Thumbnail icon for NRMA

NRMA Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 2817 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service.

    NRMA have always provided the service required quickly, hassle-free and politely.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Coralie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates.

    They offer good rates.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They have competitive premiums.

    They fix my car as soon as possible.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Martha, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Value for what I pay for.

    NRMA gives me discount to for my green slip as part of being a member.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    James, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Better than the rest.

    NRMA offered better coverage and at a lower price, I got quotes from 10 other companies and the closest was $200 dearer.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ross, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not always the cheapest but good customer service.

    NRMA is not always the cheapest but I have all my policies and roadside assistance policies with them. However, the customer service seems very good.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Katherine, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Trust, never had any problems with them.

    NRMA is easy to deal with. They speak plain English and you speak with a real person.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    BAD for owners of older cars.

    NRMA are atrocious for owners of older cars. They have recently changed their 'agreed' value of our car and the premiums are higher than what they are covering the car for. They are difficult to deal with over the phone and seem to only care for their bottom line, not the customer.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Yes, don't have to wait for too long!

    I have been with them for long time. Feels ok to me.

    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Leung, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Reasonable service, good security.

    Good customer service, ok prices.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Nick, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Happy with service

    Been with them for years, easy to talk to.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nola, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great price, very happy customer for 15years

    I've been with NRMA for 15 years. Still the best deal for me. Never had to make a claim so far, so no experience with that. I did have to use tow service several times and its been easy and very helpful.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Anke, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Amazing customer S=service!

    They knew the product I was talking about and knew what was included in the insurance

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Geoffrey, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable

    I have been with NRMA for 35 years, except one year where I tried out Coles insurance. Despite being cheaper I wasn't happy with them and returned to NRMA

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barb, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Professional and supportive

    After reviewing NRMA's terms and conditions, their policies seem to offer good, comprehensive coverage. Their rates and loyalty deduction premiums are also very competitive.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.