Advertisement

Westpac savings account reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 4851 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Westpac

Recent Westpac savings account reviews

Westpac

Westpac eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

If I need to ring I get an Australian call centre and usually don't have to wait long.

Full review

If I need to ring I get an Australian call centre and usually don't have to wait long.

    Price   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Kenneth, Victoria, reviewed 15 days ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great

They are a great bank

Full review

They are a great bank

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Frank, Victoria, reviewed 16 days ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very helpful

It is a good savings account.

Full review

It is a good savings account.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jamie, Queensland, reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Life Life review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Good bank.

Full review

Good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Life Life review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Communication could be better

Westpac was a great bank a few years ago, but the last 2 years they have gotten worse. Money goes missing out of accounts, you have to wait for 48 hours to find where it's gone. They should be able to look on their computers, and see where it's...

Full review

Westpac was a great bank a few years ago, but the last 2 years they have gotten worse. Money goes missing out of accounts, you have to wait for 48 hours to find where it's gone. They should be able to look on their computers, and see where it's gone. Makes no sense.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Good staff.

Full review

Good staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bump Savings (under 12) Bump Savings review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fast

Very good, everyone should try it.

Full review

Very good, everyone should try it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Savings Account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Very very good service. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

Full review

Very very good service. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mary jane, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended

Very happy with Westpac. Overall very good.

Full review

Very happy with Westpac. Overall very good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Savings Account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great with dealing online security problems

I am starting to really dislike my bank as I have been a paying member with them for 16 years and they will not approve a low Credit card of 500 because I am on pensioner benefits. Even tho I can afford to make repayments they won't give me a shot.

Full review

I am starting to really dislike my bank as I have been a paying member with them for 16 years and they will not approve a low Credit card of 500 because I am on pensioner benefits. Even tho I can afford to make repayments they won't give me a shot.

    Price   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Lawrie, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I'm thinking of getting a new account elsewhere.

I have had a few problems with my account and it has taken me a few months to sort it out.

Full review

I have had a few problems with my account and it has taken me a few months to sort it out.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Long-standing history and friendly customer service.

Full review

Long-standing history and friendly customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Scott, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bump Savings (under 12) Bump Savings review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pretty good

Not to bad at all.

Full review

Not to bad at all.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ok

I like this savings account because you can withdraw when you need too

Full review

I like this savings account because you can withdraw when you need too

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver eSaver review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I'm happy

I've got no complaints.

Full review

I've got no complaints.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Eessmay, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    Suncorp Growth Saver Account

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance

    Maximum rate

    2.05% p.a. (for $0 and over)

    Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

    standard interest rate

    0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Free staff assisted transactions, Internet and phone banking
    • $0 account fees
    • $0 minimum balance
    • Maximum rate conditions: Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.
    • Access: Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1724 Suncorp savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.41% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.35% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Hero Saver

    Bankwest Hero Saver

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process

    Maximum rate

    2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.01% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account keeping fees
    • No transaction fees
    • 100% secure application process
    • Maximum rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $200 excluding interest and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 1352 Bankwest savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2019

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    Maximum rate

    2.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least one tap & go™ payment per week with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

    standard interest rate

    0.80% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Maximum rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least one tap & go™ payment per week with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 381 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Flexi

    CUA eSaver Flexi

    • One simple competitive 2.00% rate of interest across all balances
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    Maximum rate

    No Current Offer

    standard interest rate

    1.70% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • One simple competitive 2.00% rate of interest across all balances
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Maximum rate conditions: n/a
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 226 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top
 
Advertisement