Bank Australia logo

Bank Australia Bank account reviews

Overall rating
7.7/10
Price
7.1/10
Features
6.8/10
Customer service
8.1/10
Convenience
7.4/10
Trust
8.1/10
Based on 139 reviews as rated by the Mozo community.

Recent Bank Australia bank account reviews

Sort reviews by: date | star rating
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    A customer owned bank.

    Have been a customer for over 40 years and have never considered changing.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Terry, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Ethical - cares for our beautiful environment

    I love Bank Australia, an ethical bank you can trust. Highly recommend

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Debra, Victoria, reviewed about 2 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Best Australian bank.

    A genuine customer oriented bank with excellent phone in customer service. Genuine commitment to ethical banking. Nothing to fault.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Trust
    7 / 10
    Less
    Kevin, Victoria, reviewed 2 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    An excellent Australian bank with a moral code

    The app is easy to use, and I like how this bank is ethical in what companies they support/do business with.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julia, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Bank Australia, a bank that you can trust.

    I have been banking with Bank Australia for many years and have trust in them and their products. All the staff are professional and friendly. I love their online banking service. The only down side to this bank is they don't have many branches if you prefer going in to do your banking in person.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    7 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Pam, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   5 / 10
    Great service.

    Great service, feels trustworthy.

    Price
    3 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed 4 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   7 / 10
    Great service, feels trustworthy.

    Have been with this bank for years, makes me feel safe.

    Price
    7 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    8 / 10
    Convenience
    5 / 10
    Trust
    6 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed 6 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Great service, feels trustworthy.

    Started years ago, I think it was a co op, signed all my family members. I have always appreciated the personal service, always friendly. Unfortunately they closed the Maryborough branch which means I have to go to Castlemaine. They have changed their name too many times.

    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Wendy, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   1 / 10
    Never again.

    Awful experiences with them. Moved all my services away from them.

    Price
    1 / 10
    Features
    1 / 10
    Customer service
    1 / 10
    Convenience
    1 / 10
    Trust
    1 / 10
    Less
    John, New South Wales, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Pros: amazing customer service.

    Bank Australia has always been amazing with both customer service and fees, ect. It's never too much to get assistance with all needs.

    Price
    10 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Sarah, Victoria, reviewed 7 months ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Overall a good, reliable bank to do business with.

    This bank has done us well for many years. Like any bank, the interest rates are low giving a very low return on your savings but it seems to be a safe and secure bank that you can trust and receive information from. They keep us well informed via email about changes, statements and what's going on with the bank, even though you may not like some of those changes or drops in interest rates that turn up unexpectedly. The card I use to withdraw money from at a Bank Australia ATM or bank, can be hard to find. There needs to be more Bank Australia banks around for the convenience of customers.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    9 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Julie, Victoria, reviewed 10 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Competitive rates, great service and ethics

    Great app and online channels. Matches or betters all the products I used to have with a Big 4 bank, from mortgage to credit card to transaction account. Only one branch in Brisbane, but how often do you need one these days? Was easy to get to and very friendly when I did need the branch for some forex transactions. Love the ethics and sustainability strategy of this co-operative bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    8 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Elton, Queensland, reviewed 11 months ago
  • Bank Australia Everyday Access review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Good bank

    They are really good at everything and it is very easy to use.

    Price
    8 / 10
    Features
    6 / 10
    Customer service
    5 / 10
    Convenience
    10 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Brody, Western Australia, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   9 / 10
    Conscience clear banking.

    Ethical and environmentally responsible bank with great customer service on the phone and online.

    Price
    5 / 10
    Features
    10 / 10
    Customer service
    10 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    9 / 10
    Less
    Rowena, New South Wales, reviewed about 1 year ago
  • Bank Australia Bank Account review

    Overall rating   10 / 10
    Sustainable.

    Great ethical bank.

    Price
    9 / 10
    Features
    9 / 10
    Customer service
    9 / 10
    Convenience
    8 / 10
    Trust
    10 / 10
    Less
    Rachael, Victoria, reviewed over 1 year ago
  • Mozo may receive a payment from financial providers listed on the site. Customer reviews are in no way affected by any commercial relationships Mozo has with providers. Reviewers may receive a voucher from Mozo in exchange for their review. Vouchers are given to all reviewers who meet our review guidelines regardless of the sentiment of their reviews.

    Bank account comparisons on Mozo - rates updated daily

    • Glide Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay, FitBit Pay, Garmin
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Go Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Global Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted
    • Everyday Options

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID
      interest rate
      0.01% p.a.

      Promoted
    • & Transaction Account

      account fee
      $0.00
      Payment Options
      Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayID, Samsung Pay
      interest rate
      0% p.a.

      Promoted

    Want more? Compare all 99 bank accounts in the Mozo comparison engine.

    Compare more bank accounts

    About Mozo community reviews

    Mozo gives you the inside story on the best banking, energy and insurance products as rated by thousands of real customers around Australia. We don't make subjective judgments, nor do advertisers influence our ratings. Although our reviews may be moderated to improve quality standards, they are moderated independently of any of Mozo’s commercial relationships.