Regional Australia Bank home loan reviews

Regional Australia Bank
Regional Australia Bank's overall rating for home loans

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 4 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured home loan from Regional Australia Bank

Recent Regional Australia Bank home loan reviews

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Excellent service and products to offer

Personal friendly staff always ready to assist. Has a visa card fixed to the interest rate of the home loan. Overall the service is so good. Every time I have rung for a question they have stayed on the line until the problem is fixed or they have...

Full review

Personal friendly staff always ready to assist. Has a visa card fixed to the interest rate of the home loan. Overall the service is so good. Every time I have rung for a question they have stayed on the line until the problem is fixed or they have answered my question. Excellent staff and products.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elizabeth (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Brilliant - easy access, payment options etc.

Great and knowledgeable staff. Really helpful. Flexible payment options and easy internet access. Can't speak highly enough about the loan services offered by Community Mutual.

Full review

Great and knowledgeable staff. Really helpful. Flexible payment options and easy internet access. Can't speak highly enough about the loan services offered by Community Mutual.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kate (NSW), reviewed over 2 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   7 / 10

So far they are OK

Have just started with this bank and am unable to comment.

Full review

Have just started with this bank and am unable to comment.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Rick (QLD), reviewed almost 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Singleton Branch

Knowledgeable lending manager, do need to keep onto him to ensure that it is being completed, especially if you are not a hard ball case or a high lending profile.

Full review

Knowledgeable lending manager, do need to keep onto him to ensure that it is being completed, especially if you are not a hard ball case or a high lending profile.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Wonderful customer service, great opening hours

The NECU is a bank that has branches in small towns with wonderful customer service and practical useful products, low fees and open Saturdays!

Full review

The NECU is a bank that has branches in small towns with wonderful customer service and practical useful products, low fees and open Saturdays!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jeanette (NSW), reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great overall!

Very competitive rates, friendly and knowledgable staff with a good network of branches and ATMS.

Full review

Very competitive rates, friendly and knowledgable staff with a good network of branches and ATMS.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amber (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Steady Rate Home Loan (Fixed, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Have many type of accounts to suit me.

I switched to this Bank because I can pay off my housing loan in ten years were I was not getting any where with Westpac when I had my loan with them. I like being with Community Mutual but hate being Westpac who had a lot of fees and other...

Full review

I switched to this Bank because I can pay off my housing loan in ten years were I was not getting any where with Westpac when I had my loan with them. I like being with Community Mutual but hate being Westpac who had a lot of fees and other deducion on they accounts.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mozo reviewer (NSW), reviewed almost 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank home loan review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excelent cstomer service and excellent products!

When no one else would give me a chance this local credit union assessed my application on a case basis and now I have our beautiful family home! I would recommend this institution to everyone!

Full review

When no one else would give me a chance this local credit union assessed my application on a case basis and now I have our beautiful family home! I would recommend this institution to everyone!

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ellen (NSW), reviewed about 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    loans.com.au Essentials Variable 80 Homebuyer Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product

    interest rate

    3.54% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.56% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $520

    Go to site

    More info

    • A super-low rate available to purchases and 20% minimum deposit required
    • No monthly fees, Redraw facility with no minimum
    • Split loan facility – up to five free splits with fixed rate or identical variable loan product
    • Interest rate: 3.54% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.56% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $520
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $1,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 202 loans.com.au home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Featured product

     

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    UBank UHomeLoan - Discount Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required

    interest rate

    3.62% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.62% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 application fee for variable rate, $0 ongoing fees, $0 annual fees
    • No monthly fees
    • 20% minimum deposit required
    • Interest rate: 3.62% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.62% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $0.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $700,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    4.8

    Based on 56 UBank home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    State Custodians Low Rate Home Loan with Offset (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.67% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $286

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 Application Fee, Free Redraws, Extra Repayments
    • P&I or Interest Only Up to 5yrs
    • Free 100% Offset Account
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.67% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $286
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $100,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $2,000,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 3 State Custodians home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    Newcastle Permanent Discounted Variable Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Premium Plus Package)

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time

    interest rate

    3.64% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    4.03% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • 100% Offset Facility
    • $0 application fee for Personal and Car Loans
    • Additional repayments and redraws at any time
    • Interest rate: 3.64% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 4.03% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $395.00 yearly
    • Discharge fee:
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: yes
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 80.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $150,000
    • Maximum loan amount:
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 80 Newcastle Permanent home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    HSBC Discounted Home Value Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager

    interest rate

    3.65% p.a. variable

    comparison rate*

    3.66% p.a.

    upfront fees

    $0

    Go to site

    More info

    • Owner occupier only
    • Available to new borrowings to HSBC of $50,000 or more
    • Your own Personal Relationship Manager
    • Interest rate: 3.65% p.a. variable
    • Comparison rate*: 3.66% p.a.
    • Upfront fees: $0
    • Ongoing fees: $0.00
    • Discharge fee: $300.00
    • Extra repayments: yes - free
    • Redraw facility: yes - free
    • Offset account: no
    • Maximum loan to value ratio: 90.00%
    • Minimum loan amount: $50,000
    • Maximum loan amount: $7,500,000
    • Type of loan: Variable
    • Repayment types: Principal & Interest
    • Availability: Owner Occupier
    • Repayment options: Weekly, Fortnightly, Monthly
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 32 HSBC home loan reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 527 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more home loans

Look for a specific type of home loan:

*The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a home loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years, and applies only to this example. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Full comparison rate schedules are available from lenders. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

Back to top