Thumbnail icon for Macquarie

Macquarie Credit card reviews

Overall rating
5.2/10
Price
5.1/10
Features
5.7/10
Customer service
5.0/10
Convenience
4.6/10
Trust
5.4/10
Based on 51 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie credit card reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Black Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Living in 1980.

    Worst card ever. Yes the rewards and no international fees are great, but it stops there. Cannot future date bpay, cannot link with other accounts so I need multiple cards. If you miss a payment, even by a day, they smash you with interest for 3 months, even if you have fully paid the card. No other provider I have seen does that. Usually you pay it off and the interest stops. Their call centre is open, but every time I ask for something I get “that dept is closed, call m-f 9-5”. Not worth the points.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Kel, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Millionaire factory for executives.

    The most greedy of them all. That's how they can pay their CEO over $20M a year.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quite happy.

    Happy with my card, however wish they offered Qantas points.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katelyn, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Macquarie Black Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent service across the board

    Innovative and proactive. Excellent service across the board

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anthony, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Confusing & unpredictable

    Applied for C/C, after a month, got mail of application knocked back, even when I have $200k income. Then out of the blue, got email message my credit card is coming! Not sure can trust a crowd like this.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Ted, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    Only been with Macquarie for 6 months, so still 'testing the waters'.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Katie, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Macquarie review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great rewards programme

    I have my mortgage with them and got a credit card, they offer great rewards programme for every point you get, point accumulate and you can get vouchers from the top high street stores like Myers, David jones, job hi fi, Priceline etc. I'm very happy with them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Macquarie review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good service but high fees

    High fees and interest rate. Only one reward. Service is good.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great product, terrible service

    I have had a bpay go wrong due to the web site dropping out it has been 4 weeks and still have not had money refunded. I rang the moment it happened and was treated like a fool which I am not. I rang again yesterday and they said it would be another two weeks very upset.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive rates, poor service.

    I had 11 unauthorized transactions made on this account. When I called the number to advise the provider of the problem, the person I eventually spoke to was helpful. However none of what he said he would do has happened a week later. When I call this number again, all I get is put on hold and no help! Who else can I report to?

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Max, Western Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Time to update my card

    The card doesn't have paypass which is annoying and the Macquarie website doesn't show live debits and credits - quite frustrating as I have to wait for the next month's statement to see what has and hasn't come out of the card.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Gpod

    Very good

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    George skaf, , reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great Card for Qantas FF

    This is a good product for accruing Qantas frequent flier points as the earn rate is 1:$1. Annual fees are average to high among this type of Qantas FF credit card. However there's a sign up bonus of up to 40,000 points which is worthwhile.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Mike, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great rewards program, but clunky systems

    Hard to contact to resolve issues out of banking hours. Systems appear inferior to some other banks. Eg. No mobile app for easy bank account access.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Avoid!

    Avoid this card. I earn 185K a year, and have done so for the last 4 years, have a Platinum Card with a 10k limit and 0 balance with NAB, 160K in my mortgage offset, 200k equity in my house and no other debt. They put me through the wringer, then declined, so I agree their assessment criteria is pathetic, as clearly I can service this card. Applied to NAB and card in my hand a week later. Phone staff helpful for NAB unlike Macquarie. Avoid at all costs, as I will for all Macquarie products from now on.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Mark, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $49 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Qantas Ultimate Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $450
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted
    • Orange One Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Platinum Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      19.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months and then 21.74% p.a.
      Annual fee
      $149 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program
      Life Rich Rewards

      Promoted
    • Qantas Discovery Card

      Purchase rate
      20.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $0
      Rewards program
      Qantas Frequent Flyer

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 219 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.