Westpac savings account reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 1602 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Westpac

Recent Westpac savings account reviews

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

This bank sends travel cards with no withdrawal fees for overseas use, and you only need to go on the app and choose to have it sent to you, it comes to your address within 5 working days.

Full review

This bank sends travel cards with no withdrawal fees for overseas use, and you only need to go on the app and choose to have it sent to you, it comes to your address within 5 working days.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Eden (NSW), reviewed 3 days ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good bank.

It's a fantastic bank, I have banked with them for over twenty years and no problems

Full review

It's a fantastic bank, I have banked with them for over twenty years and no problems

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne (VIC), reviewed 3 days ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great for day to day use

Westpac was a better alternative to another bank and I got my first home loan through them so stuck with them. Their website is easy to navigate whether on mobile or my home computer.

Full review

Westpac was a better alternative to another bank and I got my first home loan through them so stuck with them. Their website is easy to navigate whether on mobile or my home computer.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Stephane (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great banking experience

Banking makes internet and phone banking really easy.

Full review

Banking makes internet and phone banking really easy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jason (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I find Westpac to be a very friendly bank - the staff have been wonderful and very helpful. The only dislike is when I have to join the queue and find only about two tellers.

Full review

I find Westpac to be a very friendly bank - the staff have been wonderful and very helpful. The only dislike is when I have to join the queue and find only about two tellers.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lynette (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service experience

I have enrolled with Westpac from overseas and I could move money seamlessly. When I arrived and visited the bank, I received a warm yet professional treatment from staff. They patiently heard and answered all my queries.

Full review

I have enrolled with Westpac from overseas and I could move money seamlessly. When I arrived and visited the bank, I received a warm yet professional treatment from staff. They patiently heard and answered all my queries.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Santanu (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use website and easy dealings with workers

ATM machines are easily locatable. Staff are friendly and give good advice. The downside is that I receive lots of emails regarding updates and advertisements. Online banking is my most used form of banking and is easily accessible. The decline in...

Full review

ATM machines are easily locatable. Staff are friendly and give good advice. The downside is that I receive lots of emails regarding updates and advertisements. Online banking is my most used form of banking and is easily accessible. The decline in usage of paper print out summaries is good for the environment as well, which is an added bonus to receiving less mail.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Laura (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Highly recommended

Great service, friendly, very helpful and they always attend to my requests.

Full review

Great service, friendly, very helpful and they always attend to my requests.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorraine (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates on loans and insurance policies

Westpac offers good service and friendly advice on investment matters.

Full review

Westpac offers good service and friendly advice on investment matters.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Brian (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Never had a problem

I have been banking with Westpac for over 20 years and I've never had a problem with my account.

Full review

I have been banking with Westpac for over 20 years and I've never had a problem with my account.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorron (VIC), reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very competitive bank

I have been with Westpac since 1975 and have stayed with this bank because they have always been able to provide support with all our loan requirements.

Full review

I have been with Westpac since 1975 and have stayed with this bank because they have always been able to provide support with all our loan requirements.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maria (QLD), reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Easy to do business with Westpac.

Full review

Easy to do business with Westpac.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Veronica (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Always provides great customer service

I have been with Westpac for over forty years now and find them quite reliable.

Full review

I have been with Westpac for over forty years now and find them quite reliable.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Paul (NT), reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Decent customer service and great savings options

Westpac's customer service is decent and varies depending on which bank people go to. The bank offers great savings options.

Full review

Westpac's customer service is decent and varies depending on which bank people go to. The bank offers great savings options.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Madeleine (VIC), reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Exceptional customer service, overall a great bank

Westpac offer low monthly fees. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful both in the branch and over the phone.

Full review

Westpac offer low monthly fees. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful both in the branch and over the phone.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Sharon (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Overall Westpac has been a great bank

I am very happy with my bank. I have not had any problems with them.

Full review

I am very happy with my bank. I have not had any problems with them.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Marianne (WA), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never let me down, great service, low fees.

Westpac have never let me down. They are always friendly, helpful and reconcile any problems I have quickly. Telephone banking and internet banking are faultless and they let you know if there are any scammers making phone calls or emails. High...

Full review

Westpac have never let me down. They are always friendly, helpful and reconcile any problems I have quickly. Telephone banking and internet banking are faultless and they let you know if there are any scammers making phone calls or emails. High interest isn't what it used to be but no banks give you great rates on $1000.00 plus these days. I'm a happy customer.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great customer service

Can ring up to see if they can help with you. They are willing to help with children's accounts and are always happy to assist.

Full review

Can ring up to see if they can help with you. They are willing to help with children's accounts and are always happy to assist.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Chrisitna (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Good

Great savings account

Full review

Great savings account

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kerry (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommend

Low rates and great customer service's

Full review

Low rates and great customer service's

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Grant (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Efficient

I have had an account with Westpac for over 24 years. The staff are friendly and helpful

Full review

I have had an account with Westpac for over 24 years. The staff are friendly and helpful

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tracy (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best move I made leaving CBA after 38 yrs

Best bank. Courteous bend over backwards to help you. Won me over hands down after banking with the terrible CBA for 38 yrs.

Full review

Best bank. Courteous bend over backwards to help you. Won me over hands down after banking with the terrible CBA for 38 yrs.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mark (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Forgot the rest, Westpac is the best

Best bank I have done business with

Full review

Best bank I have done business with

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Barry (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Westpac telephone customer service is very good.

Westpac website is easy to use.

Full review

Westpac website is easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tuscany (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great customer service

Easy online banking

Full review

Easy online banking

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Faith (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Online Saver

    ANZ Online Saver

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Flexible high interest savings account plus exclusive online bonus interest offer for 3 months. Limited time only
    • Interest calculated daily and paid monthly
    • No minimum balance, no withdrawal fees and no fixed term requirements
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 3 months from account opening. The bonus rate offer is only available to new ANZ Online Saver customers who have not held an ANZ Online Saver account during the last 6 months, and apply online. Offer not available to beneficiaries for an ANZ Online Saver account held on trust within the past 6 months
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must be linked to ANZ deposit account.
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 2117 ANZ savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.95% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Savings Bank of the Year 2016
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit MasterCard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 204 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top