NRMA logo

NRMA Car insurance customer reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 2997 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent NRMA car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Online services

    Great easy claims online

    Value for money
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Renae, New South Wales, reviewed 29 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Love NRMA

    Great service, have been with them for years and always happy with the level of customer service

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Sara, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    they were great and very fast handling claim

    Recently had 2 car accidents one at fault and another not at fault. They handled both claims simultaneously with the one repairer so I wasn't without my car for very long

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Robyn, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Good customer service

    What I like is their customer service is really good and people are kind and friendly. What I don’t like is insurance payment is getting expensive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Eri, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Car insurance

    I have marked the reviews so bad because this company what they do to us small consumers is really bad my account was stopped by the NAB fraud department NRMA went to take a payment out and couldn’t so they sent a dishonesty payment on my credit file so this has affected me to buy a house etc I honestly think NRMA should be boycotted because all they care about is taken your money one of the worst companies I’ve dealt with in my 25 years of dealing with insurance companies just think twice

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Manwell, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    I thought I would get more help .

    The overall monthly price was not to much. But when it comes to calling and asking about help with certain things I was pretty disappointed.not much help.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    no care for customers

    i was in a car accident at the start of the year a month after loosing a loved one. my car has now been in the repair shop for 7 months with only minor damage. nrma have no care that it has been in there so long and have done nothing to push the repairs on my car. i was lucky enough to have a friend who leant me their car for the 7 months, although if i did not have this friend i would not of been able to get to work and would have lost my job meaning no income, meaning homeless, all because nrma could not make sure my car was getting looked after. nrma have not communicated or kept me up to date at all and i have had to chase them and even doing that they get me know where with information. i have asked for compensation and they are now not contacting me with any responses including even an apology. unfortunately because of a few things stated above i have to add even more stress to my life and take this further. i am now on anxiety medications because of the extra stress they have caused in my life which makes no sense to me as i thought the good money we hand over to them every year was meant to help prevent stress.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    I like that I'm rewarded for my loyalty

    Consistently competitive rate - not always absolute lowest, but I like staying with a company I trust

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    nrma great to be with them

    been with nrma for over 30 years and never had a problem with them,when it comes to claims they are on top of it no time wasting,the price we pay a year is fine and over all they are first class,

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    NRMA Excellent

    I am NRMA customer for years and I really like it.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Helpful friendly and excellent service

    A very helpful and trustworthy company Staff are always willing to go the extra mile Always looking to save you money

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Anna, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Simple and Friendly Insurance

    NRMA has always been a great Insurance provider to me, Great customer service and claim handling. Since changing to NRMA 7 years ago, i haven't gone elsewhere.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Poor service - I will be going elsewhere

    I have been with NRMA car insurance for a very long time and have suddenly got hit by a huge increase! I am ageing so decided to add my adult son as a third party who can enquire for me. I ended up having to ring their call centre as an auto payment had just gone through and he wanted to talk to them as the cost was huge compared to other providers. After half an hour on the phone I got a woman in the Philippines who could not do anything to help stop the payment going through until my son could negotiate with them and who was quite rude. I am 63 and now considering moving all my insurances from NRMA. Very disappointing that this organisation no longer focussed on good customer relations

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Marcia, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 9 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Very good.

    I have been with the NRMA for many years and find them very good.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Great Service all round

    NRMA (& staff) have always been excellent in all forms of communication, service & reply. Especially the Tamworth (NSW) Branch

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brett, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.