Advertisement

Regional Australia Bank savings account reviews

Regional Australia Bank
Regional Australia Bank's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.8 / 10

based on 64 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Regional Australia Bank

Recent Regional Australia Bank savings account reviews

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rates and great customer service.

I have been with HCCU for over 15 years & have always found them there. For me the only trouble is now I'm in QLD it's hard to deal with them personally

Full review

I have been with HCCU for over 15 years & have always found them there. For me the only trouble is now I'm in QLD it's hard to deal with them personally

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Couldn't ask for more

I love this bank! Can do anything I want with them from a term deposit through to a loan. They make it easier for you!

Full review

I love this bank! Can do anything I want with them from a term deposit through to a loan. They make it easier for you!

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Brendon, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly faces & awesome team assisting customers.

They are a pretty average banking institution. At times I have found the bank fees to be a little over the top. They have always been extremely helpful when it comes to assisting me with certain matters, so you could say their customer services...

Full review

They are a pretty average banking institution. At times I have found the bank fees to be a little over the top. They have always been extremely helpful when it comes to assisting me with certain matters, so you could say their customer services are pretty good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Casey, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Staff are awesome

Great to deal with. Staff are always so friendly and helpful. I never feel rushed and they seem to be sincerely interested in your life.

Full review

Great to deal with. Staff are always so friendly and helpful. I never feel rushed and they seem to be sincerely interested in your life.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jan, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

the best

Very helpful

Full review

Very helpful

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Internet Maximiser Internet Maximiser review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

The girls at the Coonabarabran office are fantastic!! Always helpful.

Full review

The girls at the Coonabarabran office are fantastic!! Always helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Fantastic customer service

Great credit union.

Full review

Great credit union.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good local establishment.

I have been with this credit union for several years and not once had any troubles at all. Staff are always inviting, well dressed and present as they should.

Full review

I have been with this credit union for several years and not once had any troubles at all. Staff are always inviting, well dressed and present as they should.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Adam, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great customer service

Check the locality, not local , does not work too much when travelling.

Full review

Check the locality, not local , does not work too much when travelling.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Yvonne, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and great community support

Friendly helpful staff who know me by name, nothing's a bother to them.

Full review

Friendly helpful staff who know me by name, nothing's a bother to them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jenniffer, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service.

We have always enjoyed the friendly and personal service from our credit union.

Full review

We have always enjoyed the friendly and personal service from our credit union.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gary, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Hassle free

I have banked with this service for many years and have had trouble free and pleasant dealings. Very satisfied the entire time.

Full review

I have banked with this service for many years and have had trouble free and pleasant dealings. Very satisfied the entire time.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Gary, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Service is so good

A personal service that you can count on.

Full review

A personal service that you can count on.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

David, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Internet Maximiser Internet Maximiser review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

I have been with this bank for nearly 10 years and I have not had to make one complaint yet.

Full review

I have been with this bank for nearly 10 years and I have not had to make one complaint yet.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Amy, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Savings Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Friendly immediate service

Friendly staff willing to assist. Little waiting time for service.

Full review

Friendly staff willing to assist. Little waiting time for service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Winifred, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 675 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees

    Maximum rate

    2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

    standard interest rate

    1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.90% per annum for the first 4 months and the first $250,000 deposited
    • No Monthly fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 75 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go four times per month (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 384 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1727 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    IMB Bank Reward Saver Account

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account

    Maximum rate

    2.00% p.a. (for $5,000 and over)

    Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn bonus interest by saving as little as $50 a month with no withdrawals
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Set up automatic transfers from your Everyday Account
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals. Reverts to bonus rate of 0.90% after the first 4 months.
    • Access: ATM, EFTPOS, Visa Debit, Cheque book, BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking, Bank@Post
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 146 IMB Bank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement