Advertisement

Regional Australia Bank home loan reviews

Regional Australia Bank
Regional Australia Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.1 / 10

based on 27 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Regional Australia Bank

Recent Regional Australia Bank home loan reviews

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Partnership Advantage) Fixed Home Loan (Partnership Advantage) review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great

They are great.

Full review

They are great.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good bank

They are good bank, just wish they were 24/7.

Full review

They are good bank, just wish they were 24/7.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

R, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Basic Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Basic Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

hey

Come

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kurstin, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitive and low interest rates

Holiday coast credit union has a vast range of products. I find they have a decent low interest rate.

Full review

Holiday coast credit union has a vast range of products. I find they have a decent low interest rate.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Mortgage Offset Home Loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service and products to offer

Personal friendly staff always ready to assist. Has a visa card fixed to the interest rate of the home loan. Overall the service is so good. Every time I have rung for a question they have stayed on the line until the problem is fixed or they have...

Full review

Personal friendly staff always ready to assist. Has a visa card fixed to the interest rate of the home loan. Overall the service is so good. Every time I have rung for a question they have stayed on the line until the problem is fixed or they have answered my question. Excellent staff and products.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional service

Local credit union, that is where the real value for money is. Local owned, local staff and local decisions.

Full review

Local credit union, that is where the real value for money is. Local owned, local staff and local decisions.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Karen, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Brilliant - easy access, payment options etc.

Great and knowledgeable staff. Really helpful. Flexible payment options and easy internet access. Can't speak highly enough about the loan services offered by Community Mutual.

Full review

Great and knowledgeable staff. Really helpful. Flexible payment options and easy internet access. Can't speak highly enough about the loan services offered by Community Mutual.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kate, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   5 / 10

thankyou

I like my bank as its very cheap. My bank they have lovely stuff aswell I trust my bank been with them now for 8 years. They know who I am and my name. They look after my money. I thank you to my bank for being very helpful and supportive.

Full review

I like my bank as its very cheap. My bank they have lovely stuff aswell I trust my bank been with them now for 8 years. They know who I am and my name. They look after my money. I thank you to my bank for being very helpful and supportive.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Karen, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Informative, helpful, friendly and trustworthy

Friendly, smiling assistants and manager, remember your names and treat you as people. I like that. Also set up my online banking with clear, precise information and are very helpful if I require anything. Would have to be a super deal from...

Full review

Friendly, smiling assistants and manager, remember your names and treat you as people. I like that. Also set up my online banking with clear, precise information and are very helpful if I require anything. Would have to be a super deal from another bank for me to change.

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brian, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Fantastic customer service

The staff of this bank are fantastic. They go out of their way to be helpful. I can go into the bank stressed, and come out with a smile. I have other banks, but this is my favourite.

Full review

The staff of this bank are fantastic. They go out of their way to be helpful. I can go into the bank stressed, and come out with a smile. I have other banks, but this is my favourite.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   0 / 10

No longer 'people before profit'

I have been with the HCCU for over 20 years, until recent times they were OK, not the best but OK. 5 years ago I applied for a home loan and they rejected my application, they thought I couldn't pay it back. Another bank did approve it and I am...

Full review

I have been with the HCCU for over 20 years, until recent times they were OK, not the best but OK. 5 years ago I applied for a home loan and they rejected my application, they thought I couldn't pay it back. Another bank did approve it and I am 35,000 in front of the curve in spite of the HCCU. Besides, their interest rates for home loans is too high. I am very disillusioned with their attitude towards their loyal customers. I am now about to close my accounts with them and move to another institution.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Mortgage Offset Home Loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

So far they are OK

Have just started with this bank and am unable to comment.

Full review

Have just started with this bank and am unable to comment.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rick, Queensland, reviewed over 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Service above and beyond the norm!

We have been so well looked after since joining HCCU when we took a home loan with them. They have gone beyond the call of duty on several occasions to ensure the best rate and best deal for us. Could not recommend them highly enough.

Full review

We have been so well looked after since joining HCCU when we took a home loan with them. They have gone beyond the call of duty on several occasions to ensure the best rate and best deal for us. Could not recommend them highly enough.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Belinda , New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are always finding ways to help customers

I am updated on changes to my interest rates regularly, and they offered assistance to save and pay the loan quickly, phone contact with staff is very helpful.

Full review

I am updated on changes to my interest rates regularly, and they offered assistance to save and pay the loan quickly, phone contact with staff is very helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Gail, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) Mortgage Offset Home Loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Singleton Branch

Knowledgeable lending manager, do need to keep onto him to ensure that it is being completed, especially if you are not a hard ball case or a high lending profile.

Full review

Knowledgeable lending manager, do need to keep onto him to ensure that it is being completed, especially if you are not a hard ball case or a high lending profile.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Smart Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments

    interest rate

    2.88% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.90% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • For purchase and refinance, min 20% deposit
    • No application or ongoing fees
    • Unlimited redraws and additional repayments
    • Interest rate: 2.88% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.90% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 637 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k

    interest rate

    2.84% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Oct

    comparison rate*

    2.84% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Oct

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required. Minimum loan amount $700k
    • Interest rate: 2.84% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 29 Oct
    • Comparison rate*: 2.84% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 29 Oct
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $200,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    5.2

    Based on 111 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Athena Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees

    interest rate

    2.84% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    2.80% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • No application fees
    • No monthly fees
    • No annual fees
    • Interest rate: 2.84% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 2.80% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.02% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 21 Oct

    comparison rate*

    3.04% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 21 Oct

    upfront fees

    $150

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available on new borrowings from $50,000
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.02% p.a. variableApply now to get this rate from 21 Oct
    • Comparison rate*: 3.04% p.a.Apply now to get this rate from 21 Oct
    • Upfront fees: $150
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free online
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 110 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR less than 80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    ME Flexible Home Loan (Owner Occupier, LVR less than 80%, Principal & Interest) (Member Package)

    • A flexible Home Loan with Member Package for Owner Occupiers including a low rate, redraw and offset.
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • No fee to fix your rate after you settle.

    interest rate

    3.34% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.78% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $200

    Go to site

    More info

    • A flexible Home Loan with Member Package for Owner Occupiers including a low rate, redraw and offset.
    • Annual Fee of $395. Loan size $400k-$699k
    • No fee to fix your rate after you settle.
    • Interest rate: 3.34% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.78% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $200
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee: $350.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $400,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $699,999
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    • Special offers:
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 902 ME home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Want more? Compare all 533 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

Back to top
 
Advertisement