NRMA logo

NRMA Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 2974 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    A trusted and reliable insurer. Service levels hav

    A trusted and reliable insurer. Service levels have dropped over the years, but satisfied overall and they offer a good product.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    NRMA means Nice Affordale Multipurpose Affordable

    I like NRMA as they are good value. They are reliable and have good road side assistance. Every person I’ve ever spoken to from NRMA have always been happy and helpful. I would only ever pick NRMA for car insurance as they have proven to me that they are Australia’s best. NRMA to me stands for Nice , Reasonable Multipurpose , Affordable

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Shontelle, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    No major complaints!

    NRMA has great policy coverage and was a great help when my car once broke down. The service van took a few hours to get to my car, which was quite inconvenient. However, I'm still happy with NRMA and don't have any plans to change my car insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Emily, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Multi policy and long term Loyalty discounts!

    I like this company because they reward long term customers and have a multi policy discount. They also also honor a clean driving record. Their customer service is of a high standard and they were quick to process my claim. My only issue with them is their premium price. It is slightly more expensive than some… but in my mind, the benefits outweigh these costs.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    NRMA amazing

    I’ve only had one car insurance provider NRMA the best car insurer in Australia

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    NRMA review - pretty good

    Overall I've had positive experiences, except with a recent claim when someone hit me. They were not good and I had to make a formal complaint to get my money back. Everything else has run smooth and they are good value for money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Elisha, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    I would recommend NRMA to all motorists

    I would recommend NRMA to all motorists

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    I have generally found NRMA good for many years

    I have all of my insurance with NRMA due to ongoing discounts so the value is good. I was disappointed with a claim they rejected and didn't rite my car off instead.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jodie, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Bring back Australian call centres.

    I feel most of my friends have left NRMA due to having to talk to an overseas call centres. People want to talk to Australians when making enquiries (especially older people). I had no insurance on my car overnight due to their communication issues. No other complaints.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    NRMA - CANT GO WRONG

    Can't go wrong with NRMA. One of Australia's most trusted brands in my opinion. And for good reason. I am satisfied with their customer service, I am never on the phone for long and you can do most things online. The portal is easy to use, claims are straight forward, I had absolutely no hiccups with my car insurance claim a couple of years ago. I honestly have nothing bad to say about NRMA. Sure they may be a little more expensive than some of their competitors, however you get what you pay for.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Marissa, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Prompt, professional and timely.

    My car was damaged in my apartment car park just after I had hip surgery in 2020 and I had no problems sorting it out. They were prompt, customer service was good and it was sorted out very quickly. No issues with them to do.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    They are fair

    They offer good price compared to others and others who use it have had successful easy claims.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Excellent provider

    trustworthy coverage, however pricing is not very competitive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Philip, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    I feel safe and completely protected with NRMA.

    I have multiple policies with NRMA. I receive excellent discounts for holding multiple policies. Customer service is excellent in every way. On the few occasions in which I had to submit any claim against my car insurance, NRMA’s response/s were always immediate, simple and without fuss. I trust NRMA.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Reliable, efficient service. Don't look elsewhere.

    NRMA are perhaps not the cheapest car insurer there is but they are reliable and they deliver! There have been a few occasions over the years when I have needed them for minor car accidents and they have been nothing short of helpful and friendly. They will organise as much as they can from their end and always follow communication through with emails. They contact you immediately after receiving a claim as well. They have plenty of car repair companies linked with them and said company will liaise with NRMA to make a clean, easy process for the consumer (who is usually upset after an accident). During the lockdown this year my car needed to have the registration check completed. I was uneasy about taking my car to be physically handled during that time. NRMA gave me a three month extension or until I felt comfortable. I also have a Roadside Assistance policy with NRMA and they are excellent in their service. I have used them multiple times. They always come earlier than expected and I am yet to meet a serviceman who is not polite, friendly and cheerful! I will not look elsewhere for Comprehensive Car Insurance or Roadside Assistance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Ivana, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.