Westpac savings account reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for savings accounts

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.4 / 10

based on 4848 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured savings account from Westpac

Recent Westpac savings account reviews

Westpac

Westpac Life savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Communication could be better

Westpac was a great bank a few years ago, but the last 2 years they have gotten worse. Money goes missing out of accounts, you have to wait for 48 hours to find where it's gone. They should be able to look on their computers, and see where it's...

Full review

Westpac was a great bank a few years ago, but the last 2 years they have gotten worse. Money goes missing out of accounts, you have to wait for 48 hours to find where it's gone. They should be able to look on their computers, and see where it's gone. Makes no sense.

    Price   2 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Michelle, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Good

Good staff.

Full review

Good staff.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Bump Savings (under 12) savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Fast

Very good, everyone should try it.

Full review

Very good, everyone should try it.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 23 days ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Good

Very very good service. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

Full review

Very very good service. I would recommend it to my family and friends.

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Mary jane, Western Australia, reviewed 27 days ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Highly recommended

Very happy with Westpac. Overall very good.

Full review

Very happy with Westpac. Overall very good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ben, New South Wales, reviewed 27 days ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Great with dealing online security problems

I am starting to really dislike my bank as I have been a paying member with them for 16 years and they will not approve a low Credit card of 500 because I am on pensioner benefits. Even tho I can afford to make repayments they won't give me a shot.

Full review

I am starting to really dislike my bank as I have been a paying member with them for 16 years and they will not approve a low Credit card of 500 because I am on pensioner benefits. Even tho I can afford to make repayments they won't give me a shot.

    Price   0 / 10

    Customer service   1 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Lawrie, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

I'm thinking of getting a new account elsewhere.

I have had a few problems with my account and it has taken me a few months to sort it out.

Full review

I have had a few problems with my account and it has taken me a few months to sort it out.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent customer service

Long-standing history and friendly customer service.

Full review

Long-standing history and friendly customer service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Scott, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Life savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great service

Good bank

Full review

Good bank

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Melissa, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Bump Savings (under 12) savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Pretty good

Not to bad at all.

Full review

Not to bad at all.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Wayne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Ok

I like this savings account because you can withdraw when you need too

Full review

I like this savings account because you can withdraw when you need too

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   4 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Joanne, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

I'm happy

I've got no complaints.

Full review

I've got no complaints.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Eessmay, Western Australia, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great service in all aspects

Everyone is efficient & the customer service is good.

Full review

Everyone is efficient & the customer service is good.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Orleans, Queensland, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Life savings account review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Reliable

Reliable.

Full review

Reliable.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Carol, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Best bank ever.

Full review

Best bank ever.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Alright

I've banked with Westpac for many years.

Full review

I've banked with Westpac for many years.

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Anthony, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Easy communication

No complaints.

Full review

No complaints.

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Anja, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Best customer service

I honestly have dislike nothing about Westpac Bank all. I first opened an account with Westpac bank when I arrived from New Zealand in 1994 and have never been tempted to go to any other bank what so ever.

Full review

I honestly have dislike nothing about Westpac Bank all. I first opened an account with Westpac bank when I arrived from New Zealand in 1994 and have never been tempted to go to any other bank what so ever.

    Price   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Kuinita, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Not good

I'm not very happy with Westpac.

Full review

I'm not very happy with Westpac.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   4 / 10

Less

Philippa, Western Australia, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service.

I've been with Westpac bank for 28 yrs now have and never had any problems.

Full review

I've been with Westpac bank for 28 yrs now have and never had any problems.

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Bronwyn, South Australia, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Very good

Full review

Very good

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Tanya, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good all round service

Easy to access online banking and insurance needs

Full review

Easy to access online banking and insurance needs

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Peter, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never had a problem with Westpac

100% recommend and required to all of my friends

Full review

100% recommend and required to all of my friends

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Elvie, New South Wales, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Never has let me down!

I have been with Westpac for over 45 years. I started with them when I was about 13 years old and have always been confident that if any issues arrises they will always fix my concerns or needs as soon as possible which has been an advantage! So...

Full review

I have been with Westpac for over 45 years. I started with them when I was about 13 years old and have always been confident that if any issues arrises they will always fix my concerns or needs as soon as possible which has been an advantage! So very happy with them...

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Benjamin, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago

Westpac

Westpac eSaver savings account review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Great customer service

This bank sends travel cards with no withdrawal fees for overseas use, and you only need to go on the app and choose to have it sent to you, it comes to your address within 5 working days.

Full review

This bank sends travel cards with no withdrawal fees for overseas use, and you only need to go on the app and choose to have it sent to you, it comes to your address within 5 working days.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Eden, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Savings account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    AMP Saver Account

    AMP Saver Account

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees

    special rate*

    2.55% p.a. (for $0 to $5,000,000)

    bonus rate for 4 months

    standard interest rate

    2.10% p.a.(for $0 to $5,000,000)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive interest rates, calculated daily and paid monthly
    • A bonus interest rate of 0.45% per annum for the first four months
    • No Monthly fees
    • Special rate conditions: Bonus rate for the first 4 months from account opening
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.3

    Based on 72 AMP savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ING Savings Maximiser

    ING Savings Maximiser

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre

    special rate*

    2.80% p.a. (for $0 to $100,000)

    For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month

    standard interest rate

    1.00% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING fees
    • Great variable rate every month, no matter how many times you withdraw
    • Anytime, anywhere banking with mobile app and 24/7 Australian call centre
    • Special rate conditions: For customers who have an Orange Everyday and deposit at least $1,000 from an external bank account and make at least 5 card purchases using your ING debit card each month
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Must link to a transaction account
    Overall rating

    8.9

    Based on 1934 ING savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank First Bonus Saver

    Bank First Bonus Saver

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees

    special rate*

    2.85% p.a. (for $0 to $150,000)

    minimum one deposit, no withdrawals

    standard interest rate

    0.05% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No minimum opening balance
    • Monthly bonus interest when you deposit at least $1, and make no withdrawals
    • No account keeping fees
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum one deposit of $1 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Branch access, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions: Promotional rate for new members only.
    Overall rating

    9.1

    Based on 105 Bank First savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • HSBC Serious Saver

    HSBC Serious Saver

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes

    special rate*

    3.10% p.a. (for $0 to $1,000,000)

    No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after

    standard interest rate

    0% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • No monthly fees
    • No minimum deposit
    • Apply online in under 10 minutes
    • Special rate conditions: No withdrawals in the month. Bonus rate for first 4 months, reverting to 1.40% bonus rate after
    • Access: Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    7.5

    Based on 320 HSBC savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • CUA eSaver Boost

    CUA eSaver Boost

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions

    special rate*

    2.75% p.a. (for $0 to $500,000)

    Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month

    standard interest rate

    0.25% p.a.(for $0 and over)

    account fee per month

    $0.00

    Go to site

    More info

    • Earn a generous maximum interest rate of up to 2.75%
    • No monthly account or online transfer fees
    • Free online and mobile banking transactions
    • Special rate conditions: Minimum deposit of $250 and no withdrawals in the month
    • Access: BPay, Phone banking, Internet banking
    • Minimum balance: $0.00
    • Other restrictions:
    Overall rating

    8.2

    Based on 603 CUA savings account reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 214 savings accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more savings accounts

Look for a specific type of savings account:

Back to top