Thumbnail icon for Latitude

Latitude Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
4.7/10
Price
4.1/10
Features
4.3/10
Customer service
5.4/10
Convenience
4.9/10
Trust
4.9/10
Based on 191 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service catered to your needs

    I really needed to get a personal loan for some debt consolidation and was finding it extremely difficult in my situation. There were no banks willing to move around me and help out, they sold what they sold and didn't change. I was hoping to stick with a big bank just because I thought that they were more trustworthy but it didn't work out. I ended up calling Latitude as a last resort even though the interest rate was a lot higher than I was hoping. They took into account how I wanted to consolidate my debt and helped me calculate it. After finding out that this wouldn't be a viable option they let me know that I could instead consolidate different debts and then use my car I had just paid off as leverage. They then said that they could lower the interest rate and give me extra on my loan. I got to talk to the same person throughout the whole process. It took a few different phone calls because of all the information that was needed but I was never left on hold for long periods. I was kept informed during every step of the process and after dealing with the big banks, Latitude were a breath of fresh air. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nikita, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Convienient but not good value

    Their rates are too high and I feel they only want to "up sell" every time I speak to them.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Pauline, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Expensive way to get personal loan

    Interest rates are way too high, easy lending criteria, really push insurance products

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Tony, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Never again!!!!

    High interest for a loan that is supposed to give approval within 24 hours they took 6 weeks after approval to get the paperwork right and hand over the money.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Do not get a GE credit card

    Do not get a GE credit card...its a debt for life. You can't transfer your debt to any other financial instution. Their interest rates are ridiculous.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    You are only a number to them.

    Where I live we have no office and only make contact with them by phone I sometimes like to see and speak to a local person.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Berneice, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Good service.

    Very expensive interest.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Terry, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Straightforward fast procedure with great service

    Pros: trust created from the application stage, time frames given, friendly customer service, no hidden fee's, straightforward easy to understand procedure, One visit to sign contracts and documents could be sent online. cons- not the greatest interest rates and establishment fees

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ge, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Knowledgeable and helpful staff

    High percentage . Friendly service.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Dagmar, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Hard to get out of it

    Interest too high.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Jenelle, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very fast

    Great customer service, quick personal loans, and very quick transactions.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Dominic, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    The people who bully you into submission

    We got behind and instead of 'Listening' they threatened and bullied until we felt small and insignificant! Finally after two years of this we finally spoke to a lovely young lady who listened and came up with a solution. We are still paying off our loan but we are now in a position where we feel comfortable and able to fit it into our budget!

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Carmel, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Works with customers

    Room to move when in financial difficulty.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Teena, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    good

    Good

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Justin, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    Very efficient and helpful.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.79% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.83% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years
      fees
      $299.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.79% would cost $11,380.22 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $500.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      12.69% p.a.to 18.69% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      13.56% p.a.to 19.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      fees
      $150.00upfront
      and
      $10.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 12.69% would cost $41,420.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 226 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.