Thumbnail icon for Macquarie

Macquarie Credit card reviews

Overall rating
5.3/10
Price
5.2/10
Features
5.7/10
Customer service
5.1/10
Convenience
4.7/10
Trust
5.5/10
Based on 52 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great little card for every day purchases.

    Comes with rewards and complimentary insurance for travel and extended warranty, etc. Everything that is charged to my credit card I get a little notification which is great. Direct debit is a bit of a hit and miss as it takes 3 days to clear however if you transferred payment yourself, funds are available almost instantly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angie, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Macquarie Black Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Living in 1980.

    Worst card ever. Yes the rewards and no international fees are great, but it stops there. Cannot future date bpay, cannot link with other accounts so I need multiple cards. If you miss a payment, even by a day, they smash you with interest for 3 months, even if you have fully paid the card. No other provider I have seen does that. Usually you pay it off and the interest stops. Their call centre is open, but every time I ask for something I get “that dept is closed, call m-f 9-5”. Not worth the points.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kel, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Millionaire factory for executives.

    The most greedy of them all. That's how they can pay their CEO over $20M a year.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Tasmania, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quite happy.

    Happy with my card, however wish they offered Qantas points.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katelyn, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Macquarie Black Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent service across the board

    Innovative and proactive. Excellent service across the board

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Confusing & unpredictable

    Applied for C/C, after a month, got mail of application knocked back, even when I have $200k income. Then out of the blue, got email message my credit card is coming! Not sure can trust a crowd like this.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Ted, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    Only been with Macquarie for 6 months, so still 'testing the waters'.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Katie, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Macquarie review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rewards programme

    I have my mortgage with them and got a credit card, they offer great rewards programme for every point you get, point accumulate and you can get vouchers from the top high street stores like Myers, David jones, job hi fi, Priceline etc. I'm very happy with them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service but high fees

    High fees and interest rate. Only one reward. Service is good.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great product, terrible service

    I have had a bpay go wrong due to the web site dropping out it has been 4 weeks and still have not had money refunded. I rang the moment it happened and was treated like a fool which I am not. I rang again yesterday and they said it would be another two weeks very upset.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive rates, poor service.

    I had 11 unauthorized transactions made on this account. When I called the number to advise the provider of the problem, the person I eventually spoke to was helpful. However none of what he said he would do has happened a week later. When I call this number again, all I get is put on hold and no help! Who else can I report to?

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Max, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Time to update my card

    The card doesn't have paypass which is annoying and the Macquarie website doesn't show live debits and credits - quite frustrating as I have to wait for the next month's statement to see what has and hasn't come out of the card.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Gpod

    Very good

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    George skaf, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great Card for Qantas FF

    This is a good product for accruing Qantas frequent flier points as the earn rate is 1:$1. Annual fees are average to high among this type of Qantas FF credit card. However there's a sign up bonus of up to 40,000 points which is worthwhile.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mike, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great rewards program, but clunky systems

    Hard to contact to resolve issues out of banking hours. Systems appear inferior to some other banks. Eg. No mobile app for easy bank account access.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 20 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Virgin Australia Velocity Flyer Card - Balance Transfer Offer

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 22 months and then 20.99% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $129 $64 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Velocity Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Qantas Premier Platinum

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.99% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $299 $199 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • frank Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      12.49% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 25 months and then 20.24% p.a. (1.50% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $58 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 213 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.