Westpac term deposit reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.3 / 10

based on 99 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Full review

Featured term deposit from Westpac

Recent Westpac term deposit reviews

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Westpac is excellent.

Full review

Westpac is excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jewel (VIC), reviewed 4 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Seamless banking between accounts.

Full review

Seamless banking between accounts.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Diane (NSW), reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive and good service

Always looked after us

Full review

Always looked after us

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen (WA), reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates and always friendly

Very competitive interest rates, staff are always friendly and willing help!

Full review

Very competitive interest rates, staff are always friendly and willing help!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Annalisa (WA), reviewed 12 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No problems with the service

Great services, extremely pleased.

Full review

Great services, extremely pleased.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ashleigh (QLD), reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates -on the ball when renewals due

Rates are up to date and competitive with other banks.

Full review

Rates are up to date and competitive with other banks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Terrible rates, staff not informed

Interest rates are terrible and staff seem to be not well informed of options.

Full review

Interest rates are terrible and staff seem to be not well informed of options.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steve (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great Customer Service

I love this bank. I just wanted to be offered a higher interest rate.

Full review

I love this bank. I just wanted to be offered a higher interest rate.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Vanessa (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Personal service good

Bank is a necessary evil but I have a financial adviser there whom I would recommend. Check personal need and suitability - interest rates and returns - Westpac compares favourably to other 3 biggies but everyone should weigh up...

Full review

Bank is a necessary evil but I have a financial adviser there whom I would recommend. Check personal need and suitability - interest rates and returns - Westpac compares favourably to other 3 biggies but everyone should weigh up their own needs and do the sums.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Monika (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service!!!

Westpac is reliable with honest investment advisor and planner.

Full review

Westpac is reliable with honest investment advisor and planner.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Virginia (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personal Customer Service

Have never had any problems with the Bank and this product. Was assisted by staff easiest and best way for me to earn money on my investment.

Full review

Have never had any problems with the Bank and this product. Was assisted by staff easiest and best way for me to earn money on my investment.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy

Because it's easy to use.

Full review

Because it's easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Reliable and accessible

Reliable and accessible.

Full review

Reliable and accessible.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Janet (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great

Great premium & fantastic service.

Full review

Great premium & fantastic service.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Darryl (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great customer service

Great online banking, good returns on term deposit account.

Full review

Great online banking, good returns on term deposit account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

George (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Have had same personal adviser for 10 + years

Personal and long term service.

Full review

Personal and long term service.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Clive (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   1 / 10

Poor customer service

Poor customer services with poor rates for term deposit.

Full review

Poor customer services with poor rates for term deposit.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   1 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   1 / 10

Less

Tin (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

OK

Customer service is very good.

Full review

Customer service is very good.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   5 / 10

    Convenience   5 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Rhonda (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

A bank you can trust. Has your interest at heart.

Recently received Term Deposit letter which had an error on it. The bank fixed error and I received a written apology within days.

Full review

Recently received Term Deposit letter which had an error on it. The bank fixed error and I received a written apology within days.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Doris (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive features and great customer service

I like the bank as it is located near my work.

Full review

I like the bank as it is located near my work.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Karen (WA), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Security is a main concern unsure about competitor

Force of habit, have always banked with them. This is likely to change in the future, due to pushy staff and poor rates.

Full review

Force of habit, have always banked with them. This is likely to change in the future, due to pushy staff and poor rates.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Judith (QLD), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Great Customer Service

My Westpac account is in a different state but Rhiannon my Westpac adviser always rings and messages 2-3 days before and this makes it easy for me living in another state all dealing with Westpac are and have been good as I have been a customer...

Full review

My Westpac account is in a different state but Rhiannon my Westpac adviser always rings and messages 2-3 days before and this makes it easy for me living in another state all dealing with Westpac are and have been good as I have been a customer for 40+ years so I am happy to give a good review.

    Price   5 / 10

    Features   3 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Russell (NT), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Friendly customer service

Good customer service when inside the bank, always a long wait in line though. You need a lot of money to deposit to receive a favourable interest rate. The average wage earner struggles to prepare for the future in the way of retirement.

Full review

Good customer service when inside the bank, always a long wait in line though. You need a lot of money to deposit to receive a favourable interest rate. The average wage earner struggles to prepare for the future in the way of retirement.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   3 / 10

Less

Leona (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Professional & efficient

I always find the help line with telephone banking efficient, thorough & polite, very professional people with a high standard of service. I don't however appreciate the lack of communication by the way of new & better refined products best to...

Full review

I always find the help line with telephone banking efficient, thorough & polite, very professional people with a high standard of service. I don't however appreciate the lack of communication by the way of new & better refined products best to suit my needs & requirements. I also find it annoying that they offer to match competitive interest rates but I'm expect etched to do the legwork, I have money invested with them & would expect as a customer of over 35 years they should look after my interests without my constant review.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   2 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Karen (NSW), reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Best offers in comparison to other banks

Always get the feeling that they have the best product and highest available interest at that specific time.

Full review

Always get the feeling that they have the best product and highest available interest at that specific time.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Harmen (VIC), reviewed over 1 year ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo Rates updated daily

  • ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    ING DIRECT Term Deposit

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Go to site

    More info

    • No ING DIRECT fees
    • Deposit from $10K to $5 million
    • Loyalty Bonus Rate on rollover
    • Minimum deposit: $10,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.7

    Based on 55 ING DIRECT term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citibank Term Deposit

    Citibank Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.

    interest rate*

    2.95% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $75,000, 31 day notice period applies
    • No establishment or account keeping fees
    • Feel secure in your investment, with guaranteed returns at maturity.
    • Minimum deposit: $75,000
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    9.0

    Based on 3 Citibank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bank Australia Term Deposit

    Bank Australia Term Deposit

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity

    interest rate*

    2.85% p.a.
    2 years

    Go to site

    More info

    • High interest rate
    • Short investment term of 3 months for investments over $5K
    • Interest paid at maturity
    • Minimum deposit: $5,000
    • Maximum deposit: $500,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.3

    Based on 3 Bank Australia term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    Bankwest Online Term Deposit

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process

    interest rate*

    2.70% p.a.
    6 months

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees
    • Invest anything from $1,000 to $5 million
    • 100% secure online application process
    • Minimum deposit: $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.7

    Based on 47 Bankwest term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

Want more? Compare all 73 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare all term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

* Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top