Thumbnail icon for Qudos Bank

Qudos Bank Car loan reviews

Overall rating
8.3/10
Price
9.4/10
Features
7.6/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
6.6/10
Trust
8.8/10
Based on 8 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Qudos Bank car loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Qudos Bank Qantas Points Car Loan (Up to 5 years old, Fixed, Secured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive ad very good customer service

    This is only a new loan but they were very very helpful and were always there if I needed anythimg while doing the application for the loan. Was quick, easy and not too stressful to do. Loan rate was one of the best I had seen after looking around a bit, even better than the car yards.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Decent rates but slow and non responsive service

    A friend told me about the very competitive rates (against the major banks and other credit unions) with good features so I decided to use them for my last work car, however from there I have been pretty disappointed, it took a few days to get a response from my initial application and then waited a week to even get an answer on acceptance. When other financiers will give you a response in a few days or even quicker this was a big negative for me and I actually gave up and went elsewhere before I got an approval.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, South Australia, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quick and easy, low rates

    Simple Car LOan, no hidden fees or tricks - what you see is what you get!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dante, Victoria, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I like dealing with this bank as its convenient and they make everything easy.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed about 8 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10

    Peole orientated bank, unfortunately not enough face to face branches to complete over the counter banking

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gaynor, South Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Kelly Sawan from the Car loan section is an extremely proactive person who goes out of her way to help. More banks should have people like her there. That's why we keep coming back.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ximena , New South Wales, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10

    I like the ease in which you are able to access all the relevant information via the internet. I dislike the lack of Westpac ATM's around however this is not such a big problem.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Ayrton, Victoria, reviewed about 10 years ago
  • Qudos Bank Car Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10

    Qantas credit union made buying my car the experience it should be!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tianne, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Car loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Low Rate Car Loan Special Offer

      Interest rate
      5.49% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.73% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $175.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.49% would cost $34,548.78 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.50% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.85% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.50% would cost $34,632.09 including fees.

      Promoted
    • New Car Loan

      Interest rate
      4.89% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.44% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $400.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 4.89% would cost $34,277.58 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      6.63% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $200.00upfront
      and
      $5.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.99% would cost $35,290.67 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Personal Car Loan

      Interest rate
      5.64% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      5.99% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years
      Fees
      $250.00upfront
      and
      $0.00/month

      Terms from 1 to 10 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.64% would cost $34,748.53 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 199 car loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more car loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.