People's Choice logo

People's Choice Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.0/10
Price
7.2/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.2/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 253 People's Choice bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent People's Choice bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Bank Account

    Great low fees and excellent interest rates

    Great low fees and excellent interest rates

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    April, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    My bank is a great bank.

    I have found my bank, Peoples Choice Credit Union, to be a great Bank to deal with. Especially their Fraud section.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mary, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • People's Choice Bank Account

    Excellent customer service and products

    I have had both everyday bank accounts, savings accounts, loans and credit cards and have never had any issues with the bank or with any of the products. Their customer service has been excellent and internet banking is really accessible both on computer and mobile devices.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Im happy to stay a loyal customer to the bank

    The interest rate on savings accounts are very low compared to other banks. But being able to call and get an immediate response and they are clear and easy to understand

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sally, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Insurers are good, investing is competative.

    I have been with Peoples Choice for many years and they have always been very helpful with any of my queries. They were especially helpful with my mother and her investments and then after she passed they were very helpful in sorting her sorting her estate between family members.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jillian, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Living Account

    Excellent

    I like my bank because it cares for its customers and gives them security

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tania, South Australia, reviewed 8 months ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Very helpful staff at People's Choice

    As an unemployed single mum, I was so happy when a staff member set me up with a no or next to no account keeping fees account. I have gone in on a Friday to get my last $40- out which back then would have kept us going for the weekend. Alas, most of it had gone in fees as it was the 1st day of month. She kindly reversed the fees & set up new account. I have never forgotten this. It made a huge impact on me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Joanne, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • People's Choice Bank Account

    Good to excellent

    Excellent personalised service, convenient location, count coins. I don't believe I can think of anything negative at this time

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Val, Northern Territory, reviewed 11 months ago
  • People's Choice Bank Account

    Good to excellent

    Staff are extremely helpful and their products suit our needs

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Val, Northern Territory, reviewed 11 months ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Great bank

    No monthly bank fees for using my card anywhere

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Am more than happy with my bank

    People's Choice have very low banking fees, very easy to talk to & they are always wanting to get any issue sorted out then & there. Will go the extra mile.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tanya, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Credit Union cares for money than customers

    They are very good at sending me overdrawn bills o f five dollars instead of noticing when pension goes in and adjust accounts to help me save some money instead of happily charging me all the time. Seems to me they only care about money not the customer any more.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kym, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Great bank

    It’s a small bank so you don’t get to wait long in line. Friendly staff and service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jennifer, Northern Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Bank Account

    I trust and always choose People's Choice!

    I have always banked with People's Choice and have always been incredibly impressed with their service and products. I have never felt pressured into anything I didn't want or need and my money has always felt safe and secure!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Victoria, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Overall, People's Choice is helpful and reliable.

    Helpful over the phone and in the bank but one-time didn't get notified when my card was locked.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Deborah, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, PayTo
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.