Westpac savings account reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 4838 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Westpac

Recent Westpac savings account reviews

Westpac

Westpac Life savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Life savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Communication could be better

Westpac was a great bank a few years ago, but the last 2 years they have gotten worse. Money goes missing out of accounts, you have to wait for 48 hours to find where it's gone. They should be able to look on their computers, and see where it's...

Full review

Westpac was a great bank a few years ago, but the last 2 years they have gotten worse. Money goes missing out of accounts, you have to wait for 48 hours to find where it's gone. They should be able to look on their computers, and see where it's gone. Makes no sense. Kind Regards, Michelle.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed 27 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Bump Savings (under 12) savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pretty good

Not to bad at all.

Full review

Not to bad at all.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ok

I like this savings account because you can withdraw when you need too

Full review

I like this savings account because you can withdraw when you need too

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I'm happy

I've got no complaints.

Full review

I've got no complaints.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Eessmay, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service in all aspects

Everyone is efficient & the customer service is good.

Full review

Everyone is efficient & the customer service is good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Orleans, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Life savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable

Reliable.

Full review

Reliable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Best bank ever.

Full review

Best bank ever.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Alright

I've banked with Westpac for many years.

Full review

I've banked with Westpac for many years.

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Anthony, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy communication

No complaints.

Full review

No complaints.

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Anja, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service

I honestly have dislike nothing about Westpac Bank all. I first opened an account with Westpac bank when I arrived from New Zealand in 1994 and have never been tempted to go to any other bank what so ever.

Full review

I honestly have dislike nothing about Westpac Bank all. I first opened an account with Westpac bank when I arrived from New Zealand in 1994 and have never been tempted to go to any other bank what so ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kuinita, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not good

I'm not very happy with Westpac.

Full review

I'm not very happy with Westpac.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Philippa, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service.

I've been with Westpac bank for 28 yrs now have and never had any problems.

Full review

I've been with Westpac bank for 28 yrs now have and never had any problems.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronwyn, South Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Very good

Full review

Very good

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tanya, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good all round service

Easy to access online banking and insurance needs

Full review

Easy to access online banking and insurance needs

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never had a problem with Westpac

100% recommend and required to all of my friends

Full review

100% recommend and required to all of my friends

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elvie, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never has let me down!

I have been with Westpac for over 45 years. I started with them when I was about 13 years old and have always been confident that if any issues arrises they will always fix my concerns or needs as soon as possible which has been an advantage! So...

Full review

I have been with Westpac for over 45 years. I started with them when I was about 13 years old and have always been confident that if any issues arrises they will always fix my concerns or needs as soon as possible which has been an advantage! So very happy with them...

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Benjamin, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

This bank sends travel cards with no withdrawal fees for overseas use, and you only need to go on the app and choose to have it sent to you, it comes to your address within 5 working days.

Full review

This bank sends travel cards with no withdrawal fees for overseas use, and you only need to go on the app and choose to have it sent to you, it comes to your address within 5 working days.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Eden, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good bank.

It's a fantastic bank, I have banked with them for over twenty years and no problems

Full review

It's a fantastic bank, I have banked with them for over twenty years and no problems

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Secure banking and friendly staff

Dislike: they keep changing account names and leaving older ones at low interest, so you have to change the name of the loan to get more interest. Like.: secure Bank

Full review

Dislike: they keep changing account names and leaving older ones at low interest, so you have to change the name of the loan to get more interest. Like.: secure Bank

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Trevor, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Online banking has been great

Awesome customer service, never have had any issues with westpac

Full review

Awesome customer service, never have had any issues with westpac

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Laura, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great for day to day use

Westpac was a better alternative to another bank and I got my first home loan through them so stuck with them. Their website is easy to navigate whether on mobile or my home computer.

Full review

Westpac was a better alternative to another bank and I got my first home loan through them so stuck with them. Their website is easy to navigate whether on mobile or my home computer.

    Price   4 / 10

Less

Stephane, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great provider, but 24 hr customer support needed

Is a great bank only thing wish was 24 hours customer support

Full review

Is a great bank only thing wish was 24 hours customer support

    Price   7 / 10

Less

Kiera, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer services

Brilliant bank

Full review

Brilliant bank

    Price   0 / 10

Less

Caryn, South Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great banking experience

Banking makes internet and phone banking really easy.

Full review

Banking makes internet and phone banking really easy.

    Price   8 / 10

Less

Jason, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 71 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 380 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 216 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top