Thumbnail icon for Bank Australia

Bank Australia Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.6/10
Price
7.0/10
Features
6.7/10
Customer service
8.0/10
Convenience
7.3/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 132 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service, feels trustworthy.

    Started years ago, I think it was a co op, signed all my family members. I have always appreciated the personal service, always friendly. Unfortunately they closed the Maryborough branch which means I have to go to Castlemaine. They have changed their name too many times.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed 28 days ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never again.

    Awful experiences with them. Moved all my services away from them.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 month ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Pros: amazing customer service.

    Bank Australia has always been amazing with both customer service and fees, ect. It's never too much to get assistance with all needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overall a good, reliable bank to do business with.

    This bank has done us well for many years. Like any bank, the interest rates are low giving a very low return on your savings but it seems to be a safe and secure bank that you can trust and receive information from. They keep us well informed via email about changes, statements and what's going on with the bank, even though you may not like some of those changes or drops in interest rates that turn up unexpectedly. The card I use to withdraw money from at a Bank Australia ATM or bank, can be hard to find. There needs to be more Bank Australia banks around for the convenience of customers.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates, great service and ethics

    Great app and online channels. Matches or betters all the products I used to have with a Big 4 bank, from mortgage to credit card to transaction account. Only one branch in Brisbane, but how often do you need one these days? Was easy to get to and very friendly when I did need the branch for some forex transactions. Love the ethics and sustainability strategy of this co-operative bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elton, Queensland, reviewed 5 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good bank

    They are really good at everything and it is very easy to use.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brody, Western Australia, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Conscience clear banking.

    Ethical and environmentally responsible bank with great customer service on the phone and online.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rowena, New South Wales, reviewed 9 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Sustainable.

    Great ethical bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Ethical bank covering all of your basics.

    A more ethical bank however the services are mostly online.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alec, New South Wales, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great customer service and friendly.

    Great customer service and friendly. Good family bank, no frills, just honesty.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Margaret, New South Wales, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best ever customer service.

    I like this bank - it is not one of the big 4 and they don’t treat you like a number. They always bend over backwards to help you with any problems.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    4 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Robert, South Australia, reviewed 12 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A great ethical bank.

    I like Bank Australia because they are an ethical and sustainable bank. Bank Australia does not lend any money to the fossil fuel industry, the logging industry, the tobacco industry, the alcohol industry, live animal export or nuclear weapons industry. With something essential such as a bank account or a loan your decision can make a big impact on climate change. Bank Australia only lends money to sustainable and ethical companies. I love that I can call them up until 8pm if I have any questions. Bank Australia offers intuitive and safe Internet Banking just like other major banks. The only negative I found is the bank account fees. If you don't receive $2,000 per month into your bank account they charge an account fee of $5. If you earn more than $2,000 per month and make this your account into which your salary is paid, then there are no bank account fees. Also, as a customer of Bank Australia you become a part-owner in Bank Australia's 927 hectare Conservation Reserve. What a great bank to be a part of!

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Roman, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best customer service there is, extremely helpful.

    I have been with this bank for so many years now, it's the best service that I have ever had from a bank. If you have a problem then they'll solve it for you usually that day. It saves me doing all the work.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Jennifer, Victoria, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Good.

    Bank SA is the best bank I know.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Tim, South Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   8 / 10
    Ethical banking.

    Easy to set up, good for basic personal banking and ethical in its investments.

    Price
    6 / 10
    Features
    5 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    7 / 10
    Trust
    8 / 10
    Less
    Alec, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Classic Banking Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 103 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.