Thumbnail icon for QBE

QBE Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Value for money
7.4/10
Policy coverage
7.6/10
Customer service
7.6/10
Claims handling
7.5/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 459 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent QBE car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Easy to deal with.

    So far they have been easy enough to deal with. Only had to talk to them at the start of the cover and renewals have been straightforward. They also gave us a gift card during Covid times since we are driving less anyway! I thought that was really lovely.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Yee, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Value and customer focused

    Great customer service, always willing to help!

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Northern Territory, reviewed 13 days ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are easy to use and very helpful.

    People should use QBE. I had no trouble signing up, the people were genuinely out to help me, and their site is very easy to manage. There is all the pros, no cons. I'd recommend QBE to anyone!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jaime, New South Wales, reviewed 14 days ago
  • QBE Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Wouldn’t recommend.

    I have been with QBE for many years now and find their customer service disgraceful, they are staffed by many with language barriers, claims processes are difficult as a result and the overall communication is poor.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Chenoah, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Pathetic insurance around.

    Got this pathetic insurance for our new car. Someone hit the rear door while reversing like an idiot. We put the claim through. They said we were not at fault and we started the repair. Halfway through the repair they changed it and said we are at fault and now we have to pay the excess. Bloody frauds. Do not go with them. They will take your money but never help.

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Anushree, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • QBE Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Would recommend highly.

    Absolutely best price for green slip insurance. Very easy to get quote and pay over the internet. Past two years price has been $200-300 cheaper than other insurers.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marcille, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Worst Insurance Company ever!

    My son was seriously injured (he was actually almost killed) by a QBE customer and therefore put in a Ctp Claim. What a nightmare! Can’t understand the so called “Case Manager”. She misunderstands all communication, both phone and emails, implies that I was to blame for them not receiving my claims for processing, constantly miscalculates money owing to my son. The list goes on. Wouldn’t recommend them if they were the last insurance company on earth!

    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Premium quality Insurance, at a budgetable rate

    Great customer service. Fortnightly payment option and a lower excess with same coverage as other insurers and at a cost being 2/3's (two thirds) of the cost of Suncorp's. One possible downfall is 'No Inclusive Roadside' option available at this time.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Eleisha, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Comprehensive policy.

    The best insurance company is QBE. They have been loyal to me. I've been with them for 12 years and hardly made claims.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Policy coverage
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Claims handling
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Charles, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Dreadful. No service and a rip-off.

    Absolutely no customer service.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Alex, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Totally hopeless.

    Totally hopeless with customer service and claims, takes ages to get back.

    Value for money
    0 / 10
    Policy coverage
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Claims handling
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Sally, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 9 months ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good policy. Overseas staffing deal lets them down

    The policy was good although its not the cheapest. Unfortunately the customer service personnel seem to be located overseas so its difficult to work with them despite there best efforts trying to help. Maybe because they have no idea of distances involved in Australia. Luckily, the panel beaters got us there in the end!

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Claims handling
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Bernie, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great company & very customer focused

    Recently changed after 20 years with previous insurer & haven't looked back. Got $200 eftpos card as a reward in the first month!

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Katrina, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Cheapest

    I found QBE to be the best value for money.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • QBE Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I recommend them to anyone

    Been with them for 20 years now

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lute, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.