Advertisement

St.George term deposit reviews

St.George
St.George's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.7 / 10

based on 211 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from St.George

Recent St.George term deposit reviews

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Ok

St. George is ok.

Full review

St. George is ok.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Don, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service at Castle Hill

Staff are excellent, helpful and pleasant. Always looking at your account to see if they can offer anything better.

Full review

Staff are excellent, helpful and pleasant. Always looking at your account to see if they can offer anything better.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marion, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates and will review on request.

Always very helpful if you have an enquiry and will listen to your requests for better rates and so forth.

Full review

Always very helpful if you have an enquiry and will listen to your requests for better rates and so forth.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

William, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good bank to deal with, has friendly service

St.George is a great bank to deal with however their interest rate for their term deposit is quite low.

Full review

St.George is a great bank to deal with however their interest rate for their term deposit is quite low.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Philip, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never any problems and helpful staff

Always good service and helpful staff at all branches

Full review

Always good service and helpful staff at all branches

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

John, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good customer service

good customer service

Full review

good customer service

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Chalaiporn, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 years ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

The term deposit is average amongst the major banks but the cashier really went out of her way to find me the best deal possible off her own bat. She called the branch office to see if I could get a better rate than the advertised one.

Full review

The term deposit is average amongst the major banks but the cashier really went out of her way to find me the best deal possible off her own bat. She called the branch office to see if I could get a better rate than the advertised one.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Mr, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Friendly and courteous customer service

I like this bank because of the follkowing positive attributes: Courtesy, convenience, customer service

Full review

I like this bank because of the follkowing positive attributes: Courtesy, convenience, customer service

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Don, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Customer service confusing and not always correct

St George was our bank of choice for our accounts in particular our term investment now called incentive saver. All accounts with the exception of the incentive saver were in both names. The incentive saver account was taken out when I was ill...

Full review

St George was our bank of choice for our accounts in particular our term investment now called incentive saver. All accounts with the exception of the incentive saver were in both names. The incentive saver account was taken out when I was ill with breast cancer and long term reconstruction. This account was in my husbands name. When my husband passed away 4 months ago St George froze that account. They wanted me to go through probate. My husband and myself were inseparable and were married 51 years. I was his carer and the only beneficiary of his will. What I had to go through to have that money put in my name was intolerable emotionally and physically. I had to contact my solicitor and do a paper trail to show that this money also belonged to me. Thankfully my solicitor was very helpful and provided what I needed. It was not an easy road grieving the loss of my beautiful husband and having to fight to get my own money. I was told many things that were not true like its the law, any amount over 75 thousand in one name has to go through probate, this was later changed to 50 thousand. I was also told there had to be dire circumstances for them to waive probate. I asked what he sees dire circumstances were, however not one person could tell me. No wonder. Was confused and upset. I decided to fight, it was the fight or flight syndrome. I eventually won the battle but not without a personal tell. My husband would have been appalled.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   2 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Dianne, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

St.George

St.George Investment Cash Account Investment Cash Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Term deposit, good rate, great customer service

Best term deposit rate today, good reliable bank.

Full review

Best term deposit rate today, good reliable bank.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Carolyn, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Been with them for 30 years. Always competitive.

Not as many branches. Deposit of cheques not available in Kings Cross.

Full review

Not as many branches. Deposit of cheques not available in Kings Cross.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Green, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good interest rate

Good product...High interest rate.

Full review

Good product...High interest rate.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Elaine, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Closed the account

Very poor interest rates!!!!

Full review

Very poor interest rates!!!!

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Customer relations

Excellent, efficient, personal, friendly service.

Full review

Excellent, efficient, personal, friendly service.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Gary, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

St.George

St.George Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Creative friendly and helpful

There it someone at the entrance to welcome you and assist you to where you have to go or who to see. The staff are always dressed neatly, same colour but in different combinations and look very professional. They are always very polite and assist...

Full review

There it someone at the entrance to welcome you and assist you to where you have to go or who to see. The staff are always dressed neatly, same colour but in different combinations and look very professional. They are always very polite and assist you in your transactions and ask if there is any thing else that they can help you with and make you feel at ease. I have always enjoyed going to my bank.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Lynette, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.40% p.a.
    9 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.40% p.a.
    3 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    1.65% p.a.
    7 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 508 ANZ term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    1.80% p.a.
    5 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Term Deposit

    ANZ Term Deposit

    • Choose the length of term from one month to five years.
    • Receive interest payments monthly, quarterly, half yearly or annually on selected terms.
    • No set-up costs or monthly service fee.

    interest rate*

    1.55% p.a.
    5 years

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose the length of term from one month to five years.
    • Receive interest payments monthly, quarterly, half yearly or annually on selected terms.
    • No set-up costs or monthly service fee.
    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 508 ANZ term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 85 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top
 
Advertisement