Westpac logo

Westpac Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 4907 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    No complaints.

    Just your average banking account. Very user friendly online portal. Rates are acceptable. Easy to setup.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, Western Australia, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Westpac Bump Savings (under 12) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very impressed.

    Fantastic customer service, friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to use banking app on line. Reasonable interest rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Patricia, Queensland, reviewed 1 day ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Like Westpac!

    Always get consistently great service over 20 years. Though unsure if their rates are good.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vanessa, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Westpac Bump Savings (under 12) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    They are ok with customer service.

    The interest rate is terrible. I do like the banking app though, it is easy to use. I have been with Westpac for over 18 years and no special offers or bonus. Considering it is a big bank, they could offer a little more for their customers.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Jess, New South Wales, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Don’t go with them.

    They are making millions in profits every year and I can’t even get 1%.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Janelle, Queensland, reviewed 3 days ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Always positive

    I like Westpac as I have been with them since 2004 and never had any problems customer service are always friendly and helpful most of my family is with Westpac.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kira, Western Australia, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service, always helpful

    The staff were always helpful when i needed support.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephan, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ok but could be better

    The fees are ridiculous.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Safe and thorough bank.

    Westpac has supported me and my family for years. They have provided good care and helped in all financial needs.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Georgia, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Dissapointed

    I was disappointed with the fact I have been with the bank for over 40 years and they were not competitive with home or personal loans.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Cathy, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Amazing customer Service

    Westpac has a fantastic customer service that is available. Talking on the phone is not frustrating and it is easy as they solve my problems as fast as possible.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Caroline, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Westpac Life (18-29 years old) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Really competitive interest rate.

    Really competitive interest rate of 3% if you meet the reasonable criteria.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Megan, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Westpac customer review and feedback.

    I have only great things to say about Westpac great staff and services. Excellent rates, competitive yet outstanding. I'd have noticed an issue with the credit debit cards when using pay pass. The Westpac cards have issues being read by EFTPOS machines. This happens all the time and I have discussed with staff of these businesses and other card users they're also having issues and from what I'm hearing from others it's the Westpac and Commonwealth Bank cards that are having issues. I've had people say it's the chip, it's smaller than other cards, but who knows what it actually is? But it's something that I'm hearing a lot as well as having these issues myself. I get told to insert or swipe card after three pay pass attempts. I've ordered a new card thinking I needed one but still same thing everyday.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Liza, Western Australia, reviewed 10 days ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Excellent

    If I have any problems with my internet banking I just ring and they help me through it.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Western Australia, reviewed 15 days ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Fantastic bank

    Westpac has catered to all my needs especially through this pandemic making sure that they made contact if I had any issues.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Vicki, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.20% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Everyday or Glide transaction accounts.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.90% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.05% rate after*

      Promoted
    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Make 5 or more successful card purchases per calendar month using your Up debit card and digital wallets (ATM transactions excluded).

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      1.10% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Flexi Saver

      Maximum rate
      0.85% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Increase balance by at least $300 in the month

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 223 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.