Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Personal loan reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
6.2/10
Features
6.0/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Convenience
7.7/10
Trust
7.0/10
Based on 890 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac personal loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Easy to use Flexi Loan with great customer service

    Overall I find it a very convenient personal loan. As it is a flex loan, it allows me to take only what I need, up to $10,000, and only pay interest on the amount I have borrowed. When I have no money owing, it is not closed, but stays available for me to use like a credit card. One negative would be that the interest rates went up 4% after the first year and the monthly service fee also went up by $3. This encourages me to use it much less often.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Ryan, Western Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional customer service.

    They helped me when my previous bank of more than two decades would not and their customer service was exceptional.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   0 / 10
    Shop around and find someone that you can trust.

    While my wife was going through cancer they sent a letter to say they would suspend payment for 6 months. They did not. We had no income. We took out insurance to ensure against loss of job and medical so we thought. Wasted $7000. Lost my job still having to pay so wife had to go back to work early to pay the bills. Advice buyer be aware.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    2 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Andrew, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good

    Not bad, easy to get.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Robert, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good.

    They will solve any problem you have.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Luciana, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good bank with competitive rates.

    Fairly good bank. Does what they need to do. They offer good competitive rates and cheap options for repayments.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kimberley, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Quick response time.

    I like the fact that I could apply online and have an immediate response.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Sylvia, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Easy process online.

    I did a personal loan online and it only took 15 minutes. It was very easy process and had my funds in 24 hours.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lara, Western Australia, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good customer service in branch.

    Friendly staff. I don't like that they are inflexible. I also don't like their recent scandal with money laundering.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Frances, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Stay away or do serious research.

    High interest, high fee.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Gareth, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Happy customer.

    Easy, convenient, great service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fast.

    Fast and easy application process and because I am an existing customer the money was in my account within 2 hours of my online application.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Average.

    Competitive interest rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Westpac no.1

    The Personal Loan is very easy, especially if you have used them before, as long as you keep up with your monthly payments.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vahine, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Westpac Personal Loan (Fixed, Unsecured) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good customer service.

    I believe Westpac has more pros then cons. Their customer service is always good, fees are low and online banking is good. Overall service and products are good.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kmia, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Personal loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Personal Loan

      interest rate
      5.75% p.a.to 21.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.17% p.a.to 25.71% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 5.75% would cost $35,790.18 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Low Rate Personal Loan

      interest rate
      8.00% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.21% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 1 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 8.00% would cost $36,647.51 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.65% p.a.to 26.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      7.65% p.a.to 23.5% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 7 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.65% would cost $36,196.75 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.50% p.a.to 14.99% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      9.51% p.a.to 12.71% p.a.based on $10,000
      over 3 years

      Terms from 2 to 3 years. Representative example: a 3 year $10,000 loan at 7.50% would cost $11,534.19 including fees.

      Promoted
    • Unsecured Personal Loan

      interest rate
      7.95% p.a.to 19.45% p.a.
      comparison rate*
      8.78% p.a.to 20.4% p.a.based on $30,000
      over 5 years

      Terms from 3 to 5 years. Representative example: a 5 year $30,000 loan at 7.95% would cost $37,049.45 including fees.

      Promoted

    *The Comparison Rate combines the lender's interest rate, fees and charges into a single rate to show the true cost of a personal loan. The comparison rates displayed are calculated based on a loan of $30,000 for a term of 5 years or a loan of $10,000 for a term of 3 years as indicated, based on monthly principal and interest repayments, on a secured basis for secured loans and an unsecured basis for unsecured loans. WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan.

    Want more? Compare all 225 personal loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more personal loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.