Thumbnail icon for Queensland Country Bank

Queensland Country Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
9.4/10
Price
9.0/10
Features
9.1/10
Customer service
9.7/10
Convenience
8.3/10
Trust
9.4/10
Based on 23 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Queensland Country Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Queensland Country Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great personal service with competitive prices.

    I love Queensland Country Credit Union as they are there for their members. Their Smart Budget account is a must.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Suzanne, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great premiums and terrific customer service.

    Love this bank as the banker are very helpful, reliable, honest, and they remember your name.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kristi, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very good, would recommend to anyone

    Very friendly and obliging staff, who go out of their way to help you get the most out of your banking.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Acceptable premiums and excellent customer focus

    Personal service easily accessed in QLD. Personable staff. Good rates and no hard sell.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rod, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great Customer Service

    What great service you get. They go out of their way to please. Nothing is a problem to them. They offer solutions to any problem. Their Health Fund is the same.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Justine, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    great customer service

    They made dealing with them a plesure

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Brilliant!

    QCCU is the greatest!!!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brady, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Friendly, efficient customer service

    I like Queensland Country Credit Union because of the competitive rates they supply and the services provided.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Desleigh, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Always competitive rates and excellent service

    Staff are always very helpful, and go out of their way to ensure that client needs are met. I am never made feel like a number to add to a KPI. Some people may feel that the limited number of branches is a drawback, but I like the fact that you know the friendly voice at the end of the phone.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    QCCU, the peoples' people

    Member owned and personalised friendly service keeps me from looking anywhere else. Branches in Townsville and Magnetic Island cover my needs. I love that the community has input and are kept in touch with credit union changes.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Superior customer service

    We have kept banking with the Credit Union even though we have moved states. I know the name of the branch Manager and her staff.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service

    The staff at my bank went out of their way to help me get the best deal for my home loan. Every year they provide me with up to date information if they can improve my insurances or find me a better deal.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Desiree, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive rate, spot on service, eye on the ball

    I feel like a friend, not a customer. The manager is honest and speaks clearly so that everything is understood. The rates are good and they show genuine interest in your custom.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great

    Great people.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service and caring attitude.

    The manager and staff of my branch are very helpful and friendly. You walk in the front door and you are greeted by whoever is behind the counter by name. They always get back to you when they say they will and have prevented us from losing thousands of dollars due to a scam. Truly awesome.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster 1 Year Discount Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.57% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.55% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.49% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.49% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.32% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Star Essentials Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.39% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.42% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 544 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.