Westpac savings account reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 4849 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Westpac

Recent Westpac savings account reviews

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Very helpful

It is a good savings account.

Full review

It is a good savings account.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Jamie, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago

Westpac

Westpac Life savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Good bank.

Full review

Good bank.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Life savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Communication could be better

Westpac was a great bank a few years ago, but the last 2 years they have gotten worse. Money goes missing out of accounts, you have to wait for 48 hours to find where it's gone. They should be able to look on their computers, and see where it's...

Full review

Westpac was a great bank a few years ago, but the last 2 years they have gotten worse. Money goes missing out of accounts, you have to wait for 48 hours to find where it's gone. They should be able to look on their computers, and see where it's gone. Makes no sense.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Good staff.

Full review

Good staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bump Savings (under 12) savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fast

Very good, everyone should try it.

Full review

Very good, everyone should try it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Very very good service. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

Full review

Very very good service. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mary jane, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended

Very happy with Westpac. Overall very good.

Full review

Very happy with Westpac. Overall very good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great with dealing online security problems

I am starting to really dislike my bank as I have been a paying member with them for 16 years and they will not approve a low Credit card of 500 because I am on pensioner benefits. Even tho I can afford to make repayments they won't give me a shot.

Full review

I am starting to really dislike my bank as I have been a paying member with them for 16 years and they will not approve a low Credit card of 500 because I am on pensioner benefits. Even tho I can afford to make repayments they won't give me a shot.

    Price   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Lawrie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I'm thinking of getting a new account elsewhere.

I have had a few problems with my account and it has taken me a few months to sort it out.

Full review

I have had a few problems with my account and it has taken me a few months to sort it out.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Long-standing history and friendly customer service.

Full review

Long-standing history and friendly customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Scott, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bump Savings (under 12) savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pretty good

Not to bad at all.

Full review

Not to bad at all.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ok

I like this savings account because you can withdraw when you need too

Full review

I like this savings account because you can withdraw when you need too

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I'm happy

I've got no complaints.

Full review

I've got no complaints.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Eessmay, Western Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service in all aspects

Everyone is efficient & the customer service is good.

Full review

Everyone is efficient & the customer service is good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Orleans, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Life savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable

Reliable.

Full review

Reliable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Best bank ever.

Full review

Best bank ever.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Alright

I've banked with Westpac for many years.

Full review

I've banked with Westpac for many years.

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Anthony, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy communication

No complaints.

Full review

No complaints.

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Anja, Queensland, reviewed 12 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service

I honestly have dislike nothing about Westpac Bank all. I first opened an account with Westpac bank when I arrived from New Zealand in 1994 and have never been tempted to go to any other bank what so ever.

Full review

I honestly have dislike nothing about Westpac Bank all. I first opened an account with Westpac bank when I arrived from New Zealand in 1994 and have never been tempted to go to any other bank what so ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kuinita, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not good

I'm not very happy with Westpac.

Full review

I'm not very happy with Westpac.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Philippa, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service.

I've been with Westpac bank for 28 yrs now have and never had any problems.

Full review

I've been with Westpac bank for 28 yrs now have and never had any problems.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronwyn, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Very good

Full review

Very good

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tanya, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good all round service

Easy to access online banking and insurance needs

Full review

Easy to access online banking and insurance needs

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never had a problem with Westpac

100% recommend and required to all of my friends

Full review

100% recommend and required to all of my friends

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elvie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never has let me down!

I have been with Westpac for over 45 years. I started with them when I was about 13 years old and have always been confident that if any issues arrises they will always fix my concerns or needs as soon as possible which has been an advantage! So...

Full review

I have been with Westpac for over 45 years. I started with them when I was about 13 years old and have always been confident that if any issues arrises they will always fix my concerns or needs as soon as possible which has been an advantage! So very happy with them...

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Benjamin, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    UBank USaver with Ultra Transaction Account

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.87% p.a. (for $0 to $200,000)

    Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the month from an external source.

    standard interest rate

    1.81% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Bonus interest. Conditions apply
    • Visa Debit Card with Visa PayWave
    • No monthly account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus interest only applies on funds held in linked USaver account if $200 deposited into either account in the previous month from an external source and the combined balance is less than $200,000.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.5

    Based on 670 UBank savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    RaboDirect High Interest Savings Account

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate

    special rate*

    3.05% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)

    Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

    standard interest rate

    1.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Easy set up, online and mobile banking app
    • No fees, no minimum balance, no minimum monthly deposit and no minimum term
    • Kick start your savings with the 4 month introductory variable rate
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening, reverting to standard variable rate. Rate shown is for Personal customers and is subject to change. Different rates apply to Business/SMSF customers.
    • Access: Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.4

    Based on 239 RaboDirect savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 381 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 215 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top