NRMA logo

NRMA Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 2867 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    NRMA focus on customer rather than competition.

    Pros: All the options one could think of regarding their car insurance is covered under NRMA insurance. Moreover, the optional extras, especially the one where they cover to hire a car for free after an incident provides that support and sigh of relief which one is looking for at that very point in time. I have been with NRMA since 2016, and not once have I thought of going with any other insurance. I think this says it all about my satisfaction level with NRMA. Cons: Can't think of any at the moment, but if I am able to find one in the future, I am sure they will do everything they can to resolve that, as they offer awesome customer service, as all their agents understand their customer's perspective as per the situation appropriately.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sumedha, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Friendly and well respected.

    Their customer service is really great and are so easy to talk to. I think that’s definitely very important to me. All my family is with them and have been for years so they are very well respected in my community. Only con is that it is expensive.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good service to its clients and members

    The ladies at my branch provide very good service. They let you check options to consider e.g excess for policy.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They have employed Aussie staff who are helpful.

    It is more expensive but I have had excellent customer service and nothing has ever been a problem.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and competitive pricing.

    Great customer service, good coverage, and competitive pricing.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elisha, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Professional yet friendly.

    I have never had any problems with the NRMA. Always friendly and very helpful. Would recommend them to anyone.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service, expectations met.

    Good customer service and a reputable brand. Their quote came in cheaper than my current insurer who I have 5 different policies with and who wouldn't meet or better the price. NRMA have been good to deal with, I haven't had to make a claim with them as yet so can't comment on that process but I am confident that I would have no issues.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    NRMA is a reliable and trustworthy car insurer.

    NRMA has always been reliable and trustworthy. Whenever we update the policy coverage every year, we’re offered a competitive rate that is on par and exceeds our expectations. We haven’t had a negative experience with NRMA in any aspect.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Very good service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Amrin, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Awesome to deal with.

    NRMA has been awesome to deal with. The added bonus of anyone is covered help with people borrowing my 4WD to tow trailers.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brendan, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent rate, outstanding and flexible service

    NRMA are very understanding of the problems people encounter which in general are not the fault of the insured. I have had a number of claims for damage to my vehicle while parked in the local supermarket (we have many older residents who sometimes have difficulty estimating distances etc). NRMA have always given me prompt service in handling my claim and their recommended repairers are of a high standard and offer guarantees for their repairs. Couldn't be happier.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bruce, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer service. Always friendly.

    Have always had great customer service from NRMA, friendly over the phone and answer questions quickly. I haven't had to make a claim, but I trust that if I ever do I'll be looked after. Most of my family is also insured with this company. I even like their ads on TV - warm and comforting advertising that makes you feel like you'll be treated with care and understanding when an accident happens.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Miranda, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Reliable and good services.

    Pros - we have never had a problem with our provider. What they said they were going to provide, they did and have. Cons - we are yet to experience anything where we wouldn’t consider staying with this insurance company!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mellissa, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    NRMA personal professional service.

    Our local NRMA office provides personal service where the staff provide detailed information as to the specifics of the products available. Then assist you match the appropriate product to your personal requirements.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lesley, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They are very friendly but slow to insure.

    The customer service is very friendly although they were a little slow to respond to an insurance claim.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Dean, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.