Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 4858 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The best.

    All positive banking.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jane, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service!

    Branch staff are helpful, courteous and knowledgable. The account is convenient for saving. You have the option to have a higher interest rate when your month end balance exceeds that of the previous month.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    John, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Life review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Westpac is trustworthy.

    I have been with Westpac for years and find their products are mostly fit for purpose.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Gary, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Life review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Terrible interest rate

    They need to increase the savings interest rate.

    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Danny, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Ethical products and great customer service

    Westpac have more ethical investments and their products have features that I am after. Their customer service staff has been brilliant with a couple of notable exceptions.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Glyn, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Life review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    There are no pros and cons at Westpac. The staff there are very helpful.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Magdalene, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great

    Excellent bank!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Donna, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service

    If I need to ring I get an Australian call centre and usually don't have to wait long.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kenneth, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great

    They are a great bank

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Frank, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Very helpful

    It is a good savings account.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jamie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good

    Good staff.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Agavale, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Bump Savings (under 12) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Fast

    Very good, everyone should try it.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Agavale, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Good

    Very very good service. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Mary jane, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Highly recommended

    Very happy with Westpac. Overall very good.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Ben, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Great with dealing online security problems

    I am starting to really dislike my bank as I have been a paying member with them for 16 years and they will not approve a low Credit card of 500 because I am on pensioner benefits. Even tho I can afford to make repayments they won't give me a shot.

    Price
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lawrie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      2.36% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.40% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening on the first $250,000 deposited. For new Saver customers only.

      Promoted
    • Growth Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.95% p.a. (for $0 and over)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Grow your balance by $200 or more and make no more than one withdrawal in the month.

      Promoted
    • eSaver Reward

      Maximum rate
      2.00% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Deposit $1,000 into a CUA transaction account from external source in the month.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.05% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)
      standard interest rate
      1.04% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)
      account fee per month
      $0.00

      Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 237 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.