Westpac logo

Westpac Savings account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4931 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Featured savings account from Westpac

Life - 18-29 years old

Maximum rate
2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
standard interest rate
0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Make 5 card purchases/month with a Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

Promoted

Recent Westpac savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac eSaver

    Do I stay with this bank?

    Why don't Westpac bank acknowledge me when sent messages from my account details page's from Woolworths every Monday saying millions of dollars to my accounting ? They've taken ages with this and seem to be avoiding it. Hope they will help me soon hey.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Allanah, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Life

    Nothing

    It all nonsense. You get hardly any interest, it’s extremely low. Don’t go for it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Swati, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    Fantastic Bank

    Westpac as a bank is the epitome of what fantastic customer should be they treat customers with respect and empathy. Strathfield branch in Sydney is the best branch I walked in the other day explained my concerns they were very attentive they opened an additional account within minutes. They wished me Merry Christmas and gave me a block of Lindt chocolate. The staff are superb professional and very knowledgeable. Highly recommended easily the best bank in Australia. Kind regards.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elpida, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    A good bank but hard to get into the branch’s

    I have been banking with them for a long time, I find there staff friendly & helpful the online & phone banking is very good there products are very competitive. The only problem is the lack of bank branches in some towns & the short opening hours in others.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Alan, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    Thank Westpac for your service and trust.

    Westpac are very helpful and I trust then with my accounts and they have very good Mobil banking app that I know is save. As I do all my banking on my mobile.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Heather, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    Bank is good

    It’s all good.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Shallu, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    Great customer service and very professional

    Great customer service and knowledgeable staff.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Westpac Bump Savings (under 12)

    high fee...

    high fee...

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Kuei chih, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Westpac Life - 18-29 years old

    Best interest rate in market, easy to use app

    Best interest rate in market, easy to use app and easy to transfer between transaction and savings account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Taylor, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    Excellent

    When I do go into a branch, I find the branch very happy and helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Diana, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    An excellent bank.

    I have been a Westpac customer for over 50 years and have always had good customer service. They have always helped when needed.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Bump Savings (under 12)

    Extremely happy with Westpac service.

    Went into to the Westpac Riverton Branch today with my 13 year old son to open a savings account for him, and was helped by a who provided excellent Customer Service. He was patient, professional and friendly. My son was very comfortable with him and I certainly think he should be awarded consultant of the year. We were extremely happy with the overall service Westpac has provided once again. Keep it up!

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ash, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    It’s a good bank.

    I’ve been with the bank for over 25 years.

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Amy, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    Rewards saver doesn’t pay much in bonuses.

    I had a Westpac rewards saver. During Covid the bonus for saving was less than for keeping the account. In effect I was losing money and every time I wanted to take money out it cost $5. Customer service was good and phone lines were open at most times. The local branch I banked at closed so I had to travel further to a branch. I ended up closing the account and putting savings into superannuation.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Suzanne, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    Good reliable bank.

    Westpac is a well known bank. They are competitive with home loan rates, savings interest and credit cards. Staff are knowledgeable and friendly, always ready to assist with any problems or concerns. It is a concern that so many branches are closing. They seem to be few and far between.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maureen, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Life - 18-29 years old

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.15% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 card purchases/month with a Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.15% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.15%. Deposit $2,000 each month and make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted
    • Boost Saver with Go Account

      Maximum rate
      1.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate of 1.60%. Deposit $2,000 each month, make 5 eligible payments from your Go Account and enable the Lock Saver feature. If you are between 18 and 25 deposit $1,000. 32 days notice for withdrawal and T&C's apply.

      Promoted
    • Grow Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.25% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make at least 1 deposit per month and no more than 1 withdrawal, including internal transfers or external payments.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 210 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.