Advertisement

Westpac term deposit reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 357 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Westpac

Recent Westpac term deposit reviews

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very poor interest rates

Poor interest rates hardly worth it when you take inflation into account.

Full review

Poor interest rates hardly worth it when you take inflation into account.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barry, Queensland, reviewed 23 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Choice Choice review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service staff

The branch staff are friendly and keen to provide top service. I have a substantial amount on a term deposit which recently matured. To help me, the branch manager referred the matter to the appropriate person in Head Office seeking a better...

Full review

The branch staff are friendly and keen to provide top service. I have a substantial amount on a term deposit which recently matured. To help me, the branch manager referred the matter to the appropriate person in Head Office seeking a better interest rate than that advertised. As a result I was offered a rate 0.3% above the advertised rate for a 12 month term.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Barrie, New South Wales, reviewed 24 days ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Sufficient and good

Fast and understanding.

Full review

Fast and understanding.

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Friendly service

They contacted me to change accounts so I can receive a better return.

Full review

They contacted me to change accounts so I can receive a better return.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   5 / 10

    Customer service   6 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   5 / 10

Less

Susan, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Excellent

Excellent interest rates.

Full review

Excellent interest rates.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Erika, Western Australia, reviewed 12 months ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Getting better deals with them is hard

I always have to ask to get the best rate. They never offer it.

Full review

I always have to ask to get the best rate. They never offer it.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mandy, Queensland, reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful

Very helpful staff with everything asked explained in detail.

Full review

Very helpful staff with everything asked explained in detail.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Erika, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never any problems

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

Full review

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never any problems

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

Full review

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Family bank

Good customer service and feels right for my family.

Full review

Good customer service and feels right for my family.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service

Good service

Full review

Good service

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wilhelm, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Westpac should treat customers individually.

Not only is the Bank greedy to the ninth degree, the particular branch I deal with is ignorant for being too gutless to answer my correspondence (a formal letter not an email).

Full review

Not only is the Bank greedy to the ninth degree, the particular branch I deal with is ignorant for being too gutless to answer my correspondence (a formal letter not an email).

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jean, New South Wales, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good at handling my account

I am confident with the way they handle my accounts

Full review

I am confident with the way they handle my accounts

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Trevor, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I can do all banking online

Great bank - been with them for 50 plus years.

Full review

Great bank - been with them for 50 plus years.

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Ross, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac Term Deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

I was with another bank and wpac bought them out and iv been with them ever since (45yrs)

Full review

I was with another bank and wpac bought them out and iv been with them ever since (45yrs)

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Ann, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    6 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    3 months

    Minimum deposit

    $250,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Judo Bank Term Deposit

    Judo Bank Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    2.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • UBank Green Term Deposit

    UBank Green Term Deposit

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process

    interest rate*

    1.70% p.a.
    5 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No fees whatsoever
    • Choice of a 2, 5, 7, 8, 10 ,11-month term for deposits from $1,000 - $2 million
    • Quick and easy account opening process
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: Yes
    • Automatic rollover: Yes
    Overall rating

    8.3

    Based on 100 UBank term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    ANZ Advance Notice Term Deposit

    interest rate*

    1.60% p.a.
    7 months

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Maximum deposit: $99,999
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    7.2

    Based on 508 ANZ term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 85 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top
 
Advertisement