Southern Cross Credit Union logo

Southern Cross Credit Union Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.8/10
Price
7.9/10
Features
7.7/10
Customer service
9.2/10
Convenience
8.0/10
Trust
9.0/10
Based on 29 Southern Cross Credit Union savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Southern Cross Credit Union savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Southern Cross Credit Union

    Awesome

    The staff are all very kind and helpful people who will always solve any problems that you have with the account no matter how hard it is. It's just an overall awesome bank!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service and friendly staff

    When using this branch and there is a new teller, the new teller will ask me for identification. One of the staff will say, "we know Greg, he is a regular", which makes you feel welcome.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    Great

    Been with them a long time, no dramas.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    All round number 1 in my book, best ever

    I have all my banking needs with SCCU Lismore. Wonderful staff. Great to be greeted by name & a smile ever time I walk in. Would not change to anyone else.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liz, , reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    It's good

    Love them

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    , , reviewed over 9 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    Nice and kind

    Southern Cross Credit Union is one of the best banks since 1968, been with this bank since 1999, never had any problem. Bank ladies are so nice and kind, they help out went we get stuck.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kathleen knight, , reviewed almost 10 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    I am happy there

    It is a good place, friendly and organised.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 11 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    Excellent service and reasonable reates

    Because it is local and has friendly staff who I've known for years. It meets all my needs and doesn't charge unreasonable fees.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    Great customer service and phone help, any branch

    The staff are very helpful and understanding when are asking for help and advice. They are also very easy to talk to. The only problem that I have with them is that their nearest branch is 35 km away from where I live.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allen, Queensland, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    Fantastic customer service

    They have really good service and it has a local feel instead of a corporate detachment.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Claire, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    Excellent service

    Because they are efficient, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. we have an appointment re. switching our homeloan to them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeff, New South Wales, reviewed about 12 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    This is a banking institute that gives good personal & telephone service with ATMs available in many areas.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Esma, New South Wales, reviewed over 12 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    great staff with a smile and always great advice, they are just great

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Michael, New South Wales, reviewed over 12 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    Internet banking too complicated. The need to change password after two months constantly is ridiculous

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ccc, New South Wales, reviewed about 13 years ago
  • Southern Cross Credit Union Savings Account

    They always friendly & ask if i need any help

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jilliann, New South Wales, reviewed over 13 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first 4 months.

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday account, deposit $1000 into a personal ING account, make 5 eligible transactions and grow their nominated Savings Maximiser account each month.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum $100 monthly deposit and no withdrawals to earn bonus interest each month.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted

    Browse all 274 savings accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.