Advertisement

Macquarie savings account reviews

Macquarie
Macquarie's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 38 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Macquarie

Recent Macquarie savings account reviews

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Customer service.

Have had no problems with Macquarie.

Full review

Have had no problems with Macquarie.

    Price   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The easiest and best banking website ever

Amazing website. Very easy to use with a lot of relevant links. Easy access to all types of information regarding transactions. Great customer service, available 24/7.

Full review

Amazing website. Very easy to use with a lot of relevant links. Easy access to all types of information regarding transactions. Great customer service, available 24/7.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kath, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and efficient.

I have been a customer for many years and we have always had excellent service.

Full review

I have been a customer for many years and we have always had excellent service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Savings Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very high fees.

Fees are exorbitant.

Full review

Fees are exorbitant.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Yz, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I love Macquarie Bank

For what I need Macquarie Bank services for, namely manage regular payments without the ability to access via a storefront, Macquarie enable me to manage my money exactly how I like.

Full review

For what I need Macquarie Bank services for, namely manage regular payments without the ability to access via a storefront, Macquarie enable me to manage my money exactly how I like.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Adam, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service fast, efficient happy

I have my financial dividends to this account and there is never a difficulty It is run well and always do what they say they will. If there is a hiccup they will say and provide an option. Proactive is professional and a joy to be guided.

Full review

I have my financial dividends to this account and there is never a difficulty It is run well and always do what they say they will. If there is a hiccup they will say and provide an option. Proactive is professional and a joy to be guided.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Great bank, been with them for year. Customer service is Australian based and always excellent. They call you when you have an issue and stick to what they say they'll do.

Full review

Great bank, been with them for year. Customer service is Australian based and always excellent. They call you when you have an issue and stick to what they say they'll do.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dale, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive and trusted

Hassle free management of account

Full review

Hassle free management of account

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lewis, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

ok

A

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Nuxus, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Worthwhile

I appreciate their assistance & beautiful manners.

Full review

I appreciate their assistance & beautiful manners.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Janice, Queensland, reviewed about 5 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable good return on investments

We love the Macquarie Cash Management Account. The product is convenient, efficient and interest is always paid on time whether we use our money or not during the month. Strongly recommend this facility to all that want a bank to do what they say...

Full review

We love the Macquarie Cash Management Account. The product is convenient, efficient and interest is always paid on time whether we use our money or not during the month. Strongly recommend this facility to all that want a bank to do what they say they are going to do, without all the sneaky charges.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laragh, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for

Not the cheapest in terms of rates etc, but I believe you get what you pay for. The customer service is great and the products offered are superior and flexible for personal and business needs compared to the standard Big4 Bank.

Full review

Not the cheapest in terms of rates etc, but I believe you get what you pay for. The customer service is great and the products offered are superior and flexible for personal and business needs compared to the standard Big4 Bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Okay I guess

Would like this product more if there were branches in the suburbs, not just the capital cities.

Full review

Would like this product more if there were branches in the suburbs, not just the capital cities.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lauare;, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great inteerst on this account

I use it to save for something special, plus there are great incentives

Full review

I use it to save for something special, plus there are great incentives

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leisa, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to bank with

They supply me with the product I want without making it too complicated.

Full review

They supply me with the product I want without making it too complicated.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jacq, Queensland, reviewed about 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 674 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Heritage Bank Online Saver

    Heritage Bank Online Saver

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    1.10% p.a.(for $1 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum rate conditions: Introductory Bonus Rate for new customers with a linked eligible account for the first 4 months.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $1.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 480 Heritage Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1725 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 228 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement