Latitude personal loan reviews

Latitude
Latitude's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

4.4 / 10

based on 63 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Latitude

Recent Latitude personal loan reviews

Latitude

Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service catered to your needs

I really needed to get a personal loan for some debt consolidation and was finding it extremely difficult in my situation. There were no banks willing to move around me and help out, they sold what they sold and didn't change. I was hoping to...

Full review

I really needed to get a personal loan for some debt consolidation and was finding it extremely difficult in my situation. There were no banks willing to move around me and help out, they sold what they sold and didn't change. I was hoping to stick with a big bank just because I thought that they were more trustworthy but it didn't work out. I ended up calling Latitude as a last resort even though the interest rate was a lot higher than I was hoping. They took into account how I wanted to consolidate my debt and helped me calculate it. After finding out that this wouldn't be a viable option they let me know that I could instead consolidate different debts and then use my car I had just paid off as leverage. They then said that they could lower the interest rate and give me extra on my loan. I got to talk to the same person throughout the whole process. It took a few different phone calls because of all the information that was needed but I was never left on hold for long periods. I was kept informed during every step of the process and after dealing with the big banks, Latitude were a breath of fresh air. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Nikita (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Convienient but not good value

Their rates are too high and I feel they only want to "up sell" every time I speak to them.

Full review

Their rates are too high and I feel they only want to "up sell" every time I speak to them.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Pauline (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

You are only a number to them.

Where I live we have no office and only make contact with them by phone I sometimes like to see and speak to a local person.

Full review

Where I live we have no office and only make contact with them by phone I sometimes like to see and speak to a local person.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Berneice (QLD), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good service.

Very expensive interest.

Full review

Very expensive interest.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Terry (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Straightforward fast procedure with great service

Pros: trust created from the application stage, time frames given, friendly customer service, no hidden fee's, straightforward easy to understand procedure, One visit to sign contracts and documents could be sent online. cons- not the greatest...

Full review

Pros: trust created from the application stage, time frames given, friendly customer service, no hidden fee's, straightforward easy to understand procedure, One visit to sign contracts and documents could be sent online. cons- not the greatest interest rates and establishment fees

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ge (NSW), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Do not get a GE credit card

Do not get a GE credit card...its a debt for life. You can't transfer your debt to any other financial instution. Their interest rates are ridiculous.

Full review

Do not get a GE credit card...its a debt for life. You can't transfer your debt to any other financial instution. Their interest rates are ridiculous.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Alex (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Never again!!!!

High interest for a loan that is supposed to give approval within 24 hours they took 6 weeks after approval to get the paperwork right and hand over the money.

Full review

High interest for a loan that is supposed to give approval within 24 hours they took 6 weeks after approval to get the paperwork right and hand over the money.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tracy (VIC), reviewed almost 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Expensive way to get personal loan

Interest rates are way too high, easy lending criteria, really push insurance products

Full review

Interest rates are way too high, easy lending criteria, really push insurance products

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Tony (QLD), reviewed about 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Knowledgeable and helpful staff

High percentage . Friendly service.

Full review

High percentage . Friendly service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dagmar (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Hard to get out of it

Interest too high.

Full review

Interest too high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Jenelle (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very fast

Great customer service, quick personal loans, and very quick transactions.

Full review

Great customer service, quick personal loans, and very quick transactions.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dominic (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

The people who bully you into submission

We got behind and instead of 'Listening' they threatened and bullied until we felt small and insignificant! Finally after two years of this we finally spoke to a lovely young lady who listened and came up with a solution. We are still paying off...

Full review

We got behind and instead of 'Listening' they threatened and bullied until we felt small and insignificant! Finally after two years of this we finally spoke to a lovely young lady who listened and came up with a solution. We are still paying off our loan but we are now in a position where we feel comfortable and able to fit it into our budget!

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Carmel (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Works with customers

Room to move when in financial difficulty.

Full review

Room to move when in financial difficulty.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Teena (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Very efficient and helpful.

Full review

Very efficient and helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sandra (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have used them for 2 loans, simply great

More than happy with GE now I'm a vip member.

Full review

More than happy with GE now I'm a vip member.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maria (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fast and simple.

Staff make the entire process quick and easy. Explain everything about the load. You MIGHT get a better rate if you spent hours shopping and haggling, but when you need money quick...GE Money is the way to go

Full review

Staff make the entire process quick and easy. Explain everything about the load. You MIGHT get a better rate if you spent hours shopping and haggling, but when you need money quick...GE Money is the way to go

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tamatha (SA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely grateful

Always friendly and helpful.

Full review

Always friendly and helpful.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tracey (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Rates

High interest rates but great customer service.

Full review

High interest rates but great customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lachlan (QLD), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Professional and courteous with low interest rate

I have had many positive experiences with GE Money. Many years ago, whilst experiencing financial hardship, I approached GE Money to work out a hardship repayment plan. GE Money were very kind and agreed to reduce my repayments. I have since...

Full review

I have had many positive experiences with GE Money. Many years ago, whilst experiencing financial hardship, I approached GE Money to work out a hardship repayment plan. GE Money were very kind and agreed to reduce my repayments. I have since taken 2 more loans out from GE Money. The interest rates on these loans were quite a deal less than the major banks. Their client service team is professional and responsive to their clients needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (NT), reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Interest free purchases

We have furnished our home with GE and always pay the loan out well before time. We are aware of interest but never pay it

Full review

We have furnished our home with GE and always pay the loan out well before time. We are aware of interest but never pay it

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Warren (QLD), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good service, interest rate a little high

GE has good customer service but I find they don't take into account previous and current loans when I try to obtain a new loan and the interest rate seems a little high.

Full review

GE has good customer service but I find they don't take into account previous and current loans when I try to obtain a new loan and the interest rate seems a little high.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Chris , reviewed about 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Same as the first one

I always have my bank doing things like one week I can over draw then next I can't, too stressful.

Full review

I always have my bank doing things like one week I can over draw then next I can't, too stressful.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   -1 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Tina , reviewed about 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Unpleasant

High rates, very unpleasant if late with repayments, not wanting to help.

Full review

High rates, very unpleasant if late with repayments, not wanting to help.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Kristine (NSW), reviewed about 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Fast money but costly in end

Great service and friendly people. Money was transferred immediately initially and any other adjustments to loan made. For all this convenience however GE Money have a high rate just under 20% and like to keep you on the line adding to your...

Full review

Great service and friendly people. Money was transferred immediately initially and any other adjustments to loan made. For all this convenience however GE Money have a high rate just under 20% and like to keep you on the line adding to your loan when you are nearly finished; not contact you regarding changes to account or possible interest reduction or where features are not being used. This is in the best interests of GE Money however other banks have contacted me or raised these issues when I have gone into the branch or talked over the phone. A good thing about this account is that if another agency is trying to take the same - say $100 out of your account GE will give them propriety and not process your payment that week.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

David (ACT), reviewed about 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Scammers

I was offered a personal loan through GE to close out the cash part on my finance card. I did not know that they would take my signature and forge it on a letter requesting that they decrease my credit limit in HALF. Yet they insist that this is...

Full review

I was offered a personal loan through GE to close out the cash part on my finance card. I did not know that they would take my signature and forge it on a letter requesting that they decrease my credit limit in HALF. Yet they insist that this is their policy (to lie and forge signatures on letters that clients never even see). I was appalled that they could not reverse this and they made the mistake four months later. It was explained away as a technical mistake (yeah RIGHT). If I had known this I would never have taken the personal loan. NEVER AGAIN.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Upset (VIC), reviewed about 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Hume Bank Secured Personal Loan (New Vehicle up to 5 years old) (Fixed)

    Hume Bank Secured Personal Loan (New Vehicle up to 5 years old) (Fixed)

    • No monthly fees
    • No fees for early repayment
    • Weekly, fortnightly, or monthly repayments

    interest rate

    5.95% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.12% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $125.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.95% would cost $34,882.21 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • No fees for early repayment
    • Weekly, fortnightly, or monthly repayments
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $125
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    10.0

    Based on 1 Hume Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 29.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 31.95% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured)

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply

    interest rate

    10.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    12.21% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $13.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.99% would cost $40,307.39 including fees.

    • Available to new Latitude personal loan customers only
    • Applicants must be mortgage holders or homeowners
    • Applicants need an excellent credit score to apply
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $13.00
    • Exit fee: $150.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $20,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    4.4

    Based on 63 Latitude personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Fixed Secured Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 6 years old)

    IMB Bank Fixed Secured Personal Loan (Vehicles up to 6 years old)

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval

    interest rate

    7.39% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.74% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.39% would cost $36,224.29 including fees.

    • No monthly fees
    • Flexible terms from 1 - 5 years
    • Fast online conditional approval
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $60,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.6

    Based on 5 IMB Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    RateSetter Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.46% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.23% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $75.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 8.46% would cost $11,432.64 including fees.

    • Low rates for borrowers with good credit
    • 1 min rate estimate, simple online application
    • No exit fees, no early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $75
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $2,001.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $45,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 190 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are for the amounts and terms quoted, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans, and apply only to these examples. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top