Westpac savings account reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.8 / 10

based on 1602 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Westpac

Recent Westpac savings account reviews

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I'm happy

I've got no complaints.

Full review

I've got no complaints.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Eessmay (WA), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service in all aspects

Everyone is efficient & the customer service is good.

Full review

Everyone is efficient & the customer service is good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Orleans (QLD), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Life savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable

Reliable.

Full review

Reliable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol (VIC), reviewed 5 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Best bank ever.

Full review

Best bank ever.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy (NSW), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Alright

I've banked with Westpac for many years.

Full review

I've banked with Westpac for many years.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Anthony (VIC), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy communication

No complaints.

Full review

No complaints.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Anja (QLD), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service

I honestly have dislike nothing about Westpac Bank all. I first opened an account with Westpac bank when I arrived from New Zealand in 1994 and have never been tempted to go to any other bank what so ever.

Full review

I honestly have dislike nothing about Westpac Bank all. I first opened an account with Westpac bank when I arrived from New Zealand in 1994 and have never been tempted to go to any other bank what so ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kuinita (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not good

I'm not very happy with Westpac.

Full review

I'm not very happy with Westpac.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Philippa (WA), reviewed 6 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service.

I've been with Westpac bank for 28 yrs now have and never had any problems.

Full review

I've been with Westpac bank for 28 yrs now have and never had any problems.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronwyn (SA), reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Very good

Full review

Very good

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tanya (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good all round service

Easy to access online banking and insurance needs

Full review

Easy to access online banking and insurance needs

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter (QLD), reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never had a problem with Westpac

100% recommend and required to all of my friends

Full review

100% recommend and required to all of my friends

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elvie (NSW), reviewed 7 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never has let me down!

I have been with Westpac for over 45 years. I started with them when I was about 13 years old and have always been confident that if any issues arrises they will always fix my concerns or needs as soon as possible which has been an advantage! So...

Full review

I have been with Westpac for over 45 years. I started with them when I was about 13 years old and have always been confident that if any issues arrises they will always fix my concerns or needs as soon as possible which has been an advantage! So very happy with them...

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Benjamin (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

This bank sends travel cards with no withdrawal fees for overseas use, and you only need to go on the app and choose to have it sent to you, it comes to your address within 5 working days.

Full review

This bank sends travel cards with no withdrawal fees for overseas use, and you only need to go on the app and choose to have it sent to you, it comes to your address within 5 working days.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Eden (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very good bank.

It's a fantastic bank, I have banked with them for over twenty years and no problems

Full review

It's a fantastic bank, I have banked with them for over twenty years and no problems

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   -1 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Leanne (VIC), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Great for day to day use

Westpac was a better alternative to another bank and I got my first home loan through them so stuck with them. Their website is easy to navigate whether on mobile or my home computer.

Full review

Westpac was a better alternative to another bank and I got my first home loan through them so stuck with them. Their website is easy to navigate whether on mobile or my home computer.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Stephane (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great banking experience

Banking makes internet and phone banking really easy.

Full review

Banking makes internet and phone banking really easy.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Jason (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service

I find Westpac to be a very friendly bank - the staff have been wonderful and very helpful. The only dislike is when I have to join the queue and find only about two tellers.

Full review

I find Westpac to be a very friendly bank - the staff have been wonderful and very helpful. The only dislike is when I have to join the queue and find only about two tellers.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lynette (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service experience

I have enrolled with Westpac from overseas and I could move money seamlessly. When I arrived and visited the bank, I received a warm yet professional treatment from staff. They patiently heard and answered all my queries.

Full review

I have enrolled with Westpac from overseas and I could move money seamlessly. When I arrived and visited the bank, I received a warm yet professional treatment from staff. They patiently heard and answered all my queries.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Santanu (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Easy to use website and easy dealings with workers

ATM machines are easily locatable. Staff are friendly and give good advice. The downside is that I receive lots of emails regarding updates and advertisements. Online banking is my most used form of banking and is easily accessible. The decline in...

Full review

ATM machines are easily locatable. Staff are friendly and give good advice. The downside is that I receive lots of emails regarding updates and advertisements. Online banking is my most used form of banking and is easily accessible. The decline in usage of paper print out summaries is good for the environment as well, which is an added bonus to receiving less mail.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Laura (VIC), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Highly recommended

Great service, friendly, very helpful and they always attend to my requests.

Full review

Great service, friendly, very helpful and they always attend to my requests.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorraine (NSW), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Competitive rates on loans and insurance policies

Westpac offers good service and friendly advice on investment matters.

Full review

Westpac offers good service and friendly advice on investment matters.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Brian (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Never had a problem

I have been banking with Westpac for over 20 years and I've never had a problem with my account.

Full review

I have been banking with Westpac for over 20 years and I've never had a problem with my account.

    Price   -1 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Lorron (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service and very competitive bank

I have been with Westpac since 1975 and have stayed with this bank because they have always been able to provide support with all our loan requirements.

Full review

I have been with Westpac since 1975 and have stayed with this bank because they have always been able to provide support with all our loan requirements.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Maria (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Easy to do business with Westpac.

Full review

Easy to do business with Westpac.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   / 10

    Customer service   / 10

    Convenience   / 10

    Trust   / 10

Less

Veronica (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    9.2

    Based on 428 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account.
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 24 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.00% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.60% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.1

    Based on 45 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2016

    ME Online Savings Account

    ME Online Savings Account

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)

    Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.

    standard interest rate

    1.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Ongoing bonus interest when you tap & go weekly (T&Cs apply)
    • No minimum monthly deposit. Ongoing variable bonus rate
    • No monthly account-keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Ongoing bonus rate if during the month you make a weekly Tap & Go purchase with your ME Everyday Transaction Account buck Debit Mastercard.
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.1

    Based on 119 ME savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 155 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 217 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top