Unity Bank logo

Unity Bank Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 19 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Unity Bank savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Unity Bank Power-up eSaver

    Great customer service

    They are very easy to deal with, they are always very helpful, nothing is too much trouble, you can contact them any time within business hours . And very good customer service,

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Steve, New South Wales, reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Unity Bank Savings Account

    I love this bank very helpful bank

    Excellent customer service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Stephen, , reviewed over 6 years ago
  • Unity Bank Savings Account

    Happy

    Happy

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ray, , reviewed almost 7 years ago
  • Unity Bank Power-up eSaver

    Great CUSTOMER service!

    I'm with the Maritime Credit Union and have been for over ten years they are very helpful they know your name and treat your individual needs. Even recently when I was made reduntant they helped me with a hardship claim which was approved very quickly and my life less stressfull due to circumstances beyond my control. I highly recommend the credit union over the banks any day as they are just greedy corporate fat cats only interested in profits for shareholders and not the stupid, loyal customers!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, New South Wales, reviewed almost 8 years ago
  • Unity Bank Power-up eSaver

    Poor service

    Little customer service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mark, Western Australia, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Unity Bank Power-up eSaver

    Very good for internet users.

    It is easy to use on the internet, either at home or at a branch.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, New South Wales, reviewed over 8 years ago
  • Unity Bank Power-up eSaver

    Never a number. Treated as an individual

    Like this product as the rates are competitive and fees and charges are minimal. Nil cons.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed about 9 years ago
  • Unity Bank Savings Account

    The one account number breaks down into 6 independant accounts.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lorraine, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Unity Bank Savings Account

    Being in the maritime industry they know our workplace & are very understanding of our circumstances.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Roy, New South Wales, reviewed over 10 years ago
  • Unity Bank Savings Account

    Only one branch in WA.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mozo community reviewer, Western Australia, reviewed about 11 years ago
  • Unity Bank Savings Account

    I like the fact that credit union members are it's shareholders and all profits go to the members.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brian, New South Wales, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Unity Bank Savings Account

    Good friendly service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Silvana, South Australia, reviewed over 11 years ago
  • Unity Bank Savings Account

    The Victoria Credit Coop have minimal charges, they do not charge for cheque accounts, nor do they charge for a bank cheque, they offer excellent investment accounts and they are totally secure and reliable. I would recommend them to everyone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cheryl, South Australia, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Unity Bank Savings Account

    Very good bank, customer service is excellent in branch and on the phone.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Scott, Victoria, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Unity Bank Savings Account

    I have been with Police Credit for 12 years, they are reliable, trustworthy and keep fees as low as possible. Customer service is number one and the staff on the phones are knowledgeable and very helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Emma, Victoria, reviewed almost 12 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 1.50% for first 3 months, reverting to 1.20% after. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.25% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.05% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.65% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.