Thumbnail icon for NRMA

NRMA Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
7.9/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 2847 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing insurer!

    Have been with NRMA since I started driving. The most helpful, competitive and friendly insurer. I recommend to all my friends and family.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Pay house, car insurances for 35 years.

    Rang around as my car was in the shed for 3 months. Want to renew my car insurance. Youi don't do green slips, others more expensive. Had to renew my original policy.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Barry, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Pretty good.

    Overall pretty good, but their assessors (first level) are very poor.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    NRMA no problem.

    I have never had to claim, fortunately, however the dealings I have had with making enquiries and phone calls have always been conducted in a professional manner.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rod, Queensland, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great value.

    Super great price overall. As a uni student on my Ps price is all I need and they have great monetary value.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Emma, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 9 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    NRMA is a good insurance company.

    Good insurance, very quick on processing claims and are very trustful. Good policies and coverage and cheap.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Yousef, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great value for money!

    NRMA insurance is great value for money and their customer service is exceptional.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Maria, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent quality in policy and service

    They are a little more pricey than others. I remain a Customer though as the service they provide during a claim is excellent and their policies provide excellent coverage and options. The Staff are very well trained, knowledgeable and professional. Their Repairers deliver excellent service and quality workmanship.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall very happy.

    Very helpful with my recent claim. Customer service is good and the policy is decent value for money.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    No understanding of Full Comprehensive Insurance.

    Having been with NRMA for a number of years, I just experienced my first at fault claim. NRMA Insurance will send you to "repair centres" who wont be repairing your car, book an assessment/leave your car 2.5 weeks ahead of time then claim there are delays in getting parts, but the hire car policy that you paid for so you wouldn't be without a car, runs out after 2 weeks. No care for your time or their mistakes in communication and carelessness. Terrible.

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed 16 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I trust NRMA and always will

    They're good they've helped me and my family for years.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed 22 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Amazing.

    NRMA are the best.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Alica, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Professional and helpful.

    I like NRMA because they have always been friendly and understanding. Staff have taken the time to know my situation and help accordingly. I also like that I don't receive any marketing or promotional calls.

    Value for money
    6 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Cassie, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Insurance coverage and customer service you trust.

    Totally love NRMA. They are always helpful and I trust and that their car and contents insurance can deliver when needed on what me and my family are covered for. Basically they stand by their word with their insurance.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joy, New South Wales, reviewed 23 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Loyal customer.

    I would recommend NRMA as I have been with them for many years and have trusted they will look after me when the unexpected happens. They did not allow me to put my policy on hold during COVID even whilst working from home, which I thought did not show a lot of empathy towards everyone's new normal. However, otherwise, I have been happy with their service.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicola, New South Wales, reviewed 25 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.