ANZ logo

ANZ Home loan customer reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 4106 home loan reviews as rated by the Mozo community.
Write a review

Featured home loan from ANZ

Fixed Rate

interest rate
6.54% p.a.
fixed 2 years
comparison rate
7.10% p.a.

Promoted

Recent ANZ home loan customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Customer service lacking

    Customer service is hit and miss. Recently dealt with one representative that was rude and condescending. ANZ also offer no support when you are struggling financially, apart from a solution where they gain profit.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tracy, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Much of a muchness

    Only contact you with rate rises. Never call or send info to update a better interest rate or account options

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Lori, Queensland, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Good to begin with, not so much anymore

    The only good thing about the ANZ is when you have all your accounts with them, it's convenient. The app makes it easy to pay your mortgage, credit cards, put money in savings etc. They used to be really good and easy to deal with, but their customer service has dwindled as each year goes by and their requirements to make any change to your loan is ridiculous. My husband has been to the bank 3 times now to change our interest rate to what they told us it would be. First time with August, it's now November and there is always an apology and an assurance it will be fixed, but it still hasn't been. The questions on the application to change anything on your loan takes hours. Considering it's a loan we've had for over a decade and we have all our money going in and out of the ANZ, I'm unsure what the point of asking how much we spend on eating out and gym memberships. We are not asking for more money and what are they going to do if our answers don't work out in their calculators?

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carmen, South Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Trusted, experienced and helpful bank.

    ANZ arranged for a mobile lender to come to our house and sit with us to explain everything about home loans and how to apply. It was our first home loan, so we really knew nothing at all. He left lots of literature and showed us graphs and gave us an idea of repayments, aligned with our wages. Really good and knowledgeable service.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Casey, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    happy overall

    they are easy to talk to and convenient. however, like all banks i don't completely trust them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jody, Western Australia, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Totally frustrating and disappointing experience

    In the last week I have been into an ANZ Branch to discuss my loan and accounts, the customer service was poor at best, I felt that I was an inconvenience. I have since tried to contact another Branch to review and give them a second chance. I was unable to get a phone number to speak with the Branch about the appointment - the whole process has been frustrating. I am considering moving my loan and accounts

    Price
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Norelle, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Good customer service and fair rates.

    This bank (ANZ) is in my local shopping centre, so it's easy to pop in and ask questions. In saying that, there is a customer help number and it's answered instantly with very knowledgeable people. Any problems or questions I've ever had has been addressed and fixed. I'd recommend ANZ to any person looking for banking or borrowing needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed 4 months ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Don't go with ANZ Bank

    All I've had from the ANZ bank is drama. They truly are not there to help the little customer like myself. With the period over covid had payed extra of home loan,which went into my redraw. Then when l needed it the most l couldn't get access it. Because my partner had passed away nearly 9 years ago, and his name was still on the title with mine. So they wouldn't let me access it. Even though they knew he had passed and seen death certificate. I can't get loan changed into my name because I'm on a jobseeker payment from centrelink. But it's alright that I make my payments on the loan. So l would not recommend the ANZ bank to any one.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tammie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Great bank, would recommend

    Great bank, only down side is monthly fees but can’t complain otherwise, great app features, easy customer service and good comparison rate

    Price
    Features
    Trust
    Less
    Christie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Big bank high interest rates

    This is one of the big banks, they have well established branches, ATM’s and online banking apps. They have high interest rates and are difficult to contact due to how busy they are. There are more competitive banks out there but we were restricted when applying for a home loan because we needed a bank that only considered 1 financial year due to recent job changes when applying.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brianna, New South Wales, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, <80% LVR)

    Anz is my preferred bank

    Very helpful when needing to update my home loan variable to fix rate. Staff are always helpful when visiting the branch and phone service excellent. Have banked with ANZ since 2017 and will continue with ANZ.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Maria, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    Better Rates

    Rising interest rates

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Less
    Elaine, Western Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    ANZ very competitive rate for big4 basic home loan

    Lack of offset add on option to the basic home loans other than that great rate. Their online banking uses less than optimal password complexity given the age of hacks.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Anthony, South Australia, reviewed 5 months ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR <80%)

    Selfish bank

    Personally, I think that my bank is selfish. They need to be more understanding and flexible of their clients' personal needs, and not just have everyone in a box. Many clients will be having their own financial problems, and each should be assisted by the bank, to cope with financial hardship. These people have been faithful clients to their bank in the past but in this climate they have been forsaken.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Carol, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan

    happy to bank with anz

    overall the bank is very trustworthy and easy to wrok with. always the last one or close to it, when the interests rates increase

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Tony, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews. Financial providers may, from time to time, offer incentives for reviews, regardless of the sentiment of the reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Home Fixed Rate

      interest rate
      5.80% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      6.05% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Unloan Variable

      interest rate
      5.99% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      5.90% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Ultra Low Rate <95% LVR

      interest rate
      6.30% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.58% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Home Variable Rate

      interest rate
      6.15% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.15% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Straight Up

      interest rate
      6.24% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      6.24% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 464 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.