Thumbnail icon for Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
8.5/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
5.3/10
Customer service
8.8/10
Convenience
8.7/10
Trust
9.8/10
Based on 6 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Regional Australia Bank term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Regional Australia Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great staff and easy to use!

    Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Branch is easy to access and it's easy to get in contact with them. They are one of the few who are sympathetic to aged people.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Edith, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic rates and service

    Easy to set up, always had communication when the term was ending. Great friendly service when asking advice or general questions.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Che

    Cool

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Oranga, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wonderful service and easy access to ATM machines

    Wonderful service and easy access to ATM machines. Every time I go into the branch, the workers are friendly and very helpful. I travel a lot and can always find a rediteller or NAB machine to use.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tracy, , reviewed almost 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Not that competitive

    You really need to shop around for interest rates right up to the day of re-investment. The rates sent out to you in the mail change by the time re-investment is ready. I would rather a phone call to sort out re-investment close to the date.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kay, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Regional Australia Bank Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very competitive rates and outstanding service.

    HCC provides friendly and helpful customer service. The staff offer excellent advise and assist in all areas of concern quickly and efficiently. I was extremely impressed recently when I received a phone call from my local branch to offer me ideas on how to make my daughter's savings work best for her, she is 11 and has been diligently socking her pocket money and birthday money away for a number of years now. I would recommend the HCC to anyone....everyone!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed over 7 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.45% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.90% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.