Bank Australia logo

Bank Australia Bank account reviews

Overall rating
Price
Features
Customer service
Convenience
Trust
Based on 141 bank account reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia bank account customer reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Bank Account

    Pathetic

    They unnecessarily blocked my account twice stating fraudulent activity even though it was nothing like that. Tried hard explaining bank team and fraud team. Still took more than 48 hours to unblock it. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I wasted my 2 hours yesterday with your bank team and as well as FI team with no result. They kept on transferring me from customer care to FI vice versa two three times In the end saying it will take 48 hrs. So I have to wait 48 hours for no reason and missing my important incoming and outgoing transactions. I gave up and left straight away closed my account.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Jd, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account

    Very poor service. Useless App, inefficient staff.

    Too many hurdles to spend your money. After months of being a customer it was simply impossible to move money around due to BA constantly placing limits on transaction etc. Really poor service from App to Customer Service. Closed all my accounts after 3 months and went back to the big 4.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Rikky, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    A customer owned bank.

    Have been a customer for over 40 years and have never considered changing.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Terry, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Ethical - cares for our beautiful environment

    I love Bank Australia, an ethical bank you can trust. Highly recommend

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Best Australian bank.

    A genuine customer oriented bank with excellent phone in customer service. Genuine commitment to ethical banking. Nothing to fault.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Trust
    Less
    Kevin, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    An excellent Australian bank with a moral code

    The app is easy to use, and I like how this bank is ethical in what companies they support/do business with.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julia, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Bank Australia, a bank that you can trust.

    I have been banking with Bank Australia for many years and have trust in them and their products. All the staff are professional and friendly. I love their online banking service. The only down side to this bank is they don't have many branches if you prefer going in to do your banking in person.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Pam, Victoria, reviewed 8 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Great service.

    Great service, feels trustworthy.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account

    Great service, feels trustworthy.

    Have been with this bank for years, makes me feel safe.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account

    Great service, feels trustworthy.

    Started years ago, I think it was a co op, signed all my family members. I have always appreciated the personal service, always friendly. Unfortunately they closed the Maryborough branch which means I have to go to Castlemaine. They have changed their name too many times.

    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account

    Never again.

    Awful experiences with them. Moved all my services away from them.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Pros: amazing customer service.

    Bank Australia has always been amazing with both customer service and fees, ect. It's never too much to get assistance with all needs.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account

    Overall a good, reliable bank to do business with.

    This bank has done us well for many years. Like any bank, the interest rates are low giving a very low return on your savings but it seems to be a safe and secure bank that you can trust and receive information from. They keep us well informed via email about changes, statements and what's going on with the bank, even though you may not like some of those changes or drops in interest rates that turn up unexpectedly. The card I use to withdraw money from at a Bank Australia ATM or bank, can be hard to find. There needs to be more Bank Australia banks around for the convenience of customers.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Competitive rates, great service and ethics

    Great app and online channels. Matches or betters all the products I used to have with a Big 4 bank, from mortgage to credit card to transaction account. Only one branch in Brisbane, but how often do you need one these days? Was easy to get to and very friendly when I did need the branch for some forex transactions. Love the ethics and sustainability strategy of this co-operative bank.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Elton, Queensland, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access

    Good bank

    They are really good at everything and it is very easy to use.

    Price
    Features
    Customer service
    Convenience
    Trust
    Less
    Brody, Western Australia, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Snap Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Orange Everyday

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 98 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.