Thumbnail icon for St.George

St.George Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.3/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.9/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
8.0/10
Based on 212 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent St.George term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Competitive.

    Bank is easily accessible and have friendly staff.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Shirley, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Ok

    St. George is ok.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Don, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service at Castle Hill

    Staff are excellent, helpful and pleasant. Always looking at your account to see if they can offer anything better.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Marion, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive rates and will review on request.

    Always very helpful if you have an enquiry and will listen to your requests for better rates and so forth.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    William, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good bank to deal with, has friendly service

    St.George is a great bank to deal with however their interest rate for their term deposit is quite low.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Philip, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Never any problems and helpful staff

    Always good service and helpful staff at all branches

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service

    good customer service

    Price
    8 / 10
    Less
    Chalaiporn, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great customer service

    The term deposit is average amongst the major banks but the cashier really went out of her way to find me the best deal possible off her own bat. She called the branch office to see if I could get a better rate than the advertised one.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Mr, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Friendly and courteous customer service

    I like this bank because of the follkowing positive attributes: Courtesy, convenience, customer service

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Don, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Customer service confusing and not always correct

    St George was our bank of choice for our accounts in particular our term investment now called incentive saver. All accounts with the exception of the incentive saver were in both names. The incentive saver account was taken out when I was ill with breast cancer and long term reconstruction. This account was in my husbands name. When my husband passed away 4 months ago St George froze that account. They wanted me to go through probate. My husband and myself were inseparable and were married 51 years. I was his carer and the only beneficiary of his will. What I had to go through to have that money put in my name was intolerable emotionally and physically. I had to contact my solicitor and do a paper trail to show that this money also belonged to me. Thankfully my solicitor was very helpful and provided what I needed. It was not an easy road grieving the loss of my beautiful husband and having to fight to get my own money. I was told many things that were not true like its the law, any amount over 75 thousand in one name has to go through probate, this was later changed to 50 thousand. I was also told there had to be dire circumstances for them to waive probate. I asked what he sees dire circumstances were, however not one person could tell me. No wonder. Was confused and upset. I decided to fight, it was the fight or flight syndrome. I eventually won the battle but not without a personal tell. My husband would have been appalled.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • St.George Investment Cash Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Term deposit, good rate, great customer service

    Best term deposit rate today, good reliable bank.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Been with them for 30 years. Always competitive.

    Not as many branches. Deposit of cheques not available in Kings Cross.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Green, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good interest rate

    Good product...High interest rate.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Closed the account

    Very poor interest rates!!!!

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • St.George Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer relations

    Excellent, efficient, personal, friendly service.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Gary, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit Special

      interest rate*
      1.80% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $250,000

      Promoted
    • Green Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      5 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.90% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate*
      1.60% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000

      Promoted

    *Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 87 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.