ANZ logo

ANZ Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 4017 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Always banked here

    Great customer service.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Judith, Tasmania, reviewed about 12 hours ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Excellent customer service.

    Excellent customer service, great rates, reliable information.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Ingrid, Western Australia, reviewed about 13 hours ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Not an enjoyable experience

    We have not enjoyed our experience with ANZ.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, New South Wales, reviewed 1 day ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Drop rates!

    Not willing to change rates as rates drop.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Nathan, Victoria, reviewed 1 day ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Great service and advice. Recommend.

    Excellent service and advice when talking to branch manager. Sometimes given an interest rate discount without asking for one. Highly recommended.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Corey, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Been with them for 40 years.

    Been with them for 40 years because of the service, convenience and price.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Craig, Western Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Have been with them for many years

    They are always willing to help with ideas on how to better pay off my home loan, they are also very competitive with interest rates.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Kim, Victoria, reviewed 3 days ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150k-$250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good if you want to be with a convenient big bank

    I like the bank because they have always been easy to deal with. It's easy to combine all of my products together. However I did not like the last experience I had in re-fixing my loan as the assistant branch manager was quite pushy in signing up to other products but was confusing herself with information that I had to correct her on. I think at the moment, there are many other banks offering better deals on home loans.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Kelly, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Good rate but terrible customer service.

    The price was right for our Vacant Land loan - but the customer service was terrible. The process for signing up was miscommunicated. The staff didn't even know the fine print. They made it very difficult for my husband and I to quickly get everything done and all because we only wanted the loan and pay it direct from our other accounts and not open up a new account with them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Louise, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Equity Manager (LVR<80%, under $250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Wouldn’t be with any other bank.

    We received great service and an affordable loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Anna, Queensland, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Awesome service.

    Easy to deal with.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Lauren, South Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150k-$250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Open, helpful and friendly

    I have grown up with my family using ANZ and I have continued with them. We are known by name and feel comfortable talking to members of staff either in person or via phone/email. For years we have been loyal due to this ease and they are open to answer any questions/concerns and help you when needed.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Danielle, New South Wales, reviewed 7 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Annual fees taken twice.

    I had enough in my housing loan for annual fee charges but they direct debited from my working account fee again.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Debbie, Queensland, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Follow up yourself.

    Need to follow up yourself on changes and new deals.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Malcolm, Tasmania, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Better than the average loan.

    Like everything the bank ultimately comes out the real winner, but at least I get a percentage of it.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Darrel, Queensland, reviewed 9 days ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Special Offer Reward Me Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.04% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.79% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.56% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 532 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.