Thumbnail icon for Suncorp

Suncorp Home loan reviews

Overall rating
7.3/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.1/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 876 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Suncorp home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan First Home Buyer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive rates and transparency.

    We feel well informed about any changes to our interest rates, Suncorp has passed on most of RBA's cuts. We also have all our insurance with Suncorp that we are offered a multi-policy discount for. The local customer service is fantastic to deal with, the only communication issues we have had was with the call centre staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Maja, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    No fees yay!

    Excellent service at the branch. I have recently changed banks from NAB to Suncorp and have found the rates and service far better. Bye bye NAB after 37 years! It doesn’t pay to be loyal.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Joanne, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good service.

    Great people and good service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Doreen, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Fixed Home Loan (LVR<95%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Give them an A+

    I was surprised when l swapped to Suncorp, once everything was finalised we received a $1500 bonus in our account! Wow what a surprise that was!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan (LVR <95%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Typical bank.

    Suncorp online banking is ok, face to face is virtually non existent in WA.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Malcolm, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not ideal.

    I’m really not pleased with our loan package, it was next to impossible to get hold of someone when I need to as well.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Be wary of their financial assistance department.

    I was in severe financial hardship and all they were worried about was me selling the house to protect their interest, not to give me time to fix my situation.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan First Home Buyer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Higher interest rate than other banks.

    I am happy with Suncorp and the loan is flexible and I am able to put additional repayments on the loan. The loan does not have an annual fee or accounts fees. The only issue is the interest rate which is currently 3.35% which is high compared to other loans at 2.88%. I have contacted Suncorp and they won't reduce the rate so I will shop around.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Tina, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Likes - Great customer services. Dislikes - withdraw facilities.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Emily, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service

    I like Suncorp as they have friendly, knowledgable staff. Suncorp is very big on "selling" and will try and get you to sign over all your Insurances, Superannuation and any Financial Planning products you need. It can be overwhelming however if you stand firm they get that your not interested in all the add ons. No rewards program, which is good as I don't believe you need one with a home loan.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jenny, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive home loan ratesl

    Competitive rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan First Home Buyer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR<80%) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent customer relations with top rates.

    Suncorp has very attractive and competitive rates and very good customer relations. Their physical presence outside of Queensland is limited but their knowledgeable online support more than compensated for the lack of branches across Australia.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    David, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Back to Basics Special (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great products.

    Great products and very competitive mortgage interest rates.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Torkild, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Home Loan (LVR <95%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) (Home Package Plus) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good overall package.

    This is a good package. It comes with no fees and offers great flexibility.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Suncorp Standard Variable Loan (LVR<90%, Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    They were very competitive and helpful.

    They were very competitive and helpful. Would recommend them to others.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 75

      interest rate
      2.78% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan - Refinance

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Discounted Home Value Loan

      interest rate
      2.90% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.91% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $150

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      3.03% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.06% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $299

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 547 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.