St.George term deposit reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 209 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from St.George

Recent St.George term deposit reviews

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates and will review on request.

Always very helpful if you have an enquiry and will listen to your requests for better rates and so forth.

Full review

Always very helpful if you have an enquiry and will listen to your requests for better rates and so forth.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good bank to deal with, has friendly service

St.George is a great bank to deal with however their interest rate for their term deposit is quite low.

Full review

St.George is a great bank to deal with however their interest rate for their term deposit is quite low.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Philip, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never any problems and helpful staff

Always good service and helpful staff at all branches

Full review

Always good service and helpful staff at all branches

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

good customer service

Full review

good customer service

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Chalaiporn, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

The term deposit is average amongst the major banks but the cashier really went out of her way to find me the best deal possible off her own bat. She called the branch office to see if I could get a better rate than the advertised one.

Full review

The term deposit is average amongst the major banks but the cashier really went out of her way to find me the best deal possible off her own bat. She called the branch office to see if I could get a better rate than the advertised one.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mr, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly and courteous customer service

I like this bank because of the follkowing positive attributes: Courtesy, convenience, customer service

Full review

I like this bank because of the follkowing positive attributes: Courtesy, convenience, customer service

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Don, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Customer service confusing and not always correct

St George was our bank of choice for our accounts in particular our term investment now called incentive saver. All accounts with the exception of the incentive saver were in both names. The incentive saver account was taken out when I was ill...

Full review

St George was our bank of choice for our accounts in particular our term investment now called incentive saver. All accounts with the exception of the incentive saver were in both names. The incentive saver account was taken out when I was ill with breast cancer and long term reconstruction. This account was in my husbands name. When my husband passed away 4 months ago St George froze that account. They wanted me to go through probate. My husband and myself were inseparable and were married 51 years. I was his carer and the only beneficiary of his will. What I had to go through to have that money put in my name was intolerable emotionally and physically. I had to contact my solicitor and do a paper trail to show that this money also belonged to me. Thankfully my solicitor was very helpful and provided what I needed. It was not an easy road grieving the loss of my beautiful husband and having to fight to get my own money. I was told many things that were not true like its the law, any amount over 75 thousand in one name has to go through probate, this was later changed to 50 thousand. I was also told there had to be dire circumstances for them to waive probate. I asked what he sees dire circumstances were, however not one person could tell me. No wonder. Was confused and upset. I decided to fight, it was the fight or flight syndrome. I eventually won the battle but not without a personal tell. My husband would have been appalled.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Investment Cash Account term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Term deposit, good rate, great customer service

Best term deposit rate today, good reliable bank.

Full review

Best term deposit rate today, good reliable bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Been with them for 30 years. Always competitive.

Not as many branches. Deposit of cheques not available in Kings Cross.

Full review

Not as many branches. Deposit of cheques not available in Kings Cross.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Green, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good interest rate

Good product...High interest rate.

Full review

Good product...High interest rate.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Closed the account

Very poor interest rates!!!!

Full review

Very poor interest rates!!!!

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer relations

Excellent, efficient, personal, friendly service.

Full review

Excellent, efficient, personal, friendly service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gary, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Creative friendly and helpful

There it someone at the entrance to welcome you and assist you to where you have to go or who to see. The staff are always dressed neatly, same colour but in different combinations and look very professional. They are always very polite and assist...

Full review

There it someone at the entrance to welcome you and assist you to where you have to go or who to see. The staff are always dressed neatly, same colour but in different combinations and look very professional. They are always very polite and assist you in your transactions and ask if there is any thing else that they can help you with and make you feel at ease. I have always enjoyed going to my bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynette, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent customer service

Did not hide the pitfalls of the products presented.

Full review

Did not hide the pitfalls of the products presented.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Peter, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

I have dealt with st. geroge bank for 40 years and they are an excellent bank. Very courteous and helpful.

Full review

I have dealt with st. geroge bank for 40 years and they are an excellent bank. Very courteous and helpful.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Low savings rate

The savings rate for St. George are slightly lower than the other banks. However they provide great customer service so there are no problems.

Full review

The savings rate for St. George are slightly lower than the other banks. However they provide great customer service so there are no problems.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Venessa, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fantastic customer service and very competitive

The branch is small and the staff are very friendly. When I go in they are aware of my accounts and are ready to give advice, especially with interest on term deposits. Unfortunately the branch has just closed. However, you can go to the Post...

Full review

The branch is small and the staff are very friendly. When I go in they are aware of my accounts and are ready to give advice, especially with interest on term deposits. Unfortunately the branch has just closed. However, you can go to the Post office or Westpac to do your banking. However, if you need to speak to someone about Term deposits, you are have to ring elsewhere or the closest town which is one and a half hours away.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Shelley, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Ok

Interest could be a bit better, even though market down at moment. Long time customers should be offered better rates

Full review

Interest could be a bit better, even though market down at moment. Long time customers should be offered better rates

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Martin, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good rate of 7%, they charge you for withdrawing

Term deposit is great,until you want to make a withdrawal. Then they charge you for taking your own money out.

Full review

Term deposit is great,until you want to make a withdrawal. Then they charge you for taking your own money out.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Your savings will not keep up with inflation

Term deposits are no longer the best choice for most people. I don't like the way this one auto renews at less than premium interest.

Full review

Term deposits are no longer the best choice for most people. I don't like the way this one auto renews at less than premium interest.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Tara, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

100% Trust & 100% impressed

I got my super which was a pittance, just over $10,000 & walked into my local St George Bank & asked about a term deposit & is a long term the best value. The lady checked on the PC & told me which would benefit me best & when it came due to take...

Full review

I got my super which was a pittance, just over $10,000 & walked into my local St George Bank & asked about a term deposit & is a long term the best value. The lady checked on the PC & told me which would benefit me best & when it came due to take the money or reinvest, they rang me & advised me of what would be best for me. 100% impressed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Robert, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

A bank you can trust and have confidence in

The St George bank has always been very helpful and attentive. We have peace of mind and confidence using this bank and we have no intention of ever changing banks. We know our investment is safe. The location is great and we can park close by but...

Full review

The St George bank has always been very helpful and attentive. We have peace of mind and confidence using this bank and we have no intention of ever changing banks. We know our investment is safe. The location is great and we can park close by but the online service is very convenient and suited to our needs.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Jenifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

great customer service

good customer service

Full review

good customer service

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Claudia, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

what service

low interest on term deposits

Full review

low interest on term deposits

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Keith, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

St.George

St.George term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Comm bank has a better customer service and rates

St george have a very bad customers service due to short staff and you wait for an hour for enquires tah makes me to close my term deposit account

Full review

St george have a very bad customers service due to short staff and you wait for an hour for enquires tah makes me to close my term deposit account

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   2 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Talaat, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 48 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 80 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top