UBank bank account reviews

UBank
UBank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 21 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from UBank

Recent UBank bank account reviews

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best account in town

Very convenient .

Full review

Very convenient .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Say, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

One Of The Best

I like the interest rates which include a bonus saver account. I can also access my account whenever I need to. I do not have to wait for my money to be transferred out of Ubank and into another account, which can take up to 2 days. Almost...

Full review

I like the interest rates which include a bonus saver account. I can also access my account whenever I need to. I do not have to wait for my money to be transferred out of Ubank and into another account, which can take up to 2 days. Almost everything can be done online which makes it very convenient, no waiting in cues. Very helpful Staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Ease of computer access

I've been very happy with ubank after a friend recommended it to me. I trust they are looking after my money, of course that's incredibly important to me. I wouldn't mind a bit more contact with them through email from time to time, I think its...

Full review

I've been very happy with ubank after a friend recommended it to me. I trust they are looking after my money, of course that's incredibly important to me. I wouldn't mind a bit more contact with them through email from time to time, I think its good for people to be at ease with their financial institution. Would like to see some sort of loyalty program that is obtainable, I think they had an offer once and it was too hard to achieve.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kim, New South Wales, reviewed about 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use, hassle free account.

Great everyday account, no fees, they send you a card if you want to withdraw money from an ATM machine. When attached to your savings account it earns you more interest. No minimums and easy to use online.

Full review

Great everyday account, no fees, they send you a card if you want to withdraw money from an ATM machine. When attached to your savings account it earns you more interest. No minimums and easy to use online.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roland, Tasmania, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great way to save

A very handy e-saver account that I would highly recommend to anyone trying to save.

Full review

A very handy e-saver account that I would highly recommend to anyone trying to save.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, Victoria, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great features, interest rates and service

Ubank has very competitive interest rates. I am very happy with the service overall and what there is on offer. I have consistently received the best rates from them and do most of my banking with them.

Full review

Ubank has very competitive interest rates. I am very happy with the service overall and what there is on offer. I have consistently received the best rates from them and do most of my banking with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paulette, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It's exclusively online and I love it

Totally unmatched interest rates, very reliable and useful automation features (ASP). Great flexibility with the debit card. Don't know why it took me so long.

Full review

Totally unmatched interest rates, very reliable and useful automation features (ASP). Great flexibility with the debit card. Don't know why it took me so long.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tom, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank Bank Account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

No comment

No comment

Full review

No comment

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lee, , reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good

good I like it

Full review

good I like it

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sojung, , reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rates and access to my money.

Love the U Bank associated with the NAB.

Full review

Love the U Bank associated with the NAB.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good customer service & rates

very good with security , always send email letting u know when u have moved money or done anything different . Good interest rate also

Full review

very good with security , always send email letting u know when u have moved money or done anything different . Good interest rate also

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ann, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank Bank Account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always the best interest rates

Ubank are always competitive and have the best interest rate on the market. I always recommend to friends and family. Very happy.

Full review

Ubank are always competitive and have the best interest rate on the market. I always recommend to friends and family. Very happy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Elliot, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitively good rates!

Great call centre experience. I was hesitant to go with UBank as they don't have any branches. But they proved themselves. I'd support them if they offered other products.

Full review

Great call centre experience. I was hesitant to go with UBank as they don't have any branches. But they proved themselves. I'd support them if they offered other products.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kevin, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

High interest rates but no longer the leader

Pretty good interest rate and the website and phone app work... Sort of. Can be buggy at times but my money is safe as it's NAB. Customer service can be quite difficult to get through to as calling them takes at least 15 min on hold. Interest rate...

Full review

Pretty good interest rate and the website and phone app work... Sort of. Can be buggy at times but my money is safe as it's NAB. Customer service can be quite difficult to get through to as calling them takes at least 15 min on hold. Interest rate used to be the highest in Australia but has since gone downhill. Nevertheless it's still one of the highest around. Debit card is a neat and handy feature and can access NAB/redi ATMs, BPay and direct debit. Unfortunately one drawback is that I can't deposit cash at NAB ATMs - not sure if this was deliberate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jon, Queensland, reviewed almost 5 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account Bank Account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fees & great interest rates on savings & loans

A little messy opening your account over the phone, but persist as they have one of the best interest rates both for savings and loans. You can also "Bill Pay" direct from the account unlike competitor "Internet Saving Accounts." Secure as part of...

Full review

A little messy opening your account over the phone, but persist as they have one of the best interest rates both for savings and loans. You can also "Bill Pay" direct from the account unlike competitor "Internet Saving Accounts." Secure as part of National Bank Australia group.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA Everyday Account

    CUA Everyday Account

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $0 monthly account fees
    • Unlimited fee-free everyday transactions
    • Tap and pay securely with Google Pay, Apple Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: CUA
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from counter deposit, phone, internet, cheque and EFTPOS. Free counter and network ATM withdrawals.
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 339 CUA bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    NAB Classic Banking Account (with Standard Visa Debit Card)

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly account fees ever, with no conditions.
    • Free use at over 7,000 ATMs around Australia
    • 24/7 Mobile Banking, including Quick Balance and Tap & Pay for Android
    • Atm networks: NAB
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone, internet and Visa debit purchases
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 3614 NAB bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Global Currency Account

    Citi Global Currency Account

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Send and receive foreign currency with no Citi transfer fees
    • Exchange currencies instantly via the Citi Mobile App
    • Hold up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: Citibank
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 1.00% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 1.25% p.a.
      Balances from $250,000: 2.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from network ATM, EFTPOS, cheque, phone, internet and linked Debit MasterCard purchases.
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 117 Citi bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 95 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top