Latitude personal loan reviews

Latitude
Latitude's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

4.7 / 10

based on 191 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Latitude

Recent Latitude personal loan reviews

Latitude

Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service catered to your needs

I really needed to get a personal loan for some debt consolidation and was finding it extremely difficult in my situation. There were no banks willing to move around me and help out, they sold what they sold and didn't change. I was hoping to...

Full review

I really needed to get a personal loan for some debt consolidation and was finding it extremely difficult in my situation. There were no banks willing to move around me and help out, they sold what they sold and didn't change. I was hoping to stick with a big bank just because I thought that they were more trustworthy but it didn't work out. I ended up calling Latitude as a last resort even though the interest rate was a lot higher than I was hoping. They took into account how I wanted to consolidate my debt and helped me calculate it. After finding out that this wouldn't be a viable option they let me know that I could instead consolidate different debts and then use my car I had just paid off as leverage. They then said that they could lower the interest rate and give me extra on my loan. I got to talk to the same person throughout the whole process. It took a few different phone calls because of all the information that was needed but I was never left on hold for long periods. I was kept informed during every step of the process and after dealing with the big banks, Latitude were a breath of fresh air. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Nikita, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Convienient but not good value

Their rates are too high and I feel they only want to "up sell" every time I speak to them.

Full review

Their rates are too high and I feel they only want to "up sell" every time I speak to them.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Pauline, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

You are only a number to them.

Where I live we have no office and only make contact with them by phone I sometimes like to see and speak to a local person.

Full review

Where I live we have no office and only make contact with them by phone I sometimes like to see and speak to a local person.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Berneice, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good service.

Very expensive interest.

Full review

Very expensive interest.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Terry, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Straightforward fast procedure with great service

Pros: trust created from the application stage, time frames given, friendly customer service, no hidden fee's, straightforward easy to understand procedure, One visit to sign contracts and documents could be sent online. cons- not the greatest...

Full review

Pros: trust created from the application stage, time frames given, friendly customer service, no hidden fee's, straightforward easy to understand procedure, One visit to sign contracts and documents could be sent online. cons- not the greatest interest rates and establishment fees

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ge, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Do not get a GE credit card

Do not get a GE credit card...its a debt for life. You can't transfer your debt to any other financial instution. Their interest rates are ridiculous.

Full review

Do not get a GE credit card...its a debt for life. You can't transfer your debt to any other financial instution. Their interest rates are ridiculous.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Alex, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Never again!!!!

High interest for a loan that is supposed to give approval within 24 hours they took 6 weeks after approval to get the paperwork right and hand over the money.

Full review

High interest for a loan that is supposed to give approval within 24 hours they took 6 weeks after approval to get the paperwork right and hand over the money.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tracy, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Expensive way to get personal loan

Interest rates are way too high, easy lending criteria, really push insurance products

Full review

Interest rates are way too high, easy lending criteria, really push insurance products

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Tony, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Knowledgeable and helpful staff

High percentage . Friendly service.

Full review

High percentage . Friendly service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dagmar, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Hard to get out of it

Interest too high.

Full review

Interest too high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Jenelle, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very fast

Great customer service, quick personal loans, and very quick transactions.

Full review

Great customer service, quick personal loans, and very quick transactions.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dominic, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

The people who bully you into submission

We got behind and instead of 'Listening' they threatened and bullied until we felt small and insignificant! Finally after two years of this we finally spoke to a lovely young lady who listened and came up with a solution. We are still paying off...

Full review

We got behind and instead of 'Listening' they threatened and bullied until we felt small and insignificant! Finally after two years of this we finally spoke to a lovely young lady who listened and came up with a solution. We are still paying off our loan but we are now in a position where we feel comfortable and able to fit it into our budget!

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Carmel, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Works with customers

Room to move when in financial difficulty.

Full review

Room to move when in financial difficulty.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Teena, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good

Good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Justin, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Very efficient and helpful.

Full review

Very efficient and helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I have used them for 2 loans, simply great

More than happy with GE now I'm a vip member.

Full review

More than happy with GE now I'm a vip member.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maria, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fast and simple.

Staff make the entire process quick and easy. Explain everything about the load. You MIGHT get a better rate if you spent hours shopping and haggling, but when you need money quick...GE Money is the way to go

Full review

Staff make the entire process quick and easy. Explain everything about the load. You MIGHT get a better rate if you spent hours shopping and haggling, but when you need money quick...GE Money is the way to go

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tamatha, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Extremely grateful

Always friendly and helpful.

Full review

Always friendly and helpful.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Tracey, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Rates

High interest rates but great customer service.

Full review

High interest rates but great customer service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lachlan, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not worth it

Rip off

Full review

Rip off

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Sarah, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

local office

Friendly

Full review

Friendly

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Adam, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Professional and courteous with low interest rate

I have had many positive experiences with GE Money. Many years ago, whilst experiencing financial hardship, I approached GE Money to work out a hardship repayment plan. GE Money were very kind and agreed to reduce my repayments. I have since...

Full review

I have had many positive experiences with GE Money. Many years ago, whilst experiencing financial hardship, I approached GE Money to work out a hardship repayment plan. GE Money were very kind and agreed to reduce my repayments. I have since taken 2 more loans out from GE Money. The interest rates on these loans were quite a deal less than the major banks. Their client service team is professional and responsive to their clients needs.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon, Northern Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Interest free purchases

We have furnished our home with GE and always pay the loan out well before time. We are aware of interest but never pay it

Full review

We have furnished our home with GE and always pay the loan out well before time. We are aware of interest but never pay it

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Warren, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

No Call Recordings with GE

GE Money are scum bags. Spoke with a consultant over the phone. Took out a $5000.00 loan and was advised it was a 2 year loan & the Interest was a lump sum amount that would be added to the repayments. I signed the relevant paperwork and money...

Full review

GE Money are scum bags. Spoke with a consultant over the phone. Took out a $5000.00 loan and was advised it was a 2 year loan & the Interest was a lump sum amount that would be added to the repayments. I signed the relevant paperwork and money transferred. Merited I didn't read all the documents thoroughly as I thought what was discussed was in writing & didn't think anything of it so skimmed over it. Get a Loan Statement in the mail after almost a year. Noticed I was been charged a monthly interest rate. Called GE & found out I was in a 5 year contract! wtf?? Made a complaint with the 'resolutions' team & was told the calls with the branch consultants over the phone are NOT recorded so basically they can tell you anything to get you to sign up. So it pays to read T&C's people. So because I thought what was discussed over the phone was what was in writing & has been signed I cant dispute the contract. There is no call to go back on so its basically their word against mine. Unsure yet if I go to ACCC or ombudsman... Yes I signed something without properly double checking but you don't expect a company as big as GE to do such a dodgy & backing you into a corner. Do Not Deal with GE Take this as a Warning

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lyn, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

good

Please let me win a voucher I need it bad

Full review

Please let me win a voucher I need it bad

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Scott , , reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • A Fixed Rate Personal Loan gives you the peace of mind in knowing what your repayments will be for the life of your loan
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online. No penalty for early repayment

    interest rate

    7.93% p.a.to 18.87% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.77% p.a.to 20.27% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.93% would cost $37,137.24 including fees.

    • A Fixed Rate Personal Loan gives you the peace of mind in knowing what your repayments will be for the life of your loan
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online. No penalty for early repayment
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    5.9

    Based on 33 Australian Military Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    SocietyOne Unsecured Personal Loan - Excellent Credit (Fixed)

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees

    interest rate

    7.50% p.a.to 9.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $300.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,498.24 including fees.

    • Low rates that reward your good credit
    • Apply online in minutes
    • No monthly or early repayment fees
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $300
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 3 Years
    Overall rating

    4.0

    Based on 2 SocietyOne personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    Bank Australia Lifestyle Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured)

    • Additional payments accepted
    • No early exit fees
    • Experts Choice Winner 2017 - Australia's Best Bank

    interest rate

    11.89% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    12.94% p.a.based on $10,000
    over 3 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 11.89% would cost $12,088.25 including fees.

    • Additional payments accepted
    • No early exit fees
    • Experts Choice Winner 2017 - Australia's Best Bank
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 15 Bank Australia personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    ANZ Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • A Fixed Personal Loan with terms from 1 to 7 years
    • 60 Sec. Response time
    • Borrow up to $50,000

    interest rate

    10.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    11.87% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 10.99% would cost $40,177.39 including fees.

    • A Fixed Personal Loan with terms from 1 to 7 years
    • 60 Sec. Response time
    • Borrow up to $50,000
    • Other benefits: ANZ Loan Protection Insurance available.
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $300.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 1143 ANZ personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    HSBC Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget

    interest rate

    9.50% p.a.to 15.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    10.06% p.a.to 16.53% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $150.00upfront
    and
    $5.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 9.50% would cost $38,253.35 including fees.

    • Apply online and get an instant response in 60 seconds
    • Borrow from $5,000 up to $50,000
    • Fixed set monthly repayment terms to help you manage your budget
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $150
    • Monthly fee: $5.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $50,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.4

    Based on 19 HSBC personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 202 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top