ANZ logo

ANZ Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 4038 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Not happy with this bank.

    I'm not really happy with this bank. They do nothing for me.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, Western Australia, reviewed 17 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Local branch level was terrible

    Bank in general is awesome to deal with from an online point of view and call centre. When I had to finish off some paperwork in the local branch, the support was terrible.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Don't do it.

    Really poor service and disorganised. Unable to locate a paper-based form sent by registered post, despite having name and signature of receiving staff member. In response to various phone calls and emails, not even the slightest hint of an apology. Don't do it.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Naomi, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150,000-$249,999) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Not happy.

    They keep changing the goal posts.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    2 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Donald, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    Very ordinary experience.

    The bank as a whole sucks. Shocking communication and makes no attempt to make application process easy. However, the last customer service representative that we dealt with was amazing. I am sure all major banks are the same so sometimes it is better the devil you know.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Amanda, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Good customer service, lovely staff.

    Pros are, it is a bit bank and been around a long time and can be competitive. Cons are, I believe the big four banks should, because of this, be MORE competitive then any other banks, and they don't pass on their savings enough.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Raeleigh, Victoria, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Love Anz

    Have Banked with ANZ for all my life, have everything with them so does my children and families, would not bank with anyine else.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robyn, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    ANZ Ruined us! Not Buyer Ready at all.

    We went through a mortgage broker who brokered a homeland with ANZ for our home residence. We wanted to sell the home we lived in and buy another one. We also have an investment property. In order to know how much we could borrow from ANZ to purchase our new home ANZ had to do an evaluation on the investment property. During the first week of the application, ANZ did the evaluation of our investment Orange property at $285,000. We were happy with this as this meant we could borrow more and put less of a deposit down, leaving us enough money to do renovations on the new house so we agreed to continue with the application. However, two days before the settlement of the house we were selling, ANZ said that they had to redo their evaluation of the Orange property which they changed their evaluation to $260,000. Their new evaluation came three hours before settlement of our property, while we were in the midst of moving out of our house for the new buyers. ANZ sent us the 'new evaluation' which we were coerced in signing because we had no other option. ANZ had six week to revalue our property and they did three hours before settlement and we were forced to accept. They have this new product call 'Buy Ready', as far as I'm concerned this is false advertising. Their actions show how disorganised they are and this had impacted on our lives immeasurably because we can't do the renovations we needed to, to live in our house. We sent a letter of complaint and it took them longer than a month to get back to us and when they did they didn't take any responsibility or try to make it right. We are taking this matter to the banking tribunal. How dare they think they can get away with this! They won't!

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Olivia, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR >80%) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    They are doing a good job.

    They helped me a lot when my ID was stolen and I had lost much money (which I got back thanks to them). Also they gave us a much reduced home loan interest rate.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jess, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR >80%) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Feels human. Definitely good lender for women.

    Homeloan pre approval process is thorough and straightforward. You get just the one person to deal with who sticks with you if you decide to fully apply. Loan application proper is very easy if you've already done pre approval. And you'll still get the same loans officer as pre approval which is fantastic. I bought a house during covid19 in Victorian lockdown and ANZ had a workable solution for every situation that cropped up. Interest rates are not the best, not the the worst, but they are truly all over customer service and understanding any unique situations or needs that crop up. Really good bank (for home loans) for women of all ages. I highly recommend.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Isabella, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    ANZ - one of the big banks with a big heart

    We've been with ANZ for many years and have always had positive interactions with them.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Christine, South Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Exceptional customer service

    My husband and I have banked with ANZ for many years now. It is the customer service that stands out as being exceptional and also critical in us remaining loyal customers. We still speak fondly of Reg, who assisted us our home loan for our first house together, many years ago! Reg would recall our name no matter the time passed between branch visits.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Janelle, New South Wales, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Why don't banks look after existing customers

    Why don't banks look after existing customers.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    David, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, LVR >80%) review

    Overall rating   4 / 10
    High rates, profits before customers.

    The bank doesn’t pass on the interest cuts pronto. When negotiating the interest rate they have a fixed limit not the Reserve Bank limit, greedy. Customer service is OK.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    2 / 10
    Less
    Linda, Western Australia, reviewed 3 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Need to improve the app to access redraw features

    Needs to improve the app to access redraw features from home loan.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed 3 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Booster Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.99% p.a.variable for 12 months and then 2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.47% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan

      interest rate
      1.75% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.22% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Basic Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 3 years
      comparison rate
      2.43% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.19% p.a. variable
      comparison rate
      2.19% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan

      interest rate
      1.89% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate
      2.15% p.a.

      Promoted

    WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 518 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.