Thumbnail icon for Westpac

Westpac Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
7.5/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.7/10
Convenience
8.1/10
Trust
7.8/10
Based on 363 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac term deposit reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service for term depositors

    We have had a term deposit for many years. It has always been easy to re invest with this bank and customer service at my branch is exceptional. Obviously the interest rate is a little disappointing and I’d like to see some reward for reinvesting multiple times and also for the amoun of investment. Eg the more I put in my term deposit, the higher I’d like the rate to be. This is the case to some extent, but doesn’t go far enough in my opinion.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Convenient.

    My review relates to Westpac/RAMS, the term deposit was quick to set up, however, the $250 minimum deposit without withdrawals seems a little excessive for the financial return. In saying that there is little in the market that betters their terms.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Bernadette, Queensland, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    I will be staying with them.

    Always had very good service. Helped with a scam problem. Staff are very efficient and friendly.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Liene, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service.

    Great service, would recommend.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Angela, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Not bad.

    Not enough interest on term deposit.

    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not the best interest rates.

    Good customer service from local branch manager.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Karen, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Very poor interest rates

    Poor interest rates hardly worth it when you take inflation into account.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barry, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Choice review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service staff

    The branch staff are friendly and keen to provide top service. I have a substantial amount on a term deposit which recently matured. To help me, the branch manager referred the matter to the appropriate person in Head Office seeking a better interest rate than that advertised. As a result I was offered a rate 0.3% above the advertised rate for a 12 month term.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Barrie, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Friendly service

    They contacted me to change accounts so I can receive a better return.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Susan, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent

    Excellent interest rates.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Erika, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Getting better deals with them is hard

    I always have to ask to get the best rate. They never offer it.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    3 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Mandy, Queensland, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Helpful

    Very helpful staff with everything asked explained in detail.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Erika, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Sufficient and good

    Fast and understanding.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Agavale, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Never any problems

    Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Paul, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Family bank

    Good customer service and feels right for my family.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carol, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $25,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      1 year
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.45% p.a.
      9 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Online Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 86 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.