NRMA logo

NRMA Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
8.1/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.9/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Claims handling
8.0/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 2899 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent NRMA car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Long time customer sticks with NRMA.

    I have been with NRMA since I got my first car. I am too lazy to compare others.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Less
    Spencer, New South Wales, reviewed about 22 hours ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reliable, reputable and respectable.

    NRMA has been great due to their impeccable customer service and quick claims approval. Being one of the more reputable providers of car insurance, I have great confidence in their ability. The only downside is due to the relatively higher premium compared to other insurers, but with that I have peace of mind to know they will deliver the best services.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Steven, New South Wales, reviewed 2 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great!

    I was impressed by NRMA's customer service when I was involved in a car accident. Their support team is very friendly and always willing to help out.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Shaneel, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Valued customer with value for money.

    I have been with NRMA for nearly all insurers since I’ve needed insurance. They have looked after me every year no matter what the issue. Claiming is so easy and the staff are always very friendly.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cameron, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive pricing.

    Was pleasantly surprised when my recent quote came in far cheaper than competitors.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Emma, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    An insurer who rewards loyalty.

    NRMA seem to be the only insurer out there that actually rewards loyalty. I like the benefit of the loyalty discount as well as online discounts. I was able to choose a higher and more accurate agreed value for my car that other insurers wouldn’t allow. Strongly recommend. And that’s before the perks you get being an NRMA member!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mia, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great!

    Great experience with NRMA, fast and efficient, personable and helpful.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Hayley, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    NRMA are reliable, quick and a safe option.

    I love NRMA as my insurer as I live in the country and even then, they always are there for whatever I need. 2 years ago I hit a kangaroo and the tow truck came super quick, then the incident report and claim report was quickly done. After getting the incident report back it was said that it was written off so I contacted NRMA about the claim and they said that unfortunately the car was in debt to a lady who had died- 2 owners before me... I quickly complained about this as this was not my problem as 1. I didn’t know the lady at all and 2. Another owner after her had sold it to me. Although NRMA quickly dealt with the problem and provided me with my guaranteed amount soon after. Overall I really enjoy NRMA’s service and speed, plus you get a discount on the insurance each year you continue with them! What a bonus!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Charley, New South Wales, reviewed 6 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Only a claim will prove / disprove their worth.

    They were cheaper than GIO when I signed up.

    Value for money
    5 / 10
    Policy coverage
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Robert, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance.

    NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance has great coverage and are quick to deal with claims. They are a bit expensive for what you get.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Tasmin, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cheap and reliable.

    They are cheap and reliable.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Crystal, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very good/quick service. Would recommend.

    I think that NRMA is very professional. When something is wrong with your car and you give them a call, they respond immediately and come as quick as they can. A little pricey but worth it due to excellent service.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dan, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love your car, NRMA understands customers.

    NRMA knew how much our car means to us. It’s not our daily driver, it's a collectors car. They made everything so easy from start to finish, they offered cheaper rates on Insurance and Roadside Assistance, the choice to go with NRMA was easy for us.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jayne, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Go NRMA.

    Roadside assistance with NRMA is worthwhile. To be stuck on the side of the road is anyone's nightmare, but NRMA is there to help as quickly as they can.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 15 days ago
  • NRMA Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Responsive and reliable.

    You are given discounts for your years of loyalty which reduces overall costs. They have provided good, responsive service.

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Reen, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.