Macquarie savings account reviews

Macquarie
Macquarie's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 37 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Macquarie

Recent Macquarie savings account reviews

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The easiest and best banking website ever

Amazing website. Very easy to use with a lot of relevant links. Easy access to all types of information regarding transactions. Great customer service, available 24/7.

Full review

Amazing website. Very easy to use with a lot of relevant links. Easy access to all types of information regarding transactions. Great customer service, available 24/7.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kath, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and efficient.

I have been a customer for many years and we have always had excellent service.

Full review

I have been a customer for many years and we have always had excellent service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie savings account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very high fees.

Fees are exorbitant.

Full review

Fees are exorbitant.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Yz, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I love Macquarie Bank

For what I need Macquarie Bank services for, namely manage regular payments without the ability to access via a storefront, Macquarie enable me to manage my money exactly how I like.

Full review

For what I need Macquarie Bank services for, namely manage regular payments without the ability to access via a storefront, Macquarie enable me to manage my money exactly how I like.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Adam, South Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service fast, efficient happy

I have my financial dividends to this account and there is never a difficulty It is run well and always do what they say they will. If there is a hiccup they will say and provide an option. Proactive is professional and a joy to be guided.

Full review

I have my financial dividends to this account and there is never a difficulty It is run well and always do what they say they will. If there is a hiccup they will say and provide an option. Proactive is professional and a joy to be guided.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Great bank, been with them for year. Customer service is Australian based and always excellent. They call you when you have an issue and stick to what they say they'll do.

Full review

Great bank, been with them for year. Customer service is Australian based and always excellent. They call you when you have an issue and stick to what they say they'll do.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dale, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive and trusted

Hassle free management of account

Full review

Hassle free management of account

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lewis, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

ok

A

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Nuxus, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Worthwhile

I appreciate their assistance & beautiful manners.

Full review

I appreciate their assistance & beautiful manners.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Janice, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable good return on investments

We love the Macquarie Cash Management Account. The product is convenient, efficient and interest is always paid on time whether we use our money or not during the month. Strongly recommend this facility to all that want a bank to do what they say...

Full review

We love the Macquarie Cash Management Account. The product is convenient, efficient and interest is always paid on time whether we use our money or not during the month. Strongly recommend this facility to all that want a bank to do what they say they are going to do, without all the sneaky charges.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laragh, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for

Not the cheapest in terms of rates etc, but I believe you get what you pay for. The customer service is great and the products offered are superior and flexible for personal and business needs compared to the standard Big4 Bank.

Full review

Not the cheapest in terms of rates etc, but I believe you get what you pay for. The customer service is great and the products offered are superior and flexible for personal and business needs compared to the standard Big4 Bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Okay I guess

Would like this product more if there were branches in the suburbs, not just the capital cities.

Full review

Would like this product more if there were branches in the suburbs, not just the capital cities.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lauare;, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great inteerst on this account

I use it to save for something special, plus there are great incentives

Full review

I use it to save for something special, plus there are great incentives

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leisa, Western Australia, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to bank with

They supply me with the product I want without making it too complicated.

Full review

They supply me with the product I want without making it too complicated.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jacq, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

I am very happy with the deft product

Full review

I am very happy with the deft product

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great Rates, Fee Free, Good Customer Service

Fee Free High Interest bank account that has great customer service. You are treated like a person, regardless of how much moeny is in your account...unlike the big four.

Full review

Fee Free High Interest bank account that has great customer service. You are treated like a person, regardless of how much moeny is in your account...unlike the big four.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brad, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very comprehensive statements, great for tax time!

Fantastic detailed statements which you can add your own detail to as reminders of expenses. Great for tracking costs when renovating or for tax time. Easy online access and capabilities and a very competitive interest rate for at-call funds with...

Full review

Fantastic detailed statements which you can add your own detail to as reminders of expenses. Great for tracking costs when renovating or for tax time. Easy online access and capabilities and a very competitive interest rate for at-call funds with no penalties. The only downside is there is only one branch in the city.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Rose, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good interest rate

The only thing this account doesnt have is an ATM card but the interest rate is great and they promise to match the Reserve Bank changes

Full review

The only thing this account doesnt have is an ATM card but the interest rate is great and they promise to match the Reserve Bank changes

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Birgitt, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

Interest rate not flash but a lot better than 4 main banks, l'm happy to use them but do have an everyday account for regular daily use.

Full review

Interest rate not flash but a lot better than 4 main banks, l'm happy to use them but do have an everyday account for regular daily use.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Noelene, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates, great service.

When my superannuation took a dive in capital in recent years I was still getting good interest rates from this product.

Full review

When my superannuation took a dive in capital in recent years I was still getting good interest rates from this product.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Trevor, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The cash management trust account is a high interest earning account which is paid quarterly. There is no account keeping fees. There is a 1800 freecall number for customer service and online banking with good customer service generally. There...

Full review

The cash management trust account is a high interest earning account which is paid quarterly. There is no account keeping fees. There is a 1800 freecall number for customer service and online banking with good customer service generally. There is no branches in Australia except for a office and over the counter banking in the city in Melbourne. Banking is done normally over the internet, phone, cheque and correspondence. I believe this is a good account for someone who is internet savvy and like to do most transactions over the internet or phone and not directly via a branch or ATM. A reputable and well known bank in the financial world, this bank also offers online share trading account through it's other subsidiary and other a great variety of loan accounts including margin loan. Not suitable for the normal mum and dad who just wants a savings account with the convenience of branches in suburbs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ann, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good service.

Full review

Good service.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Al, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

I love my savings account as I actually have to "think" about spending as it takes 24 hours to get into my spending account, meaning as a person who never had any savings - is actually managing to have some savings for once. It was the best...

Full review

I love my savings account as I actually have to "think" about spending as it takes 24 hours to get into my spending account, meaning as a person who never had any savings - is actually managing to have some savings for once. It was the best decision I have ever made!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jessica, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The most amazing thing about this product is the interest you earn on the account, I don't think there is anything that compares.

Full review

The most amazing thing about this product is the interest you earn on the account, I don't think there is anything that compares.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kim, New South Wales, reviewed about 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

The Cash Management Account has good interest rates, paid monthly. Convenient cheque facility. Only drawback is no branches, but can use NAB in lieu for deposits. (Be prepared for long queues!) Using internet is easy to transfer money.

Full review

The Cash Management Account has good interest rates, paid monthly. Convenient cheque facility. Only drawback is no branches, but can use NAB in lieu for deposits. (Be prepared for long queues!) Using internet is easy to transfer money.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

David, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top