Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 3957 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Just a number!

    I feel like I'm just a number, no longer does our bank give the personal touch or even care. No customer loyalty for all the years we have banked with them. Very poor customer relations. I would advise people to shop around and maybe go for a smaller bank who wants your business and treats you accordingly. I am so disappointed in our bank's attitude to a customer who has been with them for 25 years and in that time has put a considerable amount of money through them.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Judy, Western Australia, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Overall good bank - I would recommend.

    Very good rates and great customer service - can easily get to whom I need to speak to through the app. The app could do with more functionality and choice for the customer. For example, I can't turn off voice ID for transactions over a certain value (I would rather use a number generator).

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Luke, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 6 days ago
  • ANZ Equity Manager review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Banking with ANZ makes me feel financially secure

    We were with St George for ten years and changed to ANZ and have been so happy with the service for the past 20years. There are lots of branches if I need "face to face" and I can always speak to someone on the phone at anytime to help me or answer questions. If someone is interested in banking or getting a loan with ANZ, I would thoroughly recommend them for great service and secure banking.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Stephanie, New South Wales, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great customer service from my local branch

    We have all our banking with the ANZ. At our local branch we always see the same person as he is very friendly and helpful with whatever it is we are needing. If things don't go to plan, he apolgises and does everything he can to make it right. We currently have 5 accounts with ANZ and if we were to look at getting another loan or account, we'd go straight to the same person.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roy, South Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great for people with lots of kids

    For a large family, this is the only bank that we can get a home loan with as the 'price' they put on living expenses for children is much lower. We currently have 2 home loans with this bank.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Carmen, South Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Very trusted and reliable.

    Always been helpful when required, quick to respond and supportive of our varying situations. Have always provided a competitive rate.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Sam, Victoria, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Some things I m not happy with at my banks!

    It is ok! But I would like the rate to be lower than what it is but they say it can't be changed. Only if I refinance?

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, Western Australia, reviewed 9 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Applied Nov 19 approved June 20. Terrible.

    If I knew then what I know now I would not have applied via ANZ bank. Credit managers from Bangladesh who work different time zones. Months of waiting, making small changes near impossible as you go into another 7 day queue and when finally the loan was approved you go into another 7 day wait for documents. I fear a 40 yr relationship that starts like this is not going to be good. Only reason I have not told them to take a hike is because my mortgage broker has worked so diligently she deserves the deal. For what it’s worth if you shopping around give ANZ a miss.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Shelley, New South Wales, reviewed 10 days ago
  • ANZ Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150,000-$249,999) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Don’t recommend ANZ to anyone

    We refinanced to ANZ. There was no communication through settlement, it was rebooked twice without informing us. We were told that ANZ stuffed up the paperwork. It ended up costing us extra interest with the original bank. ANZ drew down the loan 1 day before the original bank discharged the loan, is that even legal? We requested a settlement statement and still haven’t received it. We were told the $4k rebate would be in our account within 48 hrs and it’s been two weeks, we’re still waiting. You can’t adjust anything within the APP, you have to log into online banking or call them. The technology is so far behind the competitors. Don’t recommend it at all, wish we stayed with ING

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Maggie, Queensland, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Avoid ANZ.

    Horrible bank to rely on during the pandemic times. We had a home loan all approved (unconditionally) and settlement all confirmed in advance. On the final day of settlement (which was yesterday), their assessment team pulled out of settlement with zero explanation. Our movement plans had to be cancelled, just because they messed up their internal paperwork. Still waiting for an explanation - on why a bank would leave it customers stranded, in the midst of a pandemic situation. Wish we could shift our home loan elsewhere. They have good rates, but not good work ethic or empathy for their own customers!!!

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    0 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    0 / 10
    Less
    Monty, Victoria, reviewed 12 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Saves me Money

    I like this Bank as they have worked with us to consolidate our loans to save money, and changed our loans to reduce interest paid.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Lynne, Queensland, reviewed 13 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Customer centric

    ANZ advice and experience has been invaluable to us. They supported us, managed our accounts accurately and professionally. Always there at the end of the phone to answer any queries.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Kav, Queensland, reviewed 17 days ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Works quite good.

    Happy with product.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    7 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alex, Victoria, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150k-$250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Average customer service.

    No offset facility.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Eric, New South Wales, reviewed 26 days ago
  • ANZ Equity Manager review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Bink bank, average service and conflicting advise.

    Banked with them for 30 years, but poor experience with deceased estate has made me rethink the relationship with them. Start of probate they had made comitments and at end of probate "changed" the advise provided. So have gone out to market to refinance.

    Price
    2 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Scot, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.63% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.65% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Star Essentials Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.39% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.39% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan Wealth Package

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.99% p.a.

      Promoted
    • UHomeLoan - Discount Offer

      interest rate
      2.59% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.59% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Home Loan Special Offer Home Package Plus

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      3.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 547 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.