Macquarie logo

Macquarie Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 45 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Service off the chart, the bottom of the chart.

    New limits brought in, but not for BPAY. 1st BPAY after, the limit IS applied. Must be the only bank in August which can't temp increase a limit while the customer is on the phone to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 30 days ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account

    Safe and secure

    Very safe bank. My money is protected a message to my mobile phone before any money is transferred.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Warren, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Never invest with Macquarie.

    Have a CMA with them for 20 years. Once interest rates went to zero, they made it very difficult, actually impossible to transfer funds to an outside account. Put a HELD on account for no legal reason.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Darryl, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Highly recommended.

    Terrific incentive offered. Very easy to deal with. Online offering is excellent.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Make the switch.

    Come to Macquarie chasing higher interest rates, got a great 4 month intro rate on their savings account which has since ended, however their ongoing rate is still good. It's a normal savings account with a great rate, no nonus interest rates for making additional deposits, just set and forget. Only downside is that you must also have a transaction account, however, this also earns interest and has no fees! Crazy! I am still with my former bank, but if they ever slip up, Macquarie will get the lot. I really can't comment on their staff as I have never had to talk to any of them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniel, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Terrible - Worst experience ever.

    Just an awful experience. Terrible time logging in, them getting information correct and being hand balled from one customer service rep to another. Then after complaining they closed down my account for absolutely no reason, only citing the following one from their T&C's. 16.3 You acknowledge that we retain the right not to provide products or services to anyone that we decide, in our sole discretion, that we do not wish to provide them to. Do not bank with them! The are so hard to deal with. Put your money somewhere safer.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Donna, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Easy to set up, very competitive interest rates.

    Macquarie's savings account was very easy to set up online as well as the everyday transaction account and both are also very easy to use for all my banking needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joseph, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account

    Customer service.

    Have had no problems with Macquarie.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account

    The easiest and best banking website ever

    Amazing website. Very easy to use with a lot of relevant links. Easy access to all types of information regarding transactions. Great customer service, available 24/7.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kath, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account

    Friendly and efficient.

    I have been a customer for many years and we have always had excellent service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account

    Very high fees.

    Fees are exorbitant.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yz, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account

    I love Macquarie Bank

    For what I need Macquarie Bank services for, namely manage regular payments without the ability to access via a storefront, Macquarie enable me to manage my money exactly how I like.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, South Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account

    Service fast, efficient happy

    I have my financial dividends to this account and there is never a difficulty It is run well and always do what they say they will. If there is a hiccup they will say and provide an option. Proactive is professional and a joy to be guided.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account

    Excellent service

    Great bank, been with them for year. Customer service is Australian based and always excellent. They call you when you have an issue and stick to what they say they'll do.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dale, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account

    Very competitive and trusted

    Hassle free management of account

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lewis, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.