Thumbnail icon for Latitude

Latitude Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
4.7/10
Price
4.1/10
Features
4.3/10
Customer service
5.4/10
Convenience
4.8/10
Trust
4.9/10
Based on 205 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Latitude personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Latitude Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    05/08 Paid out & closed card - 12/10 still open

    I paid out my card on the 27/09/2020. On the 05/08/2020 someone emailed me and advised that my account was closed. I currently have a home loan on a tight deadline being processed and have found out today that it has been delayed due to this card (debt) still being open. Phoned two people today - one told me it was closed as of 05/08/2020 - the other told me it was still open, closed it and told me I would get a reference code text message in one hour so that I could print off a closure letter. One hour later, call centre now closed and no text or closure letter, which I needed to send onto the bank to prevent my loan and house settlement being delayed any further. Pretty disappointed that Latitude continued to keep this debt open when I gave them specific instructions to close it twice and have no faith in their customer service, considering I have had three employees, who have all given me completely different answers RE my account being closed. It’s like no one knows what’s going on at their end - which is scary when it’s our credit rating on the line!! Will never be going with Latitude again!!

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Meagan, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Probably wouldn’t use again.

    They have high interest that was swept under the rug as I was young when I signed up. They would add random fees onto the account when I wasn’t aware. Although they did wave a few late fees for me after explaining my circumstances to them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Lucas, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Horrendous customer service.

    Horrendous customer service.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Sam, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Horrible service.

    I called to receive my personal loan contracts. The connection to their overseas call taker was horrible and we couldn't hear each other. I wasn't going to hang up as I spend 20mins on hold trying to get through. She told me I'd have the documents within 24-48 hrs. 48hrs later, no email. I called again. Another 20min on hold and another bad connection. She apologised and said it would be sent by the next morning. Still no email. I submitted online feedback with account number, full name and DOB, email and phone number. They replied that this wasn't enough information and to submit a new form.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Simon, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Not bad, but shopping around could get better.

    Debt just sits there and gets deducted fortnightly, once the balance gets low enough customer service will try to refinance for more. Not the best rate but not the worst.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Latitude Car Loan (Under 3 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent for car/personal loans.

    Competitive interest rate if you have excellent credit rating.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Sad

    Just paid off my biggest loan which was with latitude finance. I've had an account with them since 2016. They charged 29.99% interest. In the last 4 years with weekly payments I only managed to pay off 12.5% in that time. Just requested a final payout figure and they charge me more for paying it out as well as the interest for the next few years. Absolutely disappointing.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kaitlyn, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Don't bother applying.

    Paid extra on loan then it went up instead of down. Unable to view transactions within the app. The app is useless.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kaylene, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    High fees

    They have pretty high fees and interest rates.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Could be a little better with rate.

    They look after me well and I'm happy.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shane, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Costumer service is the worst I have experienced.

    Their rates are very high compared to other lenders. Do not give them any financial information. Latitude Financial Services offer a very low rate to get you in and then quote you a high rate. After I rejected this high rate they then sent me a letter to say they declined my application which is now on my credit file as declined.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Brad, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    High interest rate.

    The interest rate is good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sonya, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Extremely helpful.

    From applying to receiving funds the whole process was so easy and the staff where so helpful.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    The Betterers are just that. The Best!

    The Betterers helped me out of an awkward spot when the banks turned their backs and snubbed their noses.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Latitude review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service catered to your needs

    I really needed to get a personal loan for some debt consolidation and was finding it extremely difficult in my situation. There were no banks willing to move around me and help out, they sold what they sold and didn't change. I was hoping to stick with a big bank just because I thought that they were more trustworthy but it didn't work out. I ended up calling Latitude as a last resort even though the interest rate was a lot higher than I was hoping. They took into account how I wanted to consolidate my debt and helped me calculate it. After finding out that this wouldn't be a viable option they let me know that I could instead consolidate different debts and then use my car I had just paid off as leverage. They then said that they could lower the interest rate and give me extra on my loan. I got to talk to the same person throughout the whole process. It took a few different phone calls because of all the information that was needed but I was never left on hold for long periods. I was kept informed during every step of the process and after dealing with the big banks, Latitude were a breath of fresh air. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nikita, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 17.95% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 2 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.75% p.a.to 8.48% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.96% p.a.to 8.69% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.75% would cost $35,580.23 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.47% p.a.to 25.11% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,190.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.95% p.a.to 19.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.95% would cost $35,599.71 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      6.99% p.a.to 9.49% p.a.
      comparison rate
      6.99% p.a.to 12.2% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $11,114.11 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 238 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.