Westpac logo

Westpac Term deposit reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 365 term deposit reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Westpac term deposit customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Reliable, but unexciting.

    Westpac are reliable and I have faith that my money is safe with them, but they offer no rewards and their interest rates are ridiculously low (like all other mainstream banks). Their customer service however is excellent and has helped me with various problems quickly and efficiently.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Paul, Queensland, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Make $$ for doing literally nothing!

    With my Westpac term deposit I make what I call huge profits for my money just sitting there. It's awesome.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sabrina, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Great service for term depositors

    We have had a term deposit for many years. It has always been easy to re invest with this bank and customer service at my branch is exceptional. Obviously the interest rate is a little disappointing and I’d like to see some reward for reinvesting multiple times and also for the amoun of investment. Eg the more I put in my term deposit, the higher I’d like the rate to be. This is the case to some extent, but doesn’t go far enough in my opinion.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Convenient.

    My review relates to Westpac/RAMS, the term deposit was quick to set up, however, the $250 minimum deposit without withdrawals seems a little excessive for the financial return. In saying that there is little in the market that betters their terms.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Bernadette, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    I will be staying with them.

    Always had very good service. Helped with a scam problem. Staff are very efficient and friendly.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Liene, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Great service.

    Great service, would recommend.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Angela, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Not bad.

    Not enough interest on term deposit.

    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Colin, Victoria, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Not the best interest rates.

    Good customer service from local branch manager.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Karen, South Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Very poor interest rates

    Poor interest rates hardly worth it when you take inflation into account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barry, Queensland, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Westpac Choice

    Great customer service staff

    The branch staff are friendly and keen to provide top service. I have a substantial amount on a term deposit which recently matured. To help me, the branch manager referred the matter to the appropriate person in Head Office seeking a better interest rate than that advertised. As a result I was offered a rate 0.3% above the advertised rate for a 12 month term.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Barrie, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Friendly service

    They contacted me to change accounts so I can receive a better return.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Susan, Victoria, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Excellent

    Excellent interest rates.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Erika, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Getting better deals with them is hard

    I always have to ask to get the best rate. They never offer it.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Mandy, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Helpful

    Very helpful staff with everything asked explained in detail.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Erika, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • Westpac Term Deposit

    Sufficient and good

    Fast and understanding.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Agavale, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Personal Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.00% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $5,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.60% p.a.
      3 months
      Minimum deposit
      $10,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      1.20% p.a.
      2 years
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted
    • Term Deposit

      interest rate
      0.75% p.a.
      6 months
      Minimum deposit
      $1,000
      Govt Deposit Guarantee
      Yes up to $250,000

      Promoted

    Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

    Want more? Compare all 83 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more term deposits

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.