Regional Australia Bank logo

Regional Australia Bank Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 30 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Regional Australia Bank home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Regional Australia Bank Basic Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Not what it used to be.

    Small bank, but have grown enough to have lost that small bank customer service. Products are a little out of date compared to others. Too close to the end of mortgage to look at moving now.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Basic Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Regional Australia bank is amazing. Love them!

    Regional Australia bank is amazing. I so love this bank. I banked with a few different banks and was terribly unsatisfied with so I moved to Regional Australia Bank. I couldn't be more happy, highly recommend in all areas, including friendly costumer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    J, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan

    Excellent customer service.

    Great friendly people to deal with. Excellent rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Fixed Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Partnership Advantage)

    Great

    They are great.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Melissa, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan

    Good bank

    They are good bank, just wish they were 24/7.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    R, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Basic Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    hey

    Come

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kurstin, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan

    Competitive and low interest rates

    Holiday coast credit union has a vast range of products. I find they have a decent low interest rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Excellent service and products to offer

    Personal friendly staff always ready to assist. Has a visa card fixed to the interest rate of the home loan. Overall the service is so good. Every time I have rung for a question they have stayed on the line until the problem is fixed or they have answered my question. Excellent staff and products.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan

    Exceptional service

    Local credit union, that is where the real value for money is. Local owned, local staff and local decisions.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan

    Brilliant - easy access, payment options etc.

    Great and knowledgeable staff. Really helpful. Flexible payment options and easy internet access. Can't speak highly enough about the loan services offered by Community Mutual.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kate, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan

    thankyou

    I like my bank as its very cheap. My bank they have lovely stuff aswell I trust my bank been with them now for 8 years. They know who I am and my name. They look after my money. I thank you to my bank for being very helpful and supportive.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan

    Informative, helpful, friendly and trustworthy

    Friendly, smiling assistants and manager, remember your names and treat you as people. I like that. Also set up my online banking with clear, precise information and are very helpful if I require anything. Would have to be a super deal from another bank for me to change.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, New South Wales, reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan

    Fantastic customer service

    The staff of this bank are fantastic. They go out of their way to be helpful. I can go into the bank stressed, and come out with a smile. I have other banks, but this is my favourite.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathy, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Home Loan

    No longer 'people before profit'

    I have been with the HCCU for over 20 years, until recent times they were OK, not the best but OK. 5 years ago I applied for a home loan and they rejected my application, they thought I couldn't pay it back. Another bank did approve it and I am 35,000 in front of the curve in spite of the HCCU. Besides, their interest rates for home loans is too high. I am very disillusioned with their attitude towards their loyal customers. I am now about to close my accounts with them and move to another institution.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ian, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Mortgage Offset Home Loan (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    So far they are OK

    Have just started with this bank and am unable to comment.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rick, Queensland, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan Home Loan Package

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.87% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 498 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.