Suncorp logo

Suncorp Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
6.9/10
Features
6.6/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 940 Suncorp home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Recent Suncorp home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<60%) (Home Package Plus)

    Efficient application and amazing customer service

    Have had absolutely wonderful customer service, easy to approach, team is in Brisbane, no hold times, very easy to contact. Staff are very understanding and listen to individual situations. So greatful to be with Suncorp. Initial application was as also extremely efficient and easy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<60%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Not Bad for a big bank. But I’d shop around.

    I have a small loan and am not offered the same as larger loan holders. I feel that any call to see if I can have a better deal is not regarded as the amount I owe (due to hard work) is not beneficial to the bank. I would like to refinance but don’t have the criteria needed to get a better deal. A place of do or don’t for me.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Noelle, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<60%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Stephanie

    We are super happy with the support and quality of customer service we have received since switching to suncorp. It is easily maintained with the mobile app and if any issue they are a phone call away and it is resolved quickly and efficiently. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking into a new bank or refinancing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Robinson, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Loyalty is not valued!

    not willing to look after loyal customers

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan First Home Buyer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<95%) (Home Package Plus)

    Happy with suncorp for our first home loan

    They had a competitive interest rate, easy application and on boarding process. Call centre staff have always been helpful with enquiries or internet baking questions. Online banking easy to navigate and looks nice!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Products to suit most people, gold star service

    I cannot think of any cons with Suncorp. For me they are a great fit. Very helpful staff, and a competitive loan rate.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Excellent service, good bank

    When signing up with them we were given a concierge to look after us. Although we don't have a branch nearby there's alot of services that can be used online or even over the phone. The customer service has been fantastic.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Reasonable

    It's in my state Not as good as closed branch and ATM in nearby suburban b Dif0ficult to contact by telephone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Caroline, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Refinancing Home Loan Was Never So Easy

    I was in the bank for another reason. I happened to mention to the teller that I was applying for a refinance with a non-bank (as I never dreamed that a bank would help due to my individual circumstance). The teller asked if I would like the lending officer to look at my situation. She wasn't pushy, just friendly. I thought it couldn't hurt, so I agreed. Within a few days the loan was approved. I had to go in to sign the mortgage but everything else was done online. What a pleasure to deal with Suncorp for my refinance. I felt like it was so easy. Don't get me wrong. You still need to produce the required paper work, which I already had prepared for the non-bank. I would highly recommend Suncorp for a mortgage. They looked at my circumstances and bent over backwards to help me. I am forever grateful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kim, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Fixed Home Loan (LVR<95%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Highly competitive easy to approach

    Suncorp bank is competitive and very appealing to anyone looking for a home loan or refinancing

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    MY personal experience is good.

    I haven't had any issues with them thus far so I'm happy. Pro's they ARE supportive when you need them to be. Con's I haven't had any negative enough to recall so, however that is MY personal experience and not all other customers may agree with MY personal experience.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<60%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Great service.

    Suncorp have the best possible service for a bank. I contact them every now and then regarding interest rates and they've always been helpful. Great customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kimberley, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Easy to join! Easy to contact.

    Purchasing day was made easy by the help we had from our bank representative. Conditionally pre-approved helped us a lot. Any time we have had questions it has been easy to get in contact with a human being. The bank also offers great rates and an offset account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tim, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Comprehensive services, customer-focused.

    I like dealing with Suncorp. The app is very easy to use and I have always found it reliable. It would be preferable to have a bank with more of a presence in Perth for occasional face to face interaction. At present i do all my banking online and thus far it has not been a problem.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Fintan, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Proactive and helpful

    They told me everything I needed to know without me asking so no surprises after. They went above and beyond to help me. They call now and again to make sure everything is ok and see if I have questions and they proactively called to let me know they reviewed my loan and could slightly drop the interest rate. Their online sites are simple and it is easy to see when and how much payments are and has a year to date summary. They did have a rewards in app section but not currently, however it does state a new one is coming soon.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discount Great Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.04% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.06% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.25% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      6.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.20% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      6.09% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.09% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Browse all 471 home loans in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.