NRMA logo

NRMA Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 2950 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Always reliable.

    Alway reliable.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    They give you what you need not just want

    They work with me so i get the coverage i need, they reward you for staying with them and i have not got quotes that beat them. They are more than motoring and if they make mistakes in your policy that they pick up they refund you even after years. They listen and explain the policies and help with motoring and other tips to save you money.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Grant, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Excellent service that also shows empathy

    NRMA provides an excellent service, I previously had make a claim due to a car accident. They acted quick smart ensuring my vehicle was assessed & repaired, during this time they showed empathy towards me. Each follow up call they would always ask how I am. I highly recommend NRMA Insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Tania, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Just awesome

    I like them as I have multiple policies with them and get a good discount because of that.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 21 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Great customer service

    They were great when I had my accident I just don't trust any insurers and I don't think I should have to look around to tell them theres something better and for them to then match. I have been with them over 10 yrs why has loyalty gone out the window when new customers only get better deals than existing and that is for all companies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 21 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Overall, happy with NRMA

    Overall Norman are a good insurance company for my car. Have found the pricing for household insurance too pricey.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Doris, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Customer service not that good

    They are good however I had a problem with my green slip and I was going back and forth with them for almost 2 weeks. The customer service wasn’t very good until I finally got someone who helped me. Other then that I’ve always had a ok experience.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kathryn, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Always there. Always helpful.

    My family has been with NRMA for over 25 years. They have saved and assisted us in many situations since then. Whether it's changing a spare battery in the driveway or coming to help us from being stranded after a concert in the city in the middle of the night.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Sara, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Safe and traditional but not customer first

    NRMA is the safe bet, it is trusted, reliable and well known in Australia. Unfortunately it doesn't acknowledge the loyalty of its customers, even when they have been with them for generations.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Cate, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Thank you for having everything I need in one plac

    I have been with NRMA insurance for years now. I find they offer what I need an when I had to make a claim a year or two ago they made it easy to claim and where helpful and efficient and quick to payout. I also have contence insurance with them although I think they are now called Australia insurance for that. An I have road assistant to. Its easy when it's possible to get it all done in the one place. Also get my CTP through them. Thank you NRMA.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Simple and cost effective

    Pricing competitive. Policy competitive. East sign up and no hidden costs or fees. Easy self service online and payment.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Jayde, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    NRMA are awesome

    I’ve been with NRMA for over 15 years and have no complaints. They are always very friendly and very helpful.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Laura, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Friendly, helpful, reliable

    Helped me a lot right from when I first learned to drive and always been friendly, helpful and reliable ever since.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Ok

    Pretty expensive compared to others but it’s good to have insurances all together with one company.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Shadia, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Great Service and Competitive Prices

    NRMA offers competitive pricing for their services. They have a great reputation and I have stuck with their services for many years ongoing for how easy they are to communicate with and for how easy it is for me to pay for my services each year. They're a company that I would recommend to anyone.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Crystal, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.