People's Choice logo

People's Choice Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 236 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent People's Choice bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Best account for anyone whom likes life simple

    I like this bank because the customer service is great and I don't have any monthly fees and I am able to transfer funds online from my account to any other bank account instantly l Love my account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Francoise, Northern Territory, reviewed 3 months ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    great service

    Excellent staff, very helpful to seniors, explaining what we need to know, if problems they get onto it straight away.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Audrey, Northern Territory, reviewed 9 months ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Very poor attitude by some staff members

    Due to their outage this week I have now taken all my essential money out of People's Choice and moved to Westpac. the female staff were snappy and rude, male staff phoned me back and tried everything to convince me to stay but no not having a bar of them again. They are done as far as I am concerned. I'll pay my loan off with them and then that is it. No more People's Choice Gone forever. The rudeness was overwhelming.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Online banking is absolutely useless

    On line banking is absolutely useless keeps crashing 3 days now .Will be changing banks fed up

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, South Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Great customer service.

    As an older customer I get no bank fees. That is why I switched banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anne, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • People's Choice Bank Account

    Good service, easy online banking

    There are hardly any branches. While their service is good, we got some unclear information from them at the beginning of the year about purchasing our first home.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jill, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • People's Choice Bank Account

    So so.

    So so, like all banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Corey, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Great institution. Not one issue in 10 years.

    They are a credit union, not a big bank, so they are more interested in their members' welfare. Staff in the branches are very helpful. The app is great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rosalie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Recommended bank

    Peoples choice is super quick and easy online, staff are always friendly with front and back access to the bank, only real downsides been there was no first home owners Grant's and with lack of experience wasnt sure on alot of things but overall I'd definitely recommend this bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kellie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Great credit union. Better than a bank.

    I like my bank but I don’t like how there are less ATMs available for use and less branches. Flexibility of accounts is good - so is phone service. I like speaking to people who are here and not overseas. No account keeping fees is a bit positive and is why I changed from a traditional bank many years ago.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Bank Account

    I like this bank.

    I like this bank. I have been with them for 25 years and never had an issue, and if I have it was resolved quickly with friendly customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kylie, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Rude customer services

    Back in the port pirie branch, the staff were very rude when speaking to us and handling the situation. An attendant was trying to involve her opinion within a family account which was really not warranted, or any of her business at all.

    Customer service
    Less
    Matthew, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Online banking is straight froward

    I have found them not very helpful at all when it comes to loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natasha, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Bank Account

    Overall great.

    Staff are friendly and approachable. Peoples Choice Credit Union always gives old fashioned service with tellers readily available to accept your deposit or withdrawal. If you’re after special assistance eg. applying for a loan, the staff are available and are knowledgeable of the product they’re selling. The downside of PCCU is that they closed a branch that was convenient for us to get to. Unfortunately that happens more often with the big 4 banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • People's Choice Everyday Account

    Helpful Staff

    I've been with this bank for over 30 years and they have always been there to help me. Recently I needed help with setting up an online account and had the most friendly staff member take me through the process over the phone, it took a while but with his help and patience I achieved it. I would recommend Peoples Choice to anyone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Global Currency Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.