Thumbnail icon for IMB Bank

IMB Bank Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
8.5/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 17 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent IMB Bank personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy

    Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kira, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trustworthy bank with excellent service

    Trusted bank with excellent service and low interest rates. Easy to use even living outside of the Riverina.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jonathon, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Extremely poor customer service

    The customer service received by the IMB team is completely unprofessional, asking probing questions on a continual basis about personal family matters associated with our loan. Their level of communication and ability to listen is very poor. They evoked a real air of distrust and I would seriously dissuade anyone from dealing with this company.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Customer service is nil

    I have been with this bank for 15 years when I went to apply for a personal loan it was not accepted even though I had a credit card with them. They suggested I try another bank or increase my credit limit which I did not want to do I did not find them helpful or care about me as a person, I have just opened up another account with a bank that has approved my loan and treats me with the respect that I deserve.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great staff, great service

    Hands down the best financial service provider I have dealt with. Friendly staff that go above and beyond.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good rates

    Cheapest rates and great features of loan

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maurizio, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service and sympathetic help

    In all ways we have found IMB to be caring helpful and truthful Being pensioners we found their advise to us sound and when applying for this loan they were very helpful and kkept us informed as to how the situation was, advising us when everything was ready and passing on the cheque that was needed. We have no hesitation in asking advise on any money problems we have.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sally, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Exceptional customer service.

    When looking at changing my main bank (which was the Commonwealth Bank since 1986) as I was dissatisfied with their products and service I went shopping at a few credit unions. To my surprise most ignored you upon entering their doors except for IMB Gungahlin and particularly their customer service officer Lewarna Bennett. Lewarna took the time to discuss their products Savings accounts and Personal Loans providing me with exceptional personal service. This won them my business and a very positive feeling which I more than happy to advise others about if they are unstaisfied with their current bank/CU etc.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • IMB Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly Staff and a personalised service

    Friendly Staff and a personalised service

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Victoria, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great prices and features

    They have highest term deposit rate. They have low rates & charges . They are always pleasant & no waiting in queues

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ted, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    The service is outstanding, the staff are friendly and are relaxed in the promotion of products - giving you the option to ask more questions without feeling you are being pushed into something. Almost like stepping back a lifetime ago - relaxed, honest banking.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Grant, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    I LOVE the IMB. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They answer all questions. They made applying for the personal loan easy. There was minimal fuss. When I couldn't give them my group certificate, they rang my accountant and got him to fax a copy of it directly to them! I didn't have to go chasing around for the item. They are fantastic, low fees and charges, awesome customer service - why wouldn't I tell everyone?

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gina, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    LIKE very much Personal service, lenders follow through with promises and service. Local and competitive

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10

    I had no problem in applying for my personal loan from I.M.B.,I applied online and within 24 hours I had contact from a nice young lady who went through the procedures with me, and once I supplied them with the relevant information about myself, my loan was approved quickly. It is a pretty good loan, the option of extra repayments, and can be paid out early with no penalties whatsoever, unlike Bankwest, who charge you a $35.00 fee for paying out a loan within 15 months.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • IMB Bank Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    In our experience it was better to deal with someone at a branch

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.50% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,534.19 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 225 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.