Thumbnail icon for NAB

NAB Car loan reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
7.6/10
Based on 83 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NAB car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NAB Car Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    .

    .

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Mark, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NAB Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An affordable low rate car loan.

    Great product, great rates and great service.

    Andrea, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NAB Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I couldn’t fault the service

    NAB has joined with micro Shepard finance to make it easy for those on low income to access loans. Last year I needed a loan without the huge interest rates, and NAB was the place to help. 0% interest rates! No hidden fees, no extra costs. What I borrowed is what I will pay back and that helped me buy my family a new car. I would recommend this service To anyone. You can’t go wrong.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Meagan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Could be worse

    Not happy with the way it's supposed to be. Could be better.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gregory, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overall they're a good bank

    They have been great overall, but wish they would provide bigger loans.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Less
    Darren, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Price
    10 / 10
    Less
    Priscilla, Victoria, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    This is the bank would approve the loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Zlatko, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • NAB Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They tell it like it is.

    Convenient, affordable.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mark, South Australia, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Variable, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great bank

    You must try NAB.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Keaden, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    This bank was really great at helping me when I couldn't make the payments. They stopped the interest when I needed it.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service

    This bank was really great at helping me when I couldn't make the payments. They stopped the interest when I needed it.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Long time trust.

    No big delays. Answer quickly.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service is excellent

    I like this NAB because it gave me the opportunity to obtain an affordable car loan. The only negative is that this branch in the Blue Mountains closes at lunch time which is a bit inconvenient. Otherwise the service is excellent.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sylvie, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Car Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent loan product

    Unlike many lenders, payouts are calculated on actual basis.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • NAB Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    great

    Great

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.67% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.22% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.67% would cost $34,096.76 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.53% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,377.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.to 8.89% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.44% p.a.to 9.46% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,276.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Secured Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.19% p.a.to 18.95% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.46% p.a.to 19.26% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.19% would cost $34,320.13 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted

    WARNING: The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 207 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.