Latitude logo

Latitude Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 212 personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Avoid, Avoid, Avoid !!!

    Avoid Latitude Financial at all costs. Highway robbery interest rates. Zero customer service. Hidden fees to bite you if you want pay out your loan early. And tack on some more interest for good measure. Not sure how these companies are allowed to operate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, South Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Honest Financial Assistance

    Latitude are an honest, open and communicative financial company. After my recent experience, I can only recommend them to everybody who requires secure financial assistance speedily!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    LATITUDE MOTORS SUCK

    Never deal with latitude motors !!!!!! Not only are they rude but if they don't want to deal with your issue they will hang up on you and you have to wait again with your call waiting up to 30 minutes. You don't receive statements and when you ask for one promised 24 to 48 hours you still don't get it. They have poor communication skills and take your money even when your loan is paid off. They need to be taken to a current affair as the department of fair trading does nothing. They promise phone calls, emails and statements and nothing comes from it after you hang up the phone. Do not waste your time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan

    Excellent company to deal

    So very helpful and helped me a lot

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alice, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Dissapointing

    Rude customer service. Bombarded you with information, and a lot of it is hidden in contracts. They won't give you the information you need, simply refer you back to the loan documents later. From $276 i pay a month, only about $40 goes to the loan (Remainder is interest). They charge $1.50 per transaction when you try and pay early. When i stated I would go to the ombudsman for being penalized in relation to making additional payments - was advised to "go right ahead, its in your contracts" - they fail to advise you anything else at the time you ask questions. I was also cut off from emailing " If you need anything else jump on the support page or call". Avoid at all costs, and speak to financial planners prior to accepting any loans with these guys

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hayley, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Discrimination at its best.

    I applied for a small personal loan through Latitude. I was refused because I do not have a full time job, I am a pensioner. Having a veterans tpi pension, a service pension and my superannuation, owning all my vehicles and house, that was not enough. Don't know what else to write. Never been knocked back before.

    Trust
    Less
    Bruce, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan

    05/08 Paid out & closed card - 12/10 still open

    I paid out my card on the 27/09/2020. On the 05/08/2020 someone emailed me and advised that my account was closed. I currently have a home loan on a tight deadline being processed and have found out today that it has been delayed due to this card (debt) still being open. Phoned two people today - one told me it was closed as of 05/08/2020 - the other told me it was still open, closed it and told me I would get a reference code text message in one hour so that I could print off a closure letter. One hour later, call centre now closed and no text or closure letter, which I needed to send onto the bank to prevent my loan and house settlement being delayed any further. Pretty disappointed that Latitude continued to keep this debt open when I gave them specific instructions to close it twice and have no faith in their customer service, considering I have had three employees, who have all given me completely different answers RE my account being closed. It’s like no one knows what’s going on at their end - which is scary when it’s our credit rating on the line!! Will never be going with Latitude again!!

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Meagan, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Probably wouldn’t use again.

    They have high interest that was swept under the rug as I was young when I signed up. They would add random fees onto the account when I wasn’t aware. Although they did wave a few late fees for me after explaining my circumstances to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lucas, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Horrendous customer service.

    Horrendous customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    Horrible service.

    I called to receive my personal loan contracts. The connection to their overseas call taker was horrible and we couldn't hear each other. I wasn't going to hang up as I spend 20mins on hold trying to get through. She told me I'd have the documents within 24-48 hrs. 48hrs later, no email. I called again. Another 20min on hold and another bad connection. She apologised and said it would be sent by the next morning. Still no email. I submitted online feedback with account number, full name and DOB, email and phone number. They replied that this wasn't enough information and to submit a new form.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Simon, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan

    DO NOT SIGN UP WITH LATITUDE !!!!

    If I could go BELOW ZERO for: Customer service Fees Trust Pricing Extra fees, I WOULD !!!! Latitude page on facebook has been blocking profiles who are being too honest about the horrible and pathetic service from latitude and this immediate action from whoever is in charge of the public page clearly shows what this company is all about !!! Making money on you< adding extra fees every month< keep charging you after closing your account< and so much more bad... This company has ripped so many people off it is becoming a joke!) AFTER posting a few times my experience with Latitude on their Facebook page, I was QUICKLY deleted and blocked by the page because too many people were reading the story and could relate on being so ripped off every month ! Long story short - in case you can relate - Close to 2 months ago I looked into closing my account, and so, regardless of how much I had to pay forward to close it for good as I was getting insane fees monthly which were becoming greater and greater as time went by. After days of struggle getting through to someone (yes, cause it seems latitude is taking great advantage of covid19, using at as an excuse to "Not be able to attend phone calls or provide clients with customer service with the daily/hourly complaints they have to deal with daily) - so after long hours lost over the phone and spent on the online chat, I finally got to close my account. And 2 months out of this, I am still being charged monthly fees - still popping out nowhere - Worst is: this is not just me!!! It's everyone who is apart of this company so one advice> Pay the rest of the balance as quick as you can and Get out ! Do not stay with them If I could tell you all the details on here, I would. In fact, months ago, their community page was still visible for people to read others experience with this company. But it seems everyone was being way too honest sharing their terrible experience with latitude that to our surprise, all of a sudden, latitude had decided to turn off all comments on the community page making all complaints and similar stories and testimonials that they were receiving hourly, invisible!!! Now, this place that had so many people's testimonials (terrible, shocking and all so negative) no longer exists and the reason for that is so obvious! Funny to think we can spend hours over the phone waiting for someone to assist us, but when things are being too upfront, revealing the shocking service latitude provides, to everyone, then some person is quick enough to ensure these things aren't being too spread around. Because let's be honest here, latitude isn't here to "Help you get by" it just makes money on you !" These comments were copied, pasted by many and posted many many times, but all posts were removed and profiles who posted were also BLOCKED immediately from posting on their page, for latitude to hide the truth. So please feel free to spread the word and for your own good do not sign up with latitude and if you did , leave it now before they steal you more money!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tiff, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Not bad, but shopping around could get better.

    Debt just sits there and gets deducted fortnightly, once the balance gets low enough customer service will try to refinance for more. Not the best rate but not the worst.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ryan, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Over 3 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    Excellent for car/personal loans.

    Competitive interest rate if you have excellent credit rating.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Sad

    Just paid off my biggest loan which was with latitude finance. I've had an account with them since 2016. They charged 29.99% interest. In the last 4 years with weekly payments I only managed to pay off 12.5% in that time. Just requested a final payout figure and they charge me more for paying it out as well as the interest for the next few years. Absolutely disappointing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kaitlyn, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Don't bother applying.

    Paid extra on loan then it went up instead of down. Unable to view transactions within the app. The app is useless.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kaylene, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • No Fee Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,757.21 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.45% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.07% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.45% would cost $34,590.57 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      4.99% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.99% would cost $33,959.97 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.35% p.a.to 19.09% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.14% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.35% would cost $34,832.61 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.39% p.a.to 7.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.39% p.a.to 8.19% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.39% would cost $35,126.40 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.