NRMA car insurance reviews

NRMA
NRMA's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 1199 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent NRMA car insurance reviews

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Surprisingly competitive fees and easy quotes

I was really shocked when I found that not only was NRMA the cheapest option for full comprehensive insurance for my car, but they also offered the best coverage for that price. The quote process was incredibly easy and allowed me to select an...

I was really shocked when I found that not only was NRMA the cheapest option for full comprehensive insurance for my car, but they also offered the best coverage for that price. The quote process was incredibly easy and allowed me to select an agreed value rather than market value (many of their competitors only offered market value). They also have a very handy app that lets you keep track of your policy details and claims.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Amanda (NSW), reviewed 12 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, competitive prices

They provide good customer service offering the best prices, rewarding good drivers and return customers with a discount.

They provide good customer service offering the best prices, rewarding good drivers and return customers with a discount.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Zara (NSW), reviewed 16 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is excellent

We have been insured with NRMA for over 30 years. Their customer service is second to none. Having had to claim at least three times, we have found them to be efficient.

We have been insured with NRMA for over 30 years. Their customer service is second to none. Having had to claim at least three times, we have found them to be efficient.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Trish (NSW), reviewed 16 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with NRMA for a very long time, I find them to be very good.

I have been with NRMA for a very long time, I find them to be very good.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Adele (NSW), reviewed 16 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Happy with the cost and service provided

Very competitive in the marketplace and overall a satisfied customer.

Very competitive in the marketplace and overall a satisfied customer.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorral (QLD), reviewed about 1 month ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NRMA are fantastic

I had my motorcycle insured with them and they provided a great price and follow up service.

I had my motorcycle insured with them and they provided a great price and follow up service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chris (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Quite good car insurance provider

NRMA can be good with their service however their roadside assistance isn't the best.

NRMA can be good with their service however their roadside assistance isn't the best.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Graeme (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great premiums and customer service

I've received pretty good outcomes through NRMA.

I've received pretty good outcomes through NRMA.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

If I needed to make a claim, they have always been very helpful.

If I needed to make a claim, they have always been very helpful.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good car value on insurance

My car is insured for a good dollar figure.

My car is insured for a good dollar figure.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Nicole (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

NRMA great overall!

NRMA has always been there for me whether it's been when I got my first car and it broke down, they were there or if I locked my keys in my car accidentally, they were there! I have always been with NRMA for over 15 years and that will never change.

NRMA has always been there for me whether it's been when I got my first car and it broke down, they were there or if I locked my keys in my car accidentally, they were there! I have always been with NRMA for over 15 years and that will never change.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elisabeth (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NRMA are a 5 star company

We have had all our vehicles and household policies with NRMA for years and we are very happy with them.

We have had all our vehicles and household policies with NRMA for years and we are very happy with them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

I haven't made a claim with them yet but up till now very helpful

I haven't made a claim with them yet but up till now very helpful

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leanne (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Expensive... But the multiple policy discount help

For what it is, it's fine. The $100+ price jump when I moved from a regular residence at Elderslie to a gated community at Gilead was a little ridiculous but it seems industry standard.

For what it is, it's fine. The $100+ price jump when I moved from a regular residence at Elderslie to a gated community at Gilead was a little ridiculous but it seems industry standard.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Janette (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

First class attention, response time, and precise.

Their attention you get is excellent, timely and very helpful if you have need from your insurer. We recently had an issue when some unnamed person damaged our car in a parking lot at a hospital. The NRMA were very resonsive and helpful about what...

Their attention you get is excellent, timely and very helpful if you have need from your insurer. We recently had an issue when some unnamed person damaged our car in a parking lot at a hospital. The NRMA were very resonsive and helpful about what to do? We were able to drive home, and the next day we took it in for assessment. That was done on the day, the work was done the next day; and they also touched a few little other marks.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jocalyn (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good, genuine customer service staff

Have been a member of NRMA for around 20 years and have only just re insured a motor vehicle with them. The service on getting a quote was quick, efficient and staff very helpful. I have had a boat insured with them now for 2 years and the...

Have been a member of NRMA for around 20 years and have only just re insured a motor vehicle with them. The service on getting a quote was quick, efficient and staff very helpful. I have had a boat insured with them now for 2 years and the premiums are very competitive. Just had a little problem getting residential addressed changed recently over 2 phone calls. But eventually it was done courteously and with a genuine apology for the inconvenience.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed 12 months ago

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Never been so disgusted. No customer service

I have been driving for 27 years & never had a fine, parking ticket or accident. Last year I was involved in an accident where I was not at fault but everytime I rang to enquire where it was up to, how much longer it would be as I work in...

I have been driving for 27 years & never had a fine, parking ticket or accident. Last year I was involved in an accident where I was not at fault but everytime I rang to enquire where it was up to, how much longer it would be as I work in Cronulla. I have never been spoken to so rudely & made to feel worthless. They really could not even be bothered to answer my emails & I was the one who had to repeatedly ph them.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Claims handling   1 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Natalie (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive premiums

Easy to deal with

Easy to deal with

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Danielle (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

On summing up best insurance ever.

Above average would recommend it to anyone. My claim was done on the spot, fixed in three days. Cheap excess yet to find an insurer who can beat that.

Above average would recommend it to anyone. My claim was done on the spot, fixed in three days. Cheap excess yet to find an insurer who can beat that.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Etiane (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Reliable courteous providers of service. Reliable.

Had great roadside and customer service in store.

Had great roadside and customer service in store.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Kinda crappy

Not very good at communication.

Not very good at communication.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   3 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Stefanie (ACT), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great rates, service and usability

Bills are easy to understand. Customer service is great. Rates and prices are competitive.

Bills are easy to understand. Customer service is great. Rates and prices are competitive.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Megan (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic

I have been with NRMA for 10 years and have never experienced any problems or issues whatsoever. Very happy.

I have been with NRMA for 10 years and have never experienced any problems or issues whatsoever. Very happy.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Benjamin (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Not bad

Straightforward, compare services, offers and prices.

Straightforward, compare services, offers and prices.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Darin (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great premiums and deals on payment. Easy access

Easy to deal with. Lots of options regarding payment and great staff. Easy to access service centres as well

Easy to deal with. Lots of options regarding payment and great staff. Easy to access service centres as well

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Judy (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top