Regional Australia Bank savings account reviews

Regional Australia Bank
Regional Australia Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

9.4 / 10

based on 29 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Regional Australia Bank

Recent Regional Australia Bank savings account reviews

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Couldn't ask for more

I love this bank! Can do anything I want with them from a term deposit through to a loan. They make it easier for you!

Full review

I love this bank! Can do anything I want with them from a term deposit through to a loan. They make it easier for you!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brendon, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly faces & awesome team assisting customers.

They are a pretty average banking institution. At times I have found the bank fees to be a little over the top. They have always been extremely helpful when it comes to assisting me with certain matters, so you could say their customer services...

Full review

They are a pretty average banking institution. At times I have found the bank fees to be a little over the top. They have always been extremely helpful when it comes to assisting me with certain matters, so you could say their customer services are pretty good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Casey, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

the best

Very helpful

Full review

Very helpful

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Internet Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

The girls at the Coonabarabran office are fantastic!! Always helpful.

Full review

The girls at the Coonabarabran office are fantastic!! Always helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Great credit union.

Full review

Great credit union.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Hassle free

I have banked with this service for many years and have had trouble free and pleasant dealings. Very satisfied the entire time.

Full review

I have banked with this service for many years and have had trouble free and pleasant dealings. Very satisfied the entire time.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gary, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service is so good

A personal service that you can count on.

Full review

A personal service that you can count on.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Internet Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

I have been with this bank for nearly 10 years and I have not had to make one complaint yet.

Full review

I have been with this bank for nearly 10 years and I have not had to make one complaint yet.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amy, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly immediate service

Friendly staff willing to assist. Little waiting time for service.

Full review

Friendly staff willing to assist. Little waiting time for service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Winifred, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Internet Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

SHERRIELEEGIBLIN

Tell me what's going on

Full review

Tell me what's going on

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sherrieleegiblin, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Great bank, great service

Full review

Great bank, great service

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ash, , reviewed over 3 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Not sure

They are very helpful and friendly

Full review

They are very helpful and friendly

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lynette, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Offers great rates on interest, and great products.

Full review

Offers great rates on interest, and great products.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Thomas, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Excellent service

Full review

Excellent service

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Nioami, , reviewed almost 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Better than a bank

Have never had any trouble with them. Great customer service, they are very obliging and helpful.

Full review

Have never had any trouble with them. Great customer service, they are very obliging and helpful.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Katrina, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

A++++ definitely recommend

I have a great relationship with my bank, we are on first name basis. It was the first account I ever opened, and I still have that account. I have also had a couple of personal loans which I found were easily payable, definitely recommend New...

Full review

I have a great relationship with my bank, we are on first name basis. It was the first account I ever opened, and I still have that account. I have also had a couple of personal loans which I found were easily payable, definitely recommend New England Credit Union.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Valerie, , reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer service at local branch excellent

Convenient local branch and ATM.

Full review

Convenient local branch and ATM.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kay, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features & great customer service!

Knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, but not "pushy" staff, who know their customers.

Full review

Knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, but not "pushy" staff, who know their customers.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mike, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Accessible and people centred, not a big bank.

The Credit Union I belong to keeps a local branch open, has Saturday morning opening, the staff are always pleasant and helpful, and I've always felt the help and support I need is available. I have never felt let down or inadequately served by them.

Full review

The Credit Union I belong to keeps a local branch open, has Saturday morning opening, the staff are always pleasant and helpful, and I've always felt the help and support I need is available. I have never felt let down or inadequately served by them.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Amazing to be treated as a person not a number

Fantastic personal banking with caring staff. I feel like a person not a number.

Full review

Fantastic personal banking with caring staff. I feel like a person not a number.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Community understanding

Community bank with roots in the local district, easy to access and talk to.

Full review

Community bank with roots in the local district, easy to access and talk to.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Internet Maximiser savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Love the customer service

I am totally blind and the staff are always very helpful and I can bank using either the web or phone and it's accessible. The only thing I would like to see is audio enabled teller machines.

Full review

I am totally blind and the staff are always very helpful and I can bank using either the web or phone and it's accessible. The only thing I would like to see is audio enabled teller machines.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Maria, New South Wales, reviewed about 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy and excellent customer service

I have been with New England Credit Union for 16 years and always find them very pleasant to deal with. As my needs have changed they gave me the best deal with my savings account as well as a new business account.

Full review

I have been with New England Credit Union for 16 years and always find them very pleasant to deal with. As my needs have changed they gave me the best deal with my savings account as well as a new business account.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Angela, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great customer service, they are locals who know their customers needs and faces.

Full review

Great customer service, they are locals who know their customers needs and faces.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Name not supplied, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

awesome customer service

i have never had any problems with my bank, i have been with the same bank for the past 15 yrs.

Full review

i have never had any problems with my bank, i have been with the same bank for the past 15 yrs.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Lucinda, New South Wales, reviewed about 6 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top