Suncorp logo

Suncorp Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 933 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Suncorp home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Products to suit most people, gold star service

    I cannot think of any cons with Suncorp. For me they are a great fit. Very helpful staff, and a competitive loan rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, Queensland, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Excellent service, good bank

    When signing up with them we were given a concierge to look after us. Although we don't have a branch nearby there's alot of services that can be used online or even over the phone. The customer service has been fantastic.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Suncorp Fixed Home Loan (LVR<95%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Highly competitive easy to approach

    Suncorp bank is competitive and very appealing to anyone looking for a home loan or refinancing

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    MY personal experience is good.

    I haven't had any issues with them thus far so I'm happy. Pro's they ARE supportive when you need them to be. Con's I haven't had any negative enough to recall so, however that is MY personal experience and not all other customers may agree with MY personal experience.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<60%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great service.

    Suncorp have the best possible service for a bank. I contact them every now and then regarding interest rates and they've always been helpful. Great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kimberley, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Easy to join! Easy to contact.

    Purchasing day was made easy by the help we had from our bank representative. Conditionally pre-approved helped us a lot. Any time we have had questions it has been easy to get in contact with a human being. The bank also offers great rates and an offset account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Comprehensive services, customer-focused.

    I like dealing with Suncorp. The app is very easy to use and I have always found it reliable. It would be preferable to have a bank with more of a presence in Perth for occasional face to face interaction. At present i do all my banking online and thus far it has not been a problem.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fintan, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Proactive and helpful

    They told me everything I needed to know without me asking so no surprises after. They went above and beyond to help me. They call now and again to make sure everything is ok and see if I have questions and they proactively called to let me know they reviewed my loan and could slightly drop the interest rate. Their online sites are simple and it is easy to see when and how much payments are and has a year to date summary. They did have a rewards in app section but not currently, however it does state a new one is coming soon.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) (Home Package Plus)

    No bells and whistles

    Very basic service I have no specific complaints but they don't seem to go the extra mile to serve their customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Loan (LVR<95%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    The 0

    The absolute the best been with them since November 1982

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leanne, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) (Home Package Plus)

    Suncorp are great but not cheap

    Suncorp are fantastic to deal with but they don't offer competitive interest rates on home loans.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<60%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    No access to our Money

    Suncorp was great until we purchased an investment property. When we went to add our new loan to our existing online app account, it sent the system into a spin that required customer service. They did an account merge or something which allowed us to see our new home loan account and some savings accounts but not our existing home loan (which had all our savings offsetting the loan). We have been calling suncorp every week for the last 2+ months trying to resolve, just going around in circles with clueless phone operators. Very unhappy, when it works it’s great, but if you have a problem, good luck.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ryan, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Champagne price but gives an awful hangover

    It takes 2 minutes to get through to Suncorp for a new insurance policy but try to make a claim, you have to wait an hour and a half. This company is easy to deal with when you are giving them money but they will fight tooth and nail to deny a claim if you can talk to someone. They are the worst of all promising a premium product and charging an exorbitant price but when you need them they are truly terrible to deal with

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bruce, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Suncorp bank review

    Flexible options, branches are accessible. Customer service is great and easy to talk to call centres are local and staff are very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nikki, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Disappointed with the service

    I am very disappointed with my experience with Suncorp. Had to wait hours to get a response online. Called 4 times a day to follow up with my term deposit with no proper answer for 10 days. No rest no sleep, at the verge of loosing my property and the initial deposit.Still waiting for the outcome. Very frustrated and disappointed.

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Daisy, South Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Home Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      5.80% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.05% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Ultra Low Rate <95% LVR

      interest rate
      6.30% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.58% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Home Variable Rate

      interest rate
      6.15% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.15% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Straight Up

      interest rate
      6.24% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.24% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 465 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.