Queensland Country Bank logo

Queensland Country Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 25 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Queensland Country Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Queensland Country Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <90%)

    Personal, competitive and trustworthy service

    Queensland Country Bank is highly regarded in the communities it serves. The emphasis on personal service, competitive rates and supporting the customer contributes to this. The staff know the business and are very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Christine, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

    Exceptional customer service - very personalised.

    Queensland Country Bank is outstanding. Their customer service is personal. I like how I can call them directly at the local branch. They have been outstanding to deal with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jackie, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Fixed Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <90%)

    Great personal service with competitive prices.

    I love Queensland Country Credit Union as they are there for their members. Their Smart Budget account is a must.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Suzanne, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great premiums and terrific customer service.

    Love this bank as the banker are very helpful, reliable, honest, and they remember your name.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristi, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Very good, would recommend to anyone

    Very friendly and obliging staff, who go out of their way to help you get the most out of your banking.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Patricia, Queensland, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Acceptable premiums and excellent customer focus

    Personal service easily accessed in QLD. Personable staff. Good rates and no hard sell.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rod, Queensland, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank

    Great Customer Service

    What great service you get. They go out of their way to please. Nothing is a problem to them. They offer solutions to any problem. Their Health Fund is the same.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Justine, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

    great customer service

    They made dealing with them a plesure

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

    Brilliant!

    QCCU is the greatest!!!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brady, Tasmania, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

    Friendly, efficient customer service

    I like Queensland Country Credit Union because of the competitive rates they supply and the services provided.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Desleigh, Queensland, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank

    Always competitive rates and excellent service

    Staff are always very helpful, and go out of their way to ensure that client needs are met. I am never made feel like a number to add to a KPI. Some people may feel that the limited number of branches is a drawback, but I like the fact that you know the friendly voice at the end of the phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

    QCCU, the peoples' people

    Member owned and personalised friendly service keeps me from looking anywhere else. Branches in Townsville and Magnetic Island cover my needs. I love that the community has input and are kept in touch with credit union changes.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, , reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

    Superior customer service

    We have kept banking with the Credit Union even though we have moved states. I know the name of the branch Manager and her staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Tasmania, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Variable Rate Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great customer service

    The staff at my bank went out of their way to help me get the best deal for my home loan. Every year they provide me with up to date information if they can improve my insurances or find me a better deal.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Desiree, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Queensland Country Bank Home Loan

    Competitive rate, spot on service, eye on the ball

    I feel like a friend, not a customer. The manager is honest and speaks clearly so that everything is understood. The rates are good and they show genuine interest in your custom.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Queensland, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.24% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 503 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.