Thumbnail icon for UBank

UBank Bank account reviews

Overall rating
8.6/10
Price
8.8/10
Features
7.4/10
Customer service
7.8/10
Convenience
7.5/10
Trust
8.4/10
Based on 31 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent UBank bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • UBank USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They make it easier for me to save

    They make it easy for me to save.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Susannah, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 2 months ago
  • UBank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent bank with lots of great features

    Excellent product. No account or international transaction fees. The sweep feature allows you to specify how much money you would like to keep in your transaction account, with whatever amount is over that automatically put into your savings account. It also calculates how much your daily spend should be, and automatically adjusts that if you spend over or under. The only downside is that there is not PayID yet.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Andy, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • UBank USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Quick, easy, best interest rates.

    uBank is a subsidiary of NAB and is an online only bank. They've consistently offered the best interest rates and are really great at communicating changes/eligibility requirements for bonus interest etc. Very happy with them!

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Chris, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • UBank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Set and forget with a competive rate!

    The sweep feature is brilliant, never have to worry about moving money about. The card is not terrible looking like some other banks. No international fees is good. Never have to go to a branch. Good!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • UBank USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great no-frills everyday banking account

    I like this no frills bank that charge no fees and extras of clients. It does not provide physical services (atm or branch and hence my rating of 7 for convenience) but in this day and age, that's slowly phasing out anyway and a lot more is required of credit cards and online payment. It does what I need it to do.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nip, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • UBank USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to save money, easy to spend money though.

    No branches is difficult for some tasks.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Richard, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • UBank USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome product with a fabulous earning capacity.

    Easy to use with a great interest rate, who wouldn’t get this savings account.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Leonie, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • UBank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great workhorse products.

    Online bank, so only telephone or email contact. I haven't had any problems with them. No frills, easy to understand products, no hard sells, great interest rates, no fees.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kat, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • UBank USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Just a transaction account, not bearing any interests.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Meilee, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • UBank USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    High interest, accessible, and dependable

    Very helpful, efficient and speedy in fixing the issue when my card was fraudly used

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sudarat, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • UBank USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Best account in town

    Very convenient .

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Say, Victoria, reviewed about 5 years ago
  • UBank USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    One Of The Best

    I like the interest rates which include a bonus saver account. I can also access my account whenever I need to. I do not have to wait for my money to be transferred out of Ubank and into another account, which can take up to 2 days. Almost everything can be done online which makes it very convenient, no waiting in cues. Very helpful Staff.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Donna, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • UBank USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ease of computer access

    I've been very happy with ubank after a friend recommended it to me. I trust they are looking after my money, of course that's incredibly important to me. I wouldn't mind a bit more contact with them through email from time to time, I think its good for people to be at ease with their financial institution. Would like to see some sort of loyalty program that is obtainable, I think they had an offer once and it was too hard to achieve.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kim, New South Wales, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • UBank USpend Transaction Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy to use, hassle free account.

    Great everyday account, no fees, they send you a card if you want to withdraw money from an ATM machine. When attached to your savings account it earns you more interest. No minimums and easy to use online.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roland, Tasmania, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • UBank Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great way to save

    A very handy e-saver account that I would highly recommend to anyone trying to save.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Melissa, Victoria, reviewed over 5 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.