Latitude logo

Latitude Personal loan customer reviews

Overall rating
4.6/10
Price
4.1/10
Features
4.2/10
Customer service
5.2/10
Convenience
4.7/10
Trust
4.7/10
Based on 223 Latitude personal loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Latitude personal loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Variable) (Unsecured)

    Latitude is fraud

    Don’t go for this loan they have very loud hidden fees and at the end you will end up paying way more than you borrowed almost more than double we paid

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Variable) (Unsecured)

    Latitude are horrible to deal with...

    I will never recommend this company to any one ... experience with them is so bad they pass you around so many people to deal with an issue I've called back for the last 2 months ..no one can answer my questions why do you work there if you have no idea what's happening...3 very high interest charges in one month totally nearly $1000 plus my normal month interest charged...they refuse to reverse these charges and keep hanging up on me ....I've constantly been stressed over this issues but they have added to my loan and my figure is never been reduced I owe more than I borrowed...please see other places for your credit as Latitude are so horrible experience to deal with ....No one has responded yet again I waited over 2 hours today to get hung up on ....

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Beverly, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Variable) (Unsecured)

    Stay away

    Horrific service. Stay away I have never been more disgusted by a company. They were supposed to take $150 from my account. Due to their error they took $150 THREE TIMES. They "apologised" but are unable to fix it until next week. I spent 1.5 hours on the phone to them, just to be put through to a message bank and disconnected! You think they would have the decency to call me back? But no. I had to call back, wait 40 mins and go through the whole story again. No one in the call centre speaks any English. Be warned. Stay away.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Marni, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan

    Horrible customer service

    As a once’s long term customer i will no longer have any dealings with latitude they have horrible customer service absolutely terrible experience.. many fees long term I would suggest shopping around for personal loans as there are many better options available. With much lower rates & add on costs..wouldn’t recommend..also since the cyber attacks they have a lot to answer for with customer care & assistance during this period..

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allen, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan

    Worse personal loan organisation

    The worse organisation to ever obtain a personal loan. They send you default notices on your personal loan whilst you are completely upto date. They don't respond to complaints about this issue, failed promises to return calls and provide letters apologising for their errors. Have now complained to AFCA. Avoid them at all costs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Aspasia, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Variable) (Unsecured)

    Fantastic people to deal with overall 4stars

    They helped me out alot and quick when I was unable too work due too an out of work injury Nice and respectful over the phone and real quick at getting a close

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Variable) (Unsecured)

    They treat each case on its own merit.

    As a self-employed couple, we needed help with urgent repairs at home. We applied to Latitude as other banks don't willingly support self-employed couples. They pigeonhole you into a yes or no and that's it, They do not look at each case individually. With Latitude they could not have been more helpful, customer service was fantastic, and they rang to clarify information. The whole process took about 10 days from start to finish.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katrina, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan

    Do not trust Latitude Finance.

    Latitude finance is an absolute disgrace. Do not use these guys for any of your loans or financial needs. Sneaky underhanded tactics to get more money out of you in any way they possibly can. Had to learn this the hard way. Don't make the same mistake I did, stay clear of these guys, they have no problem ruining you financially & lack any moral compass or ethical standard.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan

    Rip off

    Very disappointing service. My wife paid her account down to zero and asked for the account to be closed. She has now been charged $61 in various fees and the account hasn’t been shut. I will be taking this to social media and the banking ombudsman.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Seamus, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan

    Terrible Customer Service.

    I've been trying to apply for a loan for over a week, applied online, my screen says 'thank you for applying we'll be in contact' and I've called multiple times and just keep getting hung up on. The issue is that my screen says I've applied but my application hasn't actually gone through for some reason. I've FINALLY managed to get through to someone and they don't even know how to fix my issue. I've been told they will call back, but last time I was told that no one ever actually rang me back. Extremely frustrating process.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Sabrina, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Latitude

    Poor service 0 transparency high interest rates

    Mistakes often made with customer service information, refusing to provide details regarding total payments, no online access to account or transaction/statement history. Would not recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Latitude

    Avoid, Avoid, Avoid !!!

    Avoid Latitude Financial at all costs. Highway robbery interest rates. Zero customer service. Hidden fees to bite you if you want pay out your loan early. And tack on some more interest for good measure. Not sure how these companies are allowed to operate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, South Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Latitude

    Honest Financial Assistance

    Latitude are an honest, open and communicative financial company. After my recent experience, I can only recommend them to everybody who requires secure financial assistance speedily!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christopher, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Latitude

    LATITUDE MOTORS SUCK

    Never deal with latitude motors !!!!!! Not only are they rude but if they don't want to deal with your issue they will hang up on you and you have to wait again with your call waiting up to 30 minutes. You don't receive statements and when you ask for one promised 24 to 48 hours you still don't get it. They have poor communication skills and take your money even when your loan is paid off. They need to be taken to a current affair as the department of fair trading does nothing. They promise phone calls, emails and statements and nothing comes from it after you hang up the phone. Do not waste your time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melanie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan

    Excellent company to deal

    So very helpful and helped me a lot

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alice, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.75% p.a.to 26.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,430.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.76% p.a.to 24.03% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.55% p.a.to 24.98% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 3 years to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.76% would cost $35,173.52 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 8.84% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Express Personal Loan

      interest rate
      14.95% p.a.to 27.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      29.30% p.a.to 42.8% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Repayment terms from 2 years to 4 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 14.95% would cost $14,324.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Debt Consolidation Loan

      interest rate
      6.57% p.a.to 18.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      7.19% p.a.to 19.39% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Repayment terms from 1 year to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.57% would cost $35,528.12 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 240 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.