Advertisement

Regional Australia Bank home loan reviews

Regional Australia Bank
Regional Australia Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.5 / 10

based on 10 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Regional Australia Bank

Recent Regional Australia Bank home loan reviews

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Partnership Advantage) Fixed Home Loan (Partnership Advantage) review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

They are great.

Full review

They are great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Basic Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Basic Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

hey

Come

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kurstin, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Mortgage Offset Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service and products to offer

Personal friendly staff always ready to assist. Has a visa card fixed to the interest rate of the home loan. Overall the service is so good. Every time I have rung for a question they have stayed on the line until the problem is fixed or they have...

Full review

Personal friendly staff always ready to assist. Has a visa card fixed to the interest rate of the home loan. Overall the service is so good. Every time I have rung for a question they have stayed on the line until the problem is fixed or they have answered my question. Excellent staff and products.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Brilliant - easy access, payment options etc.

Great and knowledgeable staff. Really helpful. Flexible payment options and easy internet access. Can't speak highly enough about the loan services offered by Community Mutual.

Full review

Great and knowledgeable staff. Really helpful. Flexible payment options and easy internet access. Can't speak highly enough about the loan services offered by Community Mutual.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kate, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Mortgage Offset Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

So far they are OK

Have just started with this bank and am unable to comment.

Full review

Have just started with this bank and am unable to comment.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rick, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Mortgage Offset Home Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Singleton Branch

Knowledgeable lending manager, do need to keep onto him to ensure that it is being completed, especially if you are not a hard ball case or a high lending profile.

Full review

Knowledgeable lending manager, do need to keep onto him to ensure that it is being completed, especially if you are not a hard ball case or a high lending profile.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Mortgage Offset Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wonderful customer service, great opening hours

The NECU is a bank that has branches in small towns with wonderful customer service and practical useful products, low fees and open Saturdays!

Full review

The NECU is a bank that has branches in small towns with wonderful customer service and practical useful products, low fees and open Saturdays!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeanette, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Mortgage Offset Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great overall!

Very competitive rates, friendly and knowledgable staff with a good network of branches and ATMS.

Full review

Very competitive rates, friendly and knowledgable staff with a good network of branches and ATMS.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amber, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Steady Rate Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Steady Rate Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Have many type of accounts to suit me.

I switched to this Bank because I can pay off my housing loan in ten years were I was not getting any where with Westpac when I had my loan with them. I like being with Community Mutual but hate being Westpac who had a lot of fees and other...

Full review

I switched to this Bank because I can pay off my housing loan in ten years were I was not getting any where with Westpac when I had my loan with them. I like being with Community Mutual but hate being Westpac who had a lot of fees and other deducion on they accounts.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excelent cstomer service and excellent products!

When no one else would give me a chance this local credit union assessed my application on a case basis and now I have our beautiful family home! I would recommend this institution to everyone!

Full review

When no one else would give me a chance this local credit union assessed my application on a case basis and now I have our beautiful family home! I would recommend this institution to everyone!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ellen, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    3.03% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 3.03% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 637 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.09% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.09% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    3.09% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.05% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 3.09% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.05% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request

    interest rate

    3.38% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.42% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Take out a loan of $50,000 or more in new to ANZ lending and save 0.56% p.a
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is waived upon request
    • The Loan Approval Fee or any Renegotiation Fee is also waived for loans not eligible for the interest rate discount upon request
    • Interest rate: 3.38% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.42% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $160.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers: Apply for a home loan over $300,000 by 31 August 2019, and settle by 31 Jan 2020 to earn 300,000 Qantas Points.
    Overall rating

    6.9

    Based on 3845 ANZ home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR<80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018

    interest rate

    3.39% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.83% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • 3.69% p.a. / 4.11% p.a. Comp Rate
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • Experts Choice - Australia's Best Bank 2018
    • Interest rate: 3.39% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.83% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 902 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement