Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Savings account reviews

Overall rating
7.4/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.2/10
Customer service
7.5/10
Convenience
7.9/10
Trust
7.5/10
Based on 4876 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac savings account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    I am happy to stay with Westpac Bank.

    Pros: They do not charge a banking fee for pensioners.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed 4 days ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great staff.

    Great staff, easy to do banking, bank found throughout Australia.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Laurence, Queensland, reviewed 7 days ago
  • Westpac Life review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates and great staff

    Been using them my whole life, always supportive. Good customer service.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Western Australia, reviewed 11 days ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Non competitive interest rates.

    High monthly fees on accounts, no option to close out via online.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    James, Western Australia, reviewed 16 days ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Have always been helpful and friendly.

    They do not charge pensioners a fee just for being with their bank.

    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Michelle, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Life review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great internet banking site

    Internet banking is very convenient.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good customer service

    Great internet banking.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Sue, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Great app features for a standard bank account

    I think this bank is reliable and has good online and app features, however the interest rates for their savings accounts are not very competitive.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Westpac Bump Savings (under 12) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bump accounts are great

    We started a bump account for our son and have just started another one for our daughter. They are so easy, no fees, exceptional rates and bonuses and the customer service is fantastic.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Bec, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    May as well put your money under the floorboards.

    Interest rates are so low you may as well put your money under the floorboards.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Raymond, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service, can improve online systems

    I like Westpac because they give me the option to access my bankings online. Whenever I have had an issue like a scam or inquiry, I can call straight away and usually the issue gets resolved within 10-20 minutes which is extremely helpful when stressed about money related issues. A downfall of this bank and I guess every bank has this issue but there are occasions when the app is down and is not working, this happens at least once a month and can cause big issues for users.

    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    They are great.

    They are good, no problems.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Life review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Love the categories.

    I really like the fact you can split your savings in to categories and add savings goals.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Natasha, Queensland, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Life review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    The customer service is very good.

    The staff are always polite and the bank is in a convenient location.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Karyn, Northern Territory, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I have had no problems.

    Westpac is a good bank.

    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Samantha, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      2.25% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      0.80% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Fast Track Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      1.85% p.a. (for $1 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.20% p.a.(for $1 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate applied if in the previous month $1,000 or more is credited to the linked Day2Day Plus account and 5 eligible transactions are made by the linked account. (This second requirement has been paused until 31 August 2020).

      Promoted
    • Online Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      1.80% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.10% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Ongoing bonus rate if you make at least four tap & go™ payments per month with your Everyday Transaction Account debit card. Purchases must be processed in calendar month to be eligible for bonus interest.

      Promoted
    • Serious Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 0.15% bonus rate after*

      Promoted
    • Online Saver

      Maximum rate
      2.05% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.35% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yesup to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 229 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.