Westpac term deposit reviews

Westpac
Westpac's overall rating for term deposits

(as rated by the Mozo community)

7.5 / 10

based on 353 reviews

Price

Features

Customer service

Convenience

Trust

Featured term deposit from Westpac

Recent Westpac term deposit reviews

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   3 / 10

Getting better deals with them is hard

I always have to ask to get the best rate. They never offer it.

Full review

I always have to ask to get the best rate. They never offer it.

    Price   3 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   4 / 10

    Convenience   3 / 10

    Trust   2 / 10

Less

Mandy, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Helpful

Very helpful staff with everything asked explained in detail.

Full review

Very helpful staff with everything asked explained in detail.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Erika, Western Australia, reviewed 12 days ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Sufficient and good

Fast and understanding

Full review

Fast and understanding

    Price   8 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Agavale, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never any problems

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

Full review

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Never any problems

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

Full review

Long time customers and have had no problems, they've always kept me informed.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   9 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Family bank

Good customer service and feels right for my family.

Full review

Good customer service and feels right for my family.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Carol, New South Wales, reviewed 8 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   6 / 10

Great service

Good service

Full review

Good service

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   6 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Wilhelm, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   0 / 10

Westpac should treat customers individually.

Not only is the Bank greedy to the ninth degree, the particular branch I deal with is ignorant for being too gutless to answer my correspondence (a formal letter not an email).

Full review

Not only is the Bank greedy to the ninth degree, the particular branch I deal with is ignorant for being too gutless to answer my correspondence (a formal letter not an email).

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   0 / 10

    Customer service   0 / 10

    Convenience   0 / 10

    Trust   0 / 10

Less

Jean, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Good at handling my account

I am confident with the way they handle my accounts

Full review

I am confident with the way they handle my accounts

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Trevor, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

I can do all banking online

Great bank - been with them for 50 plus years.

Full review

Great bank - been with them for 50 plus years.

    Price   6 / 10

Less

Ross, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great service

I was with another bank and wpac bought them out and iv been with them ever since (45yrs)

Full review

I was with another bank and wpac bought them out and iv been with them ever since (45yrs)

    Price   10 / 10

Less

Ann, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

high Interest rates on savings

interest rates on savings terrible hidden charges

Full review

interest rates on savings terrible hidden charges

    Price   0 / 10

Less

Marlene, New South Wales, reviewed over 1 year ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   2 / 10

Premiums appear competitive

    Price   1 / 10

Less

Frank, Western Australia, reviewed almost 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Excellent

Westpac is excellent.

Full review

Westpac is excellent.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Jewel, Victoria, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   7 / 10

Good customer service

Seamless banking between accounts.

Full review

Seamless banking between accounts.

    Price   6 / 10

    Features   6 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   7 / 10

Less

Diane, New South Wales, reviewed over 2 years ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Very competitive and good service

Always looked after us

Full review

Always looked after us

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Helen, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Competitive interest rates and always friendly

Very competitive interest rates, staff are always friendly and willing help!

Full review

Very competitive interest rates, staff are always friendly and willing help!

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Annalisa, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

No problems with the service

Great services, extremely pleased.

Full review

Great services, extremely pleased.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Ashleigh, Queensland, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   9 / 10

Competitive rates -on the ball when renewals due

Rates are up to date and competitive with other banks.

Full review

Rates are up to date and competitive with other banks.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   7 / 10

    Customer service   9 / 10

    Convenience   9 / 10

    Trust   9 / 10

Less

Paul, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   4 / 10

Terrible rates, staff not informed

Interest rates are terrible and staff seem to be not well informed of options.

Full review

Interest rates are terrible and staff seem to be not well informed of options.

    Price   0 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   3 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Steve, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   5 / 10

Great Customer Service

I love this bank. I just wanted to be offered a higher interest rate.

Full review

I love this bank. I just wanted to be offered a higher interest rate.

    Price   4 / 10

    Features   4 / 10

    Customer service   7 / 10

    Convenience   7 / 10

    Trust   6 / 10

Less

Vanessa, Western Australia, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   8 / 10

Personal service good

Bank is a necessary evil but I have a financial adviser there whom I would recommend. Check personal need and suitability - interest rates and returns - Westpac compares favourably to other 3 biggies but everyone should weigh up...

Full review

Bank is a necessary evil but I have a financial adviser there whom I would recommend. Check personal need and suitability - interest rates and returns - Westpac compares favourably to other 3 biggies but everyone should weigh up their own needs and do the sums.

    Price   7 / 10

    Features   8 / 10

    Customer service   8 / 10

    Convenience   8 / 10

    Trust   8 / 10

Less

Monika, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Great customer service!!!

Westpac is reliable with honest investment advisor and planner.

Full review

Westpac is reliable with honest investment advisor and planner.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Virginia, Queensland, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Personal Customer Service

Have never had any problems with the Bank and this product. Was assisted by staff easiest and best way for me to earn money on my investment.

Full review

Have never had any problems with the Bank and this product. Was assisted by staff easiest and best way for me to earn money on my investment.

    Price   9 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Mary, Victoria, reviewed over 3 years ago

Westpac

Westpac term deposit review

Overall rating   10 / 10

Trustworthy

Because it's easy to use.

Full review

Because it's easy to use.

    Price   10 / 10

    Features   10 / 10

    Customer service   10 / 10

    Convenience   10 / 10

    Trust   10 / 10

Less

Fiona, New South Wales, reviewed over 3 years ago

Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

Term deposit comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

  • AMP Term Deposit

    AMP Term Deposit

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    2 years

    Minimum deposit

    $25,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No account fees
    • Decent returns earning interest on your savings
    • Interest payable every one, three or six months (special conditions or reduced rates apply)
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    5.7

    Based on 15 AMP term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    firstmac Term Deposit

    firstmac Term Deposit

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months

    interest rate*

    2.65% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $5,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Minimum investment $5,000 to lock in a fixed rate of return
    • Safe and secure with an Australian Government Guarantee
    • Flexible terms, choose from 30 days, 60 days, 90 days, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months and 24 months
    • Maximum deposit: $5,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    RACQ Bank Term Deposit

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000

    interest rate*

    2.75% p.a.
    8 months

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Choose between a term and interest rate that suits you
    • Option to be paid interest monthly
    • Invest as little as $1,000
    • Maximum deposit: $1,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • Citi Term Deposit Special

    Citi Term Deposit Special

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate

    interest rate*

    3.00% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $100,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • Competitive rates for new to bank funds
    • $0 Setup and account-keeping fees
    • Guaranteed interest rate
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: no
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    6.7

    Based on 15 Citi term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

  • MOZO EXPERTS CHOICE AWARDS 2018

    ME Term Deposit

    ME Term Deposit

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees

    interest rate*

    2.80% p.a.
    1 year

    Minimum deposit

    $1,000

    Go to site

    More info

    • No set-up fees
    • Choose a term from 1 month to 5 years
    • Apply online in minutes. No account keeping fees
    • Maximum deposit: $2,000,000
    • Can interest be paid to another bank?: yes
    • Automatic rollover: yes
    Overall rating

    8.0

    Based on 48 ME term deposit reviews

    Need more information?
    Go to site

    More info

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Want more? Compare all 80 term deposits in the Mozo comparison engine.

Compare more term deposits

Look for a specific type of term deposit:

*Different interest rates apply to different amounts or different interest payment frequencies.

Back to top