Thumbnail icon for Macquarie

Macquarie Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.6/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.3/10
Convenience
6.8/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 40 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Macquarie savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Macquarie Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible - Worst experience ever.

    Just an awful experience. Terrible time logging in, them getting information correct and being hand balled from one customer service rep to another. Then after complaining they closed down my account for absolutely no reason, only citing the following one from their T&C's. 16.3 You acknowledge that we retain the right not to provide products or services to anyone that we decide, in our sole discretion, that we do not wish to provide them to. Do not bank with them! The are so hard to deal with. Put your money somewhere safer.

    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to set up, very competitive interest rates.

    Macquarie's savings account was very easy to set up online as well as the everyday transaction account and both are also very easy to use for all my banking needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joseph, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Customer service.

    Have had no problems with Macquarie.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The easiest and best banking website ever

    Amazing website. Very easy to use with a lot of relevant links. Easy access to all types of information regarding transactions. Great customer service, available 24/7.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kath, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly and efficient.

    I have been a customer for many years and we have always had excellent service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Heather, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Very high fees.

    Fees are exorbitant.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Yz, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    I love Macquarie Bank

    For what I need Macquarie Bank services for, namely manage regular payments without the ability to access via a storefront, Macquarie enable me to manage my money exactly how I like.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Adam, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Service fast, efficient happy

    I have my financial dividends to this account and there is never a difficulty It is run well and always do what they say they will. If there is a hiccup they will say and provide an option. Proactive is professional and a joy to be guided.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent service

    Great bank, been with them for year. Customer service is Australian based and always excellent. They call you when you have an issue and stick to what they say they'll do.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dale, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very competitive and trusted

    Hassle free management of account

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lewis, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    ok

    A

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Nuxus, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Worthwhile

    I appreciate their assistance & beautiful manners.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Janice, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable good return on investments

    We love the Macquarie Cash Management Account. The product is convenient, efficient and interest is always paid on time whether we use our money or not during the month. Strongly recommend this facility to all that want a bank to do what they say they are going to do, without all the sneaky charges.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laragh, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for

    Not the cheapest in terms of rates etc, but I believe you get what you pay for. The customer service is great and the products offered are superior and flexible for personal and business needs compared to the standard Big4 Bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Macquarie Cash Management Account review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Okay I guess

    Would like this product more if there were branches in the suburbs, not just the capital cities.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Lauare;, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Progress Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus interest when you make a single deposit of $10 or more in a month and no withdrawals

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.55% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.