Advertisement

UBank bank account reviews

UBank
UBank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.6 / 10

based on 25 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from UBank

Recent UBank bank account reviews

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account USaver Ultra Transaction Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Awesome product with a fabulous earning capacity.

Easy to use with a great interest rate, who wouldn’t get this savings account.

Full review

Easy to use with a great interest rate, who wouldn’t get this savings account.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Leonie, Victoria, reviewed 2 days ago

UBank

UBank Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great workhorse products.

Online bank, so only telephone or email contact. I haven't had any problems with them. No frills, easy to understand products, no hard sells, great interest rates, no fees.

Full review

Online bank, so only telephone or email contact. I haven't had any problems with them. No frills, easy to understand products, no hard sells, great interest rates, no fees.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

Less

Kat, Victoria, reviewed 18 days ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account USaver Ultra Transaction Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service.

Just a transaction account, not bearing any interests.

Full review

Just a transaction account, not bearing any interests.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mei, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account USaver Ultra Transaction Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

High interest, accessible, and dependable

Very helpful, efficient and speedy in fixing the issue when my card was fraudly used

Full review

Very helpful, efficient and speedy in fixing the issue when my card was fraudly used

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Sudarat, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account USaver Ultra Transaction Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best account in town

Very convenient .

Full review

Very convenient .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Say, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account USaver Ultra Transaction Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

One Of The Best

I like the interest rates which include a bonus saver account. I can also access my account whenever I need to. I do not have to wait for my money to be transferred out of Ubank and into another account, which can take up to 2 days. Almost...

Full review

I like the interest rates which include a bonus saver account. I can also access my account whenever I need to. I do not have to wait for my money to be transferred out of Ubank and into another account, which can take up to 2 days. Almost everything can be done online which makes it very convenient, no waiting in cues. Very helpful Staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account USaver Ultra Transaction Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Ease of computer access

I've been very happy with ubank after a friend recommended it to me. I trust they are looking after my money, of course that's incredibly important to me. I wouldn't mind a bit more contact with them through email from time to time, I think its...

Full review

I've been very happy with ubank after a friend recommended it to me. I trust they are looking after my money, of course that's incredibly important to me. I wouldn't mind a bit more contact with them through email from time to time, I think its good for people to be at ease with their financial institution. Would like to see some sort of loyalty program that is obtainable, I think they had an offer once and it was too hard to achieve.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kim, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account USaver Ultra Transaction Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use, hassle free account.

Great everyday account, no fees, they send you a card if you want to withdraw money from an ATM machine. When attached to your savings account it earns you more interest. No minimums and easy to use online.

Full review

Great everyday account, no fees, they send you a card if you want to withdraw money from an ATM machine. When attached to your savings account it earns you more interest. No minimums and easy to use online.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roland, Tasmania, reviewed almost 5 years ago

UBank

UBank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great way to save

A very handy e-saver account that I would highly recommend to anyone trying to save.

Full review

A very handy e-saver account that I would highly recommend to anyone trying to save.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, Victoria, reviewed almost 5 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account USaver Ultra Transaction Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great features, interest rates and service

Ubank has very competitive interest rates. I am very happy with the service overall and what there is on offer. I have consistently received the best rates from them and do most of my banking with them.

Full review

Ubank has very competitive interest rates. I am very happy with the service overall and what there is on offer. I have consistently received the best rates from them and do most of my banking with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paulette, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account USaver Ultra Transaction Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It's exclusively online and I love it

Totally unmatched interest rates, very reliable and useful automation features (ASP). Great flexibility with the debit card. Don't know why it took me so long.

Full review

Totally unmatched interest rates, very reliable and useful automation features (ASP). Great flexibility with the debit card. Don't know why it took me so long.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tom, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

UBank

UBank Bank Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

No comment

No comment

Full review

No comment

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lee, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

UBank

UBank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good

good I like it

Full review

good I like it

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sojung, , reviewed almost 5 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account USaver Ultra Transaction Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rates and access to my money.

Love the U Bank associated with the NAB.

Full review

Love the U Bank associated with the NAB.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 5 years ago

UBank

UBank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good customer service & rates

very good with security , always send email letting u know when u have moved money or done anything different . Good interest rate also

Full review

very good with security , always send email letting u know when u have moved money or done anything different . Good interest rate also

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ann, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00Special offer of $0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1082 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MyState Bank Everyday Account

    MyState Bank Everyday Account

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month or are under 23 years.

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Super fast transfers
    • Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Make and receive payments in seconds using a mobile or email with PayID
    • Atm networks: MyState
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, counter deposits and withdrawals, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 82 MyState Bank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3729 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin, Fitbit

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Interest paid on funds in linked USaver account
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, internet, Visa debit and international purchases.
    Overall rating

    8.6

    Based on 25 UBank bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Featured product

     

    Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.50% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.75% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 1.50% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 97 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top
 
Advertisement