Thumbnail icon for Latitude

Latitude Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
4.7/10
Price
4.1/10
Features
4.3/10
Customer service
5.4/10
Convenience
4.9/10
Trust
4.9/10
Based on 199 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Sad

    Just paid off my biggest loan which was with latitude finance. I've had an account with them since 2016. They charged 29.99% interest. In the last 4 years with weekly payments I only managed to pay off 12.5% in that time. Just requested a final payout figure and they charge me more for paying it out as well as the interest for the next few years. Absolutely disappointing.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kaitlyn, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't bother applying.

    Paid extra on loan then it went up instead of down. Unable to view transactions within the app. The app is useless.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kaylene, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    High fees

    They have pretty high fees and interest rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Could be a little better with rate.

    They look after me well and I'm happy.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shane, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Costumer service is the worst I have experienced.

    Their rates are very high compared to other lenders. Do not give them any financial information. Latitude Financial Services offer a very low rate to get you in and then quote you a high rate. After I rejected this high rate they then sent me a letter to say they declined my application which is now on my credit file as declined.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Brad, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    High interest rate.

    The interest rate is good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sonya, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely helpful.

    From applying to receiving funds the whole process was so easy and the staff where so helpful.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The Betterers are just that. The Best!

    The Betterers helped me out of an awkward spot when the banks turned their backs and snubbed their noses.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service catered to your needs

    I really needed to get a personal loan for some debt consolidation and was finding it extremely difficult in my situation. There were no banks willing to move around me and help out, they sold what they sold and didn't change. I was hoping to stick with a big bank just because I thought that they were more trustworthy but it didn't work out. I ended up calling Latitude as a last resort even though the interest rate was a lot higher than I was hoping. They took into account how I wanted to consolidate my debt and helped me calculate it. After finding out that this wouldn't be a viable option they let me know that I could instead consolidate different debts and then use my car I had just paid off as leverage. They then said that they could lower the interest rate and give me extra on my loan. I got to talk to the same person throughout the whole process. It took a few different phone calls because of all the information that was needed but I was never left on hold for long periods. I was kept informed during every step of the process and after dealing with the big banks, Latitude were a breath of fresh air. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nikita, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Convienient but not good value

    Their rates are too high and I feel they only want to "up sell" every time I speak to them.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Expensive way to get personal loan

    Interest rates are way too high, easy lending criteria, really push insurance products

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Tony, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Never again!!!!

    High interest for a loan that is supposed to give approval within 24 hours they took 6 weeks after approval to get the paperwork right and hand over the money.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not get a GE credit card

    Do not get a GE credit card...its a debt for life. You can't transfer your debt to any other financial instution. Their interest rates are ridiculous.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    You are only a number to them.

    Where I live we have no office and only make contact with them by phone I sometimes like to see and speak to a local person.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Berneice, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Good service.

    Very expensive interest.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Terry, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.49% p.a.to 8.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.84% p.a.to 9.36% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.49% would cost $35,459.64 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.45% p.a.to 16.95% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.07% p.a.to 18.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.45% would cost $37,300.55 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 227 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.