NRMA logo

NRMA Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 2919 car insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA car insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid NRMA Car Insurance

    NRMA car insurance is insane. They take your money and then expect you to wait months to get your car fixed. I have no doubt male drivers get their claims finalised weeks, if not months, before females. They leak your private details to scammers who then contact you on emails with big red warnings attached to them saying it is coming from outside the organisation. They ring you on private phone numbers and expect you to hand over your personal details to foreigners without ever verifying who they are. When you call them out on it they claim they dont have access to email. This is the most insane interaction I have ever had with a company. Avoid them, they are pulling a scam, not providing insurance.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Karina, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    They provided good service.

    Good very good service and help with your policies and willing to go that extra kilometre.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Stuart, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    NRMA help you every step of the way for claims.

    NRMA may have higher premiums, they make up for it with great customer service and when making a claim it is very easy and they help you every step of the way.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good

    Excellent for cars.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jason, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Reliable and Long Term Customer

    I like NRMA because they bundle policies They let you choose an agreed value And being a trusted insurer, I feel confident that my vehicle will be repaired properly

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kaylah, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    NRMA are great and would recommend.

    Switched to NRMA and are great so far, but have not made a claim so hard to say they're perfect. However even though it is seperate to insurance road side services is great so i see that as a reflection of the wider company.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Odette, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not Cheap but have benefits.

    NRMA are a trusted company and have their famous Roadside Assist service. However, I’ve found them to be inflexible in their underwriting in that they don’t accept a higher sum insured due to extremely low mileage.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mark, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A reliable, trusted insurance firm.

    I have been with them for years and have never had an issue. Can be a bit more pricey but very reliable.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rod, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Nrma is reliable and trustworthy

    Nrma has been excellent and fuss free insurer. Alwaus do a good and efficient job.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Louise, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great friendly customer service

    Fast friendly customer service.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Raurri, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    A company you can rely on

    NRMA has been in insurance for many many years, I feel they aren’t always the most competitive on price however are always reliable and reputable to deal with and sometimes that value is worth the extra you might pay in premiums. Their membership benefits are also great.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Allison, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great insurer

    Honest easy to work with and approachable

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Laurie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Price of a good reputation

    My employer pays for it but if it were up to me I would not use this company because it is more expensive than a lot of the other provider's out there. I believe they have the customers they have because they've been with them for a long time and they have an excellent reputation for the most part.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Katherine, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quality insurance.

    Can easily speak to an Australian customer service person who helps and does not just follow a script or push you around the place. They are quick and easy to deal with, worth the few dollars more for the policy.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    No complaints.

    It’s expensive, but has been worth every bit. We have had to rely on our cover more than once. It’s security for the life we have built to be safe if anything happens.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.