Qudos Bank car loan reviews

Qudos Bank
Qudos Bank's overall rating for car loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.3 / 10

based on 8 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured car loan from Qudos Bank

Recent Qudos Bank car loan reviews

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Qantas Points Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured) car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive ad very good customer service

This is only a new loan but they were very very helpful and were always there if I needed anythimg while doing the application for the loan. Was quick, easy and not too stressful to do. Loan rate was one of the best I had seen after looking around...

Full review

This is only a new loan but they were very very helpful and were always there if I needed anythimg while doing the application for the loan. Was quick, easy and not too stressful to do. Loan rate was one of the best I had seen after looking around a bit, even better than the car yards.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Andrew, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank car loan review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Decent rates but slow and non responsive service

A friend told me about the very competitive rates (against the major banks and other credit unions) with good features so I decided to use them for my last work car, however from there I have been pretty disappointed, it took a few days to get a...

Full review

A friend told me about the very competitive rates (against the major banks and other credit unions) with good features so I decided to use them for my last work car, however from there I have been pretty disappointed, it took a few days to get a response from my initial application and then waited a week to even get an answer on acceptance. When other financiers will give you a response in a few days or even quicker this was a big negative for me and I actually gave up and went elsewhere before I got an approval.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Andrew, South Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Quick and easy, low rates

Simple Car LOan, no hidden fees or tricks - what you see is what you get!

Full review

Simple Car LOan, no hidden fees or tricks - what you see is what you get!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Dante, Victoria, reviewed over 6 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like dealing with this bank as its convenient and they make everything easy.

Full review

I like dealing with this bank as its convenient and they make everything easy.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank car loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Peole orientated bank, unfortunately not enough face to face branches to complete over the counter banking

Full review

Peole orientated bank, unfortunately not enough face to face branches to complete over the counter banking

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gaynor, South Australia, reviewed over 7 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Kelly Sawan from the Car loan section is an extremely proactive person who goes out of her way to help. More banks should have people like her there. That's why we keep coming back.

Full review

Kelly Sawan from the Car loan section is an extremely proactive person who goes out of her way to help. More banks should have people like her there. That's why we keep coming back.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ximena , New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank car loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

I like the ease in which you are able to access all the relevant information via the internet. I dislike the lack of Westpac ATM's around however this is not such a big problem.

Full review

I like the ease in which you are able to access all the relevant information via the internet. I dislike the lack of Westpac ATM's around however this is not such a big problem.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Ayrton, Victoria, reviewed almost 9 years ago

Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank car loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Qantas credit union made buying my car the experience it should be!

Full review

Qantas credit union made buying my car the experience it should be!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tianne, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    RACV New Car Loan (Fixed, Secured)

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years

    Interest rate

    5.99% p.a.to 15.00% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.55% p.a.to 15.61% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $399.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ongoing fees
    • Fast approval secure personal loan
    • Choose to repay over 1 to 7 years
    • Upfront fees: $399
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee:
    • Repayment options: Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    Australian Military Bank Car Loan - Excellent Credit (Up to 5 years old, Variable, Secured)

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayments

    Interest rate

    5.71% p.a.to 8.66% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.57% p.a.to 10.07% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $100.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Tailored rates based on your personal credit history
    • Apply Online
    • No penalty for early repayments
    • Upfront fees: $100
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $1,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $80,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 28 Australian Military Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    MyState Bank Secured Personal Loan (vehicles up to 2 years old, Variable)

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments

    Interest rate

    7.99% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    8.96% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $200.00upfront
    and
    $10.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • Fast online conditional approval and same day funding available
    • Borrow anything from $10,000 to $75,000 with loan terms up to 10 years
    • Free online redraws and no penalties on early loan payout or lump sum payments
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Monthly fee: $10.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Other, Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $10,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $75,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 10 Years
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 7 MyState Bank car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    loans.com.au New Car Loan (Up to 2 years old, Fixed, Secured)

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available

    Interest rate

    5.44% p.a.to 5.94% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    5.99% p.a.to 6.5% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $400.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly or ongoing fees
    • Borrow $5K to $100K
    • 3,4,5 year loan term available
    • Upfront fees: $400
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 3 Years
    • Maximum loan term: 5 Years
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    CUA Secured Car Loan (Fixed)

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees

    Interest rate

    6.79% p.a.

    comparison rate*

    6.92% p.a.based on $30,000
    over 5 years

    Fees

    $90.00upfront
    and
    $0.00/month

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 establishment fee for a limited time. Conditions apply. $90 Security Admin fee applies
    • No penalties for early payout or extra repayments. Free redraw.
    • No monthly fees
    • Upfront fees: $90
    • Monthly fee: $0.00
    • Exit fee: $0.00
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Security required: Vehicle
    • Minimum loan amount: $5,000.00
    • Maximum loan amount: $100,000.00
    • Minimum loan term: 1 Year
    • Maximum loan term: 7 Years
    Overall rating

    8.8

    Based on 42 CUA car loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Want more? Compare all 194 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more car loans

Look for a specific type of car loan:

-- Choose loan type --

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top