Thumbnail icon for Suncorp

Suncorp Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 898 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured home loan from Suncorp

Back to Basics Special

interest rate
2.68% p.a. variable
comparison rate*
2.69% p.a.

Promoted

Recent Suncorp home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great bank. I will stay with them for a long time

    I like our bank. Suncorp Bank and it's pros for me are they always provide. They happily review interest rates and do their best to provide new lower rates. They offer great home loan and investment loan products. Suncorps 24/7 emergency number works overseas. Only con is there are not enough branches around to go in to.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Giovanna, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Reputable.

    They are easy to contact and have a good reputation.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Juliette, South Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Fabulous.

    Got a great rate - 2.89% - and locked it in for 3 years. Gives great peace of mind for budgeting and it's all mine!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trish, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Bad service, bad practices!

    They charge fees on everything, you have to beg to get a better rate. I prefer to go to a branch, and as I am disabled I have to travel further as branches that I rely on are getting further away as they just keep closing them down! The lines at the branches are getting longer and longer!

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Fixed Home Loan First Home Buyer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<95%) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I have no plans on leaving them at this point

    I would like to say that I have found this bank fairly supportive to me over the years. I have been with them through personal hardships.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    They offer multiple offset accounts.

    I suppose like any bank they never offer you the best available rate for your home loan. You always have to jump though various hoops with their phone support. I have had some good and bad experiences with phone banking. Occasionally you get customer support officers that don't explain processes too well or who fail to get back to you.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Steve, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Suncorp great customer service

    Amazing customer service with home loan features to boot.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Teresa, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Once you are a customer, communication stays easy. Their online platform is great and works and you get a timely response. Had a need recently to contact Suncorp and was impressed with the service, even as an existing customer. Sadly not every bank looks after a customer once they come on board; but am pleased to say that Suncorp does. : )

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Donna, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bunch of jokes running the bank

    I am a mortgage broker and have brought them nice business to them but they keep ripping off my clients. Dealt with many banks. Avoid them at any cost.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Pav, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Bad bank.

    Do not trust this bank. We needed to reduce our payments due to covid because our tenants lost their jobs. We put the loan on interest only, they failed to discuss the terms and impacts. What they did was jack the interest rate up 2% and changed the loan product without so much as by your leave. They are ripping customers off and taking advantage of people in need. This bank has learned nothing from the banking commission.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    0 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Ken, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quality, competitive and caring.

    Excellent customer service and competitive rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Trentan, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan Special (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Interest rates could be lower.

    An adequate bank and an adequate home loan product. Interest rate could be lowered but multiple offset accounts are convenient.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jessica, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Lovely customer service, rates have flexibility.

    They see you as a person not a number, always ready to find the most beneficial loan / insurance that fits your lifestyle. Sorry to see them close some offices in smaller communities.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Maureen, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<80%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Slow to pass on cuts

    Slow to pass on cuts. Not quick to change with times.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Julian, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    no issues in 12 months

    Competitive interest rates and great phone service.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Belinda, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Offset Home Loan Package

      interest rate
      2.54% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.81% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.50% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Star Essentials Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 537 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.