RACQ Bank logo

RACQ Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
8.5/10
Features
8.5/10
Customer service
9.0/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 2 RACQ Bank savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent RACQ Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • RACQ Bank eSave Account

    Good customer service

    A full service bank with the added service of motor vehicle membership.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gerald, Tasmania, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • RACQ Bank Bonus Saver

    RACQ Bank is the most important bank

    I like the RACQ bank for my banking needs as a Savings account. I don’t need a keycard access which makes it easier to spend money and I don’t even need to use internet banking if I don’t need to. The other pro’s I love is they love to give back to the broader community especially in hard times. The only con I’ve seen from the bank is when I went to open my first term deposit with them and the branch I opened it at didn’t take cash payments. There was only one branch on the whole Northside of the city I’m living on that took cash.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first 4 months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum $100 monthly deposit and no withdrawals to earn bonus interest each month.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday account, deposit $1000 into a personal ING account, make 5 eligible transactions and grow their nominated Savings Maximiser account each month.

      Promoted

    Browse all 274 savings accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.