Westpac logo

Westpac Savings account customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4983 savings account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Recent Westpac savings account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac eSaver

    Great bank for everyday use Reliable and efficient

    Great Bank, Easy to use app , Apple Pay . Telephone banking , Lots of ATM , Great service

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Omar, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    Convenient & Easy To Use.

    Have been with Westpac for just over a year now, and I think their app is really good. Easy to navigate, etc. Only negative to it is they don't actually create statements as such, you have to select the dates and then they just provide your statement to you between the selected dates, in a downloaded form, which doesn't hugely suit. Other than that though, I'm a happy client. 4/5.

    Features
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Josh, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Westpac Life

    Overall pretty happy

    Love Westpac I'm 51 got help to start the use of online banking got home and nothing worked and the app didn't recognize me .I've had wallet stolen Westpac found the feaths and return my money back in my account

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Germaine, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    All banks are the same

    Most banks are the same interest rates are ridiculous with all the rises, there is no convenient physical branch in my area. And not enough free atms

    Price
    Features
    Less
    Sharon, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    Banks are necessary

    I have no problems with my bank but I also have no interaction with them, as everything is done online, they offer a good service but just really provide the basics

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Kristine, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    mostly all the same

    I never recommend a bank because everyone has own choice of bank regarding products or locations

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Helen, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    My fav bank

    Our local Devonport Branch ALWAYS provides efficient and effective service …. With a smile

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Annette, Tasmania, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac Life - 18-29 years old

    Competitive, and good customer service

    They have a great interest rate. They had the highest years before other banks started catching up. They also called me when i opened my account a couple of times to make sure I was happy with everything.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Zac, Queensland, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    The saver account falls short of product purpose.

    Nil incentives for savings. Nil interest on your savings earned each day. To many fees consumed by this bank. Good customer service and easy to reach by phone. Easy access to ATMS. Nil customer education on how to improve customer financial situation. Nil encouragement to speak to financial planners or incentives for free. Nil free budgeting information nights for the regular customers. Trust is average and overall rating is average. I would not recommend this bank to others customers if they wish to save for their future.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Daniela, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    dependable reliable quality service

    always helpful dependable reliable and quality service face to face and over the phone

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rev, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Savings Account

    worst bank EVER

    your money is NOT SAFE.. THE MOST USELESS BANK EVER.. SERVICE IS APPALLING AND 24/7 MONEY BACK GUARANTEE IS A LIE.. DONT BANK WITH WESTPAC

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Andrea, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    Very reliable bank branch

    And Australian brand part of the big four banks, trusted by Australians for over 100 years, easy to use an accessible atms all over the world,

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Haydan, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    Rebecca

    Its ok for a bank

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rebecca, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Life

    GOOD STAFF. GOOD PRODUCT KNOWLEDGE. GOOD SERVICE.

    STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND UNDERSTAND THEIR PRODUCTS. THE STAFF MEMBER WE DEAL WITH ALWAYS GIVE US GOOD CHOICE OF VARIATIONS OF PRODUCTS. LIKE IN ANY BANKING AFFAIRS ALWAYS DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH. PEACE OF MIND IS THE BEST SECURITY. WESTPAC LOOKS AFTER US VERY WELL.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac eSaver

    Great bank

    I love the bank fees are very low and the interest rates on savings are good

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jacinta, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Reward Saver Account

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)
      standard interest rate
      0% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Intro bonus rate of 5.25% for balances up to $1,000,000 for the first 4 months, reverting to 3.25%. Minimum deposit of $50 and no withdrawals.

      Promoted
    • High Interest Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.75% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      4.40% p.a.(for $0 to $250,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening

      Promoted
    • Hero Saver

      Maximum rate
      4.60% p.a. (for $0 to $250,001)
      standard interest rate
      1.00% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,001)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Minimum deposit of $200 and no withdrawals in the month.

      Promoted
    • Savings Account

      Maximum rate
      5.50% p.a. (for $0 to $250,000)
      standard interest rate
      4.75% p.a.(for $0 to $1,000,000)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Bonus variable rate is available for the first four months.

      Promoted
    • Reward Saver

      Maximum rate
      5.25% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)
      standard interest rate
      0.30% p.a.(for $0 and over)
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 205 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more savings accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.