Westpac logo

Westpac Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 5007 Westpac savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo customers. More about the Mozo Customer Ratings.
Mozo recommends that ratings are only one factor to be taken into account when deciding whether to take up any financial product offer.
Write a review

Featured savings account from Westpac

Life - 18-29 years old

Maximum rate
5.20% p.a. (for $0 to $30,000)
standard interest rate
2.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)
Govt Deposit Guarantee
Yes up to $250,000

Make 5 eligible card purchases per month with a Westpac Choice account and min 1 deposit and higher balance than at the beginning of the month in Life savings account.

Promoted

Recent Westpac savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Life

    I love Wespac

    I have never had a problem with Westpac bank, the rates and fees are reasonable and the service, both on the phone and in person, is exceptional. Like with all banks I would say do your research, and if Westpac is right for you, go for it! It's right for me.

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Jackie, Queensland, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    Does Westpac care about their everyday customers?

    I've been with Westpac since the 90s and they used to be a fairer and decent back with good customer service. These days the customer service is mostly outsourced to another country which makes not difficult to have someone understand when questions need to be answered or when support is required. Their communication has become appalling, not providing updates to key information such as suspicious transactions made on personal accounts or they flag normal activity as suspicious and causing accounts not only with myself but others to be put on hold. They have got some decent savings account which I have two with Westpac. But their annual fees are quite expensive. Interest rates could be more competitive given the increasing cost of living. Security with Westpac's app and emails are good and educational to keep people aware of any fraud emails that may float about. But that is far as it goes with communication with them. They definitely need to improve with their customer service, keep customers in the loop via app, email, text or phone calls if something happens to one's account. They should offer better interest rates, zero fees and more flexible options for all working class Aussies.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Antony, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    It is a very trustworthy and flexible sustainWestp

    They are a very well known and highly numbered in members big banks in Australia. They are the main banks that most Australian businesses uses in terms of business finance management. The Westpac bank also has the reputation of safely ensuring their customers information MD personal details are not jeopardize from fraudulent activity and are very efficient in delivering the best customer service and confidence in banking with one of the four major big banks that this country is proud to be a part of.... So Am I in the sense of highly recommending this particular bank- WESTPAC AUSTRALIA BANK™ to all of my family and friends. I have the utmost respect and Trust that this bank and it's services in their resource of handling Ur savings, investments and further financial services & features provided which separates them fr the rest.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zenaida, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Life

    Not a bank I can rely on

    Yea Westpac are not been good for me because of insurance fraud yes I have been a victim of online fraud but my device has well the chip in it had been cloned and following their instructions yea seems to be a victimised by this bank for trying to claim against it and yea insurance fraud affects there is no secure way of preventing this happening doing the right thing seemed to created a bank I cannot trust or rely on when these kind of situations happen yea I didn't understand they haven't hacked my phone they have s clone of it and yea what can I do asked them to change everything all the numbers it's glitched my account that's why I know the device was stolen but given back on the pretext it was a mistake

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Laurence, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    they need more work more sufficent and reliable

    customer service is excellent

    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    Westpac is my favourite bank as I have never had

    Westpac have the most amazing and greatest savings accounts going westpac never charge fees and they always explain word by word to there customers and they always give you nice compliments and refreshments

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pamela, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    Good Bank for Pensioners as charge No fees

    I like wespac firstly because it does Not charge a banking Fee for Pensioners. And onetime I had to call and ask them to help me try get my money back from a scam and they did try to help and did all the things they had to do and explained what i needed to do ect.. i knew then that i have my money in a bank i think i can trust, though they could improve as the first person i got, gave me the wrong info but after a few calls later it was fixed so overall a good bank for the poor ! like me

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    Westpac - the Aussie bank that built Australia

    Westpac is a highly reputable and internationally renowned bank that rightly can claim to be Australia’s premier bank. It surpasses its competition in its commitment to social justice, indigenous advancement and the promotion of persons of diverse backgrounds. It sponsors many organisations, charities and talented individual, particularly in sport and the arts. But it never forgets that its primary role as a bank is to maximise profit while diligently managing the financial affairs and aspirations of its customers and other stakeholders.

    Price
    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Leo, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Life - 18-29 years old

    Fantastic

    Very easy to use online banking. Most ATMs accept this bank also. There is a westpac bank in nearly every suburb and shopping mall.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angie, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    I am satisfied as a Westpac customer.

    I like Westpacs new update. Every customer service experience I've had has been good although there haven't been many.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Ava, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    Saving to go on holiday

    I'd recommend this to everyone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lisa, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    A great easy reliable bank

    Easy to use app, friendly staff, convenient cashless and careless withdrawals and deposits.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jessica, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Life

    A very trustworthy, reliable and responsible bank.

    We have been with the Westpac bank since 1975 and have always found them to be very reliable and competitive

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maria, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    Excellent bank which provide excellent customer se

    The service within the banks are excellent, despite it being busy at times, we still get excellent costumer service delivered with patience. The online banking is easy to use, the app is straight forward. Contacting them for help via telephone may take some time but they are always helpful.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Keen, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    Westpac online banking is that easy to use. So eas

    Westpac online banking is that easy to use. So easy to set a new account also if 165501. All sorts of accounts for all sorts of people. Westpac workers are also extremely friendly and very helpful. Would recommend banking with Westpac to anyone. And did I mention how easy it is to use

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Cindy, Victoria, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.35% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first 4 months.

      Promoted
    • Savings Maximiser

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.55% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      For customers who have an Orange Everyday account, deposit $1000 into a personal ING account, make 5 eligible transactions and grow their nominated Savings Maximiser account each month.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • Savings+Bonus

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      2.00% p.a.(for $0 to $250,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum $100 monthly deposit and no withdrawals to earn bonus interest each month.

      Promoted
    • Bonus Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.00% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate when at least $20 is deposited each month and five Visa Debit transactions are made each month using linked Glide transaction account.

      Promoted

    Browse all 274 savings accounts in Mozo's comparison database.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.