UBank bank account reviews

UBank
UBank's overall rating for bank accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

8.4 / 10

based on 21 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured bank account from UBank

Recent UBank bank account reviews

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best account in town

Very convenient .

Full review

Very convenient .

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Say, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

One Of The Best

I like the interest rates which include a bonus saver account. I can also access my account whenever I need to. I do not have to wait for my money to be transferred out of Ubank and into another account, which can take up to 2 days. Almost...

Full review

I like the interest rates which include a bonus saver account. I can also access my account whenever I need to. I do not have to wait for my money to be transferred out of Ubank and into another account, which can take up to 2 days. Almost everything can be done online which makes it very convenient, no waiting in cues. Very helpful Staff.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Donna, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Ease of computer access

I've been very happy with ubank after a friend recommended it to me. I trust they are looking after my money, of course that's incredibly important to me. I wouldn't mind a bit more contact with them through email from time to time, I think its...

Full review

I've been very happy with ubank after a friend recommended it to me. I trust they are looking after my money, of course that's incredibly important to me. I wouldn't mind a bit more contact with them through email from time to time, I think its good for people to be at ease with their financial institution. Would like to see some sort of loyalty program that is obtainable, I think they had an offer once and it was too hard to achieve.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Kim, New South Wales, reviewed almost 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use, hassle free account.

Great everyday account, no fees, they send you a card if you want to withdraw money from an ATM machine. When attached to your savings account it earns you more interest. No minimums and easy to use online.

Full review

Great everyday account, no fees, they send you a card if you want to withdraw money from an ATM machine. When attached to your savings account it earns you more interest. No minimums and easy to use online.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Roland, Tasmania, reviewed about 4 years ago

UBank

UBank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great way to save

A very handy e-saver account that I would highly recommend to anyone trying to save.

Full review

A very handy e-saver account that I would highly recommend to anyone trying to save.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Melissa, Victoria, reviewed about 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great features, interest rates and service

Ubank has very competitive interest rates. I am very happy with the service overall and what there is on offer. I have consistently received the best rates from them and do most of my banking with them.

Full review

Ubank has very competitive interest rates. I am very happy with the service overall and what there is on offer. I have consistently received the best rates from them and do most of my banking with them.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paulette, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

It's exclusively online and I love it

Totally unmatched interest rates, very reliable and useful automation features (ASP). Great flexibility with the debit card. Don't know why it took me so long.

Full review

Totally unmatched interest rates, very reliable and useful automation features (ASP). Great flexibility with the debit card. Don't know why it took me so long.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Tom, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago

UBank

UBank bank account review

Overall rating   1 / 10

No comment

No comment

Full review

No comment

    Price   1 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Lee, , reviewed about 4 years ago

UBank

UBank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good

good I like it

Full review

good I like it

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Sojung, , reviewed about 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great interest rates and access to my money.

Love the U Bank associated with the NAB.

Full review

Love the U Bank associated with the NAB.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Jennifer, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

good customer service & rates

very good with security , always send email letting u know when u have moved money or done anything different . Good interest rate also

Full review

very good with security , always send email letting u know when u have moved money or done anything different . Good interest rate also

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Ann, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank bank account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always the best interest rates

Ubank are always competitive and have the best interest rate on the market. I always recommend to friends and family. Very happy.

Full review

Ubank are always competitive and have the best interest rate on the market. I always recommend to friends and family. Very happy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Elliot, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Competitively good rates!

Great call centre experience. I was hesitant to go with UBank as they don't have any branches. But they proved themselves. I'd support them if they offered other products.

Full review

Great call centre experience. I was hesitant to go with UBank as they don't have any branches. But they proved themselves. I'd support them if they offered other products.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Kevin, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

High interest rates but no longer the leader

Pretty good interest rate and the website and phone app work... Sort of. Can be buggy at times but my money is safe as it's NAB. Customer service can be quite difficult to get through to as calling them takes at least 15 min on hold. Interest rate...

Full review

Pretty good interest rate and the website and phone app work... Sort of. Can be buggy at times but my money is safe as it's NAB. Customer service can be quite difficult to get through to as calling them takes at least 15 min on hold. Interest rate used to be the highest in Australia but has since gone downhill. Nevertheless it's still one of the highest around. Debit card is a neat and handy feature and can access NAB/redi ATMs, BPay and direct debit. Unfortunately one drawback is that I can't deposit cash at NAB ATMs - not sure if this was deliberate.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jon, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago

UBank

UBank USaver Ultra Transaction Account bank account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

No fees & great interest rates on savings & loans

A little messy opening your account over the phone, but persist as they have one of the best interest rates both for savings and loans. You can also "Bill Pay" direct from the account unlike competitor "Internet Saving Accounts." Secure as part of...

Full review

A little messy opening your account over the phone, but persist as they have one of the best interest rates both for savings and loans. You can also "Bill Pay" direct from the account unlike competitor "Internet Saving Accounts." Secure as part of National Bank Australia group.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Chris, Western Australia, reviewed almost 5 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Everyday Options

    Suncorp Everyday Options

    account fee

    $0.00$0 monthly account keeping fees when you open a new account before 30 June 2019

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Atm networks: Suncorp, RediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from own-bank ATM, EFTPOS, counter withdrawals, counter deposits, phone and internet
    Overall rating

    7.9

    Based on 1048 Suncorp bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Everyday Global Account

    HSBC Everyday Global Account

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • No overseas ATM fees
    • No overseas transaction fees
    • Up to 10 currencies in one account
    • Atm networks: HSBC
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $9,000: 0.05% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free transactions from HSBC ATMs, EFTPOS, phone, internet, Bank@Post, BPAY and direct debits
    Overall rating

    7.0

    Based on 175 HSBC bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia Everyday Access

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay

    account fee

    $5.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay

    interest rate

    0.01% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Unlimited fee free transactions at thousands of ATMs including those of all the major banks, every EFTPOS outlet, and at our branches
    • Access to your money through our Android or Apple app and internet banking
    • Access to Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay
    • Atm networks: rediATM
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit or
      EFTPOS
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
      Balances from $1: 0.01% p.a.
      Balances from $50,000: 0.05% p.a.
      Balances from $100,000: 0.10% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited transactions from phone, internet, network ATM, BPay, EFTPOS, Bank@Post and counter deposits.
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 115 Bank Australia bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    Bankwest Hero Transaction Account

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)

    account fee

    $6.00$0 monthly account fee if you deposit min. $2,000 per month

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, Payment Ring

    interest rate

    1.50% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free and unlimited access to Australia's largest bank ATM network
    • 1.5% p.a. variable interest rate on balances up to $5,000
    • No monthly account fees when you deposit $2k monthly (e.g. salary)
    • Atm networks: Bankwest, Commonwealth
    • What kind of card?: Debit Mastercard
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 1.50% p.a.
      Balances from $5,000: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Unlimited free domestic transactions from network ATMs, EFTPOS, cheque, counter withdrawals, phone, internet and MasterCard debit purchases
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 974 Bankwest bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ING Orange Everyday

    ING Orange Everyday

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket

    account fee

    $0.00

    Payment Options

    Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID

    interest rate

    0% p.a.

    Go to site

    More info

    • $75 Cash Bonus ($1K+/Month and 5+ Card purchases).
    • Free ATMs in Aus, when you deposit $1k per month (5+ card purchases in the month)
    • No everyday fees, which means more of your money is where it belongs, in your pocket
    • Atm networks: None
    • What kind of card?: Visa Debit
    • Interest rate: Balances from $0: 0.00% p.a.
    • Fee free transactions: Free ATM use in Australia and overseas and free international transactions when you deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month.
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 531 ING bank account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 93 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more bank accounts

Look for a specific type of bank account:

-- Choose type --
Back to top