Suncorp logo

Suncorp Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 908 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home loan from Suncorp

Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

interest rate
1.89% p.a.
fixed 2 years
comparison rate
2.94% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Suncorp home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan First Home Buyer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Beyond Expectation

    I had some financial difficulties during the Covid period. They were wonderful and I could not have asked for better assistance.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, Tasmania, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Unhelpful

    Unhelpful compared other banks.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Suncorp Home Loans

    Suncorp are extremely responsive and easy to deal with. They have offered competitive rates and periodically check in with their customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Liarna, Victoria, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan First Home Buyer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Did not pass on savings

    Time to pass the savings. Suncorp has not passed on the savings from the RBA. Shame.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kenneth, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Bad

    We are not happy with the interest rate and they keep mixing up our accounts.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Victoria, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Happy with Suncorp

    We have never had an issue with Suncorp over the past 7 years with the loans we have with them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sally, New South Wales, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Average

    They aren't that competitive and they have mixed up our accounts a lot.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly, care about their clients

    Always friendly, products are clear and they proactively reduce our rates and check in on us!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Tasmania, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They have made great changes to internet banking.

    We have been with Suncorp for over 7 years now. They have been good to us, however they have closed all their branches except one that is over an hour away from us so it is hard to complete things if required to go in to the branch. However they have updated their internet banking options and a lot can be completed over the phone. I called about our interest rates and they were lowered considerably.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Courtney, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    0 star customer care

    Went in to do some banking with my home loan and was told the process would take 3-4 weeks, it has been 4 months now and still waiting for it all to be finalised. Been thrown around with multiple bankers and departments. Spent hours on the phone to get no where. No responses through email. Documents sent by mail to wrong address even though I told them it was urgent and I could come into the branch straight away or sign and email. The long process has ruined a lot of financial opportunities for me and has shown me Suncorp have no care for people. Appalling.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great bank. I will stay with them for a long time

    I like our bank. Suncorp Bank and it's pros for me are they always provide. They happily review interest rates and do their best to provide new lower rates. They offer great home loan and investment loan products. Suncorps 24/7 emergency number works overseas. Only con is there are not enough branches around to go in to.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Giovanna, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reputable.

    They are easy to contact and have a good reputation.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Juliette, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fabulous.

    Got a great rate - 2.89% - and locked it in for 3 years. Gives great peace of mind for budgeting and it's all mine!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trish, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Bad service, bad practices!

    They charge fees on everything, you have to beg to get a better rate. I prefer to go to a branch, and as I am disabled I have to travel further as branches that I rely on are getting further away as they just keep closing them down! The lines at the branches are getting longer and longer!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Fixed Home Loan First Home Buyer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<95%) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I have no plans on leaving them at this point

    I would like to say that I have found this bank fairly supportive to me over the years. I have been with them through personal hardships.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.79% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.