Advertisement

Macquarie savings account reviews

Macquarie
Macquarie's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 37 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Macquarie

Recent Macquarie savings account reviews

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The easiest and best banking website ever

Amazing website. Very easy to use with a lot of relevant links. Easy access to all types of information regarding transactions. Great customer service, available 24/7.

Full review

Amazing website. Very easy to use with a lot of relevant links. Easy access to all types of information regarding transactions. Great customer service, available 24/7.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kath, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Friendly and efficient.

I have been a customer for many years and we have always had excellent service.

Full review

I have been a customer for many years and we have always had excellent service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Heather, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Savings Account review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Very high fees.

Fees are exorbitant.

Full review

Fees are exorbitant.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   1 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Yz, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I love Macquarie Bank

For what I need Macquarie Bank services for, namely manage regular payments without the ability to access via a storefront, Macquarie enable me to manage my money exactly how I like.

Full review

For what I need Macquarie Bank services for, namely manage regular payments without the ability to access via a storefront, Macquarie enable me to manage my money exactly how I like.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Adam, South Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service fast, efficient happy

I have my financial dividends to this account and there is never a difficulty It is run well and always do what they say they will. If there is a hiccup they will say and provide an option. Proactive is professional and a joy to be guided.

Full review

I have my financial dividends to this account and there is never a difficulty It is run well and always do what they say they will. If there is a hiccup they will say and provide an option. Proactive is professional and a joy to be guided.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent service

Great bank, been with them for year. Customer service is Australian based and always excellent. They call you when you have an issue and stick to what they say they'll do.

Full review

Great bank, been with them for year. Customer service is Australian based and always excellent. They call you when you have an issue and stick to what they say they'll do.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dale, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Very competitive and trusted

Hassle free management of account

Full review

Hassle free management of account

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Lewis, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

ok

A

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Nuxus, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Worthwhile

I appreciate their assistance & beautiful manners.

Full review

I appreciate their assistance & beautiful manners.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Janice, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable good return on investments

We love the Macquarie Cash Management Account. The product is convenient, efficient and interest is always paid on time whether we use our money or not during the month. Strongly recommend this facility to all that want a bank to do what they say...

Full review

We love the Macquarie Cash Management Account. The product is convenient, efficient and interest is always paid on time whether we use our money or not during the month. Strongly recommend this facility to all that want a bank to do what they say they are going to do, without all the sneaky charges.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Laragh, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for

Not the cheapest in terms of rates etc, but I believe you get what you pay for. The customer service is great and the products offered are superior and flexible for personal and business needs compared to the standard Big4 Bank.

Full review

Not the cheapest in terms of rates etc, but I believe you get what you pay for. The customer service is great and the products offered are superior and flexible for personal and business needs compared to the standard Big4 Bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Samantha, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Okay I guess

Would like this product more if there were branches in the suburbs, not just the capital cities.

Full review

Would like this product more if there were branches in the suburbs, not just the capital cities.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Lauare;, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great inteerst on this account

I use it to save for something special, plus there are great incentives

Full review

I use it to save for something special, plus there are great incentives

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Leisa, Western Australia, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Cash Management Account Cash Management Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Easy to bank with

They supply me with the product I want without making it too complicated.

Full review

They supply me with the product I want without making it too complicated.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jacq, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Macquarie

Macquarie Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Good service

I am very happy with the deft product

Full review

I am very happy with the deft product

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Peter, Victoria, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    MyState Bank Bonus Saver Account

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Deposits up to $250,000 per customer are guaranteed by the Australian Government
    • Enjoy bonus interest when you deposit $20 or more in to your Bonus Saver Account and make 5 or more eligible VISA Debit card transactions from your linked account each month
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 178 MyState Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Online Saver

    Citi Online Saver

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.

    Maximum rate

    2.30% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    0.85% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum balance
    • Save more with no monthly fees
    • 24/7 access via online, mobile & telephone banking.
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    6.5

    Based on 140 Citi savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible savings account with bonus interest offer for 3 months.
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance and no fixed term requirements

    Maximum rate

    1.60% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible savings account with bonus interest offer for 3 months.
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance and no fixed term requirements
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.4

    Based on 6092 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    Rabobank High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    Maximum rate

    2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 Rabobank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement