NRMA car insurance reviews

NRMA
NRMA's overall rating for car insurance

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.2 / 10

based on 1199 reviews

Value for money

Policy coverage

Customer service

Claims handling

Trust

Recent NRMA car insurance reviews

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best value for money

I have used NRMA for over 5 years and they have been able to offer loyalty discounts and are always helpful.

I have used NRMA for over 5 years and they have been able to offer loyalty discounts and are always helpful.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Julie (QLD), reviewed about 10 hours ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Coffs Harbour branch staff are very helpful.

Coffs Harbour branch staff are very helpful.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Kerri (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best in the business

I am a gold member and am very satisfied with the services that they provide.

I am a gold member and am very satisfied with the services that they provide.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Ron (NSW), reviewed 5 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Need more customer training to detail

My car was paid out over 5 years ago and despite that advice being provided to NRMA, they did not adjust my premiums. I have now been informed that only the current year overcharges will be paid back.

My car was paid out over 5 years ago and despite that advice being provided to NRMA, they did not adjust my premiums. I have now been informed that only the current year overcharges will be paid back.

    Value for money   5 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Patricia (NSW), reviewed 15 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great staff

Located very close to where I live. Friendly staff and very helpful.

Located very close to where I live. Friendly staff and very helpful.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paula (NSW), reviewed 15 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Knowledgeable staff and high quality products

I like this insurer because they cover so many insurable areas of life. They are professional to deal with and helpful.

I like this insurer because they cover so many insurable areas of life. They are professional to deal with and helpful.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Vanessa (NSW), reviewed 23 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

Long established representing the people of NSW.

Long established representing the people of NSW.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed 29 days ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Cancelled all insurance I had with NRMA

Unhappy after dispute over roadside insurance clash.

Unhappy after dispute over roadside insurance clash.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Dean (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Friendly staff

If you haven't claimed for many years, there should be reductions on your next bill.

If you haven't claimed for many years, there should be reductions on your next bill.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Gaye (NSW), reviewed about 1 month ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Surprisingly competitive fees and easy quotes

I was really shocked when I found that not only was NRMA the cheapest option for full comprehensive insurance for my car, but they also offered the best coverage for that price. The quote process was incredibly easy and allowed me to select an...

I was really shocked when I found that not only was NRMA the cheapest option for full comprehensive insurance for my car, but they also offered the best coverage for that price. The quote process was incredibly easy and allowed me to select an agreed value rather than market value (many of their competitors only offered market value). They also have a very handy app that lets you keep track of your policy details and claims.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Amanda (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service, competitive prices

They provide good customer service offering the best prices, rewarding good drivers and return customers with a discount.

They provide good customer service offering the best prices, rewarding good drivers and return customers with a discount.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Zara (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service is excellent

We have been insured with NRMA for over 30 years. Their customer service is second to none. Having had to claim at least three times, we have found them to be efficient.

We have been insured with NRMA for over 30 years. Their customer service is second to none. Having had to claim at least three times, we have found them to be efficient.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Trish (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

I have been with NRMA for a very long time, I find them to be very good.

I have been with NRMA for a very long time, I find them to be very good.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Adele (NSW), reviewed about 2 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Happy with the cost and service provided

Very competitive in the marketplace and overall a satisfied customer.

Very competitive in the marketplace and overall a satisfied customer.

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorral (QLD), reviewed 3 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NRMA are fantastic

I had my motorcycle insured with them and they provided a great price and follow up service.

I had my motorcycle insured with them and they provided a great price and follow up service.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Chris (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Quite good car insurance provider

NRMA can be good with their service however their roadside assistance isn't the best.

NRMA can be good with their service however their roadside assistance isn't the best.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Graeme (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great premiums and customer service

I've received pretty good outcomes through NRMA.

I've received pretty good outcomes through NRMA.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed 3 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

If I needed to make a claim, they have always been very helpful.

If I needed to make a claim, they have always been very helpful.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Robert (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good car value on insurance

My car is insured for a good dollar figure.

My car is insured for a good dollar figure.

    Value for money   7 / 10

    Policy coverage   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Claims handling   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Nicole (NSW), reviewed 4 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

NRMA great overall!

NRMA has always been there for me whether it's been when I got my first car and it broke down, they were there or if I locked my keys in my car accidentally, they were there! I have always been with NRMA for over 15 years and that will never change.

NRMA has always been there for me whether it's been when I got my first car and it broke down, they were there or if I locked my keys in my car accidentally, they were there! I have always been with NRMA for over 15 years and that will never change.

    Value for money   9 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Elisabeth (NSW), reviewed 11 months ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

NRMA are a 5 star company

We have had all our vehicles and household policies with NRMA for years and we are very happy with them.

We have had all our vehicles and household policies with NRMA for years and we are very happy with them.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good service

I haven't made a claim with them yet but up till now very helpful

I haven't made a claim with them yet but up till now very helpful

    Value for money   6 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Claims handling   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Leanne (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Expensive... But the multiple policy discount help

For what it is, it's fine. The $100+ price jump when I moved from a regular residence at Elderslie to a gated community at Gilead was a little ridiculous but it seems industry standard.

For what it is, it's fine. The $100+ price jump when I moved from a regular residence at Elderslie to a gated community at Gilead was a little ridiculous but it seems industry standard.

    Value for money   4 / 10

    Policy coverage   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Claims handling   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Janette (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance car insurance review

Overall rating   10 / 10

First class attention, response time, and precise.

Their attention you get is excellent, timely and very helpful if you have need from your insurer. We recently had an issue when some unnamed person damaged our car in a parking lot at a hospital. The NRMA were very resonsive and helpful about what...

Their attention you get is excellent, timely and very helpful if you have need from your insurer. We recently had an issue when some unnamed person damaged our car in a parking lot at a hospital. The NRMA were very resonsive and helpful about what to do? We were able to drive home, and the next day we took it in for assessment. That was done on the day, the work was done the next day; and they also touched a few little other marks.

    Value for money   10 / 10

    Policy coverage   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Claims handling   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jocalyn (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

NRMA

NRMA car insurance review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good, genuine customer service staff

Have been a member of NRMA for around 20 years and have only just re insured a motor vehicle with them. The service on getting a quote was quick, efficient and staff very helpful. I have had a boat insured with them now for 2 years and the...

Have been a member of NRMA for around 20 years and have only just re insured a motor vehicle with them. The service on getting a quote was quick, efficient and staff very helpful. I have had a boat insured with them now for 2 years and the premiums are very competitive. Just had a little problem getting residential addressed changed recently over 2 phone calls. But eventually it was done courteously and with a genuine apology for the inconvenience.

    Value for money   8 / 10

    Policy coverage   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Claims handling   -1 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Peter (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Back to top