Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Car insurance reviews

Overall rating
7.2/10
Value for money
6.9/10
Policy coverage
7.0/10
Customer service
7.2/10
Claims handling
6.8/10
Trust
7.1/10
Based on 190 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ car insurance reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    I am happy with the service.

    Only been insured for about one year with them. Customer service seems to be ok. I haven't made a claim yet so can't give an opinion on making a claim.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Angela, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Competitive premiums and great customer service

    I have never had a claim, but they have always been very prompt when I have wanted information about anything.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Valerie, Victoria, reviewed about 2 years ago
  • ANZ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Wouldn't recommend it

    Overall a fail

    Value for money
    1 / 10
    Policy coverage
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    2 / 10
    Claims handling
    2 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Danny, Queensland, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great provider

    Great

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • ANZ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good provider

    Again they look after us.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sharon, Western Australia, reviewed over 2 years ago
  • ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Hassle free insurance

    Very simple to deal with and great customer service.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Adam, Queensland, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very good provider overall

    Very good questions.

    Value for money
    9 / 10
    Less
    Neil, Western Australia, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ANZ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great service

    Great Service

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Less
    Johnathon, New South Wales, reviewed almost 3 years ago
  • ANZ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Average overall

    They are okay, but we do not get any extras for no claims and for being a good member.

    Value for money
    4 / 10
    Less
    Matt, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Fantastic customer service

    Fantastic service

    Value for money
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, New South Wales, reviewed about 3 years ago
  • ANZ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and always understanding

    I have been their customer for a long time and they have never let me down. Always provides me advises when I need one with my insurance. Always ready to answer your question.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Aruna, South Australia, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • ANZ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    It was a wonderful experience.

    All I can say is it's great dealing with them. It's an experience to remember. Would recommend them to others to try their services.

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Claims handling
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Amelita, Queensland, reviewed about 4 years ago
  • ANZ Comprehensive Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Good quality

    I think it's great

    Value for money
    8 / 10
    Policy coverage
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Mikayla, New South Wales, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • ANZ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good.

    They're good at their jobs and everything they do around themselves.

    Value for money
    10 / 10
    Policy coverage
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Claims handling
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Dean, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • ANZ Car Insurance review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Horrible.

    It was awful

    Value for money
    3 / 10
    Policy coverage
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Claims handling
    3 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Watermalongdrea, Queensland, reviewed over 4 years ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.