Thumbnail icon for Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
8.7/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
9.0/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 64 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Regional Australia Bank savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Couldn't ask for more

    I love this bank! Can do anything I want with them from a term deposit through to a loan. They make it easier for you!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brendon, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great interest rates and great customer service.

    I have been with HCCU for over 15 years & have always found them there. For me the only trouble is now I'm in QLD it's hard to deal with them personally

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Friendly faces & awesome team assisting customers.

    They are a pretty average banking institution. At times I have found the bank fees to be a little over the top. They have always been extremely helpful when it comes to assisting me with certain matters, so you could say their customer services are pretty good.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Casey, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Staff are awesome

    Great to deal with. Staff are always so friendly and helpful. I never feel rushed and they seem to be sincerely interested in your life.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    the best

    Very helpful

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Internet Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service

    The girls at the Coonabarabran office are fantastic!! Always helpful.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    Great credit union.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good local establishment.

    I have been with this credit union for several years and not once had any troubles at all. Staff are always inviting, well dressed and present as they should.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Adam, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great customer service

    Check the locality, not local , does not work too much when travelling.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Yvonne, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service and great community support

    Friendly helpful staff who know me by name, nothing's a bother to them.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Jenniffer, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service.

    We have always enjoyed the friendly and personal service from our credit union.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Hassle free

    I have banked with this service for many years and have had trouble free and pleasant dealings. Very satisfied the entire time.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Service is so good

    A personal service that you can count on.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Internet Maximiser review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive features and great customer service

    I have been with this bank for nearly 10 years and I have not had to make one complaint yet.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Friendly immediate service

    Friendly staff willing to assist. Little waiting time for service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Winifred, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Starter Account

      Maximum rate
      3.00% p.a. (for $1 to $10,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked accountif in the previous month $200 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account.

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 224 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.