Latitude personal loan reviews

Latitude
Latitude's overall rating for personal loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

4.7 / 10

based on 191 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured personal loan from Latitude

Recent Latitude personal loan reviews

Latitude

Latitude Low Rate Personal Loan (Fixed) personal loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service catered to your needs

I really needed to get a personal loan for some debt consolidation and was finding it extremely difficult in my situation. There were no banks willing to move around me and help out, they sold what they sold and didn't change. I was hoping to...

Full review

I really needed to get a personal loan for some debt consolidation and was finding it extremely difficult in my situation. There were no banks willing to move around me and help out, they sold what they sold and didn't change. I was hoping to stick with a big bank just because I thought that they were more trustworthy but it didn't work out. I ended up calling Latitude as a last resort even though the interest rate was a lot higher than I was hoping. They took into account how I wanted to consolidate my debt and helped me calculate it. After finding out that this wouldn't be a viable option they let me know that I could instead consolidate different debts and then use my car I had just paid off as leverage. They then said that they could lower the interest rate and give me extra on my loan. I got to talk to the same person throughout the whole process. It took a few different phone calls because of all the information that was needed but I was never left on hold for long periods. I was kept informed during every step of the process and after dealing with the big banks, Latitude were a breath of fresh air. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Nikita, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Convienient but not good value

Their rates are too high and I feel they only want to "up sell" every time I speak to them.

Full review

Their rates are too high and I feel they only want to "up sell" every time I speak to them.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Pauline, Victoria, reviewed about 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

You are only a number to them.

Where I live we have no office and only make contact with them by phone I sometimes like to see and speak to a local person.

Full review

Where I live we have no office and only make contact with them by phone I sometimes like to see and speak to a local person.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Berneice, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Good service.

Very expensive interest.

Full review

Very expensive interest.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Terry, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Straightforward fast procedure with great service

Pros: trust created from the application stage, time frames given, friendly customer service, no hidden fee's, straightforward easy to understand procedure, One visit to sign contracts and documents could be sent online. cons- not the greatest...

Full review

Pros: trust created from the application stage, time frames given, friendly customer service, no hidden fee's, straightforward easy to understand procedure, One visit to sign contracts and documents could be sent online. cons- not the greatest interest rates and establishment fees

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ge, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Do not get a GE credit card

Do not get a GE credit card...its a debt for life. You can't transfer your debt to any other financial instution. Their interest rates are ridiculous.

Full review

Do not get a GE credit card...its a debt for life. You can't transfer your debt to any other financial instution. Their interest rates are ridiculous.

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Alex, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Never again!!!!

High interest for a loan that is supposed to give approval within 24 hours they took 6 weeks after approval to get the paperwork right and hand over the money.

Full review

High interest for a loan that is supposed to give approval within 24 hours they took 6 weeks after approval to get the paperwork right and hand over the money.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Tracy, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Expensive way to get personal loan

Interest rates are way too high, easy lending criteria, really push insurance products

Full review

Interest rates are way too high, easy lending criteria, really push insurance products

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Tony, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Knowledgeable and helpful staff

High percentage . Friendly service.

Full review

High percentage . Friendly service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Dagmar, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Hard to get out of it

Interest too high.

Full review

Interest too high.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Jenelle, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very fast

Great customer service, quick personal loans, and very quick transactions.

Full review

Great customer service, quick personal loans, and very quick transactions.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Dominic, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   1 / 10

The people who bully you into submission

We got behind and instead of 'Listening' they threatened and bullied until we felt small and insignificant! Finally after two years of this we finally spoke to a lovely young lady who listened and came up with a solution. We are still paying off...

Full review

We got behind and instead of 'Listening' they threatened and bullied until we felt small and insignificant! Finally after two years of this we finally spoke to a lovely young lady who listened and came up with a solution. We are still paying off our loan but we are now in a position where we feel comfortable and able to fit it into our budget!

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Carmel, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) personal loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Works with customers

Room to move when in financial difficulty.

Full review

Room to move when in financial difficulty.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Teena, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude Car Loan (Fixed, Secured) personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good

Good

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Justin, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Latitude

Latitude personal loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Very efficient and helpful.

Full review

Very efficient and helpful.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sandra, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    St.George Secured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $2K to $80K

    interest rate

    8.49% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.60% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $195.00upfront
    and
    $12.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.49% would cost $37,836.08 including fees.

    • Fast online application, submit and receive a response in 60 seconds
    • Fliexible loan terms
    • Borrow from $2K to $80K
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $195
    • Monthly fee: $12.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $3,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 444 St.George personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Australian Military Bank Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • A Fixed Rate Personal Loan gives you the peace of mind in knowing what your repayments will be for the life of your loan
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online. No penalty for early repayment

    interest rate

    7.93% p.a.to 18.87% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.77% p.a.to 20.27% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.93% would cost $37,137.24 including fees.

    • A Fixed Rate Personal Loan gives you the peace of mind in knowing what your repayments will be for the life of your loan
    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online. No penalty for early repayment
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    5.9

    Based on 33 Australian Military Bank personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    Harmoney Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate

    interest rate

    6.99% p.a.to 28.69% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    7.69% p.a.to 29.55% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $500.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 6.99% would cost $36,133.67 including fees.

    • Up to $70,000, unsecured. Fast, easy & 100% online
    • No hidden fees or early repayment penalties with Australasia's leading marketplace lending website
    • You're unique, so is your interest rate
    • Other benefits:
    • Upfront fee: $500
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $70,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    ING Unsecured Personal Loan (Fixed)

    • A competitive fixed interest rate of 8.99% p.a. (comparison rate 9.13% p.a.).
    • Keep it simple with no monthly or annual fees.
    • Pay it off earlier, without early repayment fees

    interest rate

    8.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    9.13% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 2 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.99% would cost $37,456.30 including fees.

    • A competitive fixed interest rate of 8.99% p.a. (comparison rate 9.13% p.a.).
    • Keep it simple with no monthly or annual fees.
    • Pay it off earlier, without early repayment fees
    • Other benefits: Establishment fee waived when you have an active Orange Everyday at the time of application or request to open an Orange Everyday account with your ING Personal Loan to receive loan funds.
    • Upfront fee: $100
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Unsecured
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $30,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 2 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 6 ING personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    People's Choice Credit Union Discounted Personal Loan (over 10k, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options

    interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.35% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    fees

    $250.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.99% would cost $36,738.90 including fees.

    • No monthly account fees
    • No penalties for early repayments
    • Flexible loan terms and repayment options
    • Other benefits: $0 monthly fee on Peoples Choice Credit Union Zip bank account.
    • Upfront fee: $250
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 92 People's Choice Credit Union personal loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 209 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more personal loans

Look for a specific type of personal loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top