Suncorp logo

Suncorp Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.3/10
Convenience
7.0/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 912 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home loan from Suncorp

Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

interest rate
1.89% p.a.
fixed 2 years
comparison rate
2.85% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Suncorp home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan (LVR <95%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Poor customer service and long waiting times.

    The Suncorp customer service has really gone bad in the last year. Long waiting times then the call centre puts you on hold again for another long wait. Staff have given me the wrong information that has cost me money. I call three times and get three different answers to the same questions. Previously I would call the local branch manager and she would always get me a better deal. She would also fix problems in a matter of minutes. Suncorp closed my local branch and now I have to contend with long waits and wrong information. I’m writing this while on hold again. I’m looking forward to changing banks.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Fixed Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <80% LVR) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Terrible customer service when help is needed.

    I have realised that my stamp duty exemption may not have been applied despite requesting for a first home owner's grant with Suncorp. Wanting to get clarification, the online secure message takes days to receive a reply and it takes hours to get a call back. Even with the call back, I was on hold for a further 30 mins with no one attending to me and giving up. I even took the initiative to call the local branch TWICE and they promised to call me back which they didn't. Visited the branch as well and they said they would need to contact the home loan department and contact me to which they haven't. This is so disappointing and would never recommend.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Shu, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    The best bank I have dealt with

    Never have to wait overly long to speak to anyone, always meet with helpful friendly staff. Almost every time I have called they have offered to do a loan health check and I come away with a reduced interest rate. Best bank i have ever dealt with, i'm on my 2nd homeloan with them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Would be nice to have lower interest rates offered

    Other banks seem to always have lower interest rates for the same product. It isn't until you ask that they look into it for you. This, to me, should happen automatically. If they can do a better offer, then they should offer it before you have to ask for it.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Leah, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan First Home Buyer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Beyond Expectation

    I had some financial difficulties during the Covid period. They were wonderful and I could not have asked for better assistance.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kristy, Tasmania, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Unhelpful

    Unhelpful compared other banks.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Suncorp Home Loans

    Suncorp are extremely responsive and easy to deal with. They have offered competitive rates and periodically check in with their customers.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Liarna, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan First Home Buyer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Did not pass on savings

    Time to pass the savings. Suncorp has not passed on the savings from the RBA. Shame.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Kenneth, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Bad

    We are not happy with the interest rate and they keep mixing up our accounts.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Happy with Suncorp

    We have never had an issue with Suncorp over the past 7 years with the loans we have with them.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sally, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Average

    They aren't that competitive and they have mixed up our accounts a lot.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Colleen, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Friendly, care about their clients

    Always friendly, products are clear and they proactively reduce our rates and check in on us!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They have made great changes to internet banking.

    We have been with Suncorp for over 7 years now. They have been good to us, however they have closed all their branches except one that is over an hour away from us so it is hard to complete things if required to go in to the branch. However they have updated their internet banking options and a lot can be completed over the phone. I called about our interest rates and they were lowered considerably.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Courtney, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    0 star customer care

    Went in to do some banking with my home loan and was told the process would take 3-4 weeks, it has been 4 months now and still waiting for it all to be finalised. Been thrown around with multiple bankers and departments. Spent hours on the phone to get no where. No responses through email. Documents sent by mail to wrong address even though I told them it was urgent and I could come into the branch straight away or sign and email. The long process has ruined a lot of financial opportunities for me and has shown me Suncorp have no care for people. Appalling.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Michael, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great bank. I will stay with them for a long time

    I like our bank. Suncorp Bank and it's pros for me are they always provide. They happily review interest rates and do their best to provide new lower rates. They offer great home loan and investment loan products. Suncorps 24/7 emergency number works overseas. Only con is there are not enough branches around to go in to.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Giovanna, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.75% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.22% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.43% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.15% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 520 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.