Westpac logo

Westpac Home insurance reviews

Overall rating
Value for money
Policy coverage
Customer service
Claims handling
Trust
Based on 171 home insurance reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac home insurance customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Good value , great service

    We had not long transferred to them as they were $800 cheaper than the previous, and we still had a good cover. While renovating our bedroom we discover the shows floor was leaking . We’re going to fix it ourselves but decided to see what Insurance said, no problem and as we had stated to repair it they just gave up the money it would cost to fix it by a tradie and we fixed it ourselves therefore Scully saving money to upgrade the bathroom until we can get a new one.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Great company to deal with

    I would recommend this insurer and I have done. I don't have an opinion on the claims as I haven't had a claim yet.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Renee, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Westpac Contents Insurance

    Accidental damage claim handled quickly

    Had my accidental damage claim handled very quickly, thank you!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Jackie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Long time waiting for claim to be resolved

    I went with this insurer as they were the same bank who gave us our home loan, so it was convenient. However, after going through a claims process, it's been quite difficult, and now I'm wondering if I would have been better off choosing another insurance provider.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Kyra, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Home Insurance

    Good cover. Good prices. Peace of mind.

    The details are in the fine print - and the details are GREAT!

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Contents Insurance

    Very good.

    I have always had my insurance with Westpac, since my husband died. They have been very helpful.

    Jacqualine, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Easy

    They are familiar and super easy.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    They just take my money til I need them

    I've never had to make a claim but overall never had a bad experience with the insurer

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    John, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Good value for money and comprehensive cover

    I haven’t had to make a claim but the premium was competitive and included things like motor burn out that weren’t included in other more expensive policies.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Alexandra, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Wonderful people to deal with

    When I joined the insurance they were very helpful ,and explained everything to me

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Debra, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Need more efficient call service. Felt let-down.

    The product (insurance) itself is money worthy. The only complaint I have is customer service through phone. The wait was too lengthy and when the phone was passed on to another officer, the message was not relayed and was hung up just like that, making you look like a fool hanging on to the phone for 40 min with no one listening to you.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Flora, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Very good.

    I like to use Westpac as they are very helpful and competitive.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Bradley, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Don’t just choose on price

    Costly but you get what you pay for. Good claims history.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Brenton, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    My insurer - Spectacular!

    My insurer is Westpac. The service I have received from Westpac thus far is spectacular! The bank manager set me up and he is an amazing human being. Set up my banking, my insurance and it was like I was out on a coffee with a friend :) Communications are made through phone, email and or arranging to visit the branch. And you're always talking to the same person/people who know you well and every detail of your account. They make it all so easy. I've never received a call from some call centre and talking to someone I don't know.. it's always through the branch near me.. through the same people.. It's like walking into a store, buying what you like and done! it's amazing! I definitely recommend Westpac Caroline Springs (VIC) branch to anyone/everyone, especially those local! There is no time for headaches! There is no time for rude people and bad customer service! And there is no money for being ripped off! Many thanks to Westpac and the Branch Manager.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Claims handling
    Trust
    Less
    Maryam, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Home & Contents Insurance

    Change of policy.

    I like this insurer as we recently changed to rental and was a simple alteration to the insurance.

    Value for money
    Policy coverage
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Peter, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.