Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.4/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 3924 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150k-$250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good overall, wish process time can be improved.

    Had a great experience with ANZ. I've been with ANZ for many years, convenient, good customer service. However, I recently applied for a home loan and the process is very slow. It's been more than 2 months.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Kay, New South Wales, reviewed 4 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer service is great.

    Been with them a long time and have had no problems.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Deborah, New South Wales, reviewed 5 days ago
  • ANZ Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150,000-$249,999) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Thanks ANZ!

    Overall ANZ have been great with the home loan process apart from forgetting to include our credit card with our Break Free Package. The staff in branch are more helpful than calling the customer service line. The app is easy to use and I love that we can nickname our accounts, and choose the colour of our cards - mine is pink and hubby's is blue :)

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Jenni, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Equity Manager (LVR<80%, under $250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Excellent customer service. Natalie is the best.

    ANZ is customer orientated. Great product. Loan manager discussed all options.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Martin, Northern Territory, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ANZ Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150,000-$249,999) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service.

    Local branch team are fantastic.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Queensland, reviewed 11 days ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   2 / 10
    Home loan.

    Not competitive interest rate. Not interested in supporting older customers.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    0 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Lee anne, New South Wales, reviewed 11 days ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150k-$250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Competitive.

    Our local bank gives us great service.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Natalie, South Australia, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Competitive rates and good service.

    Good rates and been easy to deal with over the years.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Stephen, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150k-$250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good.

    Good service.

    Rachel, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    No interest in clients.

    Have tried many times to negotiate a better interest rate. The bank is simply not interested in providing a service or helping me out.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Alexis, New South Wales, reviewed 15 days ago
  • ANZ Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150,000-$249,999) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Standard big bank approach.

    Interest rates not competitive. Annual fee is standard.

    Price
    4 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Daniel, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great customer service and options.

    Overall we are very happy with the services ANZ provide us.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jaime, Western Australia, reviewed 13 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great mobile app.

    The online facilities for ANZ are fantastic, The mobile app and the internet security are awesome.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Paula, Queensland, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overall I am happy with my ANZ home loan.

    I’m happy with my ANZ home loan. I have an offset account that helps reduce my interest.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Tasmania, reviewed 14 days ago
  • ANZ Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150,000-$249,999) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good major bank with good and comparable products.

    Product was comparative to others being offered. Our local branch manager helped set up the loan and was super helpful.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Elizabeth, South Australia, reviewed 14 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 75

      interest rate
      2.78% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $520

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.84% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Variable Home Loan - Refinance

      interest rate
      2.84% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.80% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $0

      Promoted
    • Mortgage Simplifier

      interest rate
      3.03% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      3.06% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $299

      Promoted
    • Star Essentials Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.74% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.77% p.a.
      upfront fees
      $512

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 548 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.