Regional Australia Bank logo

Regional Australia Bank Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
8.0/10
Features
7.5/10
Customer service
8.9/10
Convenience
9.0/10
Trust
8.9/10
Based on 65 Regional Australia Bank savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Regional Australia Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Booster

    One of the best banks in Australia by far

    Amazing customer service and the best account skills any person could ask for

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account

    Couldn't ask for more

    I love this bank! Can do anything I want with them from a term deposit through to a loan. They make it easier for you!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brendon, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account

    Great interest rates and great customer service.

    I have been with HCCU for over 15 years & have always found them there. For me the only trouble is now I'm in QLD it's hard to deal with them personally

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account

    Friendly faces & awesome team assisting customers.

    They are a pretty average banking institution. At times I have found the bank fees to be a little over the top. They have always been extremely helpful when it comes to assisting me with certain matters, so you could say their customer services are pretty good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Casey, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account

    Staff are awesome

    Great to deal with. Staff are always so friendly and helpful. I never feel rushed and they seem to be sincerely interested in your life.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jan, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account

    the best

    Very helpful

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Internet Maximiser

    Great service

    The girls at the Coonabarabran office are fantastic!! Always helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account

    Fantastic customer service

    Great credit union.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account

    Good local establishment.

    I have been with this credit union for several years and not once had any troubles at all. Staff are always inviting, well dressed and present as they should.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Adam, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account

    Great customer service

    Check the locality, not local , does not work too much when travelling.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Yvonne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account

    Great customer service and great community support

    Friendly helpful staff who know me by name, nothing's a bother to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jenniffer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account

    Great customer service.

    We have always enjoyed the friendly and personal service from our credit union.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account

    Hassle free

    I have banked with this service for many years and have had trouble free and pleasant dealings. Very satisfied the entire time.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed almost 9 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Savings Account

    Service is so good

    A personal service that you can count on.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Internet Maximiser

    Competitive features and great customer service

    I have been with this bank for nearly 10 years and I have not had to make one complaint yet.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Save Account

      Maximum rate
      5.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Deposit at least $200 to either Spend, Bills or Save account from an external source each month.

      Promoted
    • PremiumSaver

      Maximum rate
      5.45% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.50% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by $200 by the end of each month

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday account, deposit $1000 into a personal ING account, make 5 eligible transactions and grow their nominated Savings Maximiser account each month.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 200 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.