Thumbnail icon for Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
8.2/10
Price
7.7/10
Features
7.3/10
Customer service
8.6/10
Convenience
8.2/10
Trust
8.6/10
Based on 29 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Regional Australia Bank home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Regional Australia Bank Basic Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Regional Australia bank is amazing. Love them!

    Regional Australia bank is amazing. I so love this bank. I banked with a few different banks and was terribly unsatisfied with so I moved to Regional Australia Bank. I couldn't be more happy, highly recommend in all areas, including friendly costumer service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    J, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Great friendly people to deal with. Excellent rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ian, South Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Partnership Advantage) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great

    They are great.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good bank

    They are good bank, just wish they were 24/7.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    R, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Basic Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    hey

    Come

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kurstin, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive and low interest rates

    Holiday coast credit union has a vast range of products. I find they have a decent low interest rate.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent service and products to offer

    Personal friendly staff always ready to assist. Has a visa card fixed to the interest rate of the home loan. Overall the service is so good. Every time I have rung for a question they have stayed on the line until the problem is fixed or they have answered my question. Excellent staff and products.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional service

    Local credit union, that is where the real value for money is. Local owned, local staff and local decisions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Brilliant - easy access, payment options etc.

    Great and knowledgeable staff. Really helpful. Flexible payment options and easy internet access. Can't speak highly enough about the loan services offered by Community Mutual.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    thankyou

    I like my bank as its very cheap. My bank they have lovely stuff aswell I trust my bank been with them now for 8 years. They know who I am and my name. They look after my money. I thank you to my bank for being very helpful and supportive.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Karen, , reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Informative, helpful, friendly and trustworthy

    Friendly, smiling assistants and manager, remember your names and treat you as people. I like that. Also set up my online banking with clear, precise information and are very helpful if I require anything. Would have to be a super deal from another bank for me to change.

    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brian, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    The staff of this bank are fantastic. They go out of their way to be helpful. I can go into the bank stressed, and come out with a smile. I have other banks, but this is my favourite.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    No longer 'people before profit'

    I have been with the HCCU for over 20 years, until recent times they were OK, not the best but OK. 5 years ago I applied for a home loan and they rejected my application, they thought I couldn't pay it back. Another bank did approve it and I am 35,000 in front of the curve in spite of the HCCU. Besides, their interest rates for home loans is too high. I am very disillusioned with their attitude towards their loyal customers. I am now about to close my accounts with them and move to another institution.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    So far they are OK

    Have just started with this bank and am unable to comment.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rick, Queensland, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Service above and beyond the norm!

    We have been so well looked after since joining HCCU when we took a home loan with them. They have gone beyond the call of duty on several occasions to ensure the best rate and best deal for us. Could not recommend them highly enough.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Belinda , New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.63% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      2.78% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.81% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Flexible Home Loan Member Package

      interest rate
      2.39% p.a.
      fixed 1 year
      comparison rate*
      3.45% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Star Essentials Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.39% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.39% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 550 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.