Qudos Bank bank account reviews

Qudos Bank
Qudos Bank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.0 / 10

based on 12 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from Qudos Bank

Recent Qudos Bank bank account reviews

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Could be better

The app needs technical assistance as it constantly crashes. Rates are fairly good. Frustrating that I have an allowance every month for my transactions (eftpos/transfers).

Full review

The app needs technical assistance as it constantly crashes. Rates are fairly good. Frustrating that I have an allowance every month for my transactions (eftpos/transfers).

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Nadia (NSW), reviewed 10 months ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive premiums and great customer service

Very easy to deal with and you are treated like a person who is valued. Moving money around your accounts has never been easier, their website is straight forward and easy to use (I have helped my aged Mother with her online banking of another...

Full review

Very easy to deal with and you are treated like a person who is valued. Moving money around your accounts has never been easier, their website is straight forward and easy to use (I have helped my aged Mother with her online banking of another bank and it was very difficult to understand compared with my QF Credit Union). I cannot fault them in any way.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gwen (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Fees

The fees are not too bad, they go on how many times I look up my banking. Start with 25.00 once that is reached then you are charged, last month it was 41.00. No overdraft so if my pay is late I am charged 15.00 each time,

Full review

The fees are not too bad, they go on how many times I look up my banking. Start with 25.00 once that is reached then you are charged, last month it was 41.00. No overdraft so if my pay is late I am charged 15.00 each time,

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Susan (WA), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great way to save money

Great no fees account. Great no fee cash withdrawal from other non q.c.u atm machines like West Pac and St George.

Full review

Great no fees account. Great no fee cash withdrawal from other non q.c.u atm machines like West Pac and St George.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Melanie (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

The Best Bank!

Qantas Credit Union offer the best customer service and interest rates. They are always available to help in any way to make banking as easy and stress free as possible. The best part is they are there to help you save money. I love my bank and...

Full review

Qantas Credit Union offer the best customer service and interest rates. They are always available to help in any way to make banking as easy and stress free as possible. The best part is they are there to help you save money. I love my bank and wouldn't change to any other!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Vanessa (VIC), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Ease of use

We, both of us my husband and I, feel safe. We don't have an amazing amount of money but what we do have we feel is at least making a small amount and we can ring up and get the best attention to our enquiries . Also I find the web site easy to...

Full review

We, both of us my husband and I, feel safe. We don't have an amazing amount of money but what we do have we feel is at least making a small amount and we can ring up and get the best attention to our enquiries . Also I find the web site easy to navigate . We have an every day account , and 2 saving accounts as well as a visa account . A cash card for everyday and a visa credit and cash account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Brenda (TAS), reviewed over 2 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

They have never done anything wrong, customer service is always very fast and excellent.

Full review

They have never done anything wrong, customer service is always very fast and excellent.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Stephn (NSW), reviewed almost 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

QANTASCU has my back

QANTAS Staff Credit Union have served me well and saved my back on more than one occasion - now that's a bank.

Full review

QANTAS Staff Credit Union have served me well and saved my back on more than one occasion - now that's a bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Caroline (QLD), reviewed about 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank bank account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Sometimes very pleasant, other times not so nice

The Qantas Credit Union can be quite offhand at times. There is competition out there always re banking.

Full review

The Qantas Credit Union can be quite offhand at times. There is competition out there always re banking.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

John (NSW), reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Responsive and friendly customer service

Online secure emails are responded to promptly. They are courteous and communicative. I am informed when a Term Deposit is due to rollover with plenty of time to think about my options for reinvestment. The downside is there are not many...

Full review

Online secure emails are responded to promptly. They are courteous and communicative. I am informed when a Term Deposit is due to rollover with plenty of time to think about my options for reinvestment. The downside is there are not many branches around for people to walk in and discuss their financial needs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Jennifer (QLD), reviewed over 3 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service always

I have been with QSCU for over a decade. No fees, reasonable rates and very efficient staff. Organise loans quickly with minimal fuss.

Full review

I have been with QSCU for over a decade. No fees, reasonable rates and very efficient staff. Organise loans quickly with minimal fuss.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Anne (NSW), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic quality service

Personal quality of service same staff over many years, go above and beyond.

Full review

Personal quality of service same staff over many years, go above and beyond.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Linda (VIC), reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing staff

They are always ready to listen and help. The staff are amazing.

Full review

They are always ready to listen and help. The staff are amazing.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Rosa , reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service, usually very competitive

They are wonderful to work with. I left all my savings with them but they are no longer competitive but I would like to move all my financial business to them soon or if they improve their interest rates on Q saver. I was disappointed that they...

Full review

They are wonderful to work with. I left all my savings with them but they are no longer competitive but I would like to move all my financial business to them soon or if they improve their interest rates on Q saver. I was disappointed that they didn't let their customers know that they had reduced the interest earnings rate when they did.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service

Very friendly and excellent customer service.

Full review

Very friendly and excellent customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kaylene (ACT), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great service and products

QSCU provides its members more than can be asked for.

Full review

QSCU provides its members more than can be asked for.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive in all areas and treat you like family

Qantas Credit Union has the fairest fees (if any sometimes!) and you do not feel like just a number. I will never go back to the banks.

Full review

Qantas Credit Union has the fairest fees (if any sometimes!) and you do not feel like just a number. I will never go back to the banks.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Very competitive rates and friendly service.

Unlike most banks, my credit union does not charge for services. All profits made go back to the members.

Full review

Unlike most banks, my credit union does not charge for services. All profits made go back to the members.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Interest rates are great, lacks physical locations

I do like the bank I am with, however their lack of physical locations poses a problem when attempting to sort out problems or even ask questions. I also dislike having to pay a fee every time I use an ATM just because they have very few alliances...

Full review

I do like the bank I am with, however their lack of physical locations poses a problem when attempting to sort out problems or even ask questions. I also dislike having to pay a fee every time I use an ATM just because they have very few alliances and no physical money withdrawal areas of their own. On the other hand, the bank is quite competitive with its rates, and the rate of interest at which I am being paid is much higher than most others. They are also very reliable, even though I have to travel a long way to see them, they sort out my problem there and then, or they make it their first priority to get it sorted. Each bank has their problems but not many have the pros side like mine. Recommended but have a shop around.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Nathan (WA), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank General Savings Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent rates, great service, highly recommended

Being a member of the Qantas Staff Credit Union is one of the perks of working for Qantas (aside from the cheap travel of course). The only con is that branches are sporadically placed and take an effort to find.

Full review

Being a member of the Qantas Staff Credit Union is one of the perks of working for Qantas (aside from the cheap travel of course). The only con is that branches are sporadically placed and take an effort to find.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Christopher (NSW), reviewed over 5 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank bank account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I find the customer service to be good and their products competitive with the larger banks. Improvements can be made to the automation of their online services including the reduction of paper work which they require to do transactions that the...

Full review

I find the customer service to be good and their products competitive with the larger banks. Improvements can be made to the automation of their online services including the reduction of paper work which they require to do transactions that the larger banks would allow you do digitally and instantly via a banking website.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mark (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I used to be with Westpac and see a huge difference going to a smaller credit union. The service is better, it is more personal and they have contacted me on more than one occasion to make sure all is okay with both my car loan and savings...

Full review

I used to be with Westpac and see a huge difference going to a smaller credit union. The service is better, it is more personal and they have contacted me on more than one occasion to make sure all is okay with both my car loan and savings account. And I can use any ATM any not get charged for it (unless I go over $75 in atm fees a month which I never do).

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kate (NSW), reviewed about 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Once again since I joined this C.U. I have not paid a single cent in fees and charges and they offer me everything that I could get from a big bank.

Full review

Once again since I joined this C.U. I have not paid a single cent in fees and charges and they offer me everything that I could get from a big bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jim (QLD), reviewed about 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Beats any bank I've ever dealt with hands down. You can ring and actually talk to a person. They can also be contacted via email and they respond promptly - not via a standard email/message. I will never bank with a bank again. It's the credit...

Full review

Beats any bank I've ever dealt with hands down. You can ring and actually talk to a person. They can also be contacted via email and they respond promptly - not via a standard email/message. I will never bank with a bank again. It's the credit union for me.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (NSW), reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I always feel welcome when I am in a branch and there web site is very easy to use.

Full review

I always feel welcome when I am in a branch and there web site is very easy to use.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Susan (QLD), reviewed over 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 cash bonus
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (& from Mar 2018, 5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account each month, free EFTPOS withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 206 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account

    NAB Classic Banking Account

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 10,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB, rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 1377 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Access Advantage

    ANZ Access Advantage

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account service fee if you deposit at least $2,000 a month
    • Now with Apple Pay
    • Consider if right for you. T&C’s, eligibility criteria apply
    • Atm networks: ANZ
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.02% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.6

    Based on 1579 ANZ bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    Bankwest Qantas Transaction Account

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn Qantas Points on your account balance 365 days a year
    • No ATM fees at Bankwest and CommBank ATMs Australia wide
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2,000 each month
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and Debit MasterCard purchases
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    Bankwest Easy Transaction Account

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    salary direct credit facility

    yes

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Pay $0 ATM fees at over 10,000 major bank ATMs in Aus. Fees, T&Cs apply
    • No monthly account keeping fees when you deposit at least $2,000 per month
    • 24/7 access to your money via phone
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, ANZ, Commonwealth, NAB, Westpac, St.George, BankSA, Bank of Melbourne
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque and counter withdrawals
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 400 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 113 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top