Thumbnail icon for ANZ

ANZ Home loan reviews

Overall rating
6.9/10
Price
6.6/10
Features
6.5/10
Customer service
7.0/10
Convenience
7.6/10
Trust
6.7/10
Based on 3980 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent ANZ home loan reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150k-$250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Fairly good.

    They are pretty easy to deal with but they have recently closed our local branch and ATM so it is getting to be an inconvenience to do banking required like depositing cheques etc.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Lucinda, South Australia, reviewed 2 days ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Could do better.

    I like it as they have branches everywhere. Dislike that they don't offer better interest rates to people who have had accounts with them for years.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Ann, Victoria, reviewed 8 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Clear and transparent home loan features

    ANZ Bank offer clear and transparent terms for their Home Loans, with minimal extra features or a whole package of extra features depending on your needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sandy, Queensland, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    They need to share

    Disappointing that customers do not receive interest cuts. Banks making huge profits and not sharing that with their customers. They would not make profitable without us.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    4 / 10
    Convenience
    4 / 10
    Trust
    3 / 10
    Less
    Kristen, Western Australia, reviewed 20 days ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest, $150k-$250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   3 / 10
    Poor customer service.

    Very bad customer service when an issue needed to be rectified in setting up our new home loan. We moved banks due to a very good interest rate but noticed that in comparison to the Commonwealth Bank, the ANZ's customer service is non existent.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    4 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed 21 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great!

    We have our own specialised banker from ANZ who is a mobile lender and gives priceless advise. Also after a recent attempt at using our credit card the bank notified us immediately saving us from losing our money.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Felicity, Victoria, reviewed 22 days ago
  • ANZ Standard Variable Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Very flexible loan account.

    I have been with ANZ for more than 30 years. My variable rate home loan has an offset account, a redraw facility and no fees. I find it works well as we don’t pay any interest and we can redraw online at our own convenience.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Scott, Tasmania, reviewed 29 days ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    ANZ bank( ruining people’s dream )

    Don't go with ANZ bank for home loans as they take a long time to approve. Banks are there to build your dream towards homes but they are ruining people’s life. I had to get an extension twice from my seller but they are still not processing my application after 34 days. Now I feel like I have to loose my dream bcos of bad business practice.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    Mehul, Queensland, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Would like a better rate

    I have never had any trouble with them but would like it easy to get out of fixed term loan.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Carol, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Great home loan option for people with families.

    I was originally with another bank, was a loyal customer for years. But when it came to getting a home loan, they put a huge living cost price on each of our children. This meant the amount they were willing to lend us would have just about bought a 1 bedroom unit or a house 300km from where we were living. Switched to the ANZ who had a much more realistic living cost price per child and was able to buy a 4 bedroom home in our suburb. Fast forward 13 years, we now have 2 houses and are about to put an offer in on a 3rd.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roy, South Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good bank

    I’ve been with ANZ for a very long time. They are always helpful either on the phone or in a branch and have good deals on home loans.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Nicole, Western Australia, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • ANZ Simplicity PLUS Special Offer LVR <80% (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    I am not too happy with this bank.

    My rate has come down a bit, it helps!

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    6 / 10
    Convenience
    6 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Rodney, Western Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Home Loan review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Competitive rates.

    I feel that ANZ are one of the best top 4 banks. They have been very helpful over the years and their rates are competitive.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    3 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    5 / 10
    Less
    Kim, South Australia, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Equity Manager (LVR<80%, under $250k) (Breakfree Package) review

    Overall rating   6 / 10
    Good rates, but average service and features.

    Competitive rates, but for a big 4 bank their service and smartphone app leave much to be desired. - When experiencing account issues, I found staff were either not knowledgeable enough to assist, or weren't overly fussed about finding a solution. - In terms of the app, I found it lacked functionality (such as card management), which is a real setback if you do most of your banking on your phone. - I also found that processes which could be completed online with other banks (e.g. joint account setup) required visiting a branch, which is a bit backward in this day and age if you're both already a customer. I can't speak on NAB, but if you get a similar rate with CBA or Westpac, my advice would be to go with them instead.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    3 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Jeremy, Australian Capital Territory, reviewed 2 months ago
  • ANZ Fixed Rate (Owner Occupier, Principal & Interest) review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Just an average bank.

    Hard to speak to a "real" person. Little contact after 25 years of having a loan. Unwilling to give abetter rate as we have only 50% left of loan.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Trina, New South Wales, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Home loan comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Offset Home Loan Package

      interest rate
      2.54% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.81% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Smart Home Loan 80

      interest rate
      2.48% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.50% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Fixed Rate Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.09% p.a.
      fixed 2 years
      comparison rate*
      2.98% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Celebrate Variable Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.34% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.34% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Star Essentials Home Loan

      interest rate
      2.29% p.a. variable
      comparison rate*
      2.32% p.a.

      Promoted

    *WARNING: This comparison rate applies only to the example or examples given. Different amounts and terms will result in different comparison rates. Costs such as redraw fees or early repayment fees, and cost savings such as fee waivers, are not included in the comparison rate but may influence the cost of the loan. The comparison rate displayed is for a secured loan with monthly principal and interest repayments for $150,000 over 25 years.

    Want more? Compare all 537 home loans in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more home loans

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.