Macquarie logo

Macquarie Credit card reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 52 credit card reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie credit card customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Great little card for every day purchases.

    Comes with rewards and complimentary insurance for travel and extended warranty, etc. Everything that is charged to my credit card I get a little notification which is great. Direct debit is a bit of a hit and miss as it takes 3 days to clear however if you transferred payment yourself, funds are available almost instantly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angie, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Macquarie Black Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Living in 1980.

    Worst card ever. Yes the rewards and no international fees are great, but it stops there. Cannot future date bpay, cannot link with other accounts so I need multiple cards. If you miss a payment, even by a day, they smash you with interest for 3 months, even if you have fully paid the card. No other provider I have seen does that. Usually you pay it off and the interest stops. Their call centre is open, but every time I ask for something I get “that dept is closed, call m-f 9-5”. Not worth the points.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kel, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card

    Millionaire factory for executives.

    The most greedy of them all. That's how they can pay their CEO over $20M a year.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, Tasmania, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Quite happy.

    Happy with my card, however wish they offered Qantas points.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katelyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Macquarie Black Card (Qantas Frequent Flyer) (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Excellent service across the board

    Innovative and proactive. Excellent service across the board

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, Western Australia, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card

    Confusing & unpredictable

    Applied for C/C, after a month, got mail of application knocked back, even when I have $200k income. Then out of the blue, got email message my credit card is coming! Not sure can trust a crowd like this.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ted, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Great customer service

    Only been with Macquarie for 6 months, so still 'testing the waters'.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Katie, Victoria, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Macquarie

    Great rewards programme

    I have my mortgage with them and got a credit card, they offer great rewards programme for every point you get, point accumulate and you can get vouchers from the top high street stores like Myers, David jones, job hi fi, Priceline etc. I'm very happy with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Macquarie

    Good service but high fees

    High fees and interest rate. Only one reward. Service is good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Neil, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Great product, terrible service

    I have had a bpay go wrong due to the web site dropping out it has been 4 weeks and still have not had money refunded. I rang the moment it happened and was treated like a fool which I am not. I rang again yesterday and they said it would be another two weeks very upset.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Competitive rates, poor service.

    I had 11 unauthorized transactions made on this account. When I called the number to advise the provider of the problem, the person I eventually spoke to was helpful. However none of what he said he would do has happened a week later. When I call this number again, all I get is put on hold and no help! Who else can I report to?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Max, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card

    Time to update my card

    The card doesn't have paypass which is annoying and the Macquarie website doesn't show live debits and credits - quite frustrating as I have to wait for the next month's statement to see what has and hasn't come out of the card.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card

    Gpod

    Very good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    George skaf, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Macquarie Platinum Card (applications closed for new accounts) (Qantas Frequent Flyer)

    Great Card for Qantas FF

    This is a good product for accruing Qantas frequent flier points as the earn rate is 1:$1. Annual fees are average to high among this type of Qantas FF credit card. However there's a sign up bonus of up to 40,000 points which is worthwhile.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mike, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Macquarie Credit Card

    Great rewards program, but clunky systems

    Hard to contact to resolve issues out of banking hours. Systems appear inferior to some other banks. Eg. No mobile app for easy bank account access.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Credit card comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Credit Card

      Purchase rate
      0% p.a. for 18 months then 11.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $45
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      23.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $99 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      0% p.a. for 28 months and then 21.49% p.a. (1.00% balance transfer fee)
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Freestyle Virtual Mastercard

      Purchase rate
      16.99% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $209 $0 - $149 based on credit limit, $5/month for balances over $20.
      Rewards program

      Promoted
    • Low Rate - Cashback Offer

      Purchase rate
      13.74% p.a.
      Balance transfer rate
      No current offer
      Annual fee
      $59 $0 in the first year
      Rewards program

      Promoted

    **Saving based on the average difference in fees and charges over 3 years between the most competitive product Mozo can refer a consumer to and the average credit card product input by 6,863 consumers (average balance of $4,262 or balance transfer balance of $5,818, interest rate of 19.6% and annual fee of $36.50) who used the Mozo Credit Card Health Check tool between 1 January 2012 to July 2012.

    Want more? Compare all 214 credit cards in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more credit cards

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.