Suncorp logo

Suncorp Home loan reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 919 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home loan from Suncorp

Back to Basics Special

interest rate
1.99% p.a. variable
comparison rate
2.00% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Suncorp home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Disappointed with the service

    I am very disappointed with my experience with Suncorp. Had to wait hours to get a response online. Called 4 times a day to follow up with my term deposit with no proper answer for 10 days. No rest no sleep, at the verge of loosing my property and the initial deposit.Still waiting for the outcome. Very frustrated and disappointed.

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Daisy, South Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Suncorp Fixed Home Loan (LVR<95%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Don't trust the bank and employee’s.

    Worst bank ever to process home loan application for refinancing if you are existing customer. 4 and half months still coming up with lot of lies about deadlines and loan approval.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hopefull, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Excellent Bank with great customer focus

    I have been banking with Suncorp for over 11 years. Nothing is a hassle regardless of who you talk to. The staff is always friendly and attentive to my financial needs. Home loan interest rates are very competitive and have nice added features.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Dean, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    You may have settlement delays..

    Avoid using this bank for a home loan. The company they use to handle settlements (First Mortgage Services) is completely useless. Our settlement has been delayed for over 2 months which caused us to have to pay about $4000 in land tax. When our conveyancer tried to speak with them to sort it out they are dealing with at least an hour on hold before speaking with anyone.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anon, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Worst bank ever

    Worst banking experience of my life, took 5 months for them to finally approve my loan when I had $80000 deposit and already own a property. Then sent out wrong contract, then the second attempt no contract, finally got the contract with a week till settlement. Just when you think things couldn’t get any worse the bank and settlement team didn’t communicate so my settlement was delayed which in turn meant I had breached the 14 day settlement clause which was part of my land purchase contract so suffered penalties. I would never recommend Suncorp to anyone they have made what was supposed to be an exciting time for me horrendous. Good one Suncorp

    Price
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Samantha, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Bad

    Customer service representative are always rude. Every single one hang up the phone give you a smart@$$ answer and very unprofessional, if you applied a loan or try to negotiate with interest rate they will say some reason and will not give you an interest rate which other bank gives you without negotiation. Service is horrendous and they can't even track record. Luckily I came out of the bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rose, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Excellent customer service

    Just a call for any support doesn't give a customer doubt but help.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Greg, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan (LVR <95%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Home Package Plus)

    Poor customer service and long waiting times.

    The Suncorp customer service has really gone bad in the last year. Long waiting times then the call centre puts you on hold again for another long wait. Staff have given me the wrong information that has cost me money. I call three times and get three different answers to the same questions. Previously I would call the local branch manager and she would always get me a better deal. She would also fix problems in a matter of minutes. Suncorp closed my local branch and now I have to contend with long waits and wrong information. I’m writing this while on hold again. I’m looking forward to changing banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrew, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Fixed Home Loan Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <80% LVR) (Home Package Plus)

    Terrible customer service when help is needed.

    I have realised that my stamp duty exemption may not have been applied despite requesting for a first home owner's grant with Suncorp. Wanting to get clarification, the online secure message takes days to receive a reply and it takes hours to get a call back. Even with the call back, I was on hold for a further 30 mins with no one attending to me and giving up. I even took the initiative to call the local branch TWICE and they promised to call me back which they didn't. Visited the branch as well and they said they would need to contact the home loan department and contact me to which they haven't. This is so disappointing and would never recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shu, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    The best bank I have dealt with

    Never have to wait overly long to speak to anyone, always meet with helpful friendly staff. Almost every time I have called they have offered to do a loan health check and I come away with a reduced interest rate. Best bank i have ever dealt with, i'm on my 2nd homeloan with them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Natalie, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Would be nice to have lower interest rates offered

    Other banks seem to always have lower interest rates for the same product. It isn't until you ask that they look into it for you. This, to me, should happen automatically. If they can do a better offer, then they should offer it before you have to ask for it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leah, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan First Home Buyer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<95%) (Home Package Plus)

    Beyond Expectation

    I had some financial difficulties during the Covid period. They were wonderful and I could not have asked for better assistance.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kristy, Tasmania, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan

    Unhelpful

    Unhelpful compared other banks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colleen, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<70%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest)

    Suncorp Home Loans

    Suncorp are extremely responsive and easy to deal with. They have offered competitive rates and periodically check in with their customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liarna, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan First Home Buyer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<95%) (Home Package Plus)

    Did not pass on savings

    Time to pass the savings. Suncorp has not passed on the savings from the RBA. Shame.

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Kenneth, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.85% p.a.variable for 24 months and then 2.25% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.21% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      1.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.14% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.14% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 501 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.