ubank logo

ubank Bank account customer reviews

Overall rating
8.4/10
Price
8.7/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
7.4/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
8.5/10
Based on 51 ubank bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured bank account from ubank

Spend Account

account fee
$0.00
Payment Options
Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
interest rate
0% p.a.

Promoted

Recent ubank bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ubank Bank Account

    Great

    Easy and smooth

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ubank Bills Account

    Too many errors

    Too many upgrades

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Less
    Maria, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ubank Bills Account

    Bad bank

    Not a fan bad customer service had my data stolen and money stolen from my account on more than one occasion

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jeremy, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ubank Bank Account

    Really easy and good online banking

    Really easy and good online banking, have only had 2 days where I couldn't use online banking in the past year and there was warning given out at least a week before the outage.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cody, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ubank Bank Account

    Great interest rates and easy to use

    The interest rates are really good Update user when they have reached a goal Sets goals Explains spending patterns I would like for them to be a bit more like UpBank I dont trust that my money will be safe if there is a global crash

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elizabeth, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ubank Spend Account

    Happy with there services highly recommended

    I have had nothing but good experiences with my bank from word go they have been very helpful when i needed them so thanks ubank i dont get atm fee or anything

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    James, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ubank Spend Account

    Ubank is the place to be!

    Ubank are fast and efficient with any issues! Their interest rates on a savings account are very competitive also. The app is amazing, very user friendly and you can add multiple accounts in, it tells you when bills are due. It’s a great bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Casey, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ubank Spend Account

    Won't suit everyone but does some things very well

    ubank has a simple product offering and a simple app, but it's pretty close to perfect for my needs. Interest rate on savings is the best without having to jump through various hoops. The app could probably be improved by adding more details to the display, but not everyone wants that.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Murray, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ubank Bank Account

    Korina

    Would be better if they had a credit card

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Hunt, South Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ubank Bank Account

    Ubank review

    Dis like the inability to direct deposit, cash or cheques .

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Thomas, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • ubank Spend Account

    fine

    it's all fine.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mei, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago
  • ubank Bank Account

    Easy to use and secure online banking.

    Ubank owned by the NAB. Easy and straightforward online banking. Minimal requirements to qualify for a 5% savings interest rate. Very good supportive customer service, security protocols and information distribution.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Graham, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago
  • ubank Spend Account

    User friendly app, no atm fees, what next??

    I really enjoy the ubank app as one of my top choices for banking. Sign up is easy, logging in is easy, the colour scheme is inviting, the ability to add your other accounts outside of ubank to the one page via their app is a wonderful feature that helps keep you on track with your spendings and savings and gives you more control over your finances. I seem to only be able to order one card for only one spend account, but I suppose that’s all you really need at the end of the day! The only con I could possibly think of is that it’s potentially TOO easy to sign up and have an actively running bank account. Due to there being no store to go into face to face; and no form of biometric verification during sign up, that leaves a bit of a grey area in which could be preyed on by fraudsters. Would recommend they up their security measures upon the original sign up, using facial recognition/ biometrics to confirm customer’s identity, ensuring both the customer and them as a business are kept safe.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Less
    Eden, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago
  • ubank Spend Account

    Simple banking. It's about time.

    I love that everything is made easy. The customer service is fast and efficient every time. The staff are friendly and take the time to ensure you have what you need.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Nikeeta, Tasmania, reviewed 11 months ago
  • ubank Bank Account

    Good online bank. Pay interest and no acct fees

    Be aware that an online bank is great until you need to deal in cash (which of course is becoming increasingly important with govt and bank overreach and the imminent global financial meltdown :| ). I needed another bank account in order to deposit money into my ubank account. That was unexpected. At the time, I assumed given it is a sub of NAB, I'd be able to deposit money through a NAB branch. Not so. The online banking is fast and efficient. They also let you link all of your bank accounts (including I think accounts with other institutions) - yikes! Who'd do that - one hack and you lose everything. They also mysteriously removed the nightly sweep function that ensured I always had money on my card (and didn't tell me) and subsequently I got caught out at a restaurant with no alternative payment option. They recently changed from a lovely branding colour and design (which initially attracted me to the bank) to a horrid branding. Makes me sick looking at it, but I'm not ridiculous enough to change banks as a result :)

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    J parker, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Spend Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, Fitbit Pay, Garmin Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Wallet, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 107 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.