IMB Bank personal loan reviews

IMB Bank
IMB Bank's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 17 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from IMB Bank

Recent IMB Bank personal loan reviews

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy

Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

Full review

Imb provided me with a personal loan that had a reasonable interest rate, Internet access and the option to pay it out early with out penalty. The loan was approved in a timely and professional manner.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kira, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy bank with excellent service

Trusted bank with excellent service and low interest rates. Easy to use even living outside of the Riverina.

Full review

Trusted bank with excellent service and low interest rates. Easy to use even living outside of the Riverina.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jonathon, , reviewed about 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Extremely poor customer service

The customer service received by the IMB team is completely unprofessional, asking probing questions on a continual basis about personal family matters associated with our loan. Their level of communication and ability to listen is very poor. They...

Full review

The customer service received by the IMB team is completely unprofessional, asking probing questions on a continual basis about personal family matters associated with our loan. Their level of communication and ability to listen is very poor. They evoked a real air of distrust and I would seriously dissuade anyone from dealing with this company.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Paul, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Secured Personal Loan (secured by vehicle up to 6 years old, Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Customer service is nil

I have been with this bank for 15 years when I went to apply for a personal loan it was not accepted even though I had a credit card with them. They suggested I try another bank or increase my credit limit which I did not want to do I did not find...

Full review

I have been with this bank for 15 years when I went to apply for a personal loan it was not accepted even though I had a credit card with them. They suggested I try another bank or increase my credit limit which I did not want to do I did not find them helpful or care about me as a person, I have just opened up another account with a bank that has approved my loan and treats me with the respect that I deserve.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Kerry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great staff, great service

Hands down the best financial service provider I have dealt with. Friendly staff that go above and beyond.

Full review

Hands down the best financial service provider I have dealt with. Friendly staff that go above and beyond.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed about 5 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rates

Cheapest rates and great features of loan

Full review

Cheapest rates and great features of loan

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Maurizio, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service and sympathetic help

In all ways we have found IMB to be caring helpful and truthful Being pensioners we found their advise to us sound and when applying for this loan they were very helpful and kkept us informed as to how the situation was, advising us when...

Full review

In all ways we have found IMB to be caring helpful and truthful Being pensioners we found their advise to us sound and when applying for this loan they were very helpful and kkept us informed as to how the situation was, advising us when everything was ready and passing on the cheque that was needed. We have no hesitation in asking advise on any money problems we have.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sally, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Car Loan (up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Exceptional customer service.

When looking at changing my main bank (which was the Commonwealth Bank since 1986) as I was dissatisfied with their products and service I went shopping at a few credit unions. To my surprise most ignored you upon entering their doors except for...

Full review

When looking at changing my main bank (which was the Commonwealth Bank since 1986) as I was dissatisfied with their products and service I went shopping at a few credit unions. To my surprise most ignored you upon entering their doors except for IMB Gungahlin and particularly their customer service officer Lewarna Bennett. Lewarna took the time to discuss their products Savings accounts and Personal Loans providing me with exceptional personal service. This won them my business and a very positive feeling which I more than happy to advise others about if they are unstaisfied with their current bank/CU etc.

    Price   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Michelle, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 6 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly Staff and a personalised service

Friendly Staff and a personalised service

Full review

Friendly Staff and a personalised service

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amanda, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great prices and features

They have highest term deposit rate. They have low rates & charges . They are always pleasant & no waiting in queues

Full review

They have highest term deposit rate. They have low rates & charges . They are always pleasant & no waiting in queues

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Ted, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The service is outstanding, the staff are friendly and are relaxed in the promotion of products - giving you the option to ask more questions without feeling you are being pushed into something. Almost like stepping back a lifetime ago - relaxed,...

Full review

The service is outstanding, the staff are friendly and are relaxed in the promotion of products - giving you the option to ask more questions without feeling you are being pushed into something. Almost like stepping back a lifetime ago - relaxed, honest banking.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Grant, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I LOVE the IMB. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They answer all questions. They made applying for the personal loan easy. There was minimal fuss. When I couldn't give them my group certificate, they rang my accountant and got him...

Full review

I LOVE the IMB. The staff are always friendly and helpful. They answer all questions. They made applying for the personal loan easy. There was minimal fuss. When I couldn't give them my group certificate, they rang my accountant and got him to fax a copy of it directly to them! I didn't have to go chasing around for the item. They are fantastic, low fees and charges, awesome customer service - why wouldn't I tell everyone?

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gina, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

LIKE very much Personal service, lenders follow through with promises and service. Local and competitive

Full review

LIKE very much Personal service, lenders follow through with promises and service. Local and competitive

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracey, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I had no problem in applying for my personal loan from I.M.B.,I applied online and within 24 hours I had contact from a nice young lady who went through the procedures with me, and once I supplied them with the relevant information about myself,...

Full review

I had no problem in applying for my personal loan from I.M.B.,I applied online and within 24 hours I had contact from a nice young lady who went through the procedures with me, and once I supplied them with the relevant information about myself, my loan was approved quickly. It is a pretty good loan, the option of extra repayments, and can be paid out early with no penalties whatsoever, unlike Bankwest, who charge you a $35.00 fee for paying out a loan within 15 months.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Steve, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago

IMB Bank

IMB Bank personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

In our experience it was better to deal with someone at a branch

Full review

In our experience it was better to deal with someone at a branch

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed almost 10 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • A Fixed Rate Personal Loan gives you the peace of mind in knowing what your repayments will be for the life of your loan
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online. No penalty for early repayment

    interest rate

    7.93% p.a.to 18.87% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.77% p.a.to 20.27% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.93% would cost $37,137.24 including fees.

    • A Fixed Rate Personal Loan gives you the peace of mind in knowing what your repayments will be for the life of your loan
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online. No penalty for early repayment
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    5.9

    Based on 33 Australian Military Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    interest rate

    7.50% p.a.to 9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,498.24 including fees.

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 3 Years
    Overall rating

    4.0

    Based on 2 SocietyOne personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    • Additional payments accepted
    • No early exit fees
    • Experts Choice Winner 2017 - Australia's Best Bank

    interest rate

    11.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    12.94% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 11.89% would cost $12,088.25 including fees.

    • Additional payments accepted
    • No early exit fees
    • Experts Choice Winner 2017 - Australia's Best Bank
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 15 Bank Australia personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • A Fixed Personal Loan with terms from 1 to 7 years
    • 60 Sec. Response time
    • Borrow up to $50,000

    interest rate

    10.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    11.87% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.99% would cost $40,177.39 including fees.

    • A Fixed Personal Loan with terms from 1 to 7 years
    • 60 Sec. Response time
    • Borrow up to $50,000
    • Other benefits: ANZ Loan Protection Insurance available.
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $300.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1143 ANZ personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget

    interest rate

    9.50% p.a.to 15.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    10.06% p.a.to 16.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.50% would cost $38,253.35 including fees.

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.4

    Based on 19 HSBC personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 202 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top