis about personal family matters associated with our loan. Their level of communication and ability to listen is very poor. They...

The customer service received by the IMB team is completely unprofessional, asking probing questions on a continual basis about personal family matters associated with our loan. Their level of communication and ability to listen is very poor. They evoked a real air of distrust and I would seriously dissuade anyone from dealing with this company.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Paul (VIC), reviewed almost 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Fixed Secured Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 6 years old) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Customer service is nil

I have been with this bank for 15 years when I went to apply for a personal loan it was not accepted even though I had a credit card with them. They suggested I try another bank or increase my credit limit which I did not want to do I did not find...

I have been with this bank for 15 years when I went to apply for a personal loan it was not accepted even though I had a credit card with them. They suggested I try another bank or increase my credit limit which I did not want to do I did not find them helpful or care about me as a person, I have just opened up another account with a bank that has approved my loan and treats me with the respect that I deserve.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kerry (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great staff, great service

Hands down the best financial service provider I have dealt with. Friendly staff that go above and beyond.

Hands down the best financial service provider I have dealt with. Friendly staff that go above and beyond.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old) (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates

Cheapest rates and great features of loan

Cheapest rates and great features of loan

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maurizio (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old) (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional customer service.

When looking at changing my main bank (which was the Commonwealth Bank since 1986) as I was dissatisfied with their products and service I went shopping at a few credit unions. To my surprise most ignored you upon entering their doors except for...

When looking at changing my main bank (which was the Commonwealth Bank since 1986) as I was dissatisfied with their products and service I went shopping at a few credit unions. To my surprise most ignored you upon entering their doors except for IMB Gungahlin and particularly their customer service officer Lewarna Bennett. Lewarna took the time to discuss their products Savings accounts and Personal Loans providing me with exceptional personal service. This won them my business and a very positive feeling which I more than happy to advise others about if they are unstaisfied with their current bank/CU etc.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle (ACT), reviewed almost 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great prices and features

They have highest term deposit rate. They have low rates & charges . They are always pleasant & no waiting in queues

They have highest term deposit rate. They have low rates & charges . They are always pleasant & no waiting in queues

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ted (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The service is outstanding, the staff are friendly and are relaxed in the promotion of products - giving you the option to ask more questions without feeling you are being pushed into something. Almost like stepping back a lifetime ago - relaxed,...

The service is outstanding, the staff are friendly and are relaxed in the promotion of products - giving you the option to ask more questions without feeling you are being pushed into something. Almost like stepping back a lifetime ago - relaxed, honest banking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Grant (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I LOVE the IMB. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They answer all questions. They made applying for the personal loan easy. There was minimal fuss. When I couldn't give them my group certificate, they rang my accountant and got him...

I LOVE the IMB. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They answer all questions. They made applying for the personal loan easy. There was minimal fuss. When I couldn't give them my group certificate, they rang my accountant and got him to fax a copy of it directly to them! I didn't have to go chasing around for the item. They are fantastic, low fees and charges, awesome customer service - why wouldn't I tell everyone?

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gina (NSW), reviewed almost 6 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

LIKE very much Personal service, lenders follow through with promises and service. Local and competitive

LIKE very much Personal service, lenders follow through with promises and service. Local and competitive

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I had no problem in applying for my personal loan from I.M.B.,I applied online and within 24 hours I had contact from a nice young lady who went through the procedures with me, and once I supplied them with the relevant information about myself,...

I had no problem in applying for my personal loan from I.M.B.,I applied online and within 24 hours I had contact from a nice young lady who went through the procedures with me, and once I supplied them with the relevant information about myself, my loan was approved quickly. It is a pretty good loan, the option of extra repayments, and can be paid out early with no penalties whatsoever, unlike Bankwest, who charge you a $35.00 fee for paying out a loan within 15 months.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steve (NSW), reviewed over 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

In our experience it was better to deal with someone at a branch

In our experience it was better to deal with someone at a branch

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (ACT), reviewed over 8 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan - 1 Year Term (Variable)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan - 1 Year Term (Variable)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    5.10% p.a.to 5.60% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.46% p.a.to 6.96% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 5.10% would cost $11,005.69 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $200
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Hunter United Secured Personal Loan (Variable - not for debt consolidation)

    Hunter United Secured Personal Loan (Variable - not for debt consolidation)

    • Borrow up to $70,000 for just about anything (with security)
    • Get 6.99% (comparison rate 7.91%) for cars less than 5 years old
    • No early repayment penalties and flexible repayment options

    interest rate

    9.45% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    10.36% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.45% would cost $38,489.38 including fees.

    • Borrow up to $70,000 for just about anything (with security)
    • Get 6.99% (comparison rate 7.91%) for cars less than 5 years old
    • No early repayment penalties and flexible repayment options
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $8.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount:
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    5.0

    Based on 1 Hunter United personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget

    interest rate

    9.50% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    10.06% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.50% would cost $38,253.35 including fees.

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 4 HSBC personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • now FINANCE Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    now FINANCE Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • Get rewarded for a great credit history
    • Know your Interest Rate before you Apply (rate based on your credit history)
    • Apply Online up to $40K over 7 years

    interest rate

    9.95% p.a.to 11.95% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    11.41% p.a.to 13.4% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.95% would cost $39,375.41 including fees.

    • Get rewarded for a great credit history
    • Know your Interest Rate before you Apply (rate based on your credit history)
    • Apply Online up to $40K over 7 years
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $395
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $4,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $40,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants must have an excellent credit rating

    interest rate

    9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    11.22% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.99% would cost $39,265.82 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants must have an excellent credit rating
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.4

    Based on 63 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 185 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

* The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top